USA Florida Splash Resort - Panama City Beach Panama City Beach Listing #47404

Wendwood D4 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
9 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bright Condo with Shared Pool, WiFi, Central AC, and Private Patio!

Enjoy Gulf views from this bright condo across the street from the beach! That's right, this family-friendly condo is just across the street from the beautiful Gulf, and you can make beach snacks to bring along in your very own full kitchen. Of course, enjoying them on your private balcony's Adirondack chairs is always an option. Enjoy the comfort of central air conditioning throughout the condo. Guests can also enjoy access to the shared pool, clubhouse, shuffleboard court, and picnic area during their stay.

What's nearby:
Visit Pier Park with a variety of shops and restaurants just two-and-a-half miles away! The Skywheel Panama City Beach offers great views of the Gulf. Families will love Shipwreck Island Waterpark (just six-and-a-half miles from the condo) with its lazy river, water slides, and designated toddler area. Guests who brought their golf clubs will appreciate being just over five miles from the Holiday Golf Club.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
Snowbird friendly
A queen-size sofabed in the living room provides an extra sleeping space
No trailers, boats, or hitches are allowed on the property

Other tax number: 38082

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Beach access

Gulf view

Media

Internet : Comcast

TV

Cable : Comcast

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

9 reviews

Keith & Becky J. May 2022
This condo has a definite beach feel with happy colors and relaxing atmosphere. Its a close walk to the beach and right around the corner from great restaurants and fun things to do. It felt like a home away from home. We will definitely return!
Sarah G. May 2022
After being moved from a previous unit to this one, we have nothing but good things to say about our trip! We had so much fun and I absolutely loved this location!
David J. Feb 2022
This condo was conveniently located close to everything we needed. The kitchen was fully stocked and it had all the amenities of home. Just a few steps and you’re on the beach! We will definitely be back!
Karen O. Sep 2021
Vacasa is amazing. We did not originally book this unit. The one we did was not up to par and they immediately gave us the choice of this and some other units. This was very close to the hotel where our meetings were held, so we could walk. The beds were not the most comfortable, but the rest of the condo and our overall stay was terrific!
Montana D. Aug 2021
Very nice condo! The master bath tub and sink were stopped up but honestly didn’t mind it.
Marion E. Jul 2021
Unit was clean with comfortable beds except pullout sofa bed . One happy plus worth mentioning is that the unit comes with washer and dryer since it is not mentioned when viewing the listing and when I called they could’nt find it either. Mostly minor issues like tv remote and lamp light issues were fixed. The master bedroom was missing a few blinds that would cause passer buyers to see you inside and that problem was addressed but wasn’t fixed during our stay but hopefully it is now .Staff did make a good effort to fix most issues . Walls are thin but stay was good over all.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Tina H. May 2021
This place is one notch above roach motel. The good - the AC works very well. The beds didn’t have mattress pads, the small appliances look like they were yard sale finds, if you plan on cooking bring your own pots and pans, the cooking utensils looked new, the toilet wobbles from side to side in the hall bath, the cleaning crew did clean about 5 years ago( our feet were as black as asphalt after one walk thru). It was very disappointing - the furniture was unpleasant and felt as if a shower was needed when I got up so we had blankets we covered it with when we sat down. Take your own blankets because they only put a thin sheet and ultra thin blanket on the bed nothing medium weight. The dishwasher rack is missing most of the tabs on the top. The tv has the minimum station but they do have a VCR and DVD Player but didn’t try it out. I will say that they did offer to send a cleaning crew and maintenance crew in but we declined since we were in and out. Figured if they didn’t clean well the first time then the second time wasn’t too promising. The management team said they only had the property since May 16 and we checked in on May 20. You would think since it was their first rental they would have put more into getting the property ready - very disappointed and would not use Vacasa again since they cleaned it last.
Manager response:
Hi Tina! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. Would you be interested in a 10% Future Stay Credit to be used towards your next stay at any of our properties? Please contact our Vacasa Guest Services in order to redeem this credit! We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future with a much more enjoyable stay!
Tammy B. Apr 2021
Great kitchen appliances and plenty of room! Just wish it was closer to the beach or that you could at least see the beach from the room like the pictures show.
Cleda S. Jan 2021
Location was excellent and the neighborhood was very friendly. Was is good shape. Right across from the beach. That is the only good things about it. The place was dirty. Had 2 towels that looked like they were folded up dirty. Mattresses sucked. By day 5 my hips and back were killing me. Even had to wash dishes, microwave, and toilet before using. Which was really concerning considering the pandemic.
Manager response:
Hi, Cleda! We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. We are so sorry to read you had any cleanliness concerns and wish you had told us when we called to see how you were settling in. Hopefully we can have a chance to impress you in the future!