USA Florida Splash Resort - Panama City Beach Panama City Beach Listing #48066

Splash Resort 502E - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Fifth floor oceanfront condo w/ high-speed WiFi, Gulf view, and shared pools

Make the best beach vacation memories in this gorgeous, oceanfront condo that offers everything you need and more to experience an unforgettable beach-cation. The fully-equipped kitchen has the equipment you need to prepare meals, and the private balcony bar is just the place to sip a cup of coffee while watching the sunrise. Step your cooking game up by using the shared gas grills available and treat your guests to delicious grilled meals. The lucky guests of this fifth-floor beach retreat will be granted access to a wide array of shared amenities that include three beachfront pools, a hot tub, a fitness center, game room, children’s interactive Aqua Play pool, water slides, splash pad, and a lazy river. Of course, the beach is just steps away.


In addition to fun shared amenities, guests can enjoy many local restaurants along Front Beach Road. If you're a shopper, head to Pier Park just under three miles to the east. The Skywheel Panama City Beach offers terrific views of the Gulf to guests brave enough to hop on for a ride. Zoo World Zoological Park offers opportunities to get up close and personal with animals just over nine miles from this condo. If you want a wholly different kind of beach experience, head 14 miles to the eastern end of the beach and visit St. Andrews State Park. Guests can explore the pier and hop on a ferry to Shell Island - it’s only accessible by boat!


