Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Quaint Condo with Ocean Views & Easy Beach Access - Dogs OK
Your next trip to Lincoln City is bound to be exceptional at this condo just steps from the beach. Up to six will enjoy the tranquil ocean views and dog-friendly accommodations offered here.
Located on the first level of the Sandstone Point complex, the beach is accessible just two blocks away and down a flight of stairs, and a wide variety of dining and shopping options are within easy driving distance.
The home itself is bright and welcoming, with radiant wood floors and abundant natural light. Grab a seat on the leather futon or armchair in the living area and get cozy with a book or enjoy pleasant conversation in front of the gas fireplace. A flatscreen cable TV provides easy entertainment on stormy nights, and WiFi is great for uploading photos to keep friends and family up-to-date.
A fully equipped kitchen allows you to cook whatever you can dream up, with extras like a blender, coffeemaker, and dishwasher making things easier. Everyone will fit around the dining table for a delicious meal together.
Outside, you'll have gorgeous ocean views from the balcony and a common area with picnic tables and patio furniture for relaxing. There's a grassy area for your canine companion should you choose to bring him (please note a small, nightly pet fee), and a path that leads down to the sandy beach.
Two bedrooms and one full bath provide comfortable accommodations for up to six guests. One bedroom features a queen bed and the other has a set of twin bunk beds. The futon in the living area will sleep the final two guests.
This condo is perfect for a small family or a group of friends - head down to the beach for classic fun in the sand and maybe bring a picnic to spend more time down there. A short drive north will bring you to Devils Lake, where you can kayak, stand-up paddleboard, and fish, or you might enjoy a memorable horseback ride through Green Acres Beach & Trail Rides.
Golfers will find refuge at the beautiful course of Chinook Winds Casino Resort, and you might try your luck at the blackjack table afterward. On stormy days, you could walk across the street to enjoy a matinee flick at the theater. After a full day, visit one of the nearby restaurants for a delicious seafood dinner, or buy some fresh fish at the market to cook at home.
This next beach trip will be one for the books - reserve today!
4 dogs welcome in this home. No other animals are allowed without specific Vacasa approval.
Parking notes: Parking at Sandstone Point is on a first come, first serve basis.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Limited mobility access
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Internet : Charter
Cable : Charter
Safety & accessibility
Limited mobility access
Troy S.Apr 2022
We liked it a lot. The view was amazing. Very clean and comfortable place to stay. Check-in was super easy. Can't wait to stay again.
Nicole H.Feb 2022
Really enjoyed our stay.
Teresa G.Feb 2022
Three stars is for value, cleanliness and we had a great time. That being said….there were a few things that could be improved upon. Yes the room was clean, but there were obvious signs of the room not being used. First the water in the bath came out as a yellow chunk then brown before it was clear. Second, The dishes (pots and pans) that are not used as often were greasy/dusty. Third, there was some sort of critter that was under the fireplace. It came out every night and when we would leave the room. We could tell from the dust and tracks left behind. Fourth, the room although clean, wreaked of cat urine…we only stayed because my son was so excited. We cooked bacon to get rid of the smell. Kinda helped. Fifth, the view was great but the mildew on the deck was awful. Definitely needs to be power washed throughout the facility. But we had a good time…so hopefully these small things can be addressed because we would go back.
Hi, Teresa! We're so glad you stayed with us, though we're disappointed to read it wasn't a better experience. We inspected the water and found it running clear. Local staff was unable to find evidence of wildlife under or in the fireplace, but we will keep an eye on this. The decks are scheduled for a power washing. Thank you!
Carol K.Aug 2021
Need mirrors in bedrooms, had a pleasant stay!!
Matt M.Jul 2021
Nice and clean upon arrival. Could use some updating and painting
Anonymous by choice B.Jun 2021
This place is so close to the ocean it was amazing and worth the value paid. However, the place needs some much needed TLC. The rooms, furniture and kitchen dishes was not up to par with what was advertised. Make sure to bring a blanket, pillows, and cleaning products. Big note: there is NO air conditioning (given the days we stayed we’re 90+ degree), fans and the parking lot has lines all over the place with limited availability.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Jason. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and value of the home. We apologize for any misunderstanding: this home is not advertised as coming with AC as an amenity. We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns prior to booking, as we are happy to help. We have passed along your comments regarding updates needed to the local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any necessary upgrades. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Diane R.Jun 2021
How about a spindle in the toilet paper holder? How’s about changing the shower curtain- it was moldy and discolored. You can get them at the $$ Store. I made it clear when I made the reservation that we’d be using the sofa bed, but there were no linens for it and we waited 1 1/2 hrs for linens that never came. And the furniture- the couch and the chair- were so stained and dirty we were loathe to sit on them . I expected much better- at least in the cleanliness factor- for spending $450 for 2 nights.
