Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Newly updated beach front retreat w/ shared hot tub, outdoor pool, balcony
Vacation in style at this charming, Gulf front, beach retreat in the Sterling Breeze resort! It has been recently updated to please any vacationist; new furniture (living room and bedrooms) and bunk beds. Located on a 23rd floor, guests are expected to enjoy unparalleled and unobstructed views of the green emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico and the sandy white beaches down below. Wake up every morning with a steam cup of warm coffee in hand and head over to the balcony to start your day off on the right foot–there's nothing better than a warm beverage and some ocean and beach views, right? Back inside, the living area is another great spot to relax. Prepare delicious snacks in the fully-equipped kitchen and then kick back and relax as you watch your favorite soap opera on the flatscreen TV. Worried about staying in shape during your time off? The resort's shared fitness facility will have your back during your stay. If the beach is too crowded for you, you can visit the outdoor pool available, or relax your tired muscles in the shared hot tub.
This prime location will situate you mere steps away from the soft, sugar-white sands of the Gulf of Mexico, so you better pack your best swimsuit and pair of flipflops! Stroll along miles of sandy beaches and let your body soak in all that much-needed vitamin D. Dine at a number of local restaurants including the Firefly, Harpoon Harry’s, and Capt Jack's Family Buffet. And for all-ages fun, Shipwreck Island Waterpark can be found four miles from this rental, while additional attractions, like the Panama Dunes Adventure Park, The Original Goofy Golf, and Ripley's Believe It or Not!, are less than six miles away. Get your daily shopping fix at Pier Park located less than one mile away. There you'll find more than 120 stores! If you're looking to get out into nature for the day, you'll be one and a half miles from excellent fishing on the Russell-Fields Pier and eight miles from the shores of Powell Lake in Camp Helen State Park.
THINGS TO KNOW
There's an elevator available.
Guests must pay an additional $50 registration fee.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
This rental is located on floor 23.
Parking notes: Pay your registration fee (a one-time fee of $50), obtain your parking pass, and collect your wristbands. For additional parking (max of 2 vehicles per unit), an additional pass must be purchased (another $50).
Other tax number: 36740
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Shared)
Limited mobility access
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Internet : HOA
Cable : WOW
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Shared
Pool : Shared
Gas grill : Private
Parking & access
Paid parking only
Safety & accessibility
Limited mobility access
glynis e.Nov 2022
I have stayed at many condos on the beach, at least 2 per year for the last 15 years. This was the best by far of any other. I love Sterling Breeze as the location is perfect within walking distance of Pier Park, near Buddy's Seafood and Thomas's Donuts. The condo is on the top floor with two full bedrooms and three full baths with a bonus bunk room. The bunk room has its own tv and door that closes for privacy. The furnishings are nice and usable with plenty of plates and cook ware. We had Thanksgiving Dinner here after cooking the turkey in the oven and warming all of our prepared side dishes with no problem! Vacasa was great in that they called the day before we were to leave and make sure we were ready for check in, followed up with texts to avoid any issues or problems and even sent reminders before we left. Nothing but positives here!!!!
Lauren G.Oct 2022
Unfortunately we were not able to make the trip because of a family death. After contacting Vacasa about this 3 days before, we were not given the option to change dates or contact the owner about this. I understand we did not have trip insurance but would have loved the opportunity to regain any kind time from our stay. We had also booked this condo through VRBO mths beforehand and the listing was changed to Vacasa midway through.
Hi Lauren, Our sincere condolences, words can't describe how sorry we are for your loss. After we have reviewed your reservation is 2 days away from check-in and we are no longer able to make changes. Please know that our cancellation and refund policies are outlined in our listing information and we urge our guests to read these details prior to booking so they may be aware of this policy. Again, we apologize that we do not have more leeway in modifying this and we hope to have another opportunity to host you when the time is right. May you find comfort and the strength to cope.
robert g.Sep 2022
Great room great resort ! Very friendly staff
Sung K.Sep 2022
It is a TOP floor unit with a fantastic view of the sea. The balcony's roof is very high, so you have literally a non-obstructed view of everything. This is a perfect place if you and your family are not outdoorsy. We just stayed inside and kept cooking and eating with the view in front of us.
The description of the unit on the webpage needs to be modified. It actually has three bedrooms, and two of them are en-suites! It was a pleasant surprise when we walked into the unit.
