USA Washington Puget Sound Hoodsport Listing #43336

Alpine Home - Hoodsport, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 3 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms 4 dog max  (62 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Rural, dog-friendly home with loft, deck, firepit, private grill, and game room!

The whole family is welcome at this lovely home in a woodsy neighborhood. You may feel surrounded by trees when you look out from the deck, and lighting up the firepit at night may produce true camping vibes. But your group (and the family dog) will love settling in for some fun the family's game room. An electronic dart board, Ping-Pong Table, and air hockey table are all installed to provide the most fun for your family. When folks start getting hungry, cook something up in the full kitchen or fire up the private gas grill. The loft bedroom is perfect for folks that want a true bunk-style experience. This home is ready to be your home away from home - just a little closer to the lake!

What's nearby:
Lake Cushman Private Park is just under half a mile away. This private park (to which guests will be given a visitor pass) is a family-friendly venue with a large playground, a shared basketball court, and a large gazebo perfect for picnics. Guests can even launch canoes from the park! Guests looking to see the the area by foot in a different way will love being just over nine miles (by car) from the the Mt. Ellinor Lower Trailhead. Lake Cushman Golf Course (slightly under nine-and-a-half miles from the home) provides nine holes and a practice green for guests who want to practice their skills while on vacation.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Dog friendly
Summer guests should note that this home does not have air conditioning.
Horseshoes, basketballs, a football, floats, and an electric pump are provided to guests.
A visitor pass is provided and required on your vehicle while visiting the Lake Cushman Private Park.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Gaming system

