USA Coastal Georgia Georgia Savannah Listing #45186

Anderson House - Savannah, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 2 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming Home in a Great Location w/ Two Levels, Full Kitchen, & Central AC

Simply filled with historic charm and elegant decor, this Savannah retreat will be a great place to call home for your next family getaway. From the hardwood floors to the spacious layout, everyone will love returning to home base after each exciting day spent exploring the city. Don't worry about heading out each night for a bite to eat, as this home offers a fully equipped kitchen and a lovely dining area to gather with loved ones and catch up about the best memories made. When the stars come out, a movie on the flatscreen TV can be the perfect cap to the evening. Plus, the layout offers plenty of privacy with one bedroom downstairs and three bedrooms upstairs each offering their own unique charm.

What's nearby:
Sitting in such an ideal location in the heart of the city, you and your guests will have no trouble filling your days with all sorts of fun activities. To start out, visiting Forsyth Park with a cup of coffee from a local cafe will be a blast, as it is always bustling with locals and boasts historic exhibits just one mile from your front door. When you really want to get a glimpse of what this city is all about, head up to the Historic District and meander through the streets and shops of City Market. While in the area, be sure to check out the Telfair Museums or grab a scoop of ice cream at the famous Leopold's Ice Cream.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Central AC
City of Savannah STVR Permit is SVR-00568

City/town permit number: SVR-00568

You must be 18 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Comcast



DVD player

Wireless router


Wide clearance

Nearby activities & attractions


Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games


Beach towels

Enclosed yard



14 reviews

Glenda A. Sep 2022
The house was within walking distance to River Walk area. Which a lot of walking and safe.
There was plenty of room for the 5 of us in our group. The house is located on a busy street but in great location.
Mandy was great with answering some questions that I had.
Emily D. Jul 2022
We enjoyed having room for our party of six to spread out. The location was close enough to Forsyth Park that it was manageable to walk places in that area. If you want to be in the historic district, this isn’t the house for you. The neighborhood didn’t feel unsafe, but it also wasn’t clean and tidy. Possibly the Fourth of July contributed to the mess, but it was trashed our whole visit. We actually enjoyed being next door to the record store that is on the corner.
Letisha R. May 2022
Oh how I love Savannah. It never disappoints. This house was great for the 6 of us. We enjoyed sitting on the porch to people watch. The owner checked on us just about every day. Which was a plus for me. I will us him again.
Retha R. Apr 2022
The house was comfortable and spacious. It was wonderful to come into a cool house on a Steamy spring day in Savannah. I enjoyed a long soaking bath in a clawfooted tub. Ample room for us and our 2 grand daughters, plus local family to visit for meals. Our only complaint was the noisy neighbors who were inconsiderate in their late night front porch gatherings.
The management we’re just a text away. It was wonderful that they checked in with us, they were warm and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again.
John M. Jan 2022
We loved it. Plenty of room, clean and had everything we needed. Easy check in and out, great communication!!! Highly recommend!!!
smitha j. Aug 2021
We felt at home and enjoyed getting road parking outside the house each time. I was able to go jogging in Fenway park just 10 mins walk from the house. Did not cook at home much but enjoyed near by restaurants. Getting to all the tourist attractions was very easy and quick.
Jeffery H. Jun 2021
Spacious and very clean accommodations. Airy and bright with easy access to Savannah's historic district. Lots of great updates in this home and a claw foot tub.
Greg S. Jun 2021
Anderson House is easy to find and street parking, even on a holiday weekend was available. It's a bit of a walk to the main attractions in Savannah but much of that walk is along or through Forsyth Park.
The home itself is spacious and easily accomodated our party of seven people. The place was clean and tidy, except for the light fixture in the downstairs bathroon. The place has ten-foot (at least) ceilings so I can't mark it down for that. There were plenty of towels and toiletries for our group and the beds were soft but comfortable with warm quilts. The wifi was sufficient for all of us too. The only real negatives were the non-functioning washer/dryer unit and the aging and mis-matched living room furniture.
Overall, it was good value for the money, especially since we booked pretty late.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Greg. The washer and dryer have been fixed, and the furniture has been steam cleaned. We hope to be able to host you again!
Nina W. Jan 2021
Management company was quick to respond to us during our stay however they were unable to move us to a different location. This property is not at all comfortable! Living furniture is uncomfortable, stained and has a dirty feel. Beds are extremely uncomfortable (fall in the middle uncomfortable). Not kid friendly at all. No grocery storage space. Had to store groceries on dining table. Was not clean. My daughter inlaw and I had to clean before we could stay. Not a good location. The area does not have a very safe feel to it. We’ve stayed in Savannah so many times and this place I would not recommend for the rate. The only reason I give it one star is because of the management company being so available during our stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Nina! We are sorry to read you were unhappy with your stay and sincerely apologize for any lack of cleanliness. We were happy to provide a refund on this count as we take it very seriously. This home is located on the corner of Habersham and Anderson with other vacation rentals across the street; we feel it is a good area. Thank you!
Themoody`s . Dec 2020
An amazing home. Christmas was amazing thanks! We definitely will be back next year.
Billy . Nov 2020
This place is beautiful, clean, comfortable and in the heart of everything. Great Experience, would recommend to anyone!
The Moody Family . Dec 2019
Thank you for an amazing home. Christmas was amazing thanks to you. We definitely will be back next year. My daughter feels like this is her home.
Mary . Nov 2019
This place is beautiful, clean, comfortable, in the heart of everything. Great experience, would recommend to anyone.