Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Dog-friendly condo with ocean view and beach access perfect for family fun!
A visit to the Northern Oregon Coast is an incredible chance for your family to make some memories while surrounded by stunning natural beauty. This dog-friendly condo makes for a great home base as you admire ocean views with your sweetheart, explore sandy shores with the kids, and visit all kinds of fun attractions and restaurants.
This Lincoln City condo for four, located within the Sandstone Point property, lets you enjoy the pitter-patter of the rain and a gorgeous view at the same time thanks to the shaded balcony's ocean view. When the sun comes back out, you can take the kids right to the seven miles of beachfront after a mere two-block walk! Afterwards, take the whole family out for a fun dinner at one of the town's many restaurants just a short drive away.
Small touches like hardwood floors and a brick-facade fireplace give this cozy home a nice, welcoming feel. The living room is perfect for relaxing after a long day of exploration, thanks to a spacious leather sofa and a soft, cushy armchair. WiFi and a flatscreen cable TV handle your entertainment needs, but with the balcony's view just a few steps away, it can sometimes be nice to put everything down and just gaze out at the sea.
Nothing brings families together like a home-cooked meal, and this home's kitchen has everything you need to make something nice and tasty! Wooden cabinets and mosaic tiles make the space itself a fun place to cook, while the full range of appliances give you plenty of options. Take in your meal together at the picnic table on the shared patio outside, or dine indoors at the table for four. Just load your dishes into the dishwasher when you're done!
Four guests at once (as well as your dogs, for a small nightly fee) can stay in this home's sole bedroom and bath. You and your special someone can relax in the bedroom's queen-size bed, while the kids can have the living room's futon. Start your morning right with a shower in the nearby bathroom and another look at that stunning ocean view.
With the beach just a few steps away, it can be hard to remember all of the other activities waiting for you in Lincoln City! Take a walk through the town, visiting eclectic shops and galleries as you go. Kids will love taking a trip to play mini golf and arcade games at the All American Putt 'n Bat, while every member in the family can have a good time at Lincoln City Outlets.
When you feel up to venturing outside of city limits, get ready for plenty of new sights to explore! Devils Lake, just two and a half miles to the north, lets you experience freshwater fun like fishing and swimming. Two miles farther, Chinook Winds Casino and Resort boasts thrilling games for adults. Go ahead and bring the kids along - there's a play area just for them!
Show your family all that Lincoln City has to offer - place your reservation today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
Parking Notes: Parking is limited at Sandstone Point and is available on a first come, first serve basis. Please park as near your room as possible. Thank you!
Water Access: Sandstone Point is conveniently located just a short walk to the beach. Behind The Whale you will walk through the tiered courtyard to a set of well lite, comfortable stairs guiding you to a street behind Sandstone Point. Walk South on this road towards a small telephone station about a block away. From there you will find another set of community stairs that will take you right to miles of Lincoln City's beautiful beaches.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Internet : Charter
Cable : Charter
Charles M.Sep 2021
Could use some freshening up but still good value..Bring your own frying pan, cooking pot and cutting board( if you cook) everything else is more than adequate
Kathy K.Aug 2021
Nice walk to beach. Not crowded at all!! Early walks you see tons of beautiful starfish in rocks!!
Thank you for your review, Kathy. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us! We have since corrected the issues with the clogged drain. We hope you give us another chance to "WOW" you in the future.
Sarah R.Aug 2021
I loved the view and the sound of the ocean.
Overall great time.
Christopher B.Jul 2021
The ocean view is great, and the roar of the ocean magnificent, but place definitely needs some comfortable chairs both inside and on balcony. And if one plans on cooking, they should consider bringing own pans. Bathroom (shower/sink) water pressure is very low (toilet okay).
Hello Christopher, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the view and ambiance at Salmon2-C! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Karen W.May 2021
The view was wonderful for the price. Would be nice to have a screen door. The place was clean. The bathroom could use some touch ups here and there. The mattress needs to be gone! You get sunk into the center and it jacks up your back! Not what you want when on vacation. The kitchen is severely lacking in supplies! Dish washer soap, utensils, basic items like cheese grater etc. the kitchen table is a hazard waiting to happen. The legs are so wobbly it’s scary!!! I read these same complaints in some of the reviews but had hoped those things were taken care of. Sadly, they were not. So really at little expense this could turn a one star into a 5 star with just that badly needed TLC.
Thank you for submitting your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the multiple issues you encountered during your stay. We are so sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your time with us. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope for another opportunity to host you again soon, for a much more enjoyable stay!
Merri N.May 2021
The ocean view was the best part of this room, and having a full kitchen to prepare my meals was something I really wanted/needed. I had several maintenance issues with my unit and was grateful for the 24/7 VaCasa provided. The mattress was too soft and lumpy to sleep on so I slept on the sofa, but at least that allowed me to listen to the ocean roar all night. I will return.
Christina F.Apr 2021
The pictures made this place look nice but in reality it smelled was very dirty the walls can use some paint and parking was a nightmare. Would not recommend
Hello Christina, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
Stephanie Y.Apr 2021
I hate to write a bad review as I know its not the best thing to do. However, this was the worst experience/place I have ever rented and I would feel bad if others rented expecting the pictures and descriptions as promised.
