USA Colorado The Colorado Front Range Florissant Listing #38613

Skyline Ridge - Florissant, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Secluded retreat w/ stunning views, spacious deck, & large loft!

You deserve a bit of time to recharge and simply relax in peace, so look no further and take that long-awaited vacation to this amazing retreat! Featuring floor-to-ceiling windows, rustic decor, and ample outdoor seating areas, the whole family will be able to spread out with ease. Bask in the sun and throw some burgers on the gas grill as the kids play in the yard and make the most of time with loved ones in the fresh air. When the chillier months roll around, cozy up next to the warmth of the fireplace as the smell of a homecooked meal wafts into the living area from the kitchen. The chef of the group will fall in love with the full kitchen, as any recipe can be whipped up with ease on modern appliances. When nights come to a close, the flatscreen TV has streaming capabilities and the free WiFi will come in handy for researching more fun to be had in days to come.

What's nearby:
Sitting 40 miles west of Colorado Springs, this secluded getaway is just the place to escape the hustle and bustle and simply soak in the beauty of rural Colorado. Though you will have your own private oasis, venture out and explore attractions nearby such as Paradise Cove / Guffey Gorge or Gold Mine Tours Inc. both located within 15 miles from home base. Make your way the opposite direction and you will find Florissant Fossil Beds National Monument and Florissant proper for even more scenic hikes and a glimpse of local life here. For a day trip, head over to Cave of the Winds Mountain Park or Colorado Springs both home to even more action!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Private gas grill
Two adult bikes available for guest use
4WD/traction may be required during winter

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub




Children's games

High chair



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site



Golf nearby

On-site activities

Adult bikes

Board games

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private






15 reviews

Ronda W. Jun 2022
Everything was wonderful.
Christine B. May 2022
The house was wonderful. Views were beautiful. Definitely loved it
William G. Apr 2022
We had a wonderful time. House was extremely clean. Beds were good! Everything was just wonderful. Hopefully someday we will get back. Thank you so much
Simon L. Apr 2022
House is exactly as it’s described. Large and well equipped for everything a family needs to stay. The place is on a huge plot with very scenic overlooks. Would often see wildlife like herds of deer near the house. Only real downside is that there is no AC, and we did find even in April it got hot which is something to bear in mind.
Paul A. Oct 2021
Peaceful with beautiful views, everything you need is available. We didn’t have children with us but there is a lot to keep them occupied.
Carrie F. Jul 2021
I guess I did not read the description well enough to realize we were staying on 35 acres! The views were amazing, the house was fully furnished! First floor master plus two more rooms and a loft up. We dragged out an extra mattress for our fourth child to sleep in the loft. Recliners, porch swings, house was very clean! I will warn anyone you are "Far" from civilization (but so peaceful) and ther is no AC, which is not needed as we were there in the heat of July and the house remains cool because of the elevation. The master did get warm at night because of baseboard heat that we could not figure out how to control. Overall would highly recommend and hope to be back someday!
Manager response:
Hello Carrie, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope to host you again soon!!
Monty N. Mar 2021
We love the huge house and great views.
Jose S. Jan 2021
Vaibhav J. Jan 2021
360 views of mountains all around. Wrap around patio is great. Internet at cabin is decent ( you can play netflix :)). There like 30 acres on top of mountain to yourself.
Vacasa’s customer service was awesome. We got the wifi and codes in time. We had issue with a door not closing and when i called they told me how to do which was simple. What impressed me was that Michelle was willing to come out 30 miles to check on it if i still had issues. Thank you
Jon L. Nov 2020
This cabin was very nice and clean. Has some amazing views from the cabin. If you stay here make sure you go to the end of the point out in front of the cabin. We walked it but you can drive to the end (weather permitting) as it is about a 10-15 minute walk to get down there but the views are amazing! I would have gave a 5 star but the washing machine was broken by a prior guest but we were not told before booking or before we arrived so we only packed light thinking we could wash clothes while we were there. I called Vacasa and they told me they would send someone to repair it but then called me back about 10 minutes later and said they couldn't fix it and that it needed to be replaced but they were unwilling to do this during our trip. This would have been fine but the lady that called was extremely rude about it and almost sounded like it was an inconvenience that we asked about getting it fixed. We ended up washing our clothes in the sink by hand. Not what we wanted to do on our vacation! Also this location is about an hour from anything so take that into account when booking.
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconvenience of the washing machine during your stay. Unfortunately, it was a last-minute find and we were unable to get to it before you arrived. It is not common practice for the guests to not be notified prior to a stay about a down appliance and we are sorry to hear that was your experience. You were refunded for a lack of amenity. We are glad you enjoyed our home and we hope to get another chance to impress you in the future!
Pamela S. Sep 2020
This was one of the best vacation homes we’ve stayed in! Remote, quiet, just what we needed! So clean and comfortable!! We will definitely be back 😊
Scott A. Jul 2020
Quite possibly the best vacation my family has ever taken.
Gina D. Jul 2020
A remote location with stunning views. We loved staying at this home. Great location with easy access to all Colorado Springs area activities. An easy drive to Royal Gorge and Bishops Castle. Had a great time. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home.