USA Colorado Breckenridge Water House on Main Street - Breckenridge, CO Listing #37426

Water House On Main Street #6408 - Breckenridge, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxurious, walk-to-lift condo w/2 balconies, scenic views & shared pool/hot tubs

Offering views that stretch from Peak 1 to Peak 10, this four-bedroom condo at Water House West will show you the very best of Breckenridge in elegant style and comfort. Whether you choose to spend your days skiing Peak 9 just a few steps away, hiking in the mountains, or dining and shopping along Main Street downtown, you'll love coming home to 2,115 square feet of living space with a gas fireplace, private balconies with amazing views of the ski area and Maggie Pond, and on-site amenities that include a large outdoor pool, multiple hot tubs, a fitness center, a cinema, and ski storage. At night, you'll find four bedrooms to choose from, each with its own flatscreen TV. The master bedroom offers a king-size bed, as does the second; the third bedroom features a queen-size bed and the fourth bedroom is outfitted with two twin beds (which can be converted into a California king bed upon request).

What's nearby:
Water House West, a new luxury property in Breckenridge, sits just a few steps from Main Street and the Quicksilver Super 6 Lift at the base of Peak 9. It's a location that will give you prime access to the 34 lifts, 187 trails, four terrain parks, and 2,908 acres of skiable terrain at Breckenridge Ski Resort. Yet you'll also be within easy walking distance of the Riverwalk that traces the banks of the Blue River and a wonderful assortment of shops, restaurants, breweries, and apres-ski spots all along Main Street a few blocks north. Come summertime, you can fill your days with scenic lift rides, mountain hikes, thrilling rides on the Goldrunner Coaster and the Alpine Slide, and relaxing rounds of golf at the Breckenridge Golf Club only five miles north.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Please note that there is no air conditioning
The fourth bedroom has two twin beds that can be converted into a California king bed upon request
The queen sleeper sofa is in the living room
There is one allowed parking spot located in the underground garage. Additional and oversized vehicle parking options are not available onsite; overnight pay parking is available in the town's Ice Rink and Airport Road parking lots.

Parking Notes: There is underground parking.

City/town permit number: 764440001

Other tax number: 764440001

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

17 reviews

Derrick S. Oct 2021
This is our 2nd time staying here and it's one of our favorites!
BRANDON W. Sep 2021
The unit is big and perfect for a large group. The views are great. Appliances are good quality and work well. Amenities were nice- gym, pool, hot tubs.

Now the not so good:

Furniture was so-so comfortable in the living room, and the TV too small for the size of the room. The blinds didn't work so it was dark during the day with the lights off.

The beds are rock hard and the bedspread/ comforter super heavy and hot (like a weighted blanket). The middle bedroom had a worn out mattress pad, so would come off immediately, taking the fitted sheet with it- so there was just an uncomfortable pile in the middle of the bed. Needless to say, sleep didn't come easily. Also, the carpet in the same room was loose and the tack strip bloodied my foot at the bathroom threshold.

Lastly, one parking spot for a four bedroom makes no sense. We had four families and were spending $75 extra per day for overnight nearby parking.

This unit needs some repairs and updates/improvements if I were going to recommend it or stay here again.

Michael W. Sep 2021
Location, views, Size
Christelle T. Jun 2021
Beautiful condo in great location with great views from the two balconies! It's was well stocked for our needs, and was a great spot for our large family. However, we were extremely disappointed with how uncomfortable the beds were in this unit. We splurged and booked this condo for a week - for our wedding and vacation with family - and ended up buying a mattress topper to try and soften the bed and then decided to leave a day early because we were exhausted from the lack of sleep (between altitude and hard bed). We realize everyone has a difference of opinion on firmness/softness of bed, but the Master Bedroom bed felt as hard as the box springs with no give at all, and the comforter was extremely heavy. One parking spot was also disappointing given 10 people staying in a 4 bedroom condo, but front desk was very accommodating and we do really appreciate that! We had friends and family staying in other units throughout the property and the overall feedback was positive. Breckenridge is a beautiful town and we would love to return again someday.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement with the bed comfort and the parking, and we'll pass your comments regarding bed comfort onto our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Doug P. Jun 2021
Great unit with lots of beds and space for kids. It was easy to access all of the amenities, access downtown, and hike on the trails.