The place was not clean when we arrived, dirty floors, not vacuumed and counters still had stuff in them as well as dishwasher full of dirty dishes. When time for bed, we pulled out sofa bed and sheets were dirty. Had to go buy a blow up mattress for our kids to sleep on. Next day they did not bring vacuum or new sheets until about 7pm. We wanted to check out but because of spring break weekend there was no other availability around. As well as pictures did not match the room with furniture etc. When i called vacasa cusomter services was very nice and tried to be as helpful as they could but since there were no office people on site etc there wasnt much they could do. I hope they are able to refund us part if not full refund due to the lack of cleaning and customer service from the hotel people.
Stephanie, thank you for staying with us. We are disappointed to hear the home was not up to the high standard of cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. We apologize sincerely for the issues you experienced. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to address with our housekeeping team. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
Donald C.Jan 2021
The view from the balcony was great!
Grace S.Jan 2021
You can't beat the views at this place and it was very clean, especially for a room that allows dogs. However, the quality of the room was lower than expected. The couch had BIG tears in the seats, so bad we had to put a sheet down on the couch and it wasn't the most comfortable. While it looks like there were some modern upgrades made, the remnants of the old space remained and are hard to overlook. Fine stay, especially for the cost! I just think the reviews didn't adequately reflect the quality, so be ready for some aspects of the space to still be outdated, look a little rough and not be of the highest quality.
Hi Grace, thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the home and view. We're sorry for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. The owner has ordered new furniture and we are just waiting on the shipment. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon!
Paul G.Jan 2021
If you are looking for an ocean view, this place definitely has that, but that’s about it. If you love a firm bed, then this place is definitely for you. The floors were sparkling clean and overall it felt like everything was clean. However, there is no screen door to the sliding glass door that looks out at the ocean view. So, I went to pull up the blind next to the sliding glass door and the wires got all tangled so I had to just leave that down. So much for leaving your sliding glass door open to listen to the roar of the ocean. The fireplace has one of those clicking timers on it so it sounded like a bomb was about to explode at any time, the roar of the ocean could’ve helped drown that out, but couldn’t leave the door open. The futon had two rips in the seams so it made it feel a little trashy. The four chairs that are pictured at the dining table are actually two benches that feel like they could fall over at any time, they were super wobbly. There are a couple of patched walls that need some painting. And it smelled like they used to smoke a pack of cigarettes a day 20 years ago in this place. The shower was nice and the backsplash to the kitchen sink was nice, but definitely not a place I would ever stay again. There were many more kitchen utensils and cooking stuff but I would definitely look elsewhere. Trust me, I am not high maintenance and have stayed in some pretty dumpy places, but this place now sits near the bottom of that list. I guess it was just way too expensive for what you get.
Hello Paul, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager. We are unable to shut the timer off for the fireplace. The owner is replacing and updating the furniture. We have advised the owner that we need to install a screen door. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again.
Ganesha N.Aug 2020
Loved the unit , location and view. Very pleasing.
Samantha H.Feb 2020
Kristopher H.Jan 2020
Was super cozy and enjoyable, will be coming back! Dog friendly too! Huge plus!!
Mazhar M.Oct 2019
Our suite was well organized and clean, we love it.
Nicholas S.Sep 2019
Loved every part of my stay. Perfect view to wake up to. Close to everything I needed and a 2 min walk to the beach. It was absolutely amazing
Michael B.Sep 2019
This is in a very convenient location. All appliances are included, even a dishwasher. The size was just right for two people and having a fireplace in front of the ocean view was a great perk.
Jerry B.Sep 2019
Great view of beach and easy access
reetu g.Aug 2019
We loved our stay, the staff were so nice and accommodating. Our view was amazing!
Debra A.Aug 2019
Sitting on the patio watching the waves, whales and seals in the surf.
Kevin A.Jul 2019
The room was small and quaint. Could use some more modern updates. The water heater was replaced during our stay.
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Kevin! We hope you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll schedule a service visit to ensure the condo is evaluated for any updates needed. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
KIRSTY S.Jul 2019
Our room was cozy and had a nice view. Ran out of hot water one night but it was fixed right away.
Dylan M.Jun 2019
The room was clean and cozy with a nice fireplace and balcony
Martha B.May 2019
We had a great stay. the hot water was out for part of one day but was back fairly soon like another person used it all.
Bonnie W.Apr 2019
Very sweet ladies working. The ocean at night was beautiful just down the beach it was lit up all night. Very comfortable.
Raquel G.Apr 2019
We loved it! had a great time!
Flor R.Mar 2019
We had a great time, nice view.
KRISTA J.Oct 2018
Our room was very clean and felt very homey. Having the kitchen to be able to cook was great so we didn't have to eat out every night. The cost was very fair, I come to Lincoln City every six months and I will be staying here every time now.
Renee P.Sep 2018
Robin N.Sep 2018
The wood flooring is amazing, the cleanliness and the view is outstanding
Shyla M.Aug 2018
The place was exactly what we had expected. It fit our needs for our family trip very well.
