USA Florida Disney World Davenport Listing #39095

Brightside Bliss - Champions Gate - Davenport, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 16 2 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 8 bedrooms 4 bathrooms Sleeps 14 comfortably  2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious Dog-Friendly Home w/Private Pool, Shared Clubhouse, WiFi- near Disney

Perfect for a multiple family vacation or a golfing retreat with friends, this two-story, family and dog-friendly home is just the place to call home for your next trip to the sunshine and fun of Florida! Whether you are coming for the amusement parks or simply want a private oasis to relax in bliss, look no further than this beautiful escape. Guests will be able to spread out with ease, as there are eight bedrooms, multiple living areas, a game room, and ample outdoor seating!

The spacious living room boasts a comfortable sectional sofa right in front of a large flatscreen TV with cable. This home boasts many flatscreen TVs throughout both floors, so it doesn't really matter whether your friends want to watch the game, a cooking show, a children's movie, a classic romantic movie, you all will get the chance to enjoy your favorite show or movie! When everyone returns from a day of adventure, the chef of the group can cook up a vacation-worthy meal in the immaculate, fully equipped kitchen! The space offers marvelous, stainless steel appliances, including a French-door fridge, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, endless counter space, and all the cookware needed that will make cooking a breeze.

Upstairs, the game room is perfect for kids (and kids at heart). Endless entertainment awaits with an air hockey table, a basketball net, a comfortable, child-size sofa, and another flatscreen TV with cable. When days heat up, everyone can enjoy lounging by the private pool under the lanai or take advantage of the covered and furnished patio to enjoy a family lunch al fresco. Or even head over to the clubhouse for even more fun to be had with water slides, a lazy river, a fitness center, a tiki bar, a movie theater, a children's pool, tennis and volleyball courts, and a pool table.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 11 miles. Casual dining within 3 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 3 miles. Gas station within 4 miles. Supermarket within 5 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Reunion Resort Water Park5.8 Miles
Northeast Regional Park6.3 Miles
Walt Disney World Resort14.3 Miles
Universal Orlando Resort21.8 Miles
SeaWorld Orlando17.0 Miles
Epcot18.7 Miles
Disney's Animal Kingdom15.4 Miles
Disney's Hollywood Studios18.6 Miles
Celebration Lakeside Park11.0 Miles
Lake Eva Community Park14.4 Miles
Celebration Golf Club11.0 Miles

Things to Know
Dog-friendly for a small, nightly fee!
Snowbird-friendly - contact Vacasa to inquire about special rates!
High-speed internet and free WiFi, perfect for working from home, distance learning, and streaming.

County permit number: 170426

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Playground

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Pool table : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Volleyball court

