Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Dog-Friendly Home w/ Private Hot Tub, Free WiFi, Decks & Gas Grill!
Make this downtown, dog-friendly home your next home base for experiencing everything that Lincoln City has to offer! Looney Dunes offers an incredibly convenient space to unwind and create unforgettable memories with your family, friends, and even your dogs.
Inside this quaint home, you'll find an inviting living room with a gas fireplace for cold days, plenty of books and board games, and comfortable furniture (a sofa and two armchairs). There's a fully equipped kitchen where you can prepare delicious, cost-saving meals, offering everything you need to show off your cooking skills: a French door fridge, a mixer, a blender, a dishwasher, a coffee maker, an oven, a microwave, a stove, and more. The dining table right off the kitchen seats six, but if you need extra dining space, the breakfast bar offers three high stools.
This is the ideal spot for outdoor activities, so don't hesitate to treat your muscles to a bubbly soak in the hot tub after spending your day strolling around the city or enjoying the beach. At night, the upper level offers one bedroom with an en suite full bathroom. This spacious bedroom has its own flatscreen TV with cable and streaming services, an armchair, and a small bookshelf with a dozen books.
Nearby Services and Dining Options Cafe within 1 mile. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 2 miles. Gas station within 2 miles. Supermarket within 2 miles.
Places to Visit During Your Stay
Distance From Home
Canyon Drive Park
Game Over Arcade
Fogarty Creek State Recreation Area
Drift Creek Falls Trail 1378 (Trail Head)
Neskowin Beach Golf Course
Things to know: Free high-speed WiFi, perfect for working from home, distance learning, and streaming Dog-friendly for a small, nightly fee! *This home is Alexa-device-enabled, allowing for voice commands to turn many of the lamps on and off
4 dogs welcome in this home. No other animals are allowed without specific Vacasa approval.
Parking notes: Parking only at the back of the house.
City/town permit number: 7796
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Gas grill : Private
Susan L.Aug 2022
We had a wonderful time at Looney Dunes. Clean, comfortable beds. Everything we needed. Thank you!
Ceanna L.Jun 2022
We loved our stay. It was a well maintained home, came equipped with anything you could need, great location and access to the beach! We loved the master suit upstairs, it was a beautiful space. There is a lot of technology in the house….and it didn’t really work at all. Signs all say to control lights with Alexa, but alexa never turned on for us. Had to turn on our lights the old fashioned way! Overall, it was a beautiful, quiet, relaxing place to stay! Would absolutely stay here again!
Melinda T.May 2022
Great location. Home was spacious with a lot of perks and technology. Comfortable beds.
Brynnan B.May 2022
For the most part the house was very clean and nice. TV was a little complicated but we got it figured out eventually. Hot Tub was nice and clean and everything else was great. However there was a nasty smell coming from both the garbage disposal and the dishwasher. We couldn’t even use the dishwasher while we were there because we would open it and the smell would take over the whole downstairs
Monica M.Apr 2022
This house is beautiful. And clean when we arrived. We had a little issue with the water and someone came fairly quickly to fix it! Definitely would stay again!
YVONNE H.Apr 2022
We loved the quaint neighborhood. The home is very cozy. Only thing that didn't work was some of the Alexa items and the hot tub needed water bad. One comment is the dining room chairs are not comfy for lots of game playing. They're narrow and hard. Overall we enjoyed it!
Thank you for your valuable suggestions for improvement, Yvonne. We will be sure to check the Alexa items and the water levels on the hot tub. We look forward to hosting you again!
Camille H.Jan 2022
Very clean, loved that it was dog friendly, great amenities and the location was perfect for walking to the beach (large amount of stairs to get down to beach) but we loved it and would love to go back!
