USA South Carolina Myrtle Beach Camelot by the Sea - Oceana Resorts Listing #45982

Camelot by the Sea 0401 - Myrtle Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

4th Floor Oceanfront Snowbird Friendly Condo w/ Shared Pool/Hot Tub, WiFi, AC!

Spend your vacation down at the beach with all the amenities you need! Guests will enjoy convenient offerings within the condo, as well as multiple resort amenities.

Open seasonally from March through October the onsite pool bar serves frozen drinks and cocktails. Each property is equipped with one or more rental boxes. Our guests enjoy free blockbuster rentals during their stay.

Water Park Access - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free water park access from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Guests have unlimited access for all members of their party at either Wild Water and Wheels or Myrtle Waves.

Mini Golf - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free play before 7pm for all members of their party. Lost Mine Miniature Golf is located downtown near several of our other properties. This course is open seasonally from March through October.

Free Attraction Ticket Program - All Oceana Resorts guests are provided with a package of tickets from local partners. The program provides one free ticket from up to 3 partners per reservation. Additional tickets are available to purchase when the free tickets are redeemed. Details are updated seasonally on our property specific websites.

Children’s Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each summer from mid-June through mid-August. Activities include shark tooth hunts, crafts, pool games, and more!

Snowbird Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each winter from early January through mid-March. These activities build on the snowboard community we have each winter. Activities include card games, crafts, bingo, field trips, Waffle Wednesday meet-n-greets, and more! Additionally we host an annual Wine & Cheese reception with giveaways at both Patricia Grand and Bay Watch in mid-February.

City/town permit number: 42415030163
City/town permit number: 42415030163

You must be 23 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Lazy River

Children's pool



Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access



20 reviews

Ann Marie K. Jul 2022
We really liked the location on the beach, and how spacious the place was. However, the building could use a bit of updating.
linda t. Jul 2022
The ocean view
Sandra H. May 2022
Parking was convenient and the ocean view was great
Kathy L. Mar 2022
Everything was spotless. Condo was room and comfortable. Even though our weekend was a washout we had a great time.
Judy H. Feb 2022
the check-in was very friendly, very helpful and everyone ask if I need any help. The rooms were spacious and clean, everything was you need or forgot to bring was in the room.
Letroy S. Feb 2022
Very friendly. Great staff and guest. Definitely recommend anyone who is in the area or plan on visiting Myrtle beach to look no further for a place to stay this is the one you won’t be disappointed 🙂
Jewel K. Oct 2021
Beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable, Was very hot inside throughout the day and thermostat would not go below 68. Not enough sitting room in living room. However, the resort was very nice and our overall stay was fantastic.
Gus P. Aug 2021
Couldn’t get any closer to beach/things to do then here. Great location
NICOLE S. Aug 2021
We arrived at 3:30p and our room was ready even though check in was 4 p . All rooms was clean kitchen had everything pots pans dishes room 401 gets 5 stars
TAWANDA L. Aug 2021
ANGELA D. Aug 2021
The three bedroom suite was perfect in size. However the floors were very dirty, the electrical outlets half of them didn’t work. The iron had coffee like water coming out of it. It just needs a little more care. The hallways have carpeting which were old musty and moldy. I don’t feel like the pool was cleaned every day. I’m sure at one point your hotel was top notch but you’re really letting it go it’s a shame. The hotel that’s being built next to yours will be top notch and you will lose a lot of people.I gave you three stars and that’s being very nice.
Manager response:
Hi, Angela! We appreciate you voicing your concerns so we can make improvements for our guests. Our maintenance crew is always on duty and would have been happy to address the outlets had we known. Housekeeping will address the iron, and the common area employees routinely clean and correct any dirty areas. Thank you!
Lacey R. Jul 2021
We loved the condo location, as well as room placement within the building. Facilities were clean, staff were nice. Several different pools, so it never seemed crowded even though there was a lot of people. Walking distance to a fishing pier, several stores & restaurants.
Kali F. Jun 2021
We stayed in room 401 of the camelot. It looks and smells great, but we quickly found out it isn't as great as it looks. The floors cannot be swept and mopped because they turn your feet completely black just walking through. There are also HUGE roaches on the balconies at night so you can't really sit out there or leave your door open to hear the ocean. During our stay when. Sitting out there (before the roaches) someone peed off the balcony above us into the swimming pool.. we found a piece of broken glass in the room and my daughter got a piece stuck in her foot. There's no beach access at night once pools are locked so we had to take our kids through the public access full of drunks which doesn't seem safe at all. Our daughter got very sick on our last night here. There is only 1 staff member who's here who had no disinfectant and could not clean our mattress, so if you stay in this room check the twin beds for a non puked on mattress. The location of the room is great. The parking is set up amazing. Other than that and the view, there's no way I'd stay here again. We had to stay here because our other hotel room caught fire in a different hotel before we came and they claimed there were no other rooms available. We had family who was also going down and then had to stay there anyways without us, so we were over 20 minutes apart. But they had a room right across from them that was vacant the entire trip. Book through a different company thats more reliable. The Julie or Judy girl who was "helping " us was extremely rude and hung up on me. The girls who helped us once I called back was more helpful and polite. It was al overall bad experience and I wouldn't recommend this company or camelot hotel
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Kali. We apologize that we dropped the ball, as this is not the high standard of guest satisfaction and cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. We take our guest's feedback very seriously and strive to provide an inviting and clean home for all of our guests. We confirm the mattress issue has been resolved and we will address any pests in the home. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Jeannette J. Jun 2021
The condo was clean and comfortable. The family was able to relax without worrying about our surroundings, just like home. It was convenient to our event we were attending, to attractions and food, and steps to the beach.
Tyeihsha R. Jan 2021
I loved the room, the view was great.
Nancy B. Jan 2021
On the dirty side...bring slippers or your feet/ socks will get dirty. One of the toilets needed extra water to flush. Old furniture with dirty crevices. 1 roach killed in bathroom on 2nd night and saw 3 tiny ones in kitchen that got away. Call to desk yields no calls back and there were certainly no courtesy calls during the stay.
Spacious. Bed was comfortable, lots of lower quality pillows. The view is breathtaking!
Manager response:
Hi, Nancy! We are sorry to read you were unhappy with the state of your accommodations. We were happy to assist you with the toilet during your stay and wish you had advised us of your cleanliness concerns as well. Housekeeping will be addressing the floors and furnishings. Thank you!