USA Florida Destin Crystal Sands - Destin, FL Listing #37025

Crystal Sands 214B - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf Front 2nd Floor Condo! Pool, Beach Boardwalk, in Heart of Destin

This second floor unit has a light beach cottage theme with a spectacular Gulf view from a private balcony. You will find cottage style white furniture with glass tops, cozy neutral furnishings, and access to the balcony in the living area. The kitchen has been beautifully upgraded with black granite counters, stainless steel appliances, and the full complement of housewares. The master bedroom features nice white cottage furnishings and designer sea life bedding. The hall bunks are built in and feature a top safety rail and cozy neutral bedding, perfect for the kids! There is one full bathroom with a shower/ tub combo as well as a Jack and Jill half bathroom. Enjoy the convenience of a stackable washer and dryer also. When not on the beach, you can listen to your favorite music on the CD sound system for premium relaxation.

Things to know:
Beach service included May - October

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Beach chairs

Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

31 reviews

Wilfredo M. Jul 2022
Me gusto todo el lugar muy limpio u Serca a la playa
Michael H. Jul 2022
The condo was perfect!
Jack M. Jan 2022
The porch, the ocean view, and the quiet
John L. Dec 2021
It was wonderful, my beautiful wife, my beautiful life, the awesome accommodations and the exhilarating ocean view. The condo was perfect inside and out.
James T. Nov 2021
Beach views, location.
Brenda J. Oct 2021
The condo was great but
Location is key!
Thomas C. Oct 2021
Been staying at crystal sands for a few years. It is ideal for a beach vacation
Rebecca L. Oct 2021
The view. The balcony was filthy. Dirt all over the floor. Broken chair and stained table. Needs updating
Manager response:
Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We appreciate this feedback as an opportunity to improve upon when making future improvements. Sincere apologies for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future with a much more enjoyable stay!
Aaron A. Aug 2021
Clean and comfortable
Debbie B. Aug 2021
Everything was good everything was out of date but for the price I think it was nice the location was good close to everything and it was so convenient that we didn’t have to carry chairs and Beach umbrellas to the beach when we got there I guess the maintenance guy had just finished putting a new sink in he also used one of the towels that he left there dirty but thank good a store was close where I could buy a few towels so we wouldn’t run out also the people on the floor above us walked all day and night and u could hear it load
Karla D. Jul 2021
Everything was great. It did have a lil mildew smell as another reviewer shared but we bought a candle. I would recommend bring extra TP & paper products if you’re going to be here longer than weekend. Otherwise it was perfect. Can’t get a better view. ♥️🏖🐬
Louis T. Jun 2021
Jessica B. May 2021
We have been staying at this location for 10+ years, throughout the years I have slowly seen this place needing basic maintenance.
Crystal Sands has a great location and access to the beach, but I feel like every year it becomes more and more run down. This unit did not meet my standards, for example the dishwasher and kitchen lights was rusty, the couch and loveseat was dirty, the shower was dirty, the walls needed sheet rock work and refreshed paint in many spots, etc.
Crystal Sands cleaning service needs to bump the overall cleaning of the unit as well.
Therefore, I do think Crystal Sands location is great, but I wish they would update the units and be more diligent about the cleaning of the unit.
Manager response:
Hello Jessica, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
Teionna L. May 2021
I loved how close we were to the beach. We had a private entrance from the property to the beach. The layout of this room was nice and is convenient for several people staying there all at once. Having a washer and dryer was nice so we never ran out of towels and always had clean clothes. The only problem we had was that the bed in the master bedroom was two twins with a queen mattress and the twin beds were a little unleveled so the bed felt a little weird at the bottom, but other than that it was very comfy. I would absolutely stay here again!!
Stephanie W. Mar 2021
My boyfriend and I loved this space! The beach is literally the backyard and I couldn’t think of a better way to experience Destin!
Julianne G. Feb 2021
Walked and it smelled, looked clean. The view was amazing! Loved the layout of the condo, everything was updated and I would highly recommend it!
Deanna S. Feb 2021
Clean, comfortable, convenient!!! Perfect Family vacation spot right on the beach!!!
Mark S. Feb 2021
Wonderful (too brief) stay. Best views.

Heads up: covid rules don't allow management to provide coffee filters. To avoid first morning crisis, bring your own.
Pam B. Nov 2020
This unit has a great view as it is an end unit.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Pam, and do wish you had called for assistance on the oversights you experienced. Maintenance has been dispatched to handle your concerns. Thank you!
Angela W. Oct 2020
The condo was as pictured. Pleasant stay.
Christina B. Sep 2020
The view from the balcony was exactly what we were looking for! The inside needs a little updating. We would stay here again. Only issues were there ac unit stopped working for a moment and the people below is were rude, which is no fault of the property.
Manager response:
Hi Christina, thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are sorry to hear that your neighbors were less-than-pleasant, but we are glad that you otherwise had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to hosting you again!
Sarah C. Aug 2020
This condo smelled like mildew! It was very over powering and unpleasant. Most if not all of the dishes and silverware , utensils where dirty and had dust or rust . There was mold on the ceiling in the kitchen. Part of the ceiling in the hallway has water damage and is falling apart. The dirt and dust on top of the fridge was terrible. All the pictures on the walls had dirt and dust. This condo looked like it had not been cleaned at all on top of the terrible mildew smell. Along with a dryer fullllll of dryer lint it’s a wonder it didn’t catch on fire! The staff in the office was not helpful at all and rude.I would not recommend this to anyone and will not stay here again! Very disappointed!
Manager response:
Hello, Sarah! We apologize that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. Our staff members have addressed the kitchen ceiling and we are actively working to remedy any remaining areas in need of improvement. We hope you’ll give us another chance in the future to show you the positive guest experience that we pride ourselves on.
Brandi B. Jun 2020
Our vacation at Crystal Sands was hassle free, relaxing and wonderful! The bed in the bedroom was so comfortable it was just like being at home! We look forward to coming back year after year! We also plan to book some vacations with Vacasa in some other states too! All the staff that we spoke to via phone were so nice and I love the vacasa phone app because you have all your trip info right at your finger tips!