Lazy River

Air Hockey

Children's pool

Pool spa

Outdoor

Patio

Cabana

Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

15 reviews

Andreina S. Jan 2023
The size of the house was perfect por my family everything was fine I would just recommend to have more silverware a towels. For a party of 16 people we have to buy an extra towel. I think the worse experience with customer service regarding the heating pool I have tried to text with the 72 hours in advance and didn’t have an answer I call and they say all would be good to go and I pay the extra fee for the pool with 24 hours in advance 2 days in at the house and still no heat on the pool all this 2 days on the phone with them because they say they will call back and never did day 3 and they say the pool wasn’t going to be heated which was honestly not fair we haded kids with us that couldn’t got in because of how cold it was and they just didn’t even have us an explanation just they it was nothing they could have done. I hope everyone else don’t have this experience!
Manager response:
Andreina, thank you for your honest review, and we apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit. We strive for our guests to be able to use all the amenities our home offers, and we are sad you could not use the pool because of the pool heat. We are also sorry for any disconnect in the care you received when communicating with our team. We are committed to providing exceptional customer service and will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure to meet our service standards. We hope that the refund you received alleviated some of the stress you experienced. We also appreciate your suggestion on the additional silverware and towels so we could improve our home and service. We hope to have a chance to impress you better in the future.
William S. Nov 2022
I like Vacasa and I've used them in the past. We rented two homes this time, and I convinced my family members that Champions Gate was better than renting from Family First Homes in Kissimmee. However I got ridiculed by my family members for basic things that weren't supplied? 1. The internet password, we stayed on the telephone and spoke to different Vacasa representatives to rectify the issue; but they didn't and we weren't able to watch Thursday night football because it was on Amazon Prime? 2. Master bedroom bed broke causing me to injure my right index finger. I notified Vacasa at 7 am and told them that our family schedule a breakfast get together at 10am and could they come before 10:30am needless to say they came while we were eating breakfast. 3. I nor my family members could exit the premises without the gaurdgate security showing us that we were not on the list even though we showed them our emails from the company.
Manager response:
Please accept our apologies for the frustrations you encountered during your stay. Your concerns will be discussed with our staff so we can improve the guest experience. Thank you!
Mia M. Aug 2022
While the house presents very nice, management was not responsive at all. Incorrect instructions to get in the house. Called mgmt. No one ever came to help. 2 hours later after using Google for the padlock (instructions said get key from lockbox. WRONG!), we finagled our way in. There were several broken vertical blinds, dishwasher, and dryer didn’t work. To top it all off there were roaches! Nothing was stressed until the end of the week before we checked out. Management never returned any of my calls. To make matters worse they broke Florida law and charged us for a support animal. There were other minuscule things that we put up with just to try and salvage our vacation. Having to call everyday with no resolve was horrible customer service. As a travel agent, there’s no way I’d ever refer my clients to Vacasa.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Mia. We deeply apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced, and for the unexpected delay in service. We have followed up with the appropriate parties to address this feedback and review our service standards, as we have high expectations for our guests' experiences. To clarify, emotional support animals are subject to standard rental policy and pet fees, except in the states of California and New York. We will continue to make corrections and improvements, and we hope to have the future opportunity to host you and better serve you. Thank you.
Michael W. Jul 2022
We were able to book quickly, the living space was more than enough to accommodate our party.
Yessenia M. Jul 2022
beautiful house is wonderful 100% recommended very clean, large rooms very comfortable beds my family and I enjoyed it vacasa responds immediately excellent service
Cassandra L. Jun 2022
This house was AMAZING!! Pictures and reviews do not do justice on the VRBO app. We had to book last minute due to our original house being cancelled by the owner last minute. We were hesitant because of the reviews but this home was great!! Multiple game rooms, updated from the pictures a little bit. Everything was very clean. The gate access and resort pool/club house were the most frustrating things overall. Besides those minor aggravations it was a great family staycation and I would definitely stay here again!!
Charles and Jennifer S. Mar 2022
Beautiful home, full amenities and just a short distance to the clubhouse.
Audrey M. Dec 2021
However check in was not easy and beds were uncomfortable. Getting the parking passes straight for everyone took 24 hours of my vacation. The house is about a 45 minute ride to the parks due to traffic. The house is new and nice but they need new beds!
Deborah M. Oct 2021
The house was clean and the main floor was very nice. However, in the kitchen around the toaster and blender there were ants all over. We contacted the number left in the house and got no response back. The game room upstairs was not as pictured, the air hockey table did not work and was very beat up. There was no hand rail for the pool and the first step was a deep step down and we found this a safety concern for the kids we had with us. Overall the rooms were very spacious and the house was clean just a few minor issues.
Melinda J. May 2021
We rented a house from Vacasa approximately a year before our disney trip. One month before our trip I received an email that that house was sold and offered this house as a substitute or a full refund. Because we were so close to the trip I choose to accept this home. When we arrived there was a dead rat in the swimming pool. We called the property office and Vacasa. They did not come remove the rat until the next day and left a black mark on pool floor where the rat was laying. In the meanwhile, when the upstairs toilet was flushed sewage came up from the shower and the whole upstairs smelled horrible. Again I called the property desk and Vacasa, many many times. A plumber finally showed up at 11:30 p.m. We moved out of this house the next day. Both of these situations were safety hazards, but no one seemed to be concerned. We will never use Vacasa for our housing options in the future.
Manager response:
We make every effort to host our guests as booked, but there can be unforeseen circumstances such as the home being sold. It is never our intention to cause such difficulties and frustration for our guests; we appreciate your feedback and are using it as a learning experience so that we can prevent any further issues in the future. Because of the difficulties your party experienced, and the inconveniences in the new home we appreciated the opportunity to compensate you. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, in the future, for a much more enjoyable stay.
Bailey L. Dec 2020
Loved how spacious the home was. Plenty of beds for us all. Extra blankets in each room. Plenty of towels. All the necessities we needed for the first few days were provided until we could get to the store, which is typical...A few trash bags, toilet paper, paper towel, dish soap and detergent.

The house was easy to access. No issues with anything during our stay. The vacasa rep called a few times to check in and make sure things were ok, although my vacation mode being on I never got a chance to touch base with her personally but nice they check in to make sure everything’s ok.
The private pool was fabulous.
The club house was very nice. The food there was great. Pool water was SOOO warm even when it was in the 60’s we swam comfortably.
We also played poolside bingo and watched a movie there.
Just lots to do or easy to just chill when you want to have some fun and kick back and relax at the same time.
Also, they have a shuttle from your place to the clubhouse or golf. So my teens were able to walk or go back and forth on the shuttle.
The House was very clean and tidy. We really couldn’t ask for much more especially considering we would have paid more than triple for a few crammed hotel rooms to fit us.
Daymila R. Dec 2020
Wow! Absolutely stunning! Love the home. The home was super neat and clean upon check-in. They had it equipped with all the necessary items to wash if needed & if you need to used the dishwasher! Absolutely loved it & 100% recommended! Plus you get a little note from the owners which is super nice & cute! The only thing I did not like was that we were being rushed at check-out to get out the home. But other than that it was unforgettable & we will be back!
Kimari O. Jul 2020
The down stairs pool area
Joey M. Jun 2020
We had a great time it was spacious and relaxing from the time we spend here all Rooms were comfortable I would stay again