USA Florida Destin Crystal Sands - Destin, FL Listing #37016

Crystal Sands 204B - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Upgraded Gulf Beachfront Condo with WiFi, Shared Pool, & Seasonal Beach Service

Impeccably kept and tastefully appointed, this second-floor Gulf beachfront condo comes complete with a private balcony to enjoy the breathtaking sunsets and coastal views of the one-of-a-kind Emerald Coast! The spacious living and dining areas continue the views alongside the upgraded kitchen, equipped with granite countertops, a suite of stainless steel appliances, and a breakfast bar for four.

The primary suite includes designer bedding and dual dressers for ample storage room, as well as nightstands with convenient charging stations. Two separate half baths adjoin a shower and laundry area for utmost convenience. A bunk nook ninth hallway provides a protective railing and sofa bed for additional sleeping options. No matter the season or occasion, this Crystal Sands gem is sure to make a truly memorable experience.


AttractionDistance From Home
Emerald Bay Golf Club2.2 Miles
Henderson Beach State Park2.5 Miles
The Track - Destin3.1 Miles
Timberview Helicopter/Destin Helicopters4.2 Miles
Grand Boulevard At Sandestin6.8 Miles
Topsail Hill Preserve State Park Gregory E. Moore Rv Resort9.5 Miles
Fred Gannon Rocky Bayou State Park9.9 Miles
Blue Mountain Beach16.1 Miles


You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Beach chairs

Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

29 reviews

DARRELL K. Dec 2022
The unit was very clean and up to date
Audrey H. Nov 2022
Everything we needed was provided. It was easy check in and we were sorry we had to leave a day early due to death in the family.
Lamaya B. Sep 2022
Property was very clean and organized. Had the necessary utensils, pots, pans for cooking. Didn't really have leave the property for anything. Would definitely recommend this property to others. And will definitely be back.
Jason W. Apr 2022
Fabulous Unit. charming and cozy
Mark H. Mar 2022
This unit exemplifies living the dream! Lots of New Upgrades and in Great Shape; I'd stay here over and over and over again!!
Shirley s. Sep 2021
The property was very great
Maricar N. Sep 2021
The walls and AC vents are filthy, towels are worn, low quality cook ware, for $1500+ for 4 days, the owner needs to step up his game, had to check out a Day early, cant take it no more, feels like its moldy
Manager response:
Hello Maricar,We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Kathy Z. Sep 2021
My original reservation was canceled. Initially , I was upset but Vacasa made it easy to rebook a different condo. The check in and communication throughout the rebooking and entire experience was excellent. I will definitely use them again. You can tell the owners made a good attempt at updating this unit. Looks just like the photos.The kitchen island was a nice addition to this unit. For the most part we liked the unit. But, the unit needs some care after the summer season. (Painting, 1 bathroom cold water faucet was broken). Those were only minor issues to us.
We did encounter a few other issues during our stay. The patio furniture was severely rusted. There was Very minimal cookware and kitchen utensils.We reported this and they delivered everything needed within 24 hours.We also had an issue with the kitchen sink leaking. They has someone there w/in 30 minutes. Although he was unable to fix it ,and it was late in the day, it was fixed early the next day. The service to correct these issues was exceptional. The internet and all the appliances worked well. The unit was very clean. They provided minimal toiletries and basic cleaning products.We liked the location of this unit. It has a fold out couch which wasn't bad. We slept there and listened to the ocean. Nice!! We would stay here again and definitely use Vacasa.
Ismael R. Aug 2021
This unit did not meet our expectations. The master bed was extremely uncomfortable and the kitchens cook ware was not useful in preparing meals. The washer dryer unit was extremely loud as was the refrigerator. We inquired about early check in with Vacasa, 1 hr, and were told no. TV and Internet were extremely slow and the internet connection did not reach to the master bedroom. On top of the uncomfortable bed, lots of kids running up and down the balcony entrance during the evening hours making it difficult to relax. Overall this unit did not meet our expectations. We've stayed in other units at Crystal Sands but it seems they're getting pricier with less to offer.
Emily P. Jul 2021
We will definitely be staying here again! Cute and clean house! Beautiful view of the beach! The bed was a little firm for us but that’s just preference! We didn’t know beach chairs and an umbrella was included because we didn’t see it on the information so that was a nice surprise!! They have them setup from 7am-5pm for you!
James W. Jul 2021
Location but the home was poorly maintained.
Manager response:
James, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. Our records show that no issues were reported during your reservation as we would have loved to help and support you with any difficulties you may have. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future.
Courtney O. Jun 2021
The room was clean and equipped with everything we needed for our stay
Mainegirl75 . Jun 2021
We were able to secure a last minute stay at Crystal Sands 204B, which was a complete surprise given the timing. I was a bit hesitant to book at first due to a couple of the reviews, but took a chance as we wanted to be on the beach and have beach service. The condo is fairly updated. Kitchen is great, though we didn't use it that much. The bed was comfortable. Condo was clean. Having the beach chairs provided daily was awesome. It made our brief stay so enjoyable. Would stay here again! If you're looking for a great, not touristy spot for dinner, try The Craft Bar. Monday nights there is an added bonus of happy hour from 4-6 coupled with burger specials from 5-8. Time it just right and you can get a great burger and a beer or cocktail for under $15.
Katie J. May 2021
The oceanfront view is nice, but this unit is in need of an upgrade. The living room and kitchen are comfortable but the bedroom only has a double bed and the bathrooms are dated to the point of feeling dirty.

