USA California Joshua Tree National Park Bermuda Dunes Listing #39105

Cool Pool Retreat - Bermuda Dunes, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 3 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 5 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxurious dog-friendly home w/ an outdoor kitchen, private pool, spa, & casita

Situated on a large, gated lot, this beautiful Bermuda Dunes vacation home is perfectly situated for easy access to Palm Springs and its many shops, restaurants, and attractions. This amazing home was originally built with indoor/outdoor living in-mind. It features an open, well-equipped kitchen that flows into the great room and extends out to the furnished patio. The sunny and bright living area is elegantly appointed and boasts floor-to-ceiling walls of glass. Outside, the dramatic, heated pool has a grotto with a waterfall feature and an integrated spa. Prepare meals in the outdoor kitchen with bar seating, relax on a lounge chair as you listen to the tranquil sounds of the waterfall, and then gather at the built-in fire feature as the stars come out over the desert.

The main bedroom of this home is stylish and comfortable with a king-size bed and direct access to an outdoor courtyard. A second bedroom features an additional king, while the third and fourth guest rooms offer queen-size beds. The fifth bedroom in located in a cozy, separate casita with an attached bath and kitchenette.

What's nearby:
This remarkable Bermuda Dunes vacation home is convenient to many popular Palm Springs area events including the Humana Challenge Golf Tournament, the BNP Paribas Tennis Tournament, the Stagecoach and Coachella Valley Music Festivals, and equestrian events at the Empire Polo Fields. Visit the Living Desert Zoo and Gardens and learn about a wide variety of desert plants and native animals, only eight miles away. Reserve your spot with Desert Adventures, and take a big red jeep through some of the most amazing spots in the area, including the San Andreas Fault line, just over four miles away. And be sure to visit the El Paseo Shopping District where you will find a variety of high-end shops and restaurants, only seven miles from your door.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Indoor and outdoor kitchens
Up to two family dogs are welcome to join you here

*Please note that outdoor music is prohibited. Music that is played indoors must not be heard outdoors. City ordinance states that any music that is audible from the property line is a violation. People noise during the day is permissible but must be measured and reasonable. Daytime is considered 10:00 am to 10:00 pm.

For stays 29-nights or more, additional discounts may be available, please contact Vacasa for more information.

There is an optional fee to heat the pool at this home. The request to heat the pool should be done at least 48 hours prior to your arrival. Please call our CX Team at (503) 345-9399 to pay for pool heat. The cost will be $99/day.

The utility deposit is $1,500 for 28 nights with $375 added for each additional week the guest stays.

This home is managed by Vacation Palm Springs Real Estate, Inc.

County permit number: RVC-269

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Netflix streaming

Stereo

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Basketball court : Private

Pool spa

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Firepit

Guest House/Casita

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

29 reviews

Moses T. Sep 2022
This is my second year getting this place and we love everything about this place it very clean and organized and the pool is awesome can't wait to go back next year
Linda B. Aug 2022
This spacious home, grounds and pool are very well maintained. The pool was a spectacular success with adults and children alike. The kitchen was completely equipped which was nice as we used it continuously. Any concerns we had were explained and handled right away.
Tatiana D. Jul 2022
We had the BEST time at this home. When you travel with a large family as we do (Adults and Children), it can be hard to please everyone. This house had it all beautiful home, a BBQ pit for grilling and the Coolest pool with a waterfall that we have ever seen.

Our favorite days of our trip to Palm Springs were hanging poolside, floating, playing, and making memories. I highly recommend this place and would 100% stay here again.

