USA Florida Destin Crystal Sands - Destin, FL Listing #37032

Crystal Sands 305A - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
36 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf-front third-floor condo with WiFi, pool, beach boardwalk & central AC

Crystal Sands 305A has a comfortable beach influence and a fabulous Gulf front view from a private balcony. The living area offers cozy fish patterned sofas, cottage-style furniture, and tiled floors. The main bedroom displays a light pastel décor and island wicker furniture.

After a relaxing day at the beach, you will find everything you need to make a home-cooked meal in the well-equipped upgraded kitchen. For plenty of dining seating, you will find a glass-top table for four as well as two bar stools at the bar. You will also enjoy the benefit of having a stackable washer/dryer.


AttractionDistance from home
Emerald Bay Golf Club2.2 Miles
Henderson Beach State Park2.5 Miles
The Track - Destin3.1 Miles
Timberview Helicopter/Destin Helicopters4.2 Miles
Grand Boulevard At Sandestin6.8 Miles
Topsail Hill Preserve State Park Gregory E. Moore Rv Resort9.5 Miles
Fred Gannon Rocky Bayou State Park9.9 Miles
Blue Mountain Beach16.2 Miles


You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view





Cable : Cox

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Beach chairs

Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access



36 reviews

Joanne L. Dec 2022
We wanted to stay on the beach, and hear the waves, sit and drink our morning coffee on the balcony and watch dolphins. Goal accomplished. We could watch the sun rise, and the sun set. View was perfect! Convenient.
Priscilla H. Oct 2022
Location is great! First I had to call because VACASA had my check out date wrong. Condo needs TLC!! Kitchen was sparsely stocked(missing forks, spoons, cookie sheet etc). Bed was hard with sheets that had a stain. Door knobs were hard to open. There was no smoke detector that we could see anywhere. Couch was old and worn out. Shelf in freezer and on door of fridge was broken. Would choose another unit at this location next time.
Judy T. Oct 2022
It was nice, but No forks and the only skillet was not good to cook with, it would burn the food in the center,…and the patio blinds were bad, you can close them to block the sun. Shower curtains need to be replaced. Other than that it was very nice😊
Manager response:
Judy, thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed the stay. The local team has taken care of each issue and looks forward to hosting you again. Thank you!
Senat I. Sep 2022
We coming back soon 👍😊
Abby B. Sep 2022
The only positive is the view. Condo was very old and dirty. Left the place with a cough as it smelt moldy and mildewed. Would not recommend staying here.
Manager response:
Abby, thank you for your review. We apologize for the cleanliness issues and passed your comments to housekeeping for improvements!
Shane T. Jul 2022
Nothing...worst condo we stayed at Crystal Sands
Gary T. May 2022
All doors and stairwell were very dirty had to wipe down with lysol and rag the filth came off easily ,baseboards were filthy also,. Smokers next door ruined our time on the balcony..At least the beach was beautiful..
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Gary, we regret to hear that we were unable to provide you with a pleasant stay. We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. Our home has a strict no-smoking policy that we take very seriously; regretfully private owners in the surrounding buildings are not held to our house rules but our team does work with the condo association to provide the best possible stay for each of our guests. We truly hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future.
Erica W. Apr 2022
It was perfect for a group of 4. Loved the views and beach chairs.
herbert l. Apr 2022
We always stay there,location is 👍
Chris C. Sep 2021
I loved the location, the view was awesome.
Manager response:
Hi Chris, Your feedback is appreciated thank you for submitting it! We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Please know that our Guest Services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any questions or concerns arise. We hope for another opportunity to host you again soon, for a much more enjoyable stay!
william p. Sep 2021
A spacious place great layout. Problems Dirty at our arrival was not clean no one inspected it before we arrived. Rat Problems, a very large rodent was in the kitchen & all linen had to be washed before we used any.we cleaned the place ourselves. No icemaker in fridge. The staffer was very apologetic but the lack of attention to detail and so much emphasis placed on 4pm checkin time. 10am check out. 4pm checkin 6hours should be enough time for total cleaning for next guests.. I can't recommend stay here for anyone..
Manager response:
Hello William,Unfortunately, during this time, we are unable to offer early check-in or late check-out. In order to promote the health and safety of our communities, we’re expanding our cleaning measures overall and increasing the time our housekeepers spend caring for each Vacasa home. Our housekeepers have many homes to clean during the six hours from check out to the next guest checks in. We apologize if this home was not cleaned by the set check in time of 4pm. We hope the refund you received helps to alleviate some of the disappointment you experienced.We will ensure that pest control treatments are completed to prevent any further concerns. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to host you again!
Kathya W. Aug 2021
We enjoyed our stay at our Vacasa's rental very much, the place was clean and had everything we needed. Each time I needed something from their Customer service, I had a pleasant experience with a supportive and friendly Vacasa employee. They definitely care about Customer satisfaction. I will definitely continue booking through Vacasa and explore other rentals from them.
Linda S. Aug 2021
No skillets in the kitchen to cook with only two deep pans. Shades/curtain in master bedroom broke & didn't close at all. Window is on the side that everyone passes by to get to the elevator. Ceiling fans every dusty needed to be cleaned. Shower curtain & hooks were on backwards.Bath tub has no handles to get in & out.No beach chairs, & no grill on patio. Lock on patio door did not work.
Manager response:
We have assigned maintenance an inventory check to address any missing items, and they will also fix the blinds. The lock will be inspected for repair as well. Thank you for helping us improve, Linda!
April P. Aug 2021
Our group of 6 enjoyed our stay. There were a couple minor issues with condo that could easily be fixed. The ice maker didn’t work and the toilet paper holder in the upstairs bathroom was broken, also there were no skillets in the kitchen. We just purchased the supplies that we needed and had an otherwise great stay. Will definitely come back again.
Manager response:
Hello, April, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced, our local team is available to address these issues for you during your stay. We hope to host you again soon.
Travis L. Jul 2021
Beautiful view and quick access to the beach, but accommodations lacking. Beds not comfy, no ice in ice maker, power outlets randomly work and not work, wi-fi in and out all week, and elevator down half the stay. Location gives it three stars because that was hard to beat
Manager response:
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently with the homeowner to make any updates and repairs. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!
Ronald S. Jun 2021
We just returned from our stay in 305B. It is a beautiful condo with great views and everything you need. We had one minor issue with a bathtub draining and they arrived within 1 hour of calling to fix. Will definitely be staying there again next year!
Alice L. May 2021
Destin Our Best Beach We Had Great Stay With Our Family!
Tim S. Apr 2021
Our group of 4 stayed April 18-24. There was no packet or parking passes in the condo. We had to call and request the passes. The condo was clean. The view and location were outstanding. The mattresses were above average. The condo says sleeps 8 but 4 adults would probably be max. The kitchen/dining and living areas were cramp. The loft has a large walk-in closet that has 2 twin beds inside of it. It needs to be updated in the bathrooms and kitchen with some fresh paint overall. Definitely in need of upgrades with the indoor and outdoor patio furniture. Some new pots/pans and silverware would be a bonus. My wife had to keep the hair dryer pressed into the wall with her hand to dry her hair. It was not spring break but the overwhelming smell of marijuana was present 24/7 coming from multiple different condos. The beach access was closed and under construction but during our stay there was no work completed on the new access. For what we paid I felt it was what to be expected. It’s a blue collar complex. We would not rent this unit or from this complex again based on our stay.
Manager response:
Hello, Tim, we are sorry to hear your trip was less than satisfactory! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Wanda C. Jan 2021
Loved the view! Easy beach access. Accommodations were nice! Unit had everything that was needed. Would definitely stay again!
William C. Nov 2020
The view was amazing and had lots of room for extra curricular activities
Marci N. Nov 2020
The location was very good. Place felt safe and ease of parking, elevator and keypad entry all nice features. Umbrella and two chairs also very nice feature to enjoy. Both king Beds comfortable. WiFi, tv and kitchen all good. A few things need to be repaired and surprised they rented without doing those repairs but didn’t hinder visit, just strange. Also enough bedding wasn't provided but we made do and I’m sure could have asked. Again just strange bc shouldn’t have to ask for blankets and correct size of sheets.
Manager response:
Hi, Marci! We apologize if we miscounted the linens and bedding and wish you had called. Please do not hesitate to reach out!
Jason P. Sep 2020
Great location, easy parking, and easy check in. Unit is dated compared to others. We had 5 other families between the two buildings and the others appear to have been updated.
Ryan T. Sep 2020
Excellent view and very clean
Tessa M. Jul 2020
We really enjoyed staying here and would love to come again!
The condo is a bit dated as expected but nice.
There are two King size beds and two twin beds.
Pat F. Jun 2020