Thank you for your review, Diane. We are truly sorry to hear about the unfortunate issues that affected your stay. We take guest feedback seriously, and since your departure, the local manager has diligently worked toward the resolution of these issues. We apologize that you encountered some cleanliness issues during your stay as well. We have addressed your concerns with housekeeping to ensure that our standards are being met for every guest moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Maya C.Jun 2021
The things this rental has going for it are location and view. It’s a short walk to the beach from stairs located in the complex. The view from the living room is beautiful. The unit was clean when we arrived. That’s where the compliments end.
My first college apartment was better appointed. The bathroom was missing a toilet paper holder, the shower dripped, plastic shower curtain had pink mold, and the wire tower over the toilet was rusting out on the bottom.
All the furniture in the living/dining is mismatched and/or stained. The gas fireplace had a warning from NW Natural saying not to use it. Kitchen drawers almost fall out every time they are opened. The kitchen window curtain is a plastic table cloth over a tension rod.
It’s a serviceable crash pad but lacks the comfort and amenities I am used to in a vacation rental. If you stay here, plan on spending most of your time out and about.
Hi, Maya, we sincerely apologize for the concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that your concerns were not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. Local staff are always available to assist if there are amenities in the home that fall short. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Tiffany P.Jun 2021
This condo had a few quirks to it but I would definitely stay again! The beds were super comfy and it was very quiet. Also we didn’t have to haul our luggage up a bunch of stairs. It is very close to the entrance and easy to find. The sliding glass door was very hard to open and the handle was super loose. The fireplace was out of commission. There wasn’t a plug for the bathtub and the toilet paper holder kept falling off the wall but, honestly, we got what we paid for and these are all very unimportant issues to us. The kitchen was very stocked and there was plenty of items to cook dinner with. There was a beautiful ocean view and an easy walk to the beach, first down some stairs then down about a block on a steep paved street. We will definitely be back!
Amber S.Jun 2021
We had a great time on our vacation. This condo is definitely not fancy and is really for people on a budget. It was nice to have more space than a hotel. However it really needs some remodeling. The sliding glass door was extremely hard to open and the screw on the handle kept coming loose and falling out. The fireplace that we wanted to use was broken and had a leak so we couldnt use it. There were no usable pots or pans and the pans that there were, were completely rusted.
The upstairs neighbors were the worst. They vacuumed at 11pm and then vacuumed through the morning. They are extremely loud. I have a feeling that they are purposely trying to make people not want to come back to stay.
The curtains were stained, there was no sheet for the couch bed. The matress on the couch bed has blood stains on it. Thank goodness we brought our own blankets and could use one of the blankets in the back bedroom as a cover for the couch bed.
There is a lot that needs to be repaired and I think it would be an even more amazing place if those repairs were made and the cleaning crew they use actually did a good thourough job of cleaning. It had a very weird smell and the carpets were crunchy. The back room smelled like animal urine.
Although my family had a great vacation we will not be going back to that place.
Christa c.Jun 2021
It was all filthy never stay with vacasa
Hi, Christa! We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Melanie B.May 2021
It was a great, the walls are thin but that can't be helped and the view was beautiful and the place was very clean!
Natacha D.May 2021
The owner need to put some money back into this place. I wouldn't mind pay a little bit more to get what the pictures are advertising. I think those pictures were taking when the place was new and need to be updated to what the place really look like now.
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Barbara P.May 2021
Bathroom floor was filthy, so scrubed it. Only 1 coffee cup, Drapes smell like body odor. 3 large dogs upstairs barking often. Half roll of T paper. 1 chair on deck. Sorry we won't be back. I clean air B& b in Oakridge
, Or. and was bery disappointed in it.