Chris M.Jan 2022
We checked in on Friday night and discovered the wifi would not hook up to anybody's phone and the hot tub had no power to it. All the breakers were working. We reported this Saturday morning, as I did not realize this was a conglomerate running this particular rental. I finally called directly, instead of texting through the the Vacasa app then finally talked to somebody that grudgingly said they pass on my hot tub issue. I did not hear from anybody until 5 p.m. that night. While we were out on the beach somebody came over sometime after and did something to the hot tub so it was running. The person who called at 5 was unaware that anything was done. However there was a used hot tub testing kit open on top of the barbecue which was not there earlier in the day. We discovered that the hot tub was working a day and a half after checking in because of the pH test being left out. Regardless, it took till 9 p.m. to get the hot tub to 104 degrees and upon getting in it we found two sharp crushed Pabst Blue Ribbon cans in the bottom of the hot tub along with a piece of metal that looked like a plumbing vanity plate. Needless to say, we paid the premium for this house partly because of the hot tub and did not use it for more than 5 minutes due to the nastiness of the hot tub and it being OOS.. When I called Saturday morning I expressed my concern for the not working hot tub and also expressed I paid a lot extra for this amenity. No word on a partial refund.
Additionally, it appears the rugs had just been cleaned in the house as some of the furniture was in disarray and the curtains we'e tied up off the floor. It took us a minute to figure out that's what it was and we rearranged the furniture into a useable layout. However, their lingered on musty smell in the house. It was finally discovered after getting out of the nasty hot tub that the towels that were left on the washer were either never washed or left damp after being partially dried as this was where the smell was coming from. Disgusting.
Also, upon pulling back the top sheet on the master bed there was a piece of plastic or latex that was stuck to the top sheet. I will give them the benefit of the doubt that it might have (?) been a wash Pod that did not completely dissolve. After the hot tub incident however I feel I'm probably being too generous.
Lastly I finally got a call from somebody in Colorado on Sunday night about the wifi. I informed them that I was checking out tomorrow and after the hot tub and everything else I was not interested in doing any more of their work.
All in all it was a rather disgusting experience that I paid an optimal cleaning fee for. Vacasa I want my cleaning fee back!
Hi, Chris! We appreciate you staying with us and apologize you didn't find the home as it should have been. A deep clean is scheduled, a carpet cleaning has been done, and we have verified the WiFi is working. Hopefully the compensation provided for these inconveniences helps alleviate some of your frustration. Thank you!
Samantha R.Dec 2021
Great location all the amenities and Excellent customer service
Sasha H.Nov 2021
This home is just perfect for a quiet escape with plenty of room and amenities to relax. Highly recommend!
Linda V.Oct 2021
The location was so close to the beach. The home was well furnished and had a welcoming feel to it! We will stay here again.
Dan M.Aug 2021
Looney Dunes was a lovely place to stay. It accommodated our large group for our weekend adventure on the coast. To save money we cooked and ate a lot of our meals their, and their accommodations were ample. Most importantly the beds were clean and top notch. Everyone raved about what a good night's sleep they had. Overall I would definitely stay at this property again.
heidi p.Aug 2021
I loved that there were really nice appliances, knives, and plenty of pots and pans. There was even a nice mixer! The place was so perfectly located in the cute Olivia Beach community. Hot tub was great too.
Arthur P.Aug 2021
The house was clean and ready for our needs.
Scott P.Aug 2021
Very nice looking house inside and out. The decor was very nice, (Ocean theme). Great amenities. Kitchen was chock full of appliances for every need. Thanks for the Great anniversary weekend.
Mayra G.Aug 2021
This time I have spent with my family here at the Looney Dunes has been the most interesting and Intricate experience. We had lots to do and spent good time in the nicely functional and furnished house , the hot tub was amazing and location to the beach was easy access. The house was very clean, the beds were comfy, overall we were highly satisfied. We will definitely be back. I highly recommend.
Judson S.Aug 2021
Beautiful home, very clean and well maintained. Spacious master bedroom suite, well equipped kitchen, private fenced yard which was perfect for our small dog and soaking in the hot tub. We also loved all the tech in the house, including Alexa and sonos speakers. One minor complaint is that a PIN was required to access many of the movies on Netflix due to "mature content". There was no PIN provided so it limited the content we had access to. Everything else about the home was perfect.
Patricia G.Jun 2021
Super cute house, great location, awesome amenities. We had a fabulous stay!
Liz A.Jun 2021
Absolutely fantastic stay! The house was clean, but didn’t feel stuffy. Perfect spot for dog owners! Super close to the beach, hot tub, and plenty of clean towels :)
Irina F.Jun 2021
Relaxing & conformable beach house for a great family weekend.