USA Florida Destin Crystal Sands - Destin, FL Listing #37031

Crystal Sands 304A - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous Gulf front Condo w/ Balcony w/ Outdoor Shower! Beach Equipment Included

This beautiful unit has a beautiful casual contemporary design and is directly on the Gulf Front at Crystal Sands Condominiums. You will adore the views from this spacious unit featuring a Gulf Front balcony on the third floor to take in the views of white sands and emerald green waters. The kitchen has upgraded with granite counters, a full complement of housewares, and bar stools for casual dining at the breakfast bar. There is also a nice glass top dining table for four. The living area features a nice queen sofa sleeper, with matching loveseat, a flat screen TV, DVD player, and access to the balcony. The master bedroom has a large king bed, cozy bedding, and access to a full private bathroom with a single vanity and shower/tub combo. In the loft upstairs, you will find two separate sleeping areas: one with a king bed with cozy bedding and the other with two twin beds with fun kid-inspired bedding. There is another full bathroom with a shower/tub combo in between the two sleeping areas. Enjoy the use of your own private stackable washer and dryer during your stay.

Things to know:
Beach service included May - October

Parking Notes: Guests will receive two parking passes in their unit upon arrival. Outside parking only. No boats, trailers, RVs, or motorcycles. Vehicles must display a Crystal Sands parking permit or be subject to towing.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Beach chairs

