USA Colorado Steamboat Springs Trailhead Lodge - Steamboat Springs, CO Listing #37885

Trailhead Lodge 5117 - Steamboat Springs, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
34 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful plush condo next to Wildhorse gondola w/shared hot tubs, pool, & more

If you're planning your next ski-cation, but you haven't found the right place to stay, then look no further than Trailhead Lodge 5117! This luxurious two-bedroom, two-bathroom condo offers nothing but comfort and unbeatable amenities that will surely make a difference. Inside, a bright, ski-themed open floor plan with gorgeous wooden accents will greet you the moment you enter. The living area features beautiful furnishings, a convenient gas fireplace, a flatscreen television, and access to the private balcony. Nothing beats a steamy cup of coffee first thing in the morning on the balcony–wake up every single day to marvelous valley views. The fully-equipped kitchen boasts granite counters and stainless steel appliances that will make cooking a breeze even if you're an amateur chef. Amenities include a large pool, three hot tubs, a fitness center, a game room, an outdoor firepit, a BBQ area, and winter shuttle services to take guests to shopping, dining, and other area activities.

What's nearby:
This incredible location will delight foodies, families, and outdoor enthusiasts alike. Treat your guests to a delicious lunch at any of the nearby restaurants such as Brick, Three Peaks Grill, The Cabin, Talay Thai (takeout), or Truffle Pig (takeout). Steamboat Ski Resort is one mile away from your home away from home and offers world-class ski and nearly 3,000 acres of terrain. With slopes that will challenge everyone (beginners, intermediate, and experts) and chairlifts that will take you anywhere you'd like, winter enthusiasts will have a blast here. Furthermore, summer enthusiasts are welcome here too! Mountain biking, rafting, fishing, paddleboarding, and kayaking are the top five outdoor activities visitors try during warm months. If the snow isn't really your thing, there's no need to worry; Steamboat Springs offers year-round activities and has something for everyone. Enjoy a relaxing time at the nearby Emerald Park, which is less than two miles away and offers a playground, picnic tables, a BBQ area, soccer and baseball/softball fields, and more!

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Central A/C
New amenity hours are 10:00 AM to 6:30 PM. The fitness center hours are from 8 AM to 6 PM and available by reservation only. The hot tubs are open. The pool is now open. Guests can sign up at the front desk of Trailhead Lodge for daily use.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

34 reviews

Elizabeth A. Sep 2022
Perfect get away condo- has everything you need - soft beds, large kitchen with everything you need to cook meals with, fireplace, great porch with a view, spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. Pool and hot tub were great as is access to the gondola that takes you right to the mountain.
CHRISTINA S. Sep 2022
My husband and I came up to Steamboat for the weekend and really enjoyed our stay. The room was absolutely beautiful and very clean. The staff were very kind and personable. We will definitely come back again.
Michael B. Aug 2022
This was a beautiful and spacious home that had a great layout and was comfortable for my family. We are three adults and two kids. We had more than enough space and privacy. Master bath was excellent and the balcony had beautiful views. Spas and pool at the facility we a bonus and the staff was excellent. Cannot wait to get back.
Allison A. Jul 2022
They home itself is amazing. It was clean and well taken care of and acess to everything was wonderful. We loved the balcony to sit on in the mornings and evenings. The only downfall was the front desk closes at 8pm and if you have any issues (like your key not working) you need to cal an outside security guy to come in and not help you with your key but just let you in your room. We waited 30 minutes at 1030 at night for someone to show up. That was frustrating. But over all of those issues don’t happen it’s a great place!
Manager response:
Hi, Allison! We're sorry to read you had problems with a lockout during your visit. Our lock system will be updated this fall, and keycard failure will no longer be an issue. Thank you!
Cindy B. Jul 2022
Condo was super clean and comfortable.
Jonna G. May 2022
Loved the Trailhead Lodge! We had plenty of space for two adults and two teenagers. Great location and amenities. Very comfortable! We hope to be back!
Robert F. Feb 2022
Great space
Scot H. Feb 2022
We have stayed at trailhead lodge several times. Great amenities, gondola right out your door.

Only issue we had was lack of ability to get help when we needed it. We came down for coffee at 7am only to realize no one worked the front desk till 8. Then, our key cards didn’t work. I called the security number at the desk but no one answered. The message said they were available till 7am. Who is available from 7-8? No one. This was day 1 of skiing for us so I was not happy at all. Late to the slopes and ski school for our youngest. This is not the owners fault. Everyone at the front desk was in their 1st week. No one reached out to us to remedy the issue. We waited in the lobby for 45 min.

