USA South Carolina Myrtle Beach Camelot by the Sea - Oceana Resorts Listing #46134

Camelot by the Sea 1817 - Myrtle Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

18th Floor Oceanfront Snowbird Friendly Condo w/ W/D, Shared Pool/Hot Tub, AC!

Spend your vacation down at the beach with all the amenities you need! Guests will enjoy convenient offerings within the condo, as well as multiple resort amenities.

Open seasonally from March through October the onsite pool bar serves frozen drinks and cocktails. Each property is equipped with one or more rental boxes. Our guests enjoy free blockbuster rentals during their stay.

Water Park Access - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free water park access from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Guests have unlimited access for all members of their party at either Wild Water and Wheels or Myrtle Waves.

Mini Golf - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free play before 7pm for all members of their party. Lost Mine Miniature Golf is located downtown near several of our other properties. This course is open seasonally from March through October.

Free Attraction Ticket Program - All Oceana Resorts guests are provided with a package of tickets from local partners. The program provides one free ticket from up to 3 partners per reservation. Additional tickets are available to purchase when the free tickets are redeemed. Details are updated seasonally on our property specific websites.

Children’s Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each summer from mid-June through mid-August. Activities include shark tooth hunts, crafts, pool games, and more!

Snowbird Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each winter from early January through mid-March. These activities build on the snowboard community we have each winter. Activities include card games, crafts, bingo, field trips, Waffle Wednesday meet-n-greets, and more! Additionally we host an annual Wine & Cheese reception with giveaways at both Patricia Grand and Bay Watch in mid-February.

