USA North Lake Tahoe California Tahoe City Listing #42079

Tahoe Delight - Tahoe City, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Rustic family cabin w/ private hot tub & large yard near the lake!

Enjoy the perfect combination of rustic charm and contemporary touches in this beautiful cabin just south of Tahoe City proper. With warm wood accents, a beautiful wood fireplace, and a private hot tub, this retreat will be just the place for year-round fun! Whether you have come to soak up the sun on the sand or want to shred fresh powder at one of the world-famous ski resorts, there will be no delay in fun to be had. Though venturing out will provide ample amusement, this home base has everything needed to have a cookout in the backyard as the sun starts to slip behind the trees. Not to mention the fully equipped kitchen also awaits to whip up a warm meal on chilly winter nights. Don't worry about being disconnected, as this home also has free WiFi and flatscreen TVs for your convenience.

What's nearby:
This home will offer the perfect amount of seclusion while still being close to all of the action. With Taho City just two and a half miles from your front door, grabbing a bite to eat or checking out the pristine sand and blue water at Commons Beach will be a breeze. If you brought along the kiddos, don't hesitate to head over to Tahoe Treetop Adventure Parks for some zip-lining. Not to mention, the hiking and biking trails around the lake are all amazing. Come winter, the skiers will love making their way to Scott Peak or Homewood Mountain both less than four miles away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Private hot tub
*Please note that this home does not have air conditioning.

Please note: Due to local rules and regulations hot tubs, pools, and some activity spaces including private beaches are unavailable at this time. As local policies change by the hour, access to amenities is beyond our control. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: Please adhere to Caltrans traffic advisories during Winter storms. Traction tires or 4-wheel drive may be required. Please refrain from parking on the street. Vehicles may be towed if they're blocking snowplows from clearing the street.

County permit number: STR20-70944

Other tax number: 70944

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates

Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Suddenlink



DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Disc golf


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Beach chairs

Beach towels


Enclosed yard

7 reviews

Julie D. Jul 2021
What a cozy home. Large and roomy with everything you need for a nice vacation with friends and/or family. Nice yard with BBQ and hot tub.
abdul m. Jun 2021
Very nice house, loved it especially the canopy on the tree, huge as well. Only one minor thing, bathrooms don’t have locks in them. Other than that beautiful place to stay will come again!
Max C. Jun 2021
Location and the cabin are great! There's plenty of space both inside and out and the hot tub is a definite plus. The cabin is also in a great location where you can walk to a local deli or beach, or take a short drive into Tahoe City for food and shopping. Definitely recommend staying here.
Nicole K. May 2021
The hottub was great!
Jim A. Apr 2021
Beautiful Cozy cabin with plenty of room. The Cabin is right-on Highway 89, on west side of Lake Tahoe.

Some minor repairs like replacing the smoke alarm batteries, leaky faucet in bathroom sink, oven did not get to full set temperature , and no instructions or guide to help tennants operating the facilities amenities like WIFI took us several hours to find the router .

Nice fenced private yard, outside bench, large washer and dryer, three car parking, made it easy to use. We were able to comfortably bring our mother’s dog along for her 90th birthday celebration.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us for such a big occasion, Jim. A new smoke detector has been installed, the old faucet is getting replaced, and a tech is scheduled to take care of the oven. Thank you!
Liudmila M. Dec 2020
Great cabin & we enjoyed our stay. I gave 4 stars due to cobwebs throughout the house. I had to use a broom to clear hanging cobwebs from the ceiling in the master bedroom over the bed. Also we booked for the private hot tub but were told a couple days before that we can’t use it. After calling VACASA they refunded us the hot tub fee plus $50 per night. Other than that we enjoyed the location & the home for our 2 night stay.
Manager response:
Hi Liudmila, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced with this home and for allowing us to refund you for the hot tub. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Sharon C. Aug 2020
I rented this house because it had a hot tub. When we checked in Friday night we were unable to use the hot tub because it was locked. After we were able to call in and get a code, the hottub would never warm up. We had to put our Saturday on hold to wait for maintenance to arrive, and lost the afternoon waiting for him to fix the hot tub, which he was unable to do. So, we are stuck in an old, dark and dingy house without a hot tub, and the credit I was offered for this BUST of a rental was $30. Don't think you will be able to sleep either. The constant sound of traffic coupled with the loudest creaking floors you could ever imagine kept our entire group up all weekend. There was also a wall mounted TV, in the upstairs bedroom being held up by the door. When I went to close the door, an antenna swung down from the top, and the TV fell toward my head. There was a crusty stained towel on the nightstand to greet us as well. Worse experience ever!!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying in one of our homes! We are sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you had during your visit and we apologize the hot tub was not in working order upon your arrival. Since your visit, the hot tub has been serviced and repaired so future guests will not encounter this issue. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the relaxing experience you had hoped. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to hosting you for a more enjoyable stay in the future!