USA Hawaii Kailua-Kona Kona Bali Kai Resort Listing #41347

Kona Bali Kai #374 - Kailua-Kona, HI

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Sleeps 3 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable condo near shopping/dining, near beaches, shared hot tub & pool

Treat your friends to a sunny Hawaiian getaway at this comfortable condo near the heart of Kona! It's been tastefully decorated and furnished to mix comfort and elegance. You and your friends can wind down in the living area and watch TV or head over to the shared outdoor pool and take a refreshing dip there. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could need to whip up memorable full-course meals and beach snacks. However, if you'd like to spice up mealtime a bit more, the BBQ area has enough grills for you to use.

What's nearby:
This condo is located less than three miles away from downtown Kona, a walkable oceanfront area with popular eateries like Huggo's and Bubba Gump, shopping spots that include ABC Stores, and locally renowned coffee at Island Lava Java. You can walk across the street and grab some poke to take with you to Magic Sands Beach Park a mile south. Less than four miles north is the famous Kona Brewing Co., where you can stop for lunch, take a tour, or have a few drinks at the bar. If you'd prefer coffee or need a great breakfast, try The Coffee Shack 11 miles down Mamalehoa Highway, which has an amazing view of the valley and ocean.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
The pool and hot tub are in the main complex of Kona Bali Kai.

This property is managed by Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Hawaii LLC.

Stays over 28 nights may be eligible for a fee waiver.

Other permit number: 760150170036

State/province tax number: GE-136-565-7600-01
State/province tax number: TA-136-565-7600-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Beach access

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Pool spa

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Beach towels

Lanai

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

11 reviews

Janet V. Nov 2022
Very cozy, clean, & close to everything. The check-in lady was extremely friendly. Quiet & landscaped beautifully. Came equipped with everything needed for cooking & more.
David T. Sep 2022
The staff was awesome, the resort was clean, in a great location, and very accommodating
Jesse A. Aug 2022
Loved the pool and location, wasn't in a loud crowded area, close to great snorkel spots on Alii Dr. Def going to come back some day
kevin W. May 2022
The condo was great, the AC worked great, kitchen was fully equipped with everything you need, area was friendly and quiet. Condo was very clean, wifi was very fast and cable TV in the living room and bedroom were great.
danny b. Feb 2022
This condo was clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Would definitely stay here again.
Walter L. Nov 2021
Dated and gross!!! I travel frequently and would NOT stay at this unit again without major repairs. Unit is in the very back of the property with no view. Parking is cramped. Bedroom carpet very badly stained and gross. Needs professional cleaning or likely replacement. Round ball white ceiling lamps were loose ready to fall out of their brackets and lots of dust on the top. I felt like they were going to drop on my head at anytime. Safety hazard for sure. Windows are not windows they are old wood slats you crank open and shut with screens. Several slats were broken and you could see daylight through so they are not sealed leaving outside air in. Again need to replaced with windows. Screens were loose and old so basically you had outside air and bugs could get into you unit. AC unit had no remote and you had to stand on a chair as on/off switch is near the ceiling. Took 4 hours to cool unit down. Bathroom tub was old, dated, knobs would fall off and stained. Shower head was gross and need of replacement. Sorry but it looks like someone simply make some crude updates on this unit then quickly put it on the market to get some money. I would not recommend this unit to anyone.
Manager response:
Hi, Walter! We wish you had reached out during your stay so we could have assisted you. The carpet has been professionally cleaned. The ceiling lights and shower head are getting addressed by maintenance. The window slats and air conditioner are owner preference. Thank you!
Sarah C. Jul 2021
After our first choice for accommodations fell through, we had to scramble to find another place to stay for our long-awaited vacation. We found this place, and it saved our vacation. We were able to stay at this condo and enjoy the adventures on the island!
Our stay could have been more enjoyable if the AC was sufficient to cool our quarters. There was just one wall AC unit that only partially cooled the living room, but the bedroom was too warm to get a good night's sleep. I slept on the pull-out bed in the living room to be cooler, but the bed was very uncomfortable. Also, although we enjoyed the pool, it is across the street, as well as the coin laundry. One thing that I did like is that the people at the front desk did take care of issues promptly, such as the clogged sink and and toilet. Steve, who was the maintenance man, was very good at fixing things, and had a great personality. My final advice is that if you book at this complex, make sure it is on the beach side, facing the ocean. The rooms are much cooler, and there is a washer and drier in the units.
Manager response:
Thank you for your generous review, Sarah. We are very pleased to hear that our home saved your vacation! We sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues that you experienced during your stay and we thank you for reaching out to our local team to promptly resolve these issues. We have passed along your comments to our local manager and maintenance technician who will make any necessary upgrades for future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Jon P. Jun 2021
Easy access to beach, very friendly staff