Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Dog-friendly home with private pool & spacious decks - near the beach
Serenity Now, a beautifully custom-built St. George Island home, is an ideal choice for an unforgettable beach vacation! While the list of delightful amenities is abundant, the loveliest features are the two levels of covered decks with views of the Gulf overlooking the private pool. Generously appointed with many thoughtful comforts, you can spend time relaxing with a good book or having spirited fun playing games and putting puzzles together. The furnishings are cozy with plenty of seating around the large flatscreen TV and the open concept kitchen/dining area/living room will make it feel like home.
What's nearby: This home is conveniently located close to everything, including the white sandy beaches and the island bicycle path right across the street. Be sure to head over to St. George Island Lighthouse or grab a bite of fresh seafood from one of the local restaurants just over a mile away!
Things to know Private pool Beach access Dogs are welcome with a small nightly fee
2 dogs welcome in this home. No other animals are allowed without specific Vacasa approval.
This rental is located on floor 2.
Parking notes: There is parking for three cars in the driveway.
Guest entry instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires a unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Pool : Private
Mark S.Aug 2022
It was very comfortable, nice and clean ,beautiful view , had lots of room for all of us
Donnie T.Aug 2022
Had a great time house was everything we expected it to be.
Kim B.Jun 2022
The location, pool and access to beach and town were convenient and made the vacation very relaxing.
Sarah F.Apr 2022
The house was very clean and nice. We had everything we needed in the home! However, we were no pleased with the way Vacasa handled a situation. The pool was advertised as a heated pool. We have a picture to prove it. We called a few days before, the customer service rep confirmed that she saw it advertised as heated, but said it would not let her request to have it heated. After investigating, she told us that it was wrong on the listing, and that the pool couldn’t be heated. We were very disappointed. We paid more for this rental compared to other rentals on the island so we could have a heated pool. If the listing had been correct, we could have saved thousands by booking a cheaper house with a pool. This was our “splurge.” My husband called to complain and ask for money back- no one ever returned his call. I called to say no one had returned our call and the rep said “The listing does not say heated pool, do you have proof?” I was so offended! But, yes we do have proof. All of this happened within days of coming to the house. Upon arriving Sunday night, the pool was filthy. It took us 2 hours of scooping to get it cleaned up. We called Vacasa on Sunday evening and they had someone come out on Tuesday, but by that time we had already done the cleaning. Overall, the house is lovely- but you can save so much money by renting another house. We will not be returning due to this situation and we would still like a refund for the false advertising.
We are so sorry about the confusion that happened with the pool heat. It is no longer available and was removed from the listing several months ago when this change occurred. Hopefully we can host you again for a more positive experience now that you better know what to expect.
staci b.Apr 2022
House was great! It was spacious and slept all 9 of us comfortably. Easy to check in and out. Wish the pool would have been heated (went in late March) and wish the company would have been willing to work with us on a different house or lower cost given the pool heater was broken and not going to be fixed. Easy to chat with someone for quick questions, but they don't make the decisions and never heard back from management despite a two week lead time.
Hi, Staci. Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you weren't able to use pool heat. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. We are removing the pool heat option from our listing to create the correct expectations for our future guests. We also apologize for any delay in communication. We are actively adding new members to our team so that we can quickly assist guests. We hope you'll stay again soon.
WIlliam W.Mar 2022
Wonderful location between beach and the bay with a view of each. Comfortable
And nicely furnished.
steve s.Aug 2021
It was great had everything we needed. The pool was clean and the home was great thanks for letting us stay here.
Maria B.Aug 2021
We loved our stay. We had zero issues with the house. The only thing that would have been nice is an umbrella for the pool as there was no shade but other than that it was amazing! We spent most of our time at the beach anyway which was a very short walk. Definitely would stay there again!
Heather M.Aug 2021
We enjoyed the home very much. So nice and so much space. Close to the beach and the private pool was amazing. Short walk to town and fun things to see on the island. It is pretty remote on the island, but this home was well stocked to cook in and just all around a great place to stay. Warning...if you cannot walk up and down steps easily, I would be cautious. We walked a ton of stairs during our stay.
Tony H.Jul 2021
Really nice unit. Fantastic location. Unit had everything we needed. Everything worked well and have no complaints at all. Stairs yes. But not an issue. If u have older folks might be a concern. But we managed well with a couple of seniors etc. All good w us and would absolutely stay here again.
Jamie K.Mar 2021
Great house and location. Perfect Spring Break getaway with our family and pup!
Joel F.Jan 2021
I think I lost 15 lbs while staying here. There are three levels of stairs but they lead to great rooms on all levels. It was too cold to use the pool but it was pretty. My only complaint would be the grill, it was a sad little thing.
Elizabeth F.Oct 2020
We really enjoyed serenity now. We want to get out of Atlanta and have a change of pace during quarantine. The place was clean and very close to the beach. We hope to be back!
Heather S.Sep 2020
Very nice and relaxing. My children and grandchildren loved it. Very spacious for everyone to spread out. Easy check in and checkout. Thank you.
Jeff M.Aug 2020
Great weekend at Serenity Now in St. George. House was as advertised, clean and stocked with the essentials. Kids found the extra beach floats and boards a nice surprise. Mom and Dad enjoyed a clean house, pool and great views from the balcony. Will be on our list for another visit in 2021.