USA Oregon Lincoln City Sandstone Point - Lincoln City, OR Listing #4630

Salmon 1-E - Lincoln City, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
38 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming Studio Condo with Nearby Beach Access - Dogs OK

Next time you find yourself in Lincoln City, this charming studio condo is the way to go. It may be cozy, but with nearby beach access, and dog-friendly accommodations for up to four guests, this one is hard to beat.

As part of the Sandstone Point property, you'll have access to spacious outdoor common areas with picnic tables and grass for your dog while the beach is a pleasant walk down a path and a staircase. There are a variety of restaurants as well as a cinema within walking distance (but please be careful walking along the highway!), plus much more to do just a short drive away.

The condo itself was recently refurbished and now boasts shiny wood floors and a simple yet elegant design. Warm yourself by the fire on the comfy futon, or read a book in the chair by the sliding glass door. Step out onto the porch to drink your coffee to start your morning with some fresh air.

You'll have the bare essentials as far as cooking goes, with just a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker, but there's so much delicious food to try out close by you won't even mind. This setup is perfect for storing and heating leftovers, and even preparing quick snacks.

Sleep will come easily in the queen bed, and the full bath has a tub/shower combo. Two more can sleep on the futon, and your furry friends are welcome along for the fun, as this home is dog-friendly (please note a small, nightly pet fee). In total, this condo will sleep four.

On stormy nights, you might enjoy a movie on the flatscreen cable TV, and you can stream your favorite shows over WiFi. Also, with only three stairs to the front door, this home may be a great choice for anyone with limited mobility.

This condo is perfect for a couple or a small family - enjoy pleasant walks on the long stretch of sand, and perhaps bring a kite or a ball to kick around for fun. You might enjoy a day kayaking or stand-up paddleboarding on Devils Lake just a quick drive north, or have an adventure on horseback through Green Acre Beach & Trail Rides.

When the weather doesn't cooperate, walk on over to the cinema across the street and catch a matinee. Or, choose from one of the many delicious restaurants Lincoln City has to offer and feast on fresh seafood. If you're a go-getter, you might rent some gear and catch your own clams, crabs, or salmon to take back home.

This next trip to the Oregon Coast will be one of fun and relaxation - book today!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining




Beach access


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter



Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

38 reviews

Melaine C. Jul 2022
We stayed here about 6 years ago and it was clean, this experience was awful! Garbage left in the fridge, dirty sheets crumbled in a ball in the corner, a dusty bathroom vent fan with no cover... the beds were awful, like the worst beds ever! Very disappointing for a Vacasa property! The pictures are also not accurate, the lovely tables on the large deck overlooking the Ocean are gone! Instead it's a empty deck with no where to relax! We rented 2 units with plans to eat here as a family! Instead we ended up having to leave to eat as a family! We won't be back and will keep to what we know and Love in Lincoln City 😞
Manager response:
Melanie, We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us! We hope you choose to stay with us again!
JULIE M. Apr 2022
This room was very cozy. The gas fireplace was charming and the eco-sourced amenities were nice. The walls were thin and it was very noisy.
Carolyn A. Apr 2022
Loved the gas fireplace. The room has a comfortable, workable layout.
Carolyn A. Apr 2022
I really loved the gas fireplace. The room was clean, nice, and stocked well with towels and toiletries. I also liked that the room provided paper towels along with dishtowels. This room had a home away from home feeling to it. Everything worked well. I had a good stay.
Lisa A. Feb 2022
Not as pet friendly as we had hoped. Little deck with sliding door but the entire patio is fenced in so could not reach grass had to go down hall and driveway to get to pet area. Floor was very slick for pets. Room was clean with decent bathroom and shower, nice fireplace that kept room warm. Check in/out was very easy. Worth the price
Shelley P. Jan 2022
Nice location, nice bed.
Jesse D. Sep 2021
I was not told that the fireplace did not work and they needed parts for it before I got to my room which was half the reason I booked the room was because it had a fireplace so I was very disappointed I was promised of 50 dollais a $50 refund 25 per night and it's been a week and I haven't received it
Manager response:
We are so sorry you were unhappy with the lack of fireplace, Jesse. We were not aware it was not functioning until the guest just prior to you informed us. We will be getting it repaired and hope the compensation provided helps make up for our shortcomings. Thank you!
Gayle A J. Sep 2021
It was a bed
Ashley G. Sep 2021
The room was clean but way smaller than it looks in the pictures. There also isn't a view of the ocean due to the overgrown trees. Back door does not lock at all! The fireplace was not working when we got there. We spent 2 days and 1 night without it before maintenance came to fix it. There aren't many outlets in the room either so be prepared to move things around.
Aside from that, everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Manager response:
Hello, Ashley, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
AMBER L. Aug 2021
Very good for the price! Our room was clean and simple, it had everything we needed. My only complaint is that the bed was pretty firm but it was clean and that's the most important thing for me when looking for a place to stay!
Christian C. Aug 2021
Everything was great except the bed. The bed definitely needs an update.
Miriam L. Jul 2021
This place is not fancy but it was clean and that’s the most important thing to me.
Richard J. May 2021
It was a nice place, only downfall was the noise threw the floor. Next time I will stay in an upstairs unit.
Gary F. Mar 2021
Door has spaces all around, no weatherstripping.
2 cups for coffee, one still had residual coffee in it although it was turned upside down as if it were clean. If you wanted to make coffee, you either unplug the fridge or the microwave or you move it to the floor by the gas fireplace. Off deck area has cigarette butts, an old welcome mat, and a used face mask. Entry was not swept prior to our arrival, nor was it swept while we were there.
It looks like they may be trying to improve the property, but the pride in upkeep is not showing here.
Manager response:
We apologize our being short-staffed led to an undesirable experience for you. We are in the process of hiring and working diligently to keep up with the cleaning and maintenance. Housekeeping will pay extra attention to getting this home cleaned. With the room entrance being inside the building, weatherstripping is unnecessary. Thank you!
Wendy F. Jun 2020
The walls are paper thin every single movement can be heard from other rooms. The Fireplace did not work. The curtains on the sliding glass door were completely see through. We were kept awake most of the night by the partying teenage girls next to us screaming and yelling and running up and down the corridor. It was completely miserable and we will not be back!
Manager response:
Wendy, we are disappointed to read that your recent experience was not satisfactory. We encourage you to reach out to our available 24/7 agents with any concerns. We are happy to report that the fireplace is working properly, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to deliver an improved stay!
Shannon Z. Dec 2019
We loved the helpful staff and how easy it was to contact them. Also loved how close to the ocean our room was!
Delina N. Oct 2019
Everything was great
Brittany S. Oct 2019
My husband and I stayed here for 8 days and the 1 and only complaint we had was the smoke detector being sensitive. The employees were great. My daughter went the bed after hours and they brought me clean sheets, pillow cases, and towels. They have it set up like a miniature apartment which is great.
Mohammed S. Jul 2019
The room was small and the neighbors were noise, it also had no view but it was not advertised that it did. I would probably stay here again in the winter.
Nadia R. Jul 2019
We headed to Oregon coast to get away for it bit we stayed for 2 days , when we got to room it was a bit tiny but enough room for the the 4 of us , the couch turn flat for my sister & I to sleep in , it wasn’t as comfortable as I thought it would be but my overall experience there was really good , I enjoyed it , the walk to beach is like a 10 min walk & so worth it it’s never crowded , you see all types of people really friendly people. I spent my majority of my time at the beach , I would stay again.
Maria H. Jul 2019
room good needs fireplace on longer
SASHA K. May 2019
The stay was nice, there is not a view really but it was cozy
Brenda S. Sep 2018
The help from the the office, it wad clean and enough towels, little over priced parking awful . Walls very thin heard everything from others. Will be trying other places Thanks
Brooke S. Jul 2018
We had a family getaway and it was amazing.
Edward E. Jul 2018
We loved easy access to beach. We loved sleeping while hearing the ocean. We loved the convenient location and friendly staff. Shower head should be higher. A pull out table or stove would have made eating easier. Maybe a clock? Otherwise, like we said, fantastic! Thank you!
Megan L. Jun 2018
Quaint and comfortable. Close to beach so you can hear the ocean.
Nikole R. Jan 2018
This place was an okay place. However It is not worth the money I spent I could have gotten a better place at a hotel for a better price. Very thin walls too you can hear EVERYTHING.
Ken H. Aug 2017
The room was clean. Cost was reasonable. Parking was tight!
Kim S. Jul 2017
We thought the place was very cute and all we needed for a weekend get away. Unfortunately the issues we had would make us not return. We had no hot water for half of the stay, no working TV, and needed to get the toilet fixed twice. The maintenance person was very helpful, but only could do so much. I reached out to the property management but no response back.
Mariza P. Jul 2017
This place is great for short stays or longer stays if you don't mind eating out everyday as there was not kitchen in the unit. Otherwise it was a great room.
Priscilla R. May 2017
The unit was exactly what we needed. The TV was hit and miss as far as service, but we didn't spend much time in the room. Can't wait for next year to return!
Rosemary J. Feb 2017
Possibly next time we will get a bigger room that has a stove in it , the cable goes in and out due to the high winds so bring an extension cord to hookup a DVR so you could watch movies! overall its nice trailed walk to the beach. Nice small fridge for food and microwave and nice fireplace that warms the room up fast. Love the stay,was like a mini studio.