USA Gulf Coast Texas Crystal Beach Listing #47037

Beachy Keen - Crystal Beach, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly, Gulf view getaway w/ free WiFi, central A/C, private washer/dryer

If it's time to get away from it all for a while, then consider a stay at this pristine home located in the middle of Bolivar Peninsula. Inside this open and sunlit vacation rental, you'll find an open floorplan featuring a stainless steel kitchen with a breakfast nook, an attached breakfast counter, and a comfortable living area with lots of seating options, a Netflix-equipped flatscreen TV, and a full-size pool table for when it's time for a little friendly competition. And right outside, relax, dine, or entertain on the large, furnished deck with the Gulf of Mexico as your backdrop.

What's nearby:
Located on a beach access road, just a short walk from the sand, you will have plenty to do during your stay here in Crystal Beach. When you're not spending time on the shore, rent a golf cart for the day and discover all the activities close by. Take a ride up to the Anahuac National Wildlife Refuge, a protected coastal marsh for bird-watching, hiking, and fishing, just 30 miles away, or pick up some takeout from the Stingaree Restaurant & Marina, less than two miles from your front door.

Things to know:
Free, high-speed WiFi
Full kitchen
Central air conditioning
Private washer/dryer
Outdoor shower
Up to two family dogs (25 lbs. max.) are welcome with a small nightly fee
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.
****Please note This home has a camera covering the back deck and one covering the front of the house underneath

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Dish Network

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Beach towels

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

28 reviews

Bart A. May 2022
House was very nice. Could sit on porch and see the beach.
Tatum B. Apr 2022
Great location, awesome house! My kids and family had a total blast and we would love to go back to Beachy keen again! Walking distance to the beach and great place!
Shannon S. Mar 2022
Peachy Keen exceeded our expectations! The home was very clean, right across the street from the Crystal Beach, and the home was family friendly. It was a perfect getaway for my Moms birthday celebration!!! 5 Stars indeed.
Yvonne O. Mar 2022
This is my family favorite getaway spot!
Well maintained and a stones throw away from the beach!! 🏖️🌊🐚🩴 We're already planning a trip back in the summer.
Aggie02 S. Mar 2022
This house is perfect. Its spacious and it is so close to the beach. We have stayed here before and always enjoy our time. I love that the living room and kitchen area are open concept and there is plenty of room to spread out. Definitely recommend staying here! Thanks Beachy Keen!
Yvonne O. Dec 2021
My family wanted to get away for Christmas and we could not have chosen and better place to stay! This beautiful well maintained beach house is a stones throw away from the beach. The huge patio made for great early morning conversations over coffee as we watched the sun come up. We prepared our Christmas meal and the kitchen had everything we need to complete. I had brought a few items from home but ended up not using them! The lower deck came with a gas grill and a shower to rinse off so no sand upstairs for us! I brought my grandkids hoverboards for Christmas and they had plenty of room to ride safely The bedrooms are spacious and each has its own bathroom making life easy with grandkids! We we're a little bummed when it was time to leave.I've already given out the info to a few friends and we will definitely be back in the summer. 🥰🥰🥰
Christy F. Nov 2021
Not kept up
Vacasa not helpful
Erika F. Oct 2021
We had a great time. House was exactly as advertised and we enjoyed the pool table.
Phyllis A. Sep 2021
The house has a great layout with 3 bedrooms and each having its own bathroom. The deck is huge with unobstructed views of the ocean.
Annette D. Aug 2021
We booked this house last minute due to Hurricane Ida! They were gracious and allowed us to book for same day check in. The home was very cozy. The floors were very dirty and it was very dusty but we forgave that due to such short notice of us booking. Everything else was fine. I rated this 4 stars instead of 5 due to furniture being broken on the patio after being specifically mentioned in a prior review. Management was suppose to take care of it then but the furniture hasn’t been replaced yet. Other than that, everything was great.
Jo Ann D. Aug 2021
The house looked exactly like photos, it was clean, beds were great, bathrooms were great. Would have liked to have it a little better stocked with towels for bathrooms and kitchen, trash bags etc. Overall, it was so good I feel bad about complaining.
Todd P. Aug 2021
Bathtubs for kids, standing shower for adults, large deck with a great view, close to the beach, comfy furniture, comfy beds, and all was CLEAN. You want to stay here!
Michelle D. Jul 2021
This house was absolutely beautiful and located in the perfect spot! We loved spending most of our time on the top balcony over looking the ocean!!! 10/10 would recommend this vacation home and we’ll definitely be staying again!!
Donald S. Jul 2021
We were able to find the Beachy Keen listing about a month before our family trip. We paid a premium for the stay, and the location and the view of the gulf were well worth it! As others have mentioned, it's a second-row property with a first-row feel. The view from the outdoor patio, easy access to beach, and convenient location to groceries and a nice variety of dining options made this the perfect place for our short getaway. Why four stars instead of five? Well ... many of the furniture pieces were broken beyond use. To be specific: all three of the upholstered dining chairs had broken legs and three of the four swivel rockers (please see pictures representing the patio in the listing) on the back patio were broken. That left only folding chairs and stackable plastic chairs for us to use. While we were able to work with the furnishings that weren't broken, the back patio represented in the property listing was nothing like we found it. Simply put, this property was not delivered as-represented. This experience will cause me to approach future rentals differently. I will now ask the owner/management company to guarantee that the depictions in the listing pictures are accurate regarding the functionality of what is represented. Beachy Keen was beautifully remodeled and clean. Hopefully, however, future renters will find the property as-represented in the listing.
Manager response:
Thank you for telling us how we can improve, Donald. A furniture contractor has been to the home to look at the broken chairs, and we do apologize this was somehow missed prior to your arrival.
Lisa W. Jul 2021
This was the perfect getaway home for my family to celebrate my mom's 83rd birthday. Comfortable and conveniently located to beach with lovely views. Will definitely be back for birthday #84 and more precious memories.
Leesa H. Jun 2021
Beachy Keen is very enjoyable and comfortable place to gather your family for vacation! We had a blast!
Stacey H. Jun 2021
We had a great time and this beach house was perfect for 9 people and 1 small dog. The view was great too! We will definitely be back!!
bertha r. May 2021
The house was beautiful, Very spacey, The deck was on point and walking distance to the beach, The house is exactly like the pictures
Holley M. May 2021
The view from the back porch was great. The house was nice but needs some repairs. Dishwasher didn't work, master bath shower/ tub was not set right, glass front dresser in one bedroom that was broken, bench seat that had the pool sticks has broken latches. Also there are NO window coverings anywhere other than the bedrooms. This was very unnerving as the front door and entire back of the home was glass windows. Because of this there was no privacy. We live Crystal Beach and will be back again but will not stay in this house.
Pamela C. May 2021
I kinda don't want to say how great it was because I want to keep it a secret. Beautiful, comfortable, easy. Great views. Just perfect
Robyn H. Apr 2021
Loved the house. Perfect views; large deck and all the items needed. Just bring your food and clothes and ready to go! Very clean! The only reason I am giving it four stars is the Management was either slow or didn’t respond at all.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Robyn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We apologize for any delays in communication. We are actively adding to our team so that we may better assist our guests. We hope to host you again in the future.
Janet C. Mar 2021
I took my Grandkids to Crystal Beach for spring break and we stayed in Beachy Keen beach house. The house was perfect for us. It was clean and beautiful. I would definitely recommend this house for your beach vacation. Close to the water and the stores. I give Beachy Keen 5 stars.
Leslie S. Mar 2021
I would love to stay at this place again. Its great location just few steps away from the beach.
Few things that we were disappointed about and it maybe from the housekeeping services:

- there were no clean towels . They were still inside the washer soaking wet and we turned it on, the washer was creating a big sound that the whole house were shaking. The washer is broken and needs to be replaced
- no hair dryer in the house
- bathroom wasn’t cleaned as we saw pubic hairs in the tub
- they left the old soap used by previous tenant to be used by the new occupants
- no towels, dish soap, kitchen towels
- the coffee machine is keurig. It should have been noted so we can bring our own keurig coffee. Otherwise provide one.
- some of the beds you can tell that it was freshly used and the linens were not washed.

Otherwise . The location is great. It was just the housekeeping that was bad.
Manager response:
Hi, Leslie! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize housekeeping missed the mark while preparing the home for you. We have recently changed housekeepers for this home and will ensure your concerns are addressed. Thank you!
Anita L. Jan 2021
Loved the open floor plan! The nook was perfect for our college student to do online classes while others enjoyed the pool table and some watched tv in the living room yet we were all still together while I was in the well thought out and equipped kitchen. We will definitely be back.
Andrea J. Jan 2021
Perfect home, very spacious & the pool table was a bonus. The kitchen has every utensil you can think of! The property manager, Gina, has very exceptional communication skills & makes herself available throughout the stay! We loved it!
Vibhu V. Dec 2020
Good place to have a little family vacation..
Dawn M. Nov 2020
This house was perfect for size, entertainment for the family and location was great! Better than expected and comfortable beds too!
jana s. Nov 2020
Beautiful inside and it was exceptionally clean. Amazing view!! Best place we've ever stayed at !!