I've read a lot of complaints about elevator delays from previous reviews. Two elevators were working fine during my stay, and I never really waited more than 2 minutes to get in.
The Vacasa staffs are friendly and prompt. The housekeeping teams are all nice and great.
The only downside (hence, just four stars) was the cleanliness of the unit. All common and obvious areas were clean, but it was not 'perfectly' clean in every place, and you unexpectedly get to feel a pile of dirt. With this level of room and service charge, I would expect a little higher level of cleanliness standard.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Sung, we hope that you had a great stay! We appreciate you letting us know that there is room for improvement and will follow up with our local team regarding your feedback. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope to host you for another great stay in the future!
Michael P.Aug 2022
We really enjoyed the view and how close it was to so many breathing’s to do!
Jef R.Jul 2022
WOW! Our family loved everything about this place!!! Being on the top floor, the view, the beach, the pool, the pier, the beds, the décor, the location... I could go on and on - and that's just what the kids liked about it!
Our children ranged in age from 6-18 and everyone gave a 5 star rating. The little kids (under 10) loved the bunk beds and the fun they had at the beach and pool and asked "can we move here? This place is cool!". The older kids (teenagers) said the beds were better than home and want to have a bathroom like this one! Their experience overall was (in their words) "the best".
The view was spectacular! Overlooking the beach and it was a short walk out the back door and you are immediately ready to have a great time! At certain times, waves are big enough for boogie boarding or body surfing and other times calm to go snorkeling. Amenities are available to rent chairs & umbrellas or charter a parasailing adventure (worth creating a memory).
A very short drive (or walking distance) to the Pier and all the fun activities, restaurants and shops there. Lots to do (or not do, just window shop and people watch). Great options for food.
Don't even hesitate to book this room!! Well worth it!
To the owners of this location: Thank you for giving my family an vacation we'll never forget!!
Wendolyn M.Jul 2022
We arrived and were able to check in a little early, even though we had a few issues with that, but when we entered the unit.. we fell in love!! There was some issues with sand and a dirty grill, but we cleaned it up and made the best out of our stay! There were previous reviews that were not pleased due to the elevator wait, but for us it was smooth. There is only 2 elevators but we didn’t have long wait times! Everyone was so friendly and our view was beautiful! We have no complaints… can’t wait to return!!
Thank you for your review, Wendolyn. It's wonderful to read you enjoyed your time at Sterling Breeze 2304. Housekeeping is taking care of the sand, and maintenance has addressed the grill. Hopefully we get to see you again!
Erika C.Jun 2022
Me encanto la vista al mar, las anotaciones y los baños eran amplias….
Ahun k no me gusto que teníamos que pagar el estacionamiento, y no nos dejaban estacionar el go car que rentamos para estar en la ciudad, tuvimos que buscar otro estacionamiento….
Tardabas muchísimo tiempo esperando el elevador…. Había demasiada gente….
Una recámara esta Suecia…
De bajo de la cama había tapetes y sábanas sucias…
¡Nos complace que te haya gustado la vista y que hayas encontrado nuestra casa espaciosa! Sin embargo, nos disculpamos por los problemas de estacionamiento que encontró. También lamentamos que se haya perdido algunos detalles de limpieza y queremos que sepa que puede comunicarse con nosotros y que nuestro equipo estará encantado de ayudarlo con esto. Disfrutamos tenerlo como nuestro invitado y esperamos recibirlo nuevamente.
Jacquelyn H.Jun 2022
Our family enjoyed the open floor plan allowing everyone there own space. The view from the balcony, living room, and bedroom priceless. Great condo. I look forward to returning.
Angie M.May 2022
Loved this property and the stay was fabulous. I don't have one complaint about the entire stay. The condo was immaculate, the view is excellent, very spacious. The view from the master can't be beat.
Craig W.Sep 2021
Loved the view. Great location. Nicely appointed and perfect for a quick romantic getaway or an extended stay with family. Will definitely be back.
Carrie L M.Sep 2021
The unit was wonderful the location was great. Every one was friendly. The downside to this location seems to be the issues with the elevators. It seems that only 1 elevator that works for all guests and cleaning staff has been an ongoing issue for quite some time. The 1 negative comment that I found before booking which was a year prior was regarding a broken elevator. I thought that was a year ago it should be fixed. I was wrong. It was annoying and basically not safe as the one working elevator was always packed there was no social distancing. This needs to be addressed I would not book again due to the elevator issue. Too high to walk steps in an emergency.
