USA Florida Splash Resort - Panama City Beach Panama City Beach Listing #44617

Splash Resort 1805W - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront, 18th-floor condo w/amazing view & shared pools, water park & hot tub

Entertainment abounds at Splash Resort on the sandy shores of Panama City Beach, where this inviting one-bedroom (plus a bunk nook) condo awaits with spectacular views from the 18th floor. This gulf-front escape is cheerful and well-appointed, offering a full kitchen, an open living space, and a sun-splashed balcony where you can read, dine, and sip tropical cocktails with an incredible view of the beach and the Gulf of Mexico below. On the grounds of Splash Resort, you'll also have enviable access to multiple swimming pools, an interactive water park, a lazy river, a hot tub, and a fitness center.

WHAT’S NEARBY

Splash Resort is a beachfront property on the serene west end of Panama City Beach, offering you close proximity to the city's family-friendly attractions and a wonderfully relaxing setting to come home to. When you're not swimming, sunbathing (beach service is available for hire from March until October), or practicing your skills in a variety of water sports on the beach downstairs, you'll be only two miles up the coast from more than 100 stores, excellent restaurants, an IMAX theater, and all kids of entertainment at Pier Park. The exciting marine encounters of Gulf World can be found three miles southeast, while the charming beach communities along Scenic Route 30A begin at Inlet Beach only seven miles northwest.

THINGS TO KNOW

Other tax number: 37040

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Meeting/banquet facilities

Features

Iron

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Children's pool

Pool spa

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Patio

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

22 reviews

JACK L. Dec 2022
The views of the ocean were great and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Brandon W. Sep 2022
We loved it room pool abs all only down side elavator takes so long get down from upper rooms but that’s only down side
Melanie B. Jun 2022
Everything was overall great with our room. The Elevators can be challenging so be patient! I recommend extended hours for guest services and yall need to get plastic bracelets because paper bracelets don't cut it! Overall very fun and nice. :o)
Chris B. Jun 2022
Room wasn't that clean when we arrived, spent an hour cleaning first thing. A few things were broken around the room but no big deal. The worst part was all the rules that security really enjoyed enforcing. No drining anything anywhere near the pool, even from non glass containers. No music near the pools and a few other things I got corrected on like kids playing with balls in pool. Other than that an ok experience but I would look for a place I can enjoy a few of the small things that make my vacation perfect.
Manager response:
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to hear your feedback about your time with us, Chris! We appreciate you bringing these areas of improvement to our attention so that we can take appropriate measures to implement improvements. Rest assured that we will follow up with our local team regarding your feedback. Please know that our Guest Services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any questions or concerns arise prior to arrival or during your stay. Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to hosting you again!
Stevan F. Jun 2022
We loved rhe views of the ocean, and the air was SO cold which was heavenly after a day in that hot FL sun.
However....Employees had a tendency to be a bit rude, especially the guy banging on our door at 10:03 telling me checkout was at 10 and we shouldn't be there.
The elevators have no air and are SO hot, especially when being stuffed in with 20 other people, on top of the elevators being so slow that we sometimes had to wait 15-30 minutes just to come around.
Manager response:
Stevan , thank you for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed the view and the nice cool AC! Although we have no control over the HOA employees nor the elevators. We are very sorry the employees were rude to you. The same is true for the elevators but we understand your frustration in having long waits. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Brandon B. May 2022
Condo was very clean and we enjoyed every minute at the splash.
Jessica B. May 2022
Everything was perfect , spotless clean , everything was up to date and modern. Great vacation - will defiantly be back!
Elizabeth J. Apr 2022
1805W was spectacular. Very updated and clean, and had everything we could possibly need for our stay. It was exactly as pictured when we booked.
Brent W. Mar 2022
Unit is well stocked with utensils and amenities. Unit management from Vacasa keep it very clean and ready for a user. Can't beat the view from the 18th floor, both of the Gulf and the town.
Mary M. Aug 2021
Great room with a great view!
Beth L. Aug 2021
We enjoyed our stay at splash resort. This was our 2nd visit to Splash. The staff was exceptional! However, were disappointed in the overall cleanliness of our room. We found a pair of underwear that were left behind in the middle bathroom...😣🥴 Also, the check in time and availability of elevators was quite hectic. Unsure on whether we we’ll book with Splash in the future.
Manager response:
Hi, Beth! We are so sorry to read cleanliness was lacking. Please don't hesitate to call so we can address any oversights. Thank you!
Bethanie B. Aug 2021
We had an amazing time and hope to come back soon!
Emma G. Jul 2021
This was our first time staying at splash! We had an amazing time! Everything was clean and was easy to find! We will be coming again!
Ashley C. Jul 2021
Loved everything splash had to offer! Great pool for kids, steps from the beach. Only thing was the elevators were ridiculous, spent a lot of time waiting on them l. Also no extra pillows in our room for the pullout or a blanket, just a sheet. Other than. That it was great! Very clean!
Manager response:
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently with the homeowner to make any updates. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!
Braxton B. Jun 2021
We had a great time and the room was lovely the only downside was the lack of elevators
Junaid Z. Mar 2021
From booking to check out, everything went smoothly and with no hiccups. Loved that they call you personally to ask if there is anything they can do before your arrival.