USA Delaware Ocean View Bear Trap Dunes - Bethany Beach, DE Listing #42445

Bear Trap Dunes - 15 Sycamore St. - Ocean View, DE

Take a Virtual Tour
19 reviews
Max. occupancy: 16 3 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 6 Twin Bed 7 bedrooms 5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bear Trap Dunes house w/ fireplace, free WiFi, board games, and tennis court

This spacious two-story, seven-bedroom, five-bath home - one of the largest floorplans in the community - offers approximately 3,600-square-feet of resort vacation space to accommodate the whole family. The first floor features a great room (with new Sony 65-inch TV), a dining area, a living room (with pool table), a well-equipped kitchen, a full bath, a laundry room, and three bedrooms, including the main suite (with a private bathroom featuring corner soaking, separate shower, and his-and-her vanities). Great vacation spaces continue outside, with the home's covered front porch and screened rear porch (with Weber gas grill) overlooking the lake. The second floor offers the remaining four bedrooms, including a second master suite. The third and sixth bedrooms share a Jack & Jill bath. Bedroom five offers an attached bathroom. The garage is home to foosball and a Ping-Pong table, central air conditioning, a washer and dryer, and more. You'll also have nine flatscreen TVs, a DVD player, a pool table, foosball, a Keurig, a mini-fridge, two gas fireplaces (disconnected from Memorial Day through Labor Day), a gas grill, a keyless entry lock, and WiFi. Plus, there is a Pack-n-Play, a high chair, assorted games, puzzles, bicycles, golf clubs, beach chairs, and coolers (courtesy items not guaranteed).

What's nearby:
Be sure to check out some of the fantastic nearby restaurants like The Cafe on 26, Perucci's Classic Italian Restaurant, and The Salted Rim, all two miles or less from the home. Get a little early morning exercise on the lush green fairways of The Salt Pond Golf Club, just three miles away. You'll have plenty of wildlife to enjoy with nature walks at places like Assawoman Canal Trail and Assawoman Wildlife Area.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with dishwasher)
Dog-friendly (two dogs max)

Note: The Bear Trap Dunes Owners Association charges an optional per person fee for guests ages four and older for the use of the community’s amenities, including the in-season beach shuttle, pools, tennis, and fitness center. This fee varies by the time of year and is subject to change without notice. Guests that opt to purchase amenity passes must purchase at the Bear Trap Pavilion.

*Delaware regulations require all guests to sign a lease agreement within 10 days of booking. A lease agreement will be sent within 24 hours of booking and an electronic signature is required before final check-in information is made available.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Lake view

Water view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Board games

Ping-pong table

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Foosball table

Children's pool


Gas grill : Private


19 reviews

Rachel T. Dec 2022
We loved the house, kitchen had what we needed, pool table was fun. Too cold to use the garage ping pong etc but we would have liked to do that too. Trash situation best I have had at a beach house in a while - there are near by dumpsters for overflow trash and recycling- which is helpful with a big crowd. Rooms and beds very comfortable.
Denise P. Nov 2022
the house was clean and big enough for 3 families and 2 dogs to have plenty of privacy if they wanted. the layout of the house was great with every family having their own bathroom. open concept kitchen, living and dining room made for a great holiday gathering. the location of the house was also very good for restaurants and children's activities
Richard H. Oct 2022
Location and size
Susan B. Sep 2022
From the cozy front porch, to the well planned layout, to the amenities- our home was so comfy and clean. Our family enjoyed and relaxed together.
Theresa S. Sep 2022
It is huge! So many places to spread out and have some fun! We loved the back porch and it’s view - perfect for morning coffee and evening cards! My kids loved the game tables and HUGE bedroom they shared! The place was immaculate!!
The only problem we had was with downstairs A/C unit and response was immediate - replaced the unit within a day! We enjoyed the shuttle to the beach and ALL of the amenities of the community. Something for all of us! Awesome stay!! We will definitely be returning!
Taryn M. Jul 2022
Great house! Grill was extremely dirty .
Might want to look at gutters as there was a waterfall down the spout by grill during rain.
James R. Jul 2022
Home comes with pool, ping pong and foosball. And beach chairs and an umbrella. 3 Bicycles too. Could use more bath towels/mats and back door and sliding door need a strong adult to close, but overall highly recommended.
Nasin N. May 2022
We enjoyed this big and comfortable house. It was clean and located in beautiful community. The only problem we had was the grill. It was not working. Eve though I call the morning of our arrival and requested to make sure it is working properly they said they fixed it but I had too much problem that evening, other than that it was a good place to stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay, Nasin! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the grill not working properly, that you weren't informed prior to arrival that this amenity would not be available and that we were unable to remedy the issue during your stay. We understand that amenities can make or break the decision to book a property. Please rest assured that we will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding this. Thanks for staying with us and we hope for another opportunity to impress you with a more enjoyable stay!
Alan B. May 2022
Spacious home very nicely furnished. Great location. Kitchen is well stocked with everything needed and more. 4.5 stars - if there was a better working grill, home would easily get 5 stars. Would definitely stay there again.
Corben F. Apr 2022
Everything about this house is wonderful, in a lovely quiet community. Our family truly enjoyed our stay, and can't wait to book again. All rooms are large and very clean, the beds were comfortable. Vacasa was great with all communication, easy check in and check.
Zane R. Apr 2022
Beautiful house with everything you need. Bonus is all linens and towels are included. Close to all the stores and just 20 minutes from Rehoboth. Vacasa was great throughout the whole booking process and stay. Highly recommend this house.
Sheryl B. Mar 2022
Everything was great
Susan F. Sep 2021
We loved this little community! Several of us rented places on the same street and just around the corner so we could all easily hang out together. This home was roomy and well furnished- perfect for a big family and our dog.
Lynda T. Jul 2021
Beautiful community
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Lynda! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope you contacted our 24/7 guest services so we could attempt to make your stay more enjoyable! We look forward to hosting you again!
Roland C. Apr 2021
The house was beautiful, plenty of room for our group of 12 with room to spare. Loved all of the amenities provided to include pool, ping pong, bikes, beach chairs and the fully stocked kitchen with many appliances, etc. Bedrooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. A few points to note; the screened in porch has an entire panel of screen missing. It didn’t bother us because the bugs aren’t put for the season yet, but needs to be repaired for future guests. The gas grill was a great option, but despite having a full tank of propane would not stay lit for us to cook on. It needs to be repaired. The provided linens and bath towels were a plus, however there were no kitchen towels provided for drying dishes and wiping down counters. Not a huge deal, but would have been helpful. Again, not a huge deal, upon arrival the recycling bin was 3/4 full and by the end of our stay was filled to its max. All in all we highly recommend this rental and we would definitely book it again and recommend it to others. The location of the house was perfect for all activities we engaged in and was close to many different beach communities we went to.
Rosemarie N. Apr 2021
House was clean and spacious, kitchen was well-stocked, has ping-pong and billiard tables to keep kids occupied. We purchased the amenities passes but there wasn’t much you could do due to weather and Covid restrictions. House is a seven minute drive to Bethany beach.
Overall fun vacation. Will definitely rent again.