VHS library

Wireless router

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Badminton

Playground

Dock

Horseshoes

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared

Volleyball court

Air Hockey

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach towels

Deck

Firepit

17 reviews

Kara C. Sep 2022
close to the lake, great game room, cabin feel! recommend for families looking to relax in a quiet and enjoyable place!
Alessandra W. Aug 2022
We really enjoyed our stay. The beds were so comfortable and the linens were outstanding! Very clean and comfortable.
Stephanie M. Aug 2022
Great find, fabulous house! Comfy beds, great setup, great location. So serene and quiet! Be sure to look up at the stars at night! LOVE the VHS and Nintendo, too!
Mingwan K. Jun 2022
It was a great stay, thanks for hosting my family.!
3 highlights
1. you can visit the beautiful lake cushman park. (very close)
2. if you have kids, they will love the downstairs.
3. clean, well stocked, firepit, and more.
Melissa F. Jun 2022
This house is within walking distance of the park and gorgeous views on Lake Cushman. We had a great stay with family friendly games and we loved the ping pong table. The nearby Staircase Rapids trail was well worth the 20 minute drive.
Kevin S. Apr 2022
This location is not straightforward to find - GPS sends you nearby, but not to the correct location. The front door is very finicky to enter - the latch hardware needs to be replaced. The rangetop mostly worked, but microhood lights overhead are not operational. Other than that, it was a great place to be with comfortable furniture, beds, washer/dryer, Wi-Fi internet, nearby groceries and restaurants. It was great to have the air-hockey table too. Excellent proximity to lake and hiking trails!
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing your feedback, Kevin. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have passed your comments along to the local operations manager and verified the address provided is the accurate address for this home. We recommend guests use google maps or Waze for the easiest navigation. We hope to have a chance to host you again.
Mikaela K. Nov 2021
Lovely cabin, clean and well stocked for all your needs. Walking distance to the private community park with breathtaking lake views. Game room downstairs that’s great for the kids and an amazing backyard fire pit, perfect for roasting marshmallows.
Kathy W. Jul 2021
Has everything from pots and pans..3 sleeping areas..large dining table..2 bathrooms..game room
Erika H. Jul 2021
This house was perfect for 3 couples plus 2 kids. We appreciated the air hockey, ping pong, outdoor dining area, fire pit, BBQ, washer/dryer and ceiling fans. Given the hotter-than-usual NW summer, a couple extra freestanding fans would have been great. The house is showing its age a bit, but everything was clean and functional. Overall, this place was an ideal basecamp for exploring the area and relaxing in the evenings.
Venus B. Jul 2021
I will start with the good. Home is nicely decorated, well stocked and fun with lots of games. The outdoor fire area would be a great place to sit in the evening but we happened to be there during the hottest days in history! 108 and 111 degrees! House state there is no air con so I brought extra fans that were definitely needed. Upstairs was unbearable so we spent most of our time in s
downstairs which was nice and cool. However, the smell of mildew/mold was VERY strong. 3 out of 4 beds are old and mattresses are not comfortable and need replaced. The outdoor grill was filthy and there was no grill brush to clean it. I had brought foil so we lined it with that and cooked on it. Description of house states there are floats but our first day we could not find them. 2nd day we found them on the side of the house very dirty so we cleaned them but only one would hold air. You should definitely bring your own water toys for the lake. There were plenty of other fun games though. We have rented several VRBO homes over the years and I always read reviews to determine if I will stay so this is the only reason I am pointing out the things that need attention. This place would definitely be 5 stars with a few changes. Overall we still had a great time here. Kids of all ages will enjoy the Ping Pong and Air Hockey table and darts, but moldy smell needs to be addressed.
Manager response:
Hi, Venus! We are so sorry you had such a hot vacation. The smell in the house is due to the daylight basement that does get warm with some moisture. We will get a dehumidifier in the house to help with this. Plastic floats have been removed from the advertised amenities, and housekeeping will be providing a new grill brush along with a deep clean of the grill. The worn out pans in the kitchen will be replaced. Thank you!
Jill S. Jun 2021
Beautiful and comfortable home. We appreciated all the games to play while it was raining. The private park access was super close for us to head there when the rain eased up. Was able to relax quickly. Thank you for the hospitality!
Akshata V. Jun 2021
The property was clean and well maintained and nestled in the woods close to Olympic national park . The grill and fire pit was a plus . Lots of space and close to the lake as well . Comfortable for 2 families but works
Well for 3 families too . No network in the area but the wifi worked well .
Susan H. Jan 2021
The home is near many beautiful Olympic Forest trails and a comfortable place to stay. The furniture, decorations and linens are of high quality. One thing I did notice is that the lower level bedroom closet is not finished. There are no hooks or closet bar to hang clothes on. However, overall, it’s a great place to stay. There were just two of us but it really does have beds for 4 couples.
Sally H. Nov 2020
We loved the quiet, and the comfortable layout for our gang. The lake was beautiful as was the hiking, fresh oysters over the fire pit and planked salmon. Game room was a huge hit with the kids and as we are a family of foodies, it was awesome to find the kitchen so well stocked! Would definitely return!!
Randy B. Nov 2020
This is a wonderful home tucked away off of Lake Cushman. Surprisingly clean with plenty of space for adults and children alike. Loved the loft! The outdoor fire pit was also a big hit out back as we spent a lot of time in the open air in front of the fire social distancing eating our dinners under the moon and stars. Highly recommend!
Pete L. Sep 2020
This house has potential to be a good rental, but unfortunately for our party, we were the first to rent this property, and they still have some issues to work out. Cleanliness was poor. The couches were covered in pet hair, the counter tops were dirty, and there were cobwebs throughout the home. The carpet is coming up in places and there is no outside garbage can for all the trash so we had to pile up the trash bags on the front porch. There is a big movie library, but unfortunately the 20 year old DVD player did not have the correct cables to connect it to the TV so we couldn’t watch anything during our stay. There is no WIFI and no cell service in the area. We certainly can live without being connected for a few days, but it would be nice to know this beforehand and have this listed up front since some of us needed to keep in touch with loved ones and house sitters. Also printed directions would be important since GPS doesn’t work in the area and we had trouble finding the property at night when we got there. Probably the two worst surprises...the moldy coffee filter still in the coffee maker that I had to clean when I woke up the first morning, and the overflowing toilet in the downstairs bathroom! At $600 per night we expected a lot more from this rental. Most disappointing is how after calling 4 times, Vacasa has ignored our attempts at recouping something for the inconveniences we experienced. At the very least, a sincere apology would be appreciated.
Manager response:
Thank you for being the first to stay with us and providing this valuable feedback, Pete! We apologize for the frustration and inconveniences you experienced. We take seriously all feedback that guest's provide, but we find it necessary to note that this home was professionally cleaned prior to your arrival, and thoroughly inspected to ensure it met our rigorous standards, and no damage or cleanliness issues were found prior to your reservation.Our records show that the local manager performed an additional inspection during your stay, but was also unable to find any issues with the home. It was also confirmed that the TV, VHS, and DVD player were plugged in and functional. Please know that cable TV and internet were not amenities provided at this home at the time, as reflected in the listing; however, we're happy to report that internet has since been added to the home! We appreciate your feedback and we hope that we can host you again for a more comfortable stay in the future.