Parking & access




18 reviews

Cathy S. Oct 2021
Loved the location! Great beach access! Beach umbrella complimentary was awesome!! Loft was great addition but Home furnishings very worn/battered. Carpet in bedroom gross
Manager response:
Cathy, thanks for your visit. We are glad that you enjoyed our home's beach access and the amenities. We will share your feedback about the home furnishings and carpet with the local staff for further review. We'd love to host you again soon.
Josh V. Jul 2021
View and location are very nice. Beds were very uncomfortable.
Manager response:
Hey Josh! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the view and location. We passed your comments along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Linda W. Jul 2021
The only reason I’m giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because of a few minor things. First, a huge stain on the couch. Second, the dryer lint trap is broken and needs to be replaced (it kept falling out). Third, the dishwasher door wouldn’t close. Fourth, the carpet is getting pretty worn. None of these things would keep us from staying there again and are expected from a rental as old as Crystal Sands. On the positive side, the beach was beautiful, the beach service was great, the building as a whole is well kept.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Linda! The dishwasher door is closing, and a new lint trap is ordered for the dryer. We hope you'll return!
Brittny C. Jun 2021
It was amazing to wake up to the ocean each day and be so close to the beach.
chas eric b. Apr 2021
Great spot not crowded....awesome condo
Elyce M. Mar 2021
I chose this unit because the management company said in an earlier post that they had taken care of the items mentioned in that post. However that appeared to not be true. The shower curtain rod is still rusted. The toilet paper holder upstairs is still loose. The carpet is worn and appears dirty - though that may be the color . The pad no longer serves any function. The sofas are gummy and cushions are broken down. There are several broken ceramic tiles in the floor and one loose one. The fanhood was in the bedroom closet and not installed. One burner on the stove wouldn't turn on. This unit needs a lot of maintenance and updating. All that being said it has a beautiful view and location on the beach - I might stay in another unit but not this one unless some major renovations occured.
Manager response:
Hi, Elyce! We have reported the condition of the items presented in your review to the homeowner. Maintenance will be taking care of the toilet paper holder and shower curtain rod though they could not find any issue with the stove to address. Thank you!
Shannon B. Feb 2021
I wish there was a TV in the room with the two twin beds
Connie G. Sep 2020
Everyone in our friend group (3 couples) loved this condo. Well stocked kitchen items, comfortable seating in the living room, excellent water pressure and a killer view of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Just to clarify for future vacationers, there is one king bedroom on the first floor, a loft king bedroom and a bedroom with wo twin beds that was fashioned out of a large closet/storage area. This didn't bother us one bit - We would definitely stay here again :)
Waldo S. Sep 2020
The view was great condo was well equipped with everything we needed. Will definitely come back
Linda S. Aug 2020
This was our first visit to Destin. This condo is wonderful, great and very roomy. Very clean and well kept. Just a few steps to the beautiful beach sand. Oceanview with the balcony to watch the sun rise and the 🌇. Thanks you the owners for a wonderful stay and to Vacasa for a smooth checkin and checkout. They kept very good communications with us by phone, due to Covid-19 we didn't have come face to face with anyone to help us all stay safe.
One minor concern, if you could please provide the coffee filters would be very helpful.
Highly recommend this unit and we are looking forward to our next visit, hope this unit is available!!! :)
Valerie B. Aug 2020
I loved the entire apartment the beach view and balcony was very nice. Easy access in and out the apartment.The house was clean and very nice.
Kelly F. Aug 2020
Loved the easy beach access and how large this space is! With two king beds you can fit two families easily! Full kitchen and bathrooms stocked with plenty of towels. Patio furniture on balcony was comfortable for morning and evening sitting! We loved this stay and it was perfect for us this summer!
Heidi H. Aug 2020
The place was awesome plenty of room for 7 without being on top of each other, perfect ocean front on private beach area, clean and well stocked on towels! We will definitely stay again and highly recommend. Lil disappointed in pool size, but we came for the beach, and only a few swam in the pool after dark. The elevator a plus. Thanks guys !!!
Kimberly F. Jul 2020
We stayed here for a week the last week of June into July 2020. The beach is steps away and it is absolutely beautiful. That's where the positives stop. The condo really needs some refreshing and maintenance. Who puts carpet in a beach front condo? It was in all the bedrooms and the stairs. Deferred maintenance visible throughout the condo. Toilet paper holder and shower curtain rod were about ready to fall out of the wall. Drains ran slow. Furniture and carpet were soiled. Tile floor had a hump to it with some cracked tiles. The washer was a stackable that fit maybe three towels. Dishwasher was difficult to close. I would not recommend staying at this unit.
Manager response:
Hi, Kimberly! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you enjoyed the wonderful beach. We are so sorry to read you were disappointed with the condo itself. The property manager has taken care of all your maintenance and housekeeping concerns so this will be a more comfortable home to vacation in. Thank you!
Pat F. Jun 2020
Crystal Sands is right on the beach. There are so many places available to rent in Destin. Once you get to Destin and see all of the possibilities you will be glad you rented this condo that has very close access to the beach. There is no highway to cross to get to the beach. No need to pack up your stuff for the day and haul it to the beach. We easily ran back and forth to our unit to grab more food, beverages and forgotten supplies. We could confidently send part of the large family gathered there back up to the condo and know that they were close by and that they could see us from the balcony. We rented two units right next to each other for the 16 of us and we were very comfortable. It was quiet at night. We were on the third floor so that helped.
The kids liked using the swimming pool occasionally. The unit was a bit dated but clean and fully equipped. Each unit was provided with two very nice beach chairs and an umbrella. Those are set up on the beach each morning. Be sure to send someone down to the beach early to "reserve" your chairs. Just place a beach towel on your chairs and come back when you are ready to settle in for the day. The beach is not as crowded as some others we saw. Try to talk to someone in person when making your reservation. The online description of how many beds and bedrooms is vague and misleading. You want to make sure you know what you are getting and have a place for everyone to sleep. When it says it sleeps 6 and has 1 and one half bedrooms you better check up on that.
Shastina D. Jun 2020
Loved the view, the place was clean and roomy for 5 people.. will definitely come back
Ron M. May 2020
This was our 31st trip to Destin, and our 30th stay at Crystal Sands. We love it, even during a Covid 19 pandemic! Our first time in 304A and it was another great one. I would recommend it to anyone.