USA Florida Destin Crystal Sands - Destin, FL Listing #37010

Crystal Sands 107B - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

1st-Floor Condo in Heart of Destin w/Beach Boardwalk, Gulf Front, Shared Pool!

This ground floor condominium has a contemporary decor and is tiled throughout. The unit has convenient access to the beach boardwalk from the back patio facing the Gulf. The living room offers a fantastic leather queen sofa sleeper, an ottoman that opens up into a twin sleeper, a cozy beige chair, an oversized leather chair, and a flatscreen TV with a DVD player. There is a dining table that seats four with additional bar stools for ample seating, The main bedroom has a king-size bed and a flatscreen TV. The hall bunks are built-in and feature a top safety rail, perfect for the kids! There is one full bathroom with a shower/tub combo as well as a Jack-and-Jill half-bathroom. The kitchen features terrific cookware, granite countertops, and full-size stainless steel appliances, with all the cookware you need to prepare a delicious meal. You'll enjoy the convenience of a stackable washer and dryer as well. When you're not on the beach, you can listen to your favorite music on the CD sound system for premium relaxation.

Things to know:
Beach service included May - October

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Beach chairs

Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

31 reviews

Linda K. E. Sep 2022
Excellent stay as usual ! Manager in office here is very professional and sufficient! Hope to see you next year !
Alicia H. Sep 2022
It was clean, nice, right on the beach and very close to everything and most attractions and shopping. Highly recommend!!
Clyde G. Jun 2022
We absolutely loved the location! Beautiful views and so close to the water you could make a sandwich and be back on the beach in minutes! The kitchen had all the amenities you need to have a shrimp boil or a pan of brownies. The condo is nicely decorated and clean! All this to say it felt like home and we had the best vacation in years! We hated to leave….
Angie w. May 2022
The convenience of the beach and shops, restaurants and the cleanliness of the resort!
Kali M. Apr 2022
We went as a family of 6 to this condo. I was shocked at how clean it was upon entry- and the view from the front door when you walk in- amazing!!! You are steps from the beach! With 6 of us, we had enough space to sleep and enough room to be comfortable. We already booked our stay again for next year!!
A few things I would recommend- the internet is awful. So slow! Also- not enough bedding. We had 6 people and each bed had only a sheet or two. Would be nice to have more blankets - there is also a pull out in the ottoman that had no sheets at all. One other recommendation would be to have atleast one serving of coffee for the guests when they arrive- we got in late and woke up wanting a coffee on the beach, but hadn’t gotten our groceries yet as we flew in, and don’t have time. Also, there was only 2 dish towels - no rags to wash dishes. Other than those minor adjustments- it’s perfect. We can’t wait to go back!
Pete C. Feb 2022
Absolutely, wonderful location! Perfectly comfortable condo, with the exception of rude final morning wake up by housekeeping pounding on the door, yelling, &laughing loudly at 8:51am though check-out time wasn't until 10am.
Manager response:
Pete, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Crystal Sands 107B. We apologize that the cleaning staff awakened you on check-out morning. We understand that should not have been the ending to your perfect getaway. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you!
Melissa T. Jan 2022
Large table, upgrades, very clean and well kept
Cynthia M. Dec 2021
We loved everything about this vacation rental. Everything new and freshly updated including appliances and granite countertops. Presented immaculately clean. Excellent location that can't be beat in Destin Fl.
Kevin B. Oct 2021
We always love coming to Crystal Sands however 107B has a major visual and smell of mold issue in the vents if you look. We won't be staying in this unit again but overall experience is always a good one
Manager response:
Hi, Kevin! We're so glad you had a positive experience despite your concerns and do wish you had reached out during your visit for assistance. We have verified you were seeing and smelling mildew, which is a common occurrence in these properties, especially if the doors and windows are kept open. The mildew has been thoroughly cleaned out since your departure. Thank you!
Kelly S. Oct 2021
This condo was perfect for our family vacation. We always try to stay on the beach for easy access, I have never had such a beautiful view from the 1st floor!!!! The only draw backs (and they are very minimal) was…the dishwasher was missing the silverware holder, there wasn’t a dust pan, and the dryer tried to eat anything with a draw string(it even tried to eat one of the wash rags).
Thomas M. Oct 2021
The decor of the condo has been updated.
Jeremy T H. Sep 2021
Great condo with amazing views and easy beach access. Condo was very clean and had everything we needed for a vacation.
Pete S. Jul 2021
Walks out right to the stairs to the beach. Perfect for families with kids who plan to spend lots of time on the beach.
Cissy G. Jun 2021
We loved the bottom of loot not have railing on the patio. Easy access for the beach. What we didn’t like was the outlets in bathroom and bedroom didn’t work.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Cissy. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us!
Robert L. L. Jun 2021
We absolutely Love staying in this condo ! It's the perfect location for us ! The condo is always clean ! And the furniture is very comfortable , especially for a tall man like my husband. The master bed is comfortable too ! The only suggestion I have is that maybe a note on the refrigerators in the above condos making people aware of the noise their children may be making as they run or jump on the floors throughout the day and evening and how this can be annoying/disturbing to those on the first floor. Even with the volume turned up on our television, the noise above was still loud... It's a shame that we as parents have to be reminded of such things but I find that many times - parents are unaware of the distractions or disturbances that they or their families may be responsible for... we can't fix what we are not aware of. And I for one would want to know if my family was disturbing the vacation of another... We have children of our own and we love kids ! As an early childhood educator with over 35 years experience and still teaching ... I still do so simply because of my love for children and teaching. I think sometimes we as adults , when on vacation , are relaxed and enjoying ourselves and simply forget that the fun we are having is echoing and traveling outside of our 4 walls :)
Carmen H. May 2021
Our room was amazing! We loved our view of the beach from our patio. I am very picky about mattresses but this one was so comfortable.
Angie W. May 2021
We absolutely loved being on the ground floor. We could walk right to the beach and it was beautiful!!!
Jim S. May 2021
We had a blast. Our unit was as advertised perfect location right in the beach. Beautiful white sand and crystal clear water!!! Centrally located near anything you could want or need but with that beach you don’t need anything else!
Lesley C. Apr 2021
The pictures and descriptions online did not disappoint! This is a great condo!
Amy P. Apr 2021
This was the best spot to vacation at! Easy to get to, right on the water, and super clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Nicole S. Jan 2021
The location was amazing. Best spot I have vacationed at. It was directly on the water. The condo was clean when we arrived and very beautiful. It was quite perfect for the two of us. The few things I would say were negative were:
1- The Master bed was terrible. It was so uncomfortable for my husband and I. We have stayed in many condo vacation homes and never had this issue anywhere else. It was like a flat board, they did have some form of memory foam on the bed, but it did not lessen how hard the bed was. Our back pain was so bad by the second night that we had to go get some pain meds. I am only 33 and my husband 35-- so I could not imagine how it would feel for older generations! I ended up napping comfortably on the couch during the day.
2- The front of the condos are heavily lit at night where the parking lot is, so much so that the light shines in the Master bedroom with the blinds and curtains closed. We had to put a blanket along the top to block out the light so we could sleep.
3-My husband was startled by a huge FL cockroach in the middle of the night when he got up to use the restroom.