The condo itself was fantastic with everything you need to have a great stay. I would recommend this unit but check your keycards before you leave your room or leave someone behind if it’s between 7-8am. And realize the Vacasa will be no help to you. The good news is you probably won’t need Vacasa to help you.
Manager response:
Hello, Scot. Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had when your card didn't work and there was no one at the front desk to help you. Please know you can always reach out to us through our customer service line and we will contact our local staff to help. We hope to have another chance to host you!
Christine K. Jan 2022
Have been to Trailhead several times. The gondola right to the slopes is super. Loved this unit. Do the owners want to sell? (Wink)
Cathy W. Nov 2021
We enjoyed the amenities at this lodge as well as the location. We would enjoy staying here again.
Marissa R. Oct 2021
Beautiful condo, building, and view of the mountains. Wonderful folks at the front desk and close to town too. Would definitely stay again.
Hannah H. Sep 2021
This property is immaculate! The location is ideal (only 2 miles from downtown) and right across from a gorgeous tennis and pickleball facility. The check in process was efficient and easy. The unit was spacious and luxurious. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed! Bathroom shower and tub felt as if I was transported to a spa. Finally, the parking was super easy and convenient. I highly recommend this property for your next steamboat getaway!
Simne L. Jul 2021
The spacious condo was super clean which I appreciated! My husband appreciated the central AC which was great since it’s been hot. 2 bedrooms with one king and second bedroom had 2 full beds. Great location. Close to ski resorts, close to City Market grocery store and close to downtown Steamboat. My kids loved swimming in the pool and hanging out in the hot tubs. There are locker rooms with towels so that was convenient.
Erin B. Jun 2021
Loved the art work - where did you get? Perfect size for our family homey
James H. Mar 2021
We loved this unit, great location and shuttle service!!
Warren A. Mar 2021

Gondola was so convenient and easy and provided great access to base area.

Room was very clean and nice. The staff was excellent.
Kim C. Feb 2021
Great 2 bedroom condo. Love Trailhead Lodge. There was enough stuff in the condo to get by. Maybe some tea bags and keeping the S&P full :) Other then that - it was lovely.
Marjorie M. Feb 2021
This is a nicely appointed unit! We have stayed here twice - once in winter and once in summer. If you are a skier, it is extra convenient because it is right next to the gondola up to the base village. My only complaint about the unit is the water pressure isn't good in the kitchen and showers. It is also really hard to regulate the water temperature in the showers and bathroom sinks. I asked about this at the front desk and they said that this is a problem for all residences in the entire area. I am not sure if I believe this - it might be unique to Trailhead but I would have to stay in a different unit to see. In any case, that wouldn't stop me from staying here. It's a really nice residence!
joan k. Sep 2020
Comfortable, quiet, easy check in and spotless.
Marjorie M. Jul 2020
This was a lovely and comfortable property. The unit was well appointed and we enjoyed our stay here. My only small suggestion is to have more non-stick cookware instead of stainless steel. It’s just easier to clean and food doesn’t stick to it.
Colleen B. Jun 2020
The granite countertop on a huge kitchen island was beautiful. We could sit at the island or use the table. We are a family of 4 and the bedrooms are on opposite sides so we didn’t hear the teens in their room. It was fully stocked. They have a buffet full of games. Pure luxury! Double sinks in both bathrooms! We used the A/C daily. Easy parking garage. Very Nice pool with waterfall near hot tubs. Great location next to gondola and 5 minutes from downtown. We biked the river trail daily. Easy Trail access from here. Loved it! Would stay again!
Edward H. Mar 2020
Staff at the resort all very friendly and helpful. The unit we rented was clean and very well maintained.
Christopher P. Mar 2020
The room was fantastic and the hot tubs were great. My wife did slip on an ice patch that was unmarked between the building and the Gondola. Also, the coffee in the lobby was more like water. With a few tweaks this place would have gotten a 10.
Michelle M. Feb 2020
Gondola services being out for the entire stay
Deana B. Sep 2019
The unit and property was amazing! The people at the front desk and in reservations were ALL really great, impressive, it’s just we had a snafu at checkin where we were given a unit different than the one promised. Went back to front desk (since we needed a unit w/more than one bed in additional room as we’d reserved but our unit did not have), the front desk said they’d give us a unit upstairs to accommodate what we’d originally reserved. I went up to see the room and it was beautiful. When I got back down they’d then sent me back to first tracks for a different unit...we went there and it was disappointing after visiting the unit at trailhead. So then we decided to stay in the trailhead unit after all for an extra $200. The whole process took an hour which was a bummer since our children were ready to head out to adventure. Overall, staff accommodated kindly, but a more fluid Check in process would have made our experience all the better.
Julie T. Feb 2019
Rental was easy and condo was as advertised.
Heidi R. Aug 2018
Great facility, great town
Sara G. Aug 2018
Trailhead Lodge is one our favorite places to stay - great rooms, well kept, awesome pool area, great location.
Tracy R. Jul 2018
The unit was clean, spacious, and centrally located to the activities my family and I had planned.