Carrie, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the long waits for the elevator. We completely understand the inconvenience this caused you and your family. Unfortunately, Vacasa does not manage the entire complex, only privately owned condos. However, we will be sure to pass along your feedback to the HOA that manages the facilities. Thank you!
Beatriz G.Sep 2021
Just stay in your room. Do not try to get on the elevator we were on the 23rd floor and waited an hour and half to get on. Not kidding we were so upset by the time we got to the pool area it ruined our vacation. One elevator for 23 floors and the staff needed the elevators to clean the rooms also. let me tell you trying to catch the elevator going back up it another hour no joke to go up to the room. The place is beautiful but will not come back to stressful. We spoke to an employee she said the elevators had been out of order for 3 weeks.. im doing this review checking out waiting for the elevator and have been here for one hour. We are all sweaty and very upset. Everytime the elevator opens is full from the housekeepers.
Hello Beatriz, we apologize for the issues with the elevators. We understand the wait is long, at the busy season with guests getting on and off at almost every floor it slows them down dramatically. We hope to get the chance to impress you during a future stay.
Ronald G.Jul 2021
The view was outstanding, no problem at all with getting elevator going up or down. Condo was very clean and well equipped with everything needed. Really like that someone from Vacasa called before arrival and during our stay to check in to see you we had any question or problems.
Justin & Marie F.Jul 2021
This condo is nothing short of AMAZING! So clean, and decorated beautifully. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone going to PCB!
Myriam T.Jul 2021
the rooms where very nice
Justin & Marie F.Jun 2021
Great unit, spacious, with wonderful view.
Tyler G.Jun 2021
We stayed on the 23 floor which was an amazing view. Rooms was very clean and had lots of sleeping. Had 6 of us and all got a comfortable bed. All the staff is really nice and informative and parking was great as well. Will recommend and be going back 100 percent!
KAREN M.May 2021
The condo is on the 23rd floor, which provides beautiful ocean views and privacy. It is nicely updated and very comfortable!
Michelle M.May 2021
Loved everything about this condo. 7 of us stayed and were very comfortable and we had a great time.
JAMIE F.May 2021
Condo was conveniently located and decorated very well. We had enough room to spread out and the view from the oversized balcony was immaculate. Kitchen and bathroom was well equipped for a three day stay. I will definitely book again soon!
Deroy N.Apr 2021
Everything was perfect. 2 Adults, 11 year old, 10 year old, 9 year old, 4 year old. We were all comfortable and relaxed. The community hot tub was nice and hot. The pool is heated and the temp is great. Both were very clean. The condo was clean as well. Very nice view of the beach from this unit. Grill on balcony and also has outdoor dining table. We ate every meal on the balcony listening to the ocean and enjoying the view.
Kirk C.Apr 2021
Views great. Plenty of room for 4 adults. Overall good place. Sheets on back bedroom too small. Washer stained some of our clothes with a small amount of grease. Only had 1 beach towel. Clock on wall needs new battery, enjoyed being super close to beach. And close to shopping at Pier Park
Hi, thank you for your review. We're sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay. The local manager will be addressing the washer, clock batteries, and sheets. We do not supply beach towels any longer. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon!
JUSTIN B.Feb 2021
No issues during my time spent at the property.
Leonardo G.Jan 2021
The apartment is on great conditions, every single item on it is of great quality and the location is perfect to enjoy the beach and the local food., walking distance to a great fish market and restaurant.
Tina R.Dec 2020
We spent four days this Christmas at Sterling Breeze and it was a delightful vacation for us! The amenities at the building were wonderful and our condo was very comfortable with everything we needed to make out stay cozy and comfortable.
Lola D.Sep 2020
The views were absolutely GORGEOUS from this top floor unit! My sister is afraid of heights but the beach view couldn’t keep her from stepping out on the deck! The decor and furnishings are welcoming and so comfy! Plenty of space to lounge and just a few blocks from Pier Park so that was perfect! Only issues, no working grill, no working iron and only one (of two) elevator of which was always jam packed with people. Other than those minor hiccups, the stay was perfect!!! We’re planning our trip for 2021!
Hi, Lola! We are delighted to read you enjoyed your Sterling Breeze accommodations. We will purchase a new iron and are currently waiting on the HOA to replace the grill element as soon as the needed part is no longer on back order. Thank you for staying with us!