Hi, Barbara, thank you for staying with us. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Anna S.Apr 2021
If you are a light sleeper this place is not for you. Very thin walls and ceiling you can here everything the neighbors are saying and it sounds like a herd of elephants when the upstairs neighbors walk. The building smells like weed and cooked meat. There was one coffee cup in the whole place and half the dishes were dirty. The price and the view were the only good things about this place.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Anna. We are so sorry for the disappointing experience you had in our home. We apologize for any disturbance caused by neighbors during your visit. While we do not manage the entire property, all of our units are non-smoking. We strive for a high standard of cleanliness and apologize for any oversights. We encourage guests to reach out to our property management team directly via the contact information provided in check-in instructions with any questions or concerns that may arise. We appreciate your feedback and we hope for the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
Zachary R.Apr 2021
Would highly not recommend this place to stay. Vacasa was amazing in working with us to help get things fixed but there was a lot that needed fixed and was missing a bunch of things like a bathroom blind or some sort of frosting on the window to prevent peepers. One of the outlets did not work in one of the rooms when we arrived. The heater in the living area did not work and was scared to use the fireplace because of what looked like smoke marks on the wall above the fireplace. Our door know broke and we ended up in another room because the doorknob had a be broke off in order for us to get our stuff out of the room. Parking was good if you have a compact car. I drive a 2500 Ram Pickup and was only one spot I could park in and i had to back way up the hill to make it into the spot.
Hello, Zachary, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are pleased that our staff was able to assist you and resolve many of the issues We hope to host you again soon.
GERONIMA L.Feb 2021
We loved the ocean view, our room had a private deck and the fireplace was a plus. Plenty of clean towels in kitchen and bathroom. White linen was clean. My only complaint was the upstairs neighbor was noisy and paced back and forth til well past midnight til like 2-3am both nights (Sat and Sunday) and even vacuumed at those wee hours. I would still return again. Was a great price for a cozy stay.
Geronima, thank you for staying with us. We apologize if the neighbor was louder than hoped. Each guest is used to different levels of noise and we are sorry to hear that this interrupted your sleep. We would love to host you again very soon.
Floyd K.Nov 2020
Great view from the deck, room was clean and ready upon arrival. Had trouble with wifi, can opener didn't work, and the tenants above us were very loud the last couple of nights. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and the room.
Thank you for choosing Salmon 1-A for your Lincoln City, coastal getaway! Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Very sorry to hear about any excessive noise and amenity issues. We will be sure to inspect the internet systems to make sure it is functioning properly and replace the can opener if needed. All apologies for any inconvenience and please do not hesitate to reach out to us during your stay. We provide our guests with 24/7 customer support, and with our local management team, we are ready to assist in any way we can. Thank you again for taking the time to leave this review and feedback!
Jaime A.Oct 2020
The setup was perfect for our family of 4. Adequate space, kitchen setup, etc. There were cobwebs above the bunk beds, etc, so we had to sweep those down - fortunately there was a broom and dustpan readily available inside. It was lovely to have the fireplace there on the colder evening we were there, and we thoroughly enjoyed sitting in front of it while we played monopoly.
Camille B.Aug 2020
Great place, close to the beach in a good price range. My only complaint was the neighbors above us had a large dog that barked throughout the night and ran the floors but this was not anything to do with our specific unit.
Kelsi J.Aug 2020
It’s pretty run down, very scarcely stocked kitchen, VERY noisy— could hear people upstairs all day and night pounding/running back and forth, and could hear neighbors doing everything. Windows looks straight into other units so no privacy. Honestly for what we paid for unit plus taxes and fees, it’s a complete rip off. Yes, the beach is walking distance and yes, you have a view of the ocean from the very humble, run down patio, but that and only that is what you’re paying for. The place needs love and TLC and is not getting being kept up.
Hi, Kelsi! We appreciate your review and are sorry to read you were not happier with your stay. We have a new property manager is enforcing additional care of this home at this time so we can make sure our guests are comfortable while staying with us. Thank you!
Amy C.Aug 2020
Loved the view and beach access. Very comfortable.
David R.Aug 2020
Bed is a full not a queen and chair in the living room area is not a recliner (totally different than pictured). Met the needs but nothing fancy. Property could use some routine maintenance
Andria D.Jul 2020
This suite is in a great location. You are about a 10 min walk from beach.
D Heather S.Jul 2020
Pros - Clean home, reasonably appointed. The view was lovely and we loved how spacious it was. The staff we accidentally ran into onsite was VERY friendly and helpful. Cons -incredibly noisy on bottom floor. No Front office hours nor reasonable phone option (hold wait time was over an hour) WiFi info was inaccurate and obvi couldn’t contact office for assistance. Would definitely stay here again, pros outweigh cons!
