USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #41136

Carillon Beach: Beachfront Blessings - Panama City Beach, FL

17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 20 3 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 6 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spotless beachfront dream w/views, a shared pool, & sports courts

Welcome to Carillon Beach, the only gated, Gulf front community in Bay County! This exquisite beachfront getaway consists of a roomy main house as well as a charming guest house offering space for up to 20 lucky guests. The main house features a gorgeous and open chef's kitchen with high-end, stainless steel appliances, an island, and an attached breakfast bar. Enjoy formal, full-course meals at the dining table for eight, and then close out your evenings watching your favorite movies or TV shows in the sumptuously-furnished living area. This space also opens out to a furnished balcony that overlooks the adjacent beach. A balcony off the master suite offers additional, panoramic Gulf views.

The guest house offers an additional kitchen, a small breakfast bar, and an intimate bistro-style table for two as well as indoor and outdoor seating areas with high-end furnishings. Guests will also enjoy access to several on-site, resort-style amenities including a sparkling, shared pool, tennis and basketball courts, and a playground. And as this home is located right on the beach, you can have your toes in the warm sand in seconds!

What's nearby:
Nearby, charming downtown Carillon features restaurants, a gym, yoga studio, salon, and a general store. Rent a bicycle to explore the immediate area at your leisure or ride the Timpoochee Trail for an exciting and scenic experience that stretches almost 19 miles along Highway 30A. Take a trip over to Pier Park, just eight miles east, and discover over 80 shops and 25 restaurants, or try your luck fishing with the locals off the Russell-Fields Pier. If you want to get out on the water, Shipwreck LTD, located in Carillon, can outfit you with beach swag and supplies including paddleboards and kayaks. And be sure to visit Lake Powell offering on-site ramps and docks for direct access for boating, fishing, and other water sports.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Two full kitchens
Two sofabeds included
Outdoor shower
Snowbird-friendly - please contact us for special rates.
* This home is comprised of Carillon Beach: Beachfront Blessings Main House and Carillon Beach: Beachfront Blessings Guest House, each of which can be rented separately.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






Wireless router


Wide clearance

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared




Beach chairs


Guest House/Casita



17 reviews

Shirley M. Oct 2022
The deck is wonderful and so close to the beach1
Karen G. Sep 2022
This home was absolutely beautiful, excellent beachfront location, and was well cleaned and taken care of. The only thing lacking was the essentials for a home this large. Cookware and kitchen items were either missing altogether or under stocked. For a home accommodating this many people, it was hard to cook and serve meals. There was also no hand soap (which may be a normal thing with Vacasa, but we’ve never had a home not stocked with hand soap before so we weren’t prepared!) Overall, we loved our stay and the home and will hopefully be able to make a return trip and be more prepared for the things we know are lacking.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Karen, and for providing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and found the home and its location enjoyable and convenient! We appreciate your feedback on areas of the home that could be improved, and we have addressed your comments with our local staff. We hope to have the future opportunity to host you and impress you with an even more enjoyable getaway. Thank you!
Stefani t. Aug 2022
We rented this house with 11 girls for a Bachelorette party and it was PERFECT!! The house is absolutely gorgeous and the beach is right outside the back door! Only minutes away from Rosemary, Alys Beach and Panama City! The only downside is that the kitchen is not stocked very well so if you plan on cooking at the house make sure you bring some items with you!
Joan L. May 2022
Can’t beat being on the beach!
Margaret E. Jan 2022
Great place. I would highly recommend. Location is perfect. Beach access was amazing! Pools were lovely. No repair issues previously mentioned.
Areas for improvement - kitchen could have a few more utensils (we left a few that we bought), plates, glasses, bowls, etc. Also, it would be nice to have some coffee filters and beach towels provided. Lastly, some puzzles, games and beach equipment would be a nice touch.
Aubrey S. Oct 2021
My family of 6 (8yr, 5yr, 3yr and 1yr) had the BEST stay at Beachfront Blessings! The home was spacious yet had a comfy/cozy feel. Having your own beach just steps away was great with little ones while also having access to the community pool, playground and courts! The location was a short drive from the airport, just down the street from Publix, CVS, etc and just across the bridge from busy Rosemary, Seaside, etc. Vacasa was easy to work with as well. We didn't have a broom in the house, I simply called the office and before we made it back from the beach and brand new one was waiting for us.

A few tips:
*Only 1 kitchen trash bag, 1 roll of paper towels, 2 laundry and 2 dishwasher pods are provided.
*There is a beach umbrella, 5 or so chairs and beach toys provided
*If you are needing baby equipment i.e., crib, toys, beach wagon, etc I highly recommend renting from BabyQuip!
*Also, if you need a babysitting service 30ababysitters were professional and so great with our kiddos!
Julie P. Oct 2021
Listing reads true. Lovely interior, huge master bedroom with en suite. Great bunk room for kids. Secondary bedroom with king bed. Carriage house was perfect for family with little ones.
Michelle C. Jul 2021
We loved our time at Beachfront Blessings! We stayed a week at the property and rented both the main house and the carriage house. The only reason I rate the home 4 stars instead of 5 was due to some of the previously noted issues that were yet to be addressed by the time we visited.