Thank you, Vasaca, for making our stay so memorable.
Suzanne M. May 2022
2nd time we have stayed. Loved it once again! Staff very responsive to any issues. House has everything you need. Pool amazing along wit the waterfall and basketball court. Close to everything! Will stay again!!!
bruce w. May 2022
pool is fantastic, kitchen well stocked and it's very clean. We would not hesitate to return.
Patricia K. Dec 2021
The heated pool and spa was perfect for adults and kids. Having a casita was great for us “grandparents” with the two families in the main house. We also loved the pathways around the grounds, especially my two year old granddaughter. The restaurants and zoo were close enough, and getting to the airport was easy.
Mary S. Nov 2021
Our family of 10, ranging in ages 85-5, had a wonderful stay in this home. Loved the large , well- laid out kitchen. The house was well appointed with lots of pots, pans and utensils and lots of beach towels. The pool and hot tub were great. The grotto was beautiful and the kids loved sitting in there. We all enjoyed the pool toys and the cornhole! Because we were there in November we enjoyed evenings sitting around the easy to use fire pit. With all of the noise warnings I was a little apprehensive but had no issues. This house is definitely on our “ to return” list.
Sass K. Nov 2021
We loved the backyard, pool area. The inside of the house was very nice also. The top shelf on the dishwasher had broken rollers which made it difficult to use. We had a great time!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Sass, and thank you for letting us know about the broken dishwasher rack; maintenance is addressing this. We hope to host you again!
Ishkhan P. Sep 2021
It's a lovely house with a gorgeous outdoor pool and backyard. Shout out for the waterfall! Just the view by itself is relaxing.
It may need a few updates but overall everything is pretty good. My family enjoyed the stay.
Barbara M. Aug 2021
When we arrived at the house no instructions on how to work the pool, two of the beds are so hard you can’t sleep on them. Bathroom door won’t close, patio table was going to come apart, outside BBQ appliances didn’t work, patio doors were hard to open and one had a pole in the track acting as a lock, pool lights didn’t work correctly even after maintenance came, two of the faucets didn’t work and one was loose. I have used Vacation Palm Springs several times before, but after Vacasa has taken over it’s just not the same. Won’t use this company again! House is in need major maintenance.
Manager response:
Hello Barbara, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and we apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered upon your arrival. We confirm the pool lights have been repaired and are working properly. The hallway bathroom door has been resecured and is closing fine. The two faucets in the kitchen were labeled and are in working order. The pot fill faucet was eliminated and a soap dispenser was installed. The ice maker for the outdoor BBQ grill area and refrigerator are working. Our team is currently working on creating a new house book for TVs, pool equipment, air conditioning, etc. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Dylan a. Jul 2021
Pool was nice but little small and lots of things needed upgrades inside the house
Manager response:
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your getaway, Dylan! We apologize for the items that were amiss on your visit, but your feedback has been useful in helping us work with local management to address them. Thank you and we hope to host your next trip!
Tom K. Jun 2021
We recently stayed at this gorgeous house with an incredible pool. The waterfalls were an added bonus. We had ten in our party and we didn’t feel like we’re were stepping on each other. Kids had a blast in the pool and hot tub and so did the adults. Home is in a nice neighborhood with lots of stores and restaurants. Grocery store was a few blocks away. Loved this place.
Charles M. May 2021
The pool is fantastic bedrooms nice beds are good kitchens great the only negative refrigerator does not make any ice very small complaint for a wonderful house will definitely stay here again
Doreen S. May 2021
What a great home. We loved the layout of the home, the amount of inside and outside space, and the incredible pool.
Kevin C. Apr 2021
If you have kids, this pool will absolutely make the trip worthwhile. The house is great inside too 😂.
Moe G. Apr 2021
The living space was amazing for our family of 7. The pool was so much fun and we really enjoyed our trip. Easy to get location and once your on property you feel very safe and secluded. Only thing lacking are comfortable mattresses they badly need to upgrade each bed. The mater shower head needs to be replaced for fixed and the other bathroom shower did not drain properly we had few issue with a couple TV not connecting but that was not major issue. Great place but please upgrade your mattresses
Manager response:
Hi, Moe! The master shower head has been replaced, and all shower drains have been checked for clogs. The master bath does drain slower at times depending on how much water has been used. Spectrum has replaced the modem so the TVs can better connect to the Spectrum app. Thank you!
Kirstie F. Apr 2021
We were looking for a place to swim and relax and this beautiful home was everything we were hoping for and more. Very clean and well stocked. We hope to stay here again in the future!
Luciano P. Mar 2021
Comfortable, clean, great for families
Raquel G. Nov 2020
This is an amazing place to stay. It was nothing less than beautiful. It was exactly as described on the website and well worth for money! I highly recommend Bermuda Dunes. Do not hesitate if you are contemplating this place
Luciano P. Oct 2020
Great for outdoor fun. Great space for families.
David A. Oct 2020
Stayed at the Cool Pool Retreat in early October.

The home was very nice and spacious and the pool was amazing!
Had a few issues as the hot tub loses water and then magically refills at 8am, so no using it in the evening past 7pm or so.

Overall had a great time and would stay likely stay again even with the hot tub issue.
Manager response:
Hi, David! We are so glad you stayed with us and shared your experience. A pool vendor has been scheduled to evaluate the hot tub situation. Thank you!
. Aug 2019
Very comfortable and fun home with amazing pool Waterfall in pool is amazing.
. Apr 2019
The house was incredible and as advertised. We loved using the incredible swimming pool.
. May 2018
The place was GREAT!!!!!! HUGE SPACE!!!!!!
. May 2018
Such an amazing place for our girls weekend. Could have moved into the house and spent the rest of my life there at the pool. So much fun.
. Mar 2018
The pool and outside area is amazing. Also they did a very good job of getting everything ready for us, prior to coming
. Nov 2017
This home was great for a family gathering of 4 adults and 5 children, aged 11-16. The sleeping accommodations and bathrooms were fine, the kitchen was great, and the grounds enormous. The pool with the waterfall provided endless entertainment for everyone and is the high point of the property.
. Jul 2017
Everything was amazing abut this house. Loved every angle of the house and landscaping.