Thank you for your review, D Heather! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amazing ocean view this home offers. We are sorry for the communication issues you endured. Due to COVID, we experienced longer response times than usual. Since then, our company has added more team members to ensure all our guests receive prompt assistance. We look forward to hosting you again!
Reid and Marleen H.Jul 2020
Please change your confirmation email. You do indeed need a password! Contact #: voicemail full. If not for cleaning person we would never know it; no one ever called back. Annoying.
Please buy an inexpensive cutting board, bigger than 5 x 5" for chopping or
We had a great time;
condo clean & very reasonably priced.
Thank you for your review, Reid and Marleen. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We sincerely apologize for your difficulty in reaching our staff. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
James C.Apr 2020
The view the decor very easily to accommodate a woman needs and peaceful .
Patrick W.Oct 2019
We loved our stay here. They even emailed us to let us know we could check in early! It was convenient to check in/out, enough room for our family of 5 and having a kitchen was great. The kitchen wasn’t stocked, but for the price, we’ll plan accordingly next time.
Amber M.Aug 2019
The view was to die for. I loved how large the condo was also. It was just a few block from the beach. The town is adorable also
paul c.Jul 2019
Beach view and sunsets
Javier R.Jul 2019
Great view room was clean. Management helpful.
Hal W.Jun 2019
The room was presently nice
eric b.Jun 2019
Great situation, nice view and good price
Chelsea Q.May 2019
The room was nice and fit our family nicely.
Sheri R.Apr 2019
The place was clean. The towels were fluffy. The beds were comfy. But we had a few issues; the bunk beds were so close to the wall the ladder on the end couldn't be used. We had to put the mattress on the floor. The place was freezing and only heated up after turning all heaters way up since the fireplace didn't work. We contacted the office and we were told maintenance would have to look at it. No one ever showed up. The sliding glass door was very difficult to open and close.
Things they couldn't control was a barking dog, which we reported and as soon as the people came home it stopped. And the toddler running up and down the hall at all hours upstairs.
All in all we enjoyed our stay and will book again.
Dawn H.Apr 2019
This room had a good view and was clean. We would stay again.
Lisa E.Apr 2019
We absolutely loved our stay! Met the cleaners in the hallway and they were so nice and even let us in a little early.
DeeAnn C.Mar 2019
It was very good. Very nice view. The chears are very shaky. I would come a gin.
Shelby D.Dec 2018
The condo had a lovely view and was incredibly clean. It was very simple and to the point, great for a family of four for the weekend. Have your coffee on the porch and watch the waves crash!
NERITA R.Nov 2018
It was a nice stay. Room was clean and kitchen had everything you needed fireplace was nice and comfortable.
Jeannine K.Nov 2018
Judie R.Oct 2018
It was a nice room for two of us. There were enough kitchen items to cook a basic meal. Bed was small Full size, not Queen or King. But a larger bed would not fit in that room, it was very small. Low water pressure too. Clean, updated, gas fireplace. Lacks tables to set things on, had to keep toiletries on kitchen table. Overall it was a nice place and we enjoyed ourselves.
Alicia S.Sep 2018
We had a beautiful view of the ocean! The place was very clean when we arrived and all the furniture was very comfortable! Thank you!
Brandon B.Aug 2018
I loved that the beach was so close. I loved the little fireplace and how fresh everything was. And how easy going they are about things. Especially when u have to check out :)
Joy H.Jul 2018
Loved salmon 1-A. It’s just right for a small family. For the same price as an inexpensive hotel, we had a full kitchen and living room with a gas fireplace. It was great.
Krystal P.Jul 2018
It was spacious. I was surprised with everything that was in hotel. Very good view of the beach.
Sarah B.Jul 2018
loved the view and the location
Marina B.Jul 2018
Loved the view
Jessica R.Jun 2018
Loved our stay the whole time, really great area so close to the beach!
Eric R.Jun 2018
It was exactly what we wanted. The view was amazing. We will be using vacasa again.
Julie B.Jun 2018
The room was clean, staff were helpful and very kind. Kid friendly, board games for the kids and books in the room and They even left a gift for our kids. Kites it was awesome and totally unexpected.