We really did enjoy our stay. I would highly suggest spending some extra money for a quality bed, as it is vacation and you want to get good quality sleep while being comfortable. Otherwise, I would say 4/5.
Marion W. Dec 2020
Best access and best view! The bed was fantastic as well!
kassandra p. Nov 2020
This was our first trip this year because it's 2020. Cleanliness was my first priority and my expectations were met. Unit was well maintained. We did not wish for anything extra in the kitchen. The supply of towels/washcloths was generous. The weather was absolutely fantastic. Check-in and check-out were easy. I appreciated the detailed email that included everything we needed to know.

Deborah M. Nov 2020
I loved the location and the time of year we go. We have been to the same condo for the last few years. This year we found that the place was not as detailed for guest. The kitchen light would not how did they even clean the kitchen! It is very dark because of the dark colors. They did come and replace the switch. That evening we did not have internet and the tv would not work. The light bulb was missing out of the lamp, so we waited until morning. Wires to the internet were unplugged as the tv wires also messed up. At least we were able to fix that ourselves. We took one of the twin blanket cover off to put on our feet the first night because they only had one light blanket on bed. No bedspread or any other blankets in the whole place...lots of pillows though. 12 bath towels, and some wash clothes, but only 2 hand towels for the 7 days we had rented! We washed dishes because the dishwasher did not clean at all. There is no light over the eatting table. I was disappointed that they changed the patio table and chairs, although we ate out there most of the time. The sliding doors have moisture in between panes, so you can not see clearly out doors. I suppose we will look for another condo next year at a different place.
I will say, we did enjoy our stay. The weather was great. The condo was comfortable. They did add a keruig and a nice toaster. Although we had already brought our keruig with us. I am sure it is hard to keep up with the problems of the condos, but the killer for me was the broken switch in the kitchen! With covid going on, how could you really clean that kitchen!
Manager response:
Hi, Deborah! We appreciate such thorough feedback and are sorry to see we were not aware of all of your concerns to address them during your stay. The light switch and TV were taken care of during your reservation, and we would have happily checked the dishwasher, bed linens, and cleanliness concerns while we were there. The dishwasher is working well, and we have ensured all of our rentals have sheets and blankets adequate for the bed count. Thank you!
Timothy & Kathy T. Oct 2020
Love the location.
JENNIFER T. Jul 2020
Best was the comfortable flooring. Wish all floors in all units were the same. So much easier on a persons skeleton. Recommend to other owners --- who may renovate-- use laminate flooring and not ceramic tile.
Bryan P. Jul 2020
Well this is my second time stating at Crystal Sand and this time was even better than the last. This unit was very clean and had everything that we needed. The bed in the master was comfortable. Not only did the couch pull out but the ottoman also had a pull out bed in it. It was very nice to just walk down the stairs and be on the beach and having an patio with a table to sit out back and eat meals on was nice.
Jane C. Jul 2020
Exactly as pictured! Great location, chair service was on point. Had a great time.. Will definitely be our go to condo!
Ian D. Jun 2020
Unit is very nice but only 4 forks? Floors were dirty, above fridge area: dirty...dishes were cloudy like washed without detergent....rather disappointing. Batteries from all remotes empty or almost empty as well.
We have been renting this unit for years but this was the 1st year it was dirty.
Chair service on beach gotten bad too unless you dish out cash to pay for reservation. Over 60% of front row chairs instantly reserved at 7am. All in all very nice unit but the management is not where it should be.
But with some cleaning and getting up early, we had a great time..
Manager response:
Hi, Ian! We appreciate you telling us about your experience with Crystal Sands 107B. The remote batteries have been replaced, forks have been added, and we are addressing the cleaning issues so our guests are fully comfortable staying with us. Thank you!
Kimberly L. Jun 2020
Crystal Sands condos are a great location to enjoy the Destin beach ! Friendly staff and clean location. We've been coming for years and never disappointed !