USA Colorado Summit County Silverthorne Listing #41048

Riverfront Retreat - Silverthorne, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
12 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Crib 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Riverfront getaway w/mountain views & private hot tub

*Please be advised that all shared hot tubs, pools, and clubhouses in Summit County are closed due to local rules and regulations. All hot tubs at private homes will remain open. As local policies change by the hour, access to amenities is beyond our control. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible. Your family getaway is ready once you book your stay at Riverfront Retreat! This spacious and family-friendly retreat offers nothing but comfort and convenient amenities that will make your vacation a dream come true. Park in the heated garage and rest easy knowing you won't have to worry about ice.

Step inside and be amazed by the subtle yet elegant wooden touches throughout the house. Take in the lovely views of the mountain from the private patio. The living area features a stone fireplace to keep the place warm during cold nights and a set of inviting couches; you can always snuggle up and read a good book or share a fun time with your guests playing a board game. The main bedroom features a gas fireplace of its own. Prepare delicious snacks or a full-course meal in the kitchen (equipped with and then kick your feet up and watch your favorite series on the flatscreen TV. Riverfront Retreat also features a convenient outdoor dining area in the balcony, which means you can dine while taking in some mountain and valley views. A gas grill is also available if you'd like to show off your grilling skills. If you're too tired after a busy day, the private hot tub has your back!

What's nearby:
With this convenient riverfront location, fun is at your fingertips! You'll find a handful of local restaurants if cooking isn't your forte. Cross Blue River and you'll find the Lake Dillon Theatre Company, a family-friendly performing arts theater. Downtown Dillon is a shy two-and-a-half-mile drive and it's a great place to take the family. Ice Castles offers visitors a one-of-a-kind experience by showcasing a winter phenomenon built with hundreds of thousands of icicles! Enjoy a delicious picnic by the Marina Park (two miles away) and then let your kids burn some energy at the playground on-site.

Things to know:
Both en suite showers at this home feature benches
This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: A two-car heated garage is available for parking.

Water Access: Riverfront

You must be 28 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Bedrooms

Crib

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Waterfront

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Xfinity

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

12 reviews

John P. Jul 2021
Enjoyed the property and riding through the Rockies on our motorcycle trip.
Walk to great restaurants.
Andrea G. Jul 2021
My husband and I checked into our home no problem but when we went to park our vehicles in the 2 car garage the code to the garage would not work. I called the Vacasa customer service team Friday evening and was told that either the representative I was speaking with or a maintenance person would contact me with a resolution. In the meantime we had to park our vehicles across the street at the Recreation center. I called again Satruday the 3rd but never got a call back either. My vehicle was broken into while parked at the recreation center. The hot tub was also dirty, when we turned the tub on the bubbles were dirty looking so we did not get to enjoy the hot tub which was a huge draw to the unit. We frequent Summit County and have used several other management companies and have never had issues like we had with this unit. Chances are we will never rent with Vacasa ever again. The service was horrible! I even contacted Vacasa the day we checked out and told them about our experience and was told by email that they would get back to me today is Wednesday and the email sent to me was on Monday and still no call or email from them. If we could have just had the garage issue resolved none of our issues would have ever happened, obviouisly we were/are not a priority for Vacasa.
Manager response:
Hello Andrea, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered and are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Please know the comfort and safety of our guests is very important to us. Our records show our team was in contact with you during your stay and confirmed the garage door and code were in working order. The tub was cleaned prior to your stay but with heavy usage, it will require additional services which if requested we would be happy to accommodate. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Richard A Jr M. Jun 2021
Loved the condo. It was very spacious and so close to everything in town. Only downside was no AC and the noise from the road when windows open.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing our home, Richard! We are happy to hear you overall enjoyed your visit. As indicated in the listing, this home does not offer A/C and we hope the three ceiling fans helped you cool down. We look forward to hosting you again!
Gaelle S. Mar 2021
Great location, beautifully finished, great layout.
Kate C. Feb 2021
This condo exceeded our expectations. It is so large and spacious, with three bedrooms and three bathrooms. It was great for two couples and kids, everyone essentially had their own bathroom. The kitchen had everything we needed. We loved having a heated, underground garage, and a short trip through the building to the condo. The kids LOVED the hot tub and were out there three times a day! The master bathroom has a huge, walk-in shower that was a pleasant surprise, as it wasn't part of the description of the listing. It was perfectly clean, and in a great location, close to restaurants, shops, and right off I-70. So kid-friendly, with stools for the sinks, a closet full of games/toys, and right across from a park. We would definitely stay again!
Melanie H. Dec 2020
What an amazing place! It was so nice to have the 2-stall heated garage (which fit our F150), to dry out our gear after skiing every day. We were bummed to find out that the private elevator wasn’t available to renters, but the stairs were easy, nice, and convenient so it was ok. The entire condo was very well stocked with everything needed in the kitchen and bathrooms, and with games, cable tv, etc! It was so nice that every bedroom had an attached bathroom, and each bathroom was amazing-the master shower was HUGE, another bathroom had a jetted tub with shower, & the 3rd bathroom had 2 shower heads! It was so nice to have 2 king beds, and bunk beds that were double bed size! We also loved the living room fireplace and master bedroom fireplace! Also, the best was the private outdoor jetted 5-person hot tub on the master bedroom deck, especially since most public/common/shared hot tubs are not accessible at this time. The location was great too-walking distance to Starbucks, ski rental, CO souvenir store, gas station, Dunkin Donuts, Wendy’s, outlets, etc! Quick, easy access to the highway, great mountain views, & short drive to Copper, A-Basin, Breckenridge, etc! Very nice, quiet, & peaceful condo overall-never heard anyone else. Right away when we arrived the LR fireplace didn’t work and there was small leak by kitchen sink, but Vacasa sent someone over right away who quickly fixed it and was super nice! Excellent property management! Overall, this condo highly exceeded our expectations and made our ski vacation an amazing one!
Lynda K. Nov 2020
We loved this condo. It is absolutely beautiful. The appliances are top of the line. Everything was very clean and beautiful. The amenities (fireplaces, private hot tub) were great. We loved it!
Kassandra N. Sep 2020
We had such a great time here spending time with our family! The pictures really don't do the place justice. There's also beautiful mountain views from the 2 patios that can be seen in the hot tub as well. 2 car garage was awesome with plenty of room to keep our bikes etc and would be even more enjoyed in the winter when snow outside since it's heated. There was even an elevator from the garage up to the condo. Beautiful creek right behind the condo, large park right across the street and shops and food just a 5-10min walk away. We've had trouble in the past when not on the top floor hearing all the movement from the people upstairs, but you couldn't hear anything unless we were on the patios at the same time. All in all an amazing place. Will definitely be back!
Alecia K. Sep 2020
This home is right off the hwy and close to a variety of shops. We especially loved the hot tub!
Brian B. Aug 2020
The condo rental was better than expected as well as the great location to be able to walk to everything such as the shops, restaurants, and river walk.
Kristof D. Aug 2020
Indoor garage, spacious apartment, nearby restaurants
Robert G. Jul 2020
Aside from the traffic outside, this was a beautiful home and very welcoming. For anyone looking to stay in the mountains I would highly recommend this home.