USA Florida Northwest Florida Panama City Beach Listing #43612

Tidewater Beach Resort 2614 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront oasis w/ shared pools, hot tubs, beach access, & private balcony!

Find yourself daydreaming on your private 26th-floor balcony with your favorite drink in hand when you book a stay at this bright Panama City Beach condo. With views of the emerald blue water and sugar-white sand from every room, each guest will be dying to go outside and soak up the year-round sunshine. Luckily, there are many ways to do this! Direct beach access can be found on the property for those sandy toes, yet the shared pools, hot tubs, and the tiki bar are also great places to get the perfect level of sun-kissed skin. Plus, a fitness facility, theater, and game room will keep you busy inside. Taking a break back at home base will be a great idea, as the central AC will be ready to cool you off and the full kitchen will come in handy for those vacation-worthy snacks and dinners.

What's nearby:
You won't find a better location than this when it comes to Panama City Beach. It may be hard to convince the group to leave this perfect oasis, yet venturing out to Pier Park or Russell-Fields Pier and the plethora of restaurants and shops will be a breeze less than a mile away. If you brought the little ones along, they will be dying to check out Gulf World and Hidden Lagoon Super Race Track and Golf. If you are feeling extra adventurous, head over to Panhandle Helicopter and take a helicopter tour to see the coastline from a unique perspective!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Shared pools/hot tubs
Beach access
Central AC
Shared game room, theater, & fitness facility
This rental is located on floor 26.

Parking Notes: Parking spaces aren't dedicated. Parking Garage is located across the street from building. There is a code required to access the parking garage (this is your gate code). There is a skybridge on level 2 that will take you across the street to the main building. After crossing the sky bridge, go to the Vacasa desk located on the ground floor. This is where you can pick up your parking passes (max of 2 per unit). You will also receive wristbands that will give you access to onsite amenities with your parking pass. Watercraft, trailers, campers, motor homes, buses or other oversized vehicles are not allowed parked on-premises. No vehicle exceeding 7ft2in height is allowed in the garage. For the
safety of all: pickups with extended beds, extended cabs, dual wheels, and equipped with tow bars and extended rear luggage carriers are to park in the north side rear of the garage. Roof luggage carriers must be removed before entering the garage. Rental golf carts, scooters, and bubble cars are not authorized to park in the
garage or porte-cochere and are subject to tow at renter’s expense.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board


On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Pool spa




Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access


Paid parking only

Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower



13 reviews

Lana S. Nov 2021
The condo had everything (except a hairdryer) that we needed. Close to shopping and restaurants - right on the beach - and the view from the balcony was just beautiful. Perfect off-season crowds or elevator wait. Will stay here again!
Jamie G. Aug 2021
The condo was wonderful. It was clean and decorated nice. The only downfall to our stay was the elevators. More and bigger elevators would make this place awesome!
Adam T. Jun 2021
Upon arriving the 45 minute wait just from the parking garage to the elevators was ridiculous! When we walked into our room we was hit with a awful smell from dirty mop water apparently.. I had to go buy cleaning supplies just to mop which I did twice the water was nasty! The bath tub had pink residue all over which the Clorox clean up took care of but still I had to clean on a vacation that I shouldn’t have had to do... the mirrors had smears all over. I hope they use the money that we paid to fix issues like the lamp shades that are busted, the couch that is messed up, or the bed that is broken.. I have pictures I took before hand of everything I was highly disappointed in this condo very misleading.
Manager response:
Hi, Adam. We are disappointed to hear your stay with us was less than stellar. Our team inspected the property after your departure and confirms there is no stained furniture, busted lampshades, or bad smell. Our records show our team and front desk staff called during your stay to check that everything was ok and no issues were reported. We are very sorry about the long wait time you experienced for the parking and elevators. The HOA is aware of this issue and working on a solution. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Ashley B. Apr 2021
Best rental I have ever had. Everywhere was clean. Staff friendly, even called to check on my visit. Very secure location with security and the use of bracelets that allow access to guest only. Would definitely stay again!!
Sharetha M. Apr 2021
Our girls trip was nice. The view from the condo was really amazing. The girls love it. Even though we had a good time, there was some problems. First, it was hard to get in the door. The code didn’t not work after we checked in the front desk. It eventually worked after several tries. Second, the people above us must had a little kid that was moving chairs around all morning & night. And then we couldn’t really stay on our balcony too long because they were smoking like crazy. Third, the dishes in the condo was dirty! Whoever was supposed to clean them, did not! There was also hair in the shower. And there was dirt on the walls in one of the rooms. Even though these bad things happen, this still was a good trip. The condo had soo many amenities, which was a plus! Like a restaurant, hot tubes, gym... etc. I’ll probably book again but not the same condo we were in.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Sharetha. We are sorry to read you did not have a more enjoyable stay. The building does have a no-smoking policy; unfortunately, we can only control what happens within the condos we manage. If our guests let security know, they can usually address it. Maintenance has ensured the lock is working, and housekeeping will be working diligently to correct their oversights. We hope to see you again!
Nicola B. Dec 2020
Loved the view...Home Was Real Nice And Comfortable...
Rhonda S. Nov 2020
Condo was clean with just a few things that needed updating. Great amount of space for our family of four. Wonderful view of the gulf!
Jimmy D. Oct 2020
We enjoyed our stay! Everything was super nice and loved the three bathrooms! We will be staying again!
Donna J. Oct 2020
Loved the space and the layout of this condo. Everything you needed was here and instructions easy to understand. Will definitely come back again and recommend to friends and family.
Patrick B. Oct 2020
Excellent place to stay. Very clean, friendly staff and security! We felt very safe. Really no need to leave the condo complex. Small shop, restaurant/bar, pools, hot tubs, oceanfront everything you need for a relaxing vacation!
Ronald E. Oct 2020
We booked this room last minute because our original reservation was canceled because of Hurricane Sally. Vacasa offered us a credit to stay somewhere else so we booked at Tidewater. The view in this room is absolutely stunning! We are a family of 4 and it was more than enough space. The bed in the master bedroom bed was a little uncomfortable but not too bad. The room was fully stocked with enough cookware and dishes if you prefer to stay in and cook. The internet is a little spotty in the back of the condo because the router is located in the bedroom closet. We loved the condo itself. It was great! However the resort wasn't really for us. We checked in on a Saturday about 5 PM and it was a nightmare. Long lines for check in, and to get a luggage cart. It can take 30 minutes to catch an elevator during this time. I would definitely recommend checking in on another day if possible. If you plan on spending your day on the beach get down there as early as possible to get a spot. It will be crowded by lunchtime. Only 1 pool is open outside and it is not heated. It was pretty cold in October. It also becomes crowded especially on days that the ocean isn't calm. My kids loved the indoor pool at night and playing games in the arcade. And we enjoyed getting coffee from Starbucks. We took advantage of using food delivery services like door dash because during dinnertime it's a long elevator wait and the parking garage is busy as well. We also ordered our groceries from Walmart and used their delivery service the day after we arrived. They were delivered right to our room. The staff was friendly and we always felt safe while staying there. But we probably won't book at Tidewater again and look for a less populated resort. We prefer a slower pace on vacation.
Bryan L. Oct 2020
Staying at ocean breeze decided to stay another night and tide water was wonderful working with us and it was a great place to stay. I would stay there again my next trip for sure
Brian D. Oct 2020
Awesome condo!! Plan on staying here again soon!!