Only downside really was beach access is not very little kid friendly as it shows in the photos but we managed.
Connie B.May 2018
The full kitchen
Nikki M.Apr 2018
Room was clean,right amount of cookware and dishes and nice furnishings.. Over the last 20 yrs we have stayed here a total of 26 weeks when it was the EdgeCliff it is much nicer than it was.
Natasha H.Apr 2018
We loved our stay! The Vacasa was absolutely perfect!! Plenty of space for our family of four and our small dog. Just a short walk from the beach!! The weather was perfect and the staff was super friendly and helpful!!
Mike O.Apr 2018
Fantastic stay.. loved the setup and home feeling of the place. would definitively stay again!
Lorraine B.Apr 2018
Very clean and well stocked condo. Staff were awesome! Nice ocean view from the deck.
Kim B.Oct 2017
We enjoyed staying here since it gave us space to spread out. With a toddler in tow, it was nice to have room for him to play. Having multiple bedrooms was nice as well. The beach access was not accessible for my mom, but the rest of us were able to walk down the stairs and road with ease. You can tell the property is older, but the have done some upgrades to the units. We were given the opportunity to utilize the late check-out; well worth the extra cost! It was nice to be able to stay until 7 PM on check-out day if we wanted to. Overall we enjoyed our stay here.
Mark K.Jul 2017
Great view from the deck located close to every thing.
Beatriz T.Jul 2017
Overall this was a pleasant stay. It was our first time in Lincoln City. Units are comfortable. We had a great view of the ocean and beach access was easy to get to. We
Carol Ann H.Jun 2017
We were very pleased that we were allowed an early check-in before leaving our home. Also were allowed a later check-out time for a small additional fee. This was very helpful especially since we were traveling with a young child.
Shane R.Mar 2017
We stayed at this location for a week. The property manager and the booking agency were very attentive. Every time we asked for some assistance on little items they got right on top of it. Very nice people and stayed in communication with us the entire time even giving out cell numbers for prompt service. I couldn't say anything bad. Fixed WiFi and Water heater Pilot very quickly. Thank you for the great service.
Hector C.Oct 2016
We spend most of our time at the Chinook Winds Casino playing in a BCA pool tournament so we didn't have too much time to all that Lincoln City has to offer. The casino was nice and had a great buffet but it did have a lot of smoke in certain places. We also really enjoyed a seafood place called MO's that was located south of where we were. It's on the beach so it provides an amazing view of the Pacific. There is anso an easily accessible beach right next to MO's which was awesome to visit after eating. Finally, we also did some some shopping at the Lincoln City Outlet mall. It's probably the nicest outlet mall that I've been to.
For the price compared to the price of hotels, I thought it was very good. All the furniture seemed pretty new. Some parts of the small kitchen seemed a little outdated (drawers, cabinets, stove, coffee maker) but everything served its purpose. We didn't see how well supplied the kitchen was but I did find plates, silverware, and pans (we ate out most of the time so all we used was the fridge, silverware, plates, and microwave for our leftovers). The rest of the house was stocked well...linens, towels, paper towels, toilet paper, soap, shampoo). The fireplace and the balcony with the view of the ocean was our favorite parts of house.
We did have some issues though. Before arrival, I received a phone call stating that during a walk through of the condo before our arrival, they noticed a leaking window and they supplied us with extra towels hoping it wouldn't be too much a problem. Upon arriving at the condo, I found out the window was in the main bedroom. They had about three towels rolled up on the window sill. They were really damp and prevented the blinds from going all the way down to give me full privacy. No water ran down the wall though. A power outlet didn't work in the bunk bed room so we had to charge a phone in the kitchen. The toilet proved to be annoying at times because it didn't flush properly and the tank kept trying to fill nonstop at times. After messing around with it for a bit, I found out the flush handle didn't go all the way up sometimes after flushing it. So whenever I heard the tank trying to fill up nonstop, I had to go push the flush handle up a little so everything would get sealed up fill properly.
Got plenty of emails informing me of everything I needed to know. I also got a phone call to inform me of the window situation and provided me with a number to contact if I had any issues with it.
Hemanth B.Oct 2016
the wifi network doesnt reach the home... there was no wifi and the tv didnt work. Had to survive on the ATT network while I was there...
We are sorry to see that there were difficulties with the cable and WiFi during this stay; the Property Manager will get this taken care of.