Marlene S.Jul 2018
We had a good time.
deb f.Jul 2018
Great, great view. Close to downtown and other tourist activities.
ANGELIA M.Jun 2018
Very spacious, comfortable , clean. But no bath, poor water pressure in shower. Very friendly staff. Hard steep walk to private beach unfortunately, but loved the private beach.
tim p.May 2018
Lots of issue keeping this place from being a nice place to stay
Other reviews have brought up issues but no changes
We are sorry to see our guest was not fully satisfied with their visit. We have done some maintenance work in the unit that we feel improves the experience. Thank you!
Kirsty S.May 2018
good place to unwind.
Natalia B.May 2018
I don’t even know where to start! Not only was this place as great as it looks online, it was even more impressive in person. The kitchen is easily large enough to cook many great meals in, as well as entertain any one you may have over. The hardwood floors were amazing, the way they add depth to the rooms are easily one of the best aesthetic features of the condo.
The Glassdoor does easily slide open onto a spacious and sturdy deck, it’s a solid deck that adds an extra sense of stability while enjoying a breathtaking view of the ocean! I could write a small novella on how amazing our stay was, but the only way to truely know it’s full beauty is to stay there!
Claire H.Apr 2018
Nice place with a great view. Nice management who were there if u needed them
Kim K.Apr 2018
This property was amazing! Really clean and the pictures do no justice of how nice this this condo is. The balcony with has an amazing view of the ocean, and great for relaxing and listening to the waves.
Rosalinda B.Apr 2018
Great stay at this establishment. Kitchenette needs a bit more items to make meals but we improvised. The view of the beach was AWESOME. The walk to the beach was a struggle coming back but well worth it.
Didn't have wifi connection which I was okay with but not the kids. 😃
Please make sure there is enough TP, especially when we stayed there for for 4 days / 3 nights and had to go purchase a package.
The fireplace is a great addition to the living room for heat and atmosphere.
Jennifer C.Apr 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The view was the best part! But we loved the kitchenette and having a separate bedroom. Very clean condo. No carpet or rugs, which made it a little on the cold side. The futon should not be considered for sleeping. Fine for sitting on, but entirely uncomfortable for a decent nights sleep.
Linda S.Feb 2018
Really nice but no access to beach.
Peggy F.Feb 2018
I really enjoyed being at the coast even in the rain. Our room was comfortable the view was great, The property was nice and clean, the kitchen was handy. We had coffee on the deck each morning and listened to the crashing of the waves. Peaceful.
John B.Jan 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Carol J.Dec 2017
This property has a excellent view of the ocean and is close to shopping and restaurants. Although the bedroom is small there is a large closet for storage. The kitchen has basic pots and pans, dishes and glasses. Full oven and refrigerator, but the freezer is small but adequate. New floors in the living room and nice ceramic tile in the bathroom shower and floor. We loved the fireplace and this condo is dog friendly. This is a nice place, great location and good value.
David O.Oct 2017
I loved my stay! It was very easy to check in and I loved the fact that I could show up and access the room having already checked-in via email. The room had a wonderful view and was very clean. Thank you for a great weekend away!
BRIAN P.Sep 2017
Place smelt and felt dirty, holes in walls, pictures were taken some time ago of rooms so dont expect what you see. Bedding smelled funny.
Ron Vaughne H.Aug 2017
Very nice ocean view
Elisa H.Aug 2017
Too many broken items in room to list. Room was full of DOG HAIR upon arrival. Sliding door screen and lock were MISSING. HORRIBLE water pressure. Next door room guests were allowed to let TWO dogs bark, unattended for HOURS. complaint to manager to no avail. Dining chairs were wobbly and nearly fell when used!
Chris M.Jul 2017
It had a great view, was small, but perfect for two adults. The placement of the bedroom was not very good, because it was right by the hall/entry way lights, along with noise, so we had to turn it off every night. Overall that is our only complaint. I would recommend vacasa (already have) definitely will stay again!
Alicia B.Jul 2017
We enjoyed staying at this condo. It had a beautiful view of the ocean & was a quick walk down to the beach. It was very clean & had some nice updates. They provided things like hotels which was a nice surprise such as coffee, soaps, & lotion. We will absolutely stay here again & use vacasa for rentals on our trips there.
Karin G.Jul 2017
You can hear everything happening in the hallway and the rooms around you. No noise barrier. Flooring outside the room unfinished. Internet is SLOW. Room furniture is uncomfortable and leaves a lot to be desired. Location was convenient but the property has poor parking and needs some work. Strong cleaning smells upon arrival. Odor in hallways. Kitchen has hardly any dishes. Bare bones basics here...nothing exciting or extra. They do take pets so that was helpful.
Nancy A.May 2017
When we arrived we looked for a place to check in. Wandered around units for awhile. Another guest told us they did the same thing. Found our room on our own. I would suggest telling guests in advance when making reservations, what to expect.
We're sorry the guest had a difficult time locating their unit. Specific directions to the home are always located in the check-in email sent to the guests prior to their stay. Thank you.
Micheal Q.Jan 2017
Stayed here for 29 days and was very happy. Justin the on-site manager was very helpful and attentive to my requests.