USA California Northstar Resort NorthStar-Truckee Listing #47233

Northstar Village #410 - NorthStar-Truckee, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
3 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 King Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ideal Mountain Getaway Near the Lifts W/ Private Balcony, Free WiFi & Fireplace!

A perfect home away right at the base of the mountain, this Northstar retreat is going to spoil you and your guests as soon as you arrive! Before heading out each morning to take advantage of fresh powder, step out to the private balcony with a cup of coffee in hand and watch the hustle and bustle of the mountain right below. Curbing appetites will be a breeze as well with the fully equipped kitchen complete with gorgeous countertops, modern appliances, and breakfast bar seating for reminiscing about the day while cooking. Not to mention, the dining table will be ideal for card games and dinners, while the living area will be the hub for movie nights and kicking back in front of the fireplace with a cup of hot cocoa.

What's nearby:
Perched within walking distance of the lifts, you won't have any trouble spending sunup to sundown on the slopes. Come summer, hiking and biking in the area will also provide plenty of ways to have fun in the great outdoors. Take a break from the mountain and you will find that the village area offers a wide variety of familiar shopping options and local restaurants that will hit the spot after a full day of adventure. If you feel like venturing out a bit more, downtown Truckee is just seven miles north and the blue water of Lake Tahoe is eight miles in the opposite direction.

Things to know:
Walk to lifts
4WD/traction may be required in winter
This rental is located on floor 4.

Parking Notes: The Tahoe Mountain Lodge front desk provides you with access cards to the parking garage and parking passes for the parking garage located underneath the Northstar Village. Please remember to place the parking pass on your vehicle's front dash to avoid a ticket. Parking is limited so we can only guarantee one parking space. Tahoe Mountain Lodge front desk phone number 530-550-3300

County permit number: EXEMPT

Other tax number: 71043

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





High chair



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Walk to lifts





Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming


Step-free Access

Wide Clearance

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Adult bikes

Golf cart

Children's bikes



Boat rental available

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

3 reviews

Muchen G. Jun 2021
Rooms are really clean. Love google smart home.
Jean W. Apr 2021
Nice view of the skating rink and overlook deck. Great afternoon sun. Small but pleasant balcony. Perfect parking in the garage. Unit is quiet and clean. Very comfortable with two separate bedroom/bathroom units. Perfect for two couples or for parents and kids. Gas fireplace very easy to use and elegant. Minor quibbles about light on top of the dining room table flickering and not being usable, dishwasher out of order, tv too high to be watchable without a pain in the neck. Overall, a most enjoyable stay. We would rent it again with pleasure and hope we will get to do it.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jean. A new dishwasher has been ordered and will hopefully arrive soon. The lights over the table need to be fully on to avoid the flickering. We are working on a permanent solution for this with the HOA. We hope to see you again!
Julie H. Mar 2021
We stayed at this property a couple of weekends ago for three nights. It is in a great location and was in okay condition. It was more spacious than other 2 bedroom / 2 bath units we have rented in the past. On the down side, two issues arose, and it took me 35 minutes waiting on hold, AFTER texting and sending emails, to get a customer service rep. The dishwasher was broken, which is NOT how I want to spend my vacation, and the guest safe for securing personal items was not available to us. We had no where to lock our laptops, mobile devices, jewelry and other personal property while we were skiing all day. When I asked if the dishwasher could be fixed, the customer service person said a repair or replacement was scheduled for a few weeks out and that "the previous renters had just destroyed the dishwasher" and that "someone was supposed to notify me before I arrived." I thought it was tasteless to quickly blame the previous renters and claim it had just happened on the day of our arrival. By the looks of it, the dishwasher had not been in working order for a while. They did give us a small refund for the inconvenience. I don't think I will rent through Vacasa again.
Manager response:
Hi, Julie! We sincerely apologize about the dishwasher being out of order. We did call to advise you of this prior to your stay as soon as we were aware it was not working. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!