Main issues were:
1) faulty handrail on the beach access staircase which required repair during our stay
2) several poorly constructed areas with 1/4" nail or screw heads coming up from the wood deck or concrete drive
3) broken tiles on the front entry way
4) home still had fruit flies - major nuisance
5) guest toilet ran non-stop 24/7
6) not enough hot water to power the home
7) flooring planks upon entry were taped down due to warping.

Many of the above are actually safety issues and should be addressed immediately. The other cosmetic issues I'd assume could have been addressed already. At paying nearly $20k for the week, one shouldn't expect to experience such issues.

That said, the home was absolutely beautifully decorated with high-end furnishings and the beachfront location was so convenient. The Vacasa staff was more than attentive to our every need and concern and were very professional. Special thanks to Tammy and Megan for their customer service. Also, the homeowners were gracious enough to allow us to have a beachfront bonfire in front of the home which was another wonderful way to enjoy the property.

We would definitely stay in this home again, I'd just like to see the above issues handled first.

Many thanks for the hospitality! Michelle and Dan
Manager response:
Hi Michelle, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. It was our pleasure hosting you and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. We apologize for the issues you encountered and we confirm they have been addressed and corrected by our home manager and our maintenance techs. We apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to hosting you again!
Jan J. Jun 2021
If you have already booked this property, don't panic. It is perfectly located on a great beach that isn't crazy crowded. You are paying for the beach and boy does it deliver. But....
The house is in terrible condition. It looks nice, but from the very first step, the floors are not properly installed. The locks don't work. The door to the back deck is difficult to use. The water pressure is low and your showers won't be very hot. When we arrived, the A/C was broken, the coffeemaker was broken, the washer/dryer in guest house was broken, the bunk beds in guest house were unmade with potentially dirty sheets stacked on top. The dishwasher in main house broke.
Important things to note: the website says they provide beach towels. There were none. We visited the office and were given 4 for our group of 14. No kitchen dish towels either....and we cook a lot! We had to go to office to get 4 small rags that were terrible. The bedding is terrible. The blankets are like rough sheets. The kitchen has enough pans for cooking and some are pretty nice. No food storage containers. We left some behind. There is no cabinet with salt/pepper and goodies from past guests. They empty it all out every time, perhaps because of COVID?
No games provided. No puzzles. No information book with area restaurants and attractions. No instructions for local TV. No guest book. Vacasa has cleansed all of the human element out of the house. Some people might like that. I didn't.
The master suite is on the second floor. There is a pretty steep set of steps to the main floor and one queen bedroom on main. The rest of bedrooms are on the second floor. The guest house has no bedrooms on main floor. If you have both the house and guest house you get two beach set ups, which is 4 loungers and 2 umbrellas. They are set up by a service. You don't need to contact anyone. It just happens. A closet in the house has a few other small beach chairs and toys.
I know this is a lot of grumbling. We had a GREAT week. I just think much more information on this house would be helpful. We rent at least one house a year from VRBO so I am not new to the process. This was my first experience with Vacasa.
Manager response:
Hi, Jan. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We sincerely apologize for the details that were missed during your visit. Our property manager confirms the steps have been repaired, the A/C and the hot water are working, and the coffee maker has been replaced. Two kitchen towels are left on every arrival and the appliances are all in working condition. Beach towels are not provided and we have double-checked that the information on our listing is correct. We will discuss with the homeowners about replacing some of the bedding. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Bentley W. May 2021
Gorgeous home with gorgeous views!!!!
Lauren S. Dec 2020
Stunning beachfront house with beautiful views of the gulf. The house & guest house accommodated a lit of people, but never felt cramped. And, had appropriate dishes, seating, towels, etc. for a large group. Couldn’t have asked for anything nicer.
Fred R. Oct 2020
The view well. It would be great but.. This house joins a porch and walk over with the next door house. Not intimate as we thought it would be to enjoy outdoor porch without neighbors
Manager response:
Thank you for staying in one of our homes! We are sorry the home did not quite meet expectations upon arrival. The listing has up-up-date pictures of the home so our potential guests can choose the home that is right for them. We hope you had an otherwise enjoyable stay!
Melanie B. Sep 2020
The house was perfect for our family vacation! Plenty of room for everyone to hang out and enjoy family time. The location could not have been any better! While we were just minutes away from everything, we felt like the only ones around. Thank you so much for opening up your home!!
kim h. Aug 2020
We loved the cozy feel of the house and the views are great.