My only complaint is that the front desk does not follow up on requests. We had to request towels and trash bags multiple times before house keeping delivered.
Crystal S. Feb 2021
Booked online at www.gondolaresorts.com and had an extraordinary experience.
Liam M. Jan 2021
This condo is spacious, great living room/kitchen area, and a short walk to both Main street and the ski lift. It was big enough to accommodate a large group and made our time there very enjoyable. I will note that they should really provide more trash bags, paper towels, etc. especially for 9 people staying for 3+ nights. We ultimately had to buy extra for the condo.
Manager response:
Hi Liam, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your home! We supply a starter supply of items such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry soap, and dish soap to ensure the first night of their stay starts off well. We encourage guests to bring their preferred items if they anticipate needing more. We hope to host you again soon!
Kris H. Dec 2020
We loved this place. Views of the ski lift, you can walk to town and to the lift. Free ski valet. The house has tons of room and is very up-to-date. Kitchen was an excellent for group cooking. 4 bed 4 bath is also nice for bigger groups. I highly recommend.
ALEX M. Nov 2020
Great time. The views, the space, everything was excellent. Thanks Vacasa
Dwan B. Nov 2020
Looks just like the pictures. There was a discrepancy on one of the listings but it has Four bedrooms. All with their own full bathrooms. One king bed, two queen beds, and one room with two twin beds. As well as a sofa bed I believe. Also a stacked washer and dryer. The place is nice but the heat was not working in the master bedroom. After the third night we were given a space heater. Check in and check out were a breeze And 24-hour service desk was very responsive when the tv/cable in the twin room was out of commission. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. And the view from the place was awesome.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing this Water House condo for your Breckenridge getaway. Wonderful the hear that you were well accommodated and that you enjoyed the views from the home. Sorry to hear about the heat and cable issue. Great news knowing that we were able to resolve these issues during your stay. Thank you for your understanding and yes, please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to provide a better customer experience. Thank you again for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave this review and feedback!
Shannan R. Nov 2020
We loved the location of this large condo. It was right in the heart of everything and it is a beautiful place. The Vacasa staff was very friendly. Despite that, the condo was sparsely stocked and could use a few upgrades. The toilet paper rolls and tissue boxes had not been replaced before our arrival even though they were very low and no replacements were left in the condo. Especially during Covid, those should all be swapped out with each new visitor. Also, the kitchen needs more utensils, towels and pot holders (only 1 of each). Finally, the oven needs to be recalibrated as it does not heat up to the temperature selected. What should have taken 30 minutes to cook took an hour and a half. We enjoyed our stay but just think for a high end vacation condo such as this, guests should be provided with more than just minimal basic kitchen supplies and all appliances should be in working order.
Manager response:
Hi Shannan, thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the usual starter amount of paper products in the home and that the oven was not functioning properly. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Derrick S. Nov 2020
We stayed for a week and wish we could have stayed longer. Very nice penthouse corner unit with private double balconies. Definitely recommend!
Tahirah R. Oct 2020
Beautiful view and looks exactly as pictured. Location is unmatched. The heat is weird and would not be sufficient in peak winter months without some sort of servicing. Hot tubs were not in service. I would give a 4.5 overall because of heat and hot tubs.
Manager response:
Hello Tahirah, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize the home is equipped with baseboard heating. We do hope you contacted our 24-hour guest service so we were able to help with any issues you were having. We apologize for the inconvenience. We do hope we have the chance to host you again in the future.
Denise C. Dec 2019
Friendly staff, beautifully appointed accommodations and ambiance!
Linda M. Jun 2019
The rooms were clean. The Pioneer room was very functional for our wedding. The view was spectacular.
Jenny O. Jan 2019
The condo was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful.
JOHN S. Jan 2018
Very happy to say that the condo unit we rented and the pictures we had seen online were a perfect reflection of the unit. It was an amazing unit with great views of the slopes.