For example, there are significant black marks on the wall by the vent in the shower/laundry room and there was a sizeable hole in the shower curtain and one of the bathrooms didn't have a working toilet paper holder.
Manager response:
Hello Katie, we sincerely apologize for the unforeseen cancellation that arose in regard to your reservation. Please know our Relocation Specialists work diligently on behalf of our guests to accommodate their preferences and we are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the alternative accommodations offered. The safety and comfort of all of our guests is our priority and we make every effort to assist in facilitating great vacation experiences. We truly hope you'll give us an opportunity to host your next stay. Thank you.
Gregory T. Apr 2021
This unit looks great in the pictures, but in person, very disappointing. Walls severely scuffed and scared, all cabinets scratched and scuffed, kitchen bar stools and outdoor patio furniture very rusty (felt unsafe to use the patio furniture), bed very hard and lumpy, and living area sofa and chair very uncomfortable. Needs lots of TLC. Also, had a plumbing issue that prevented us from showering for the first 45 hours of our stay, not pleasant. The view and the kitchen layout are nice, but that's about it. Since all the units in these buildings are the same rate, I would pick a different one.
Manager response:
Hello Greg, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
Khadidjhra D. Mar 2021
Very clean and spacious .great view of the ocean .my husband said this was the best birthday ever !!
Mary Jo S. Feb 2021
Loved the view and walk down the stairs to the beach. Kitchen and amenities were great. Nice central location between shipping and tourism areas, quick access to airport. Would have liked to see full-width window view, which was prevented by the choice of wood blinds. Toilet area in master bath is small but sufficient, lighting could be better in bed areas.
Les M. Aug 2020
View is amazing. Condo had everything we needed.
David M. Jul 2020
The condo was located right on the beach. Unit was clean and tidy. The umbrella service was a great addition. Parking was readily available. Location was close to many shopping and restaurants possibilities. If plan on cooking instead of eating out the kitchen is lacking some cookware items. Enjoyed our stay. Was nice to relax and enjoy the sun and wonderful beach.
Bobby F. Jul 2020
My family and I have vacationed Destin for 10-12 years in a row and stayed in several different condos over the years. This unit was very nice! Location of Crystal Sands units is unbeatable in my opinion. Right on the beach and in the heart of Destin. The only downside of this particular unit was that it was not stocked as well as some of the condos we’ve stayed in over the years but it was very clean, the decor was nice, and everything worked properly. Definitely would recommend!