Crystal Sands is right on the beach. There are so many places available to rent in Destin. Once you get to Destin and see all of the possibilities you will be glad you rented this condo that has very close access to the beach. There is no highway to cross to get to the beach. No need to pack up your stuff for the day and haul it to the beach. We easily ran back and forth to our unit to grab more food, beverages and forgotten supplies. We could confidently send part of the large family gathered there back up to the condo and know that they were close by and that they could see us from the balcony. We rented two units right next to each other for the 16 of us and we were very comfortable. It was quiet at night. We were on the third floor so that helped.

The kids liked using the swimming pool occasionally. The unit was a bit dated but clean and fully equipped. Each unit was provided with two very nice beach chairs and an umbrella. Those are set up on the beach each morning. Be sure to send someone down to the beach early to "reserve" your chairs. Just place a beach towel on your chairs and come back when you are ready to settle in for the day. The beach is not as crowded as some others we saw. Try to talk to someone in person when making your reservation. The online description of how many beds and bedrooms is vague and misleading. You want to make sure you know what you are getting and have a place for everyone to sleep. When it says it sleeps 6 and has 1 and one half bedrooms you better check up on that. Great place to vacation!
Lien V. Jun 2020
We stay at Crystal Sands every year because it’s on the beach and close to everything. We enjoyed the the updated countertops, the two king beds, and all the extra towels. My family had a wonderful time.
Yi M. Jun 2020
Quite, clean, comfortable
Joline M. Jun 2020
The home was immaculately clean, very spacious, and comfortable.
The beach chairs and umbrella set ups on the beach are included in your stay so all you need to bring are your own beach towels.

I'm only giving 4 stars instead of 5 because the internet didn't work during our stay so we couldn't get phone signal unless we were outside. We were told by the provider it was a building wide issue and not any fault of Vacasa.
Will stay again!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Joline. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for any issues with the wifi, and we are happy to report that the wifi has improved. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Robin S. Jun 2020
This unit was very disappointing. We stayed here the first week of June.
Manager response:
Robin, we're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We regret we don't have more information regarding your areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future. Thank you.