City/town permit number: 42415030140
City/town permit number: 42415030140

You must be 23 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Lazy River

Children's pool



Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access



22 reviews

Linda y. May 2022
Everything was awesome
Ken R. Apr 2022
If you’re looking for a nice clean unit with lots of space, #1817 is the unit for you!! I’ve stayed in multiple units in the Camelot, and the 3 bedroom units are definitely the way to go. You will enjoy a large kitchen, dual bathrooms, and multiple seating areas. I enjoyed the large dual balcony being on the high floor for sunrises, sea critter watching, and evening stargazing. Being in an end unit means you also get the side view window. You’ll clearly see all the way to Cherry Grove. Both bathrooms are spacious, clean, and fully functional. Yes the bathroom fans are noisy – but if you’re noisy as well then it’s doing its job! This unit has had some updating since these pictures were taken - namely the floors being redone in a nice laminate – which was a pleasant surprise. The staff at the front desk is very knowledgeable and courteous. They went out of their way to inform of free amenities the resort offers. They do get busy down there however they were on it – and handled every request I had with ease. As for caveats: The main bedroom king size bed definitely needs to be replaced ASAP. Also, all pots and pans need to be replaced as the nonstick coatings are worn out. We will bring our own pan next time just in case. The icemaker works perfectly however the refrigerator itself is dated – look at #1017’s side by side refrigerator / front load washer dryer. Also the television in the main living area needs to be replaced. I would put a 55" or 60” on a swivel bracket so that the sun doesn't reflect on it during the day, and can be seen from the dining area / kitchen – look at #1210. Honestly, tvs are cheap enough these days. If you need for me to pick one up for you and replace it, our business provides this service in Charleston, and I’m booked to be back in your unit in a couple of weeks for another stay. Finally, the unit needs the usual paint touchups and more decorating. Many units here have artwork, mirrors, decorative tables, beachy sayings on signs, etc. #1817 has none of that – and it clearly needs it to make a guest feel they’re in a special unit. This is a 5-star unit minus the needed tv upgrade, paint touchups and clearly worn king bed, hence the 1-star deduction. So, overall, #1817 is a solid unit to vacation in due to the incredible views, spacious interior, and being an end unit. With a few tweaks here and there, it could be a home run!
Michael S. Mar 2022
The unit was very clean...But the couch and chairs in living area were so uncomfortable. Also lack of supplies in kitchen. Very nice view of the ocean, facilities were good.
Manager response:
Michael, we are pleased that you enjoyed the view and we appreciate you letting us know how we can improve. We have shared your feedback with our management team and the owner to help us to correct and improve upon future guest experiences. We hope that you will give us a second chance to better impress you!
Becky G. Mar 2022
Condo was clean and right on the beach. Liked that basic cleaning items (paper towels, dish detergent, laundry detergent were provided). Beds were comfortable. The grandkids enjoyed the indoor pool and lazy River. I gave it 4 stars because the condo and the entire complex could use some updating and cosmetic fixes.
Legacy b. Feb 2022
perfect view, nice host and clean rooms
shenee d. Dec 2021
I loved the oceanfront view, however, I think the pots and pans need to be updated because the only cooking pan in the place was coming apart and did lose the screw. They should also have a broom and dustpan as well as a mop in the room. The main bedroom has a king size bed which is horrible, please replace the bed. My back felt like I was sleeping on rocks.
Manager response:
Shenee, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic space and the gorgeous view. We apologize if the mattress in the home was not suitable for your party, as well as any aspects of the home that you found in need of attention. We appreciate you identifying these areas in need of improvement and have forwarded your comments along to our property manager to review and address as needed. We hope to host you for a truly carefree 5-star getaway in the future!
Serena C. Dec 2021
The decor was awesome .. The view was amazing
Sandra B. Nov 2021
We had a great view from our balcony but unfortunately, we weren't able to enjoy it because of issues with other guests.
Manager response:
Sandra, thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy the balcony due to issues with the neighbors. We wish we had been notified of this issue so we could be of assistance to you. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Darlene J. Oct 2021
Had a great stay. Loved our view from the balcony and our daily sunrises. First day saw dolphins and a few days later saw feeder fish and sharks. Our condo was great and very comfortable beds. When we needed some items to replace what we used we just called and it was brought up to our room within an hour. Only complaint is the bathroom fans are noisy and we hope the 2nd elevator is fixed before next year. We are looking forward to next year.
Alicia J. Aug 2021
The best part of this unit is the view! Direct, head on ocean view! Unit is dated but clean. Lacks in kitchen equipment so tough to do any “real” cooking. Beds are are soft and could use new mattresses, but the unobstructed ocean view is amazing! Nothing better than the sound of the waves crashing into shore!
Anne W. Jul 2021
Checking in/out was easy. Receptionists were efficient and polite. Room was clean and comfortable
Jennifer C. Jul 2021
Walking distance to all kinds of restaurants and beach shops. Staff has been super friendly. Clean rooms with the best view.
russell B. Jul 2021
I thought I was staying in a hotel I ended doing as much laundry as I do at home. I had no broom sweeper or cleaning supplies. Thank goodness I had brought detergent to wash towels. I’m not sure where I missed the info that told me I was in an airbb. But the room was nice and in our favorite location. The pools were nice also.
Manager response:
Hi, Russel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. This home has a washer and dryer but our front desk team would have been happy to deliver additional supplies if requested. We are glad you enjoyed the location and access to amenities. We hope we can host you again soon!
David H. Jul 2021
Nice countertop, cabinets were very dated and some peeling off. Master bed was horrible, very noisy, like it was resting a wooden box.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, David. We are sorry to hear that the beds were not suitable for your party, and appreciate this input as an area to improve in the future. We have shared your comments regarding updates needed with the local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any necessary changes. We hope to have the opportunity to host you at one of our many homes in the future!
Shanda K. Jun 2021
Easy access to beach. Spacious home. Great water pressure. Very clean. Great location.
Nicholas L. Jun 2021
Kelly A. May 2021
My family absolutely loves this place! This is our second time staying and it was very nice. We did plan our trip right before bike week so we had some very obnoxious neighbors the last two nights of our stay, but other than that everything was awesome! This place is within walking distance to so much , between food and shopping you won’t need to drive much! And if you do want to venture out Broadway at the beach is just a short drive away! Perfect location and nice rooms at a price that can’t be beat ❤️
Also the pools are awesome and the bartender at the pool side bar is phenomenal!
Thomas A. Mar 2021
The space and being at the top floor