Other tax number: 38132

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view



Internet : Condominium association


Cable : Condominium association

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Lazy River

Children's pool


Gas grill : Shared



Parking & access


Paid parking only



23 reviews

John B. Jan 2023
Everything was good but needed more hot tubs. The last night we were there,the only hot tub was turned off & water drained out of it. Kinda disappointing. The room itself was nice & clean & spacious. Fit a family of 5 nicely. Loved the balcony.
Alicia P. Sep 2022
All the necessities were furnished in the kitchen and laundry facilities worked great once we figured out how to operate the stackable unit
Manager response:
Hi Alicia, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities and location of our home. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience and hope to have the opportunity to impress you better in the future.
James D. Sep 2022
Second time staying at Splash. First time staying in a Vacasa Condo. The room would of gotten a 5 star review if the room would of been clean. The room was very dirty. Everything in the room worked good and the resort is really nice. The 5th floor has great review. Elevators work great and no long waits. Plenty of luggage carts for checking in and checking out. Chicken wings at the Riptides Poolside grill are amazing! Enjoy.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, James. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issues you encountered so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests are our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful getaway in the future!
Michael B. Sep 2022
If you have little kids this is a fun place. You have an Alvin’s Island under your parking garage with direct elevator access. Bridge across the road to avoid traffic and bad weather. Coffee, ice cream and donut shop. 3 pools and a mini water park. Everything was so accessible we will definitely be staying here again
Rick D. Aug 2022
This is our second time staying in this exact condo, we have stayed the past two years in the same one. Love the location and amenities. Otherwise the guest bathroom the the bottom of the counter holding up the sink is rotting , both plastic shower curtains are gross and molding as well as the actual showers. The master bed mattress is so old there are literally dips in it dividing each side of the mattress. There are never extra cover and pillows for the pull out couches. Every Time we have been I have had to immediately clean the floors, because your feet are immediately black from not being mopped. It’s the little things that count . We have already decided to stay somewhere else next year.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
LEIGH B. Aug 2022
This was a nice place to stay, but a few "tweaks" could take it from good to great rather simply, for the cost. The Splash Resort facility is very nice; clean, lots of your needs/wants located right on site, and the friendliest staff you could ever encounter! The donut shop made early breakfasts quick & easy, and the connecting Alvin's Surfshop was a huge convenience for those last minute or unthought of beach essentials! The condo itself was spacious and cute, but the cleaning crew definitely needs to do better. Sand was still all over the floors and sticky stains were found on most surfaces in the kitchen/den area, including food "glops" on the sofa. The ac is obviously controlled by the owners, and while I appreciate "flexing the ac" in the FLA summer, waking up to 62 degrees with very light bedding and no blankets made for some uncomfortable mornings. A few blankets would be nice to have on hand. Also, for what we are paying for the cleaning service (that hardly cleaned), I don't appreciate having to do their job of carrying the garbage all the way down the hall to dispose of it for them. Overall, a quick wipe down of surfaces & sweeping of the floors took care of it, but again, we pay a fee for these things to be done for us. The location of the room is excellent being on a lower floor; we did not have to wait long for an elevator most times, and the decor and furnishings were nice, the showers worked well, and the view and balcony furniture were great!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Leigh. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties and these issues will be promptly resolved! Sincere apologies for any cleaning missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future with a much more enjoyable stay!
Alicia M. Jul 2022
The room itself was fine the condo as a whole could be better. The room is great and comfortable no complaints. The condo the elevator took 45 mins of waiting on arrival night to get up to your room! The wait on a luggage cart was another 45 min wait! If you arrive in a busy day make sure you get there hours early just to be able to get a luggage cart! People were waiting in the entrance with 4-6 carts per family and no one brings the carts down so eventually you have to go up and look for one or stalk the elevators coming down and ask everyone hey are you still using that cart most of them were still using the carts so… once we were over they arrival fiasco the room was nice great ocean views ! The pools were nice but really crowded always! The beach in front of the condo was really crowded as well. You can’t put your own canopy/ tent in front of the 3 rows of rental chairs! People left canopies up over night most nights we stayed and the wind broke most of them overnight! ( DONT LEAVE YOUR CANOPIES UP PPL) Also I read we were not allowed the rental golf carts mini cars at the property and I saw MANY of them parked in the parking deck! So I am upset we wanted to rent one as well and I was just following the rules by not getting one! So either remove that rule or enforce it!
Manager response:
Alicia, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we’re glad you liked our home and overall had a good experience. We appreciate you letting us know you found the room comfortable but we are sorry that you experienced a long wait for the elevator and luggage carts. While we know that this can happen during the more popular summer months, we do apologize for the inconvenience. We’re also sorry for your frustration about using a golf cart, but as our listing indicates, they aren't allowed on the property and we appreciate your understanding. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Stephanie S. Jun 2022
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, Stephanie. Our maintenance team has since addressed the dishwasher issues to ensure it is functioning properly for future guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to host you again soon.
Tiffany T. May 2022
The condo and location was great! The only cons I have are the elevators are really slow...which is to be expected with 21 floors. And I wish they had left some extra garbage bags, especially for a multiple night stay..Other than that everything else was amazing! This is our 2nd time at Splash resort and our kids love it!
Dylan M. Apr 2022
Everything we needed very roomy
Nicole T. Apr 2022
We have stayed at Splash several times in the past and we have always enjoyed our stay. In this condo, the kitchen was well equipped with newer appliances and the decor was as expected (beachy). However, I was surprised to find that the dishwasher was not mounted to the kitchen counter. Additionally, the furniture needs to be updated. The sofas are stained and the mattresses need to be replaced. The room wasn’t as clean as we’re used to (sand under the sofas and chairs), but maintenance promptly responded to our needs.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Nicole, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Amanda S. Apr 2022
This could be such a great condo if the owners would take pride in it and update it and fix everything. The walls are filthy, the couches are disgusting, and the almost everything has been ripped off the walls or fell off and never put back up, just holes in the walls. The bed is noisy getting in and out. The condo property is dirty and not up kept- the pool is cold. Would be perfect if just upkept and pools were heated. Has so much potential all the way around - no one cares!
Manager response:
Hi, Amanda, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are glad that we were able to remedy these issues and send housekeeping back to the home. We appreciate the opportunity to address any outlying concerns with our local team to ensure our service standards are being thoroughly met. We also hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution of the issue you experienced.
Randy T. Oct 2021
The room and beach.
Jon W. Sep 2021
This is a nice 2br condo on the 5th floor. We have stayed at the splash for the last 5-6 years at different spots. The resort is awesome for kids with the pool selections and beach location. The condo is owned and managed by a rental company so with that you have deal with the cheap sofas, mattresses, and decor. The condo was clean and well stocked with the items needed. The sofas are dirty and stained, flooring has missing pieces, hardly anything hanging on the walls, dry wall patches by the tub, Cable cuts in and out, and the most uncomfortable mattress in the 2nd bedroom. We stayed in September so the rates are cheaper, but if I stayed in the summer and paid the summer rates I would have gave it a 1 star just because it looks like a cheap rental. I understand how it works for rental companies and that’s why I’m leaving this review so you will have a heads up.
Ryan M. Jun 2021
We loved Splash Resort. It was very clean and we loved the pools and how easy it was to get to beach. The pools were clean. Security was on sight walking around and very friendly. Our condo was nice. Could use a little more kitchen accessories but I really really wonderful. We would definitely stay here again!
James O. Jun 2021
This unit has a beautiful view and isn’t too high up (my mom is afraid of heights and this was great!)! It’s right across from the elevator which was awesome! The unit was very nice and we had a great time!
Jamie B. May 2021
Our stay was okay. The balcony view was amazing. The room was okay. The pools were freezing and the kid area with slides (one of the reasons we booked) was to cold for our kids to enjoy. There is only one bar area with one server and machines were down half our stay so you could only use cash but the only atm there was broken.
Meranda G. Apr 2021
Everything was wonderful
Brittany B. Apr 2021
Our family of four really enjoyed our stay in this unit. Cute beachy themed decor, spacious patio with six high top seats. Comfortable rooms, new appliances, new pots and pans. Glad to have a washer/ dryer. Would definitely recommend this resort and unit. Thanks!
Tammie C. Feb 2021
The view was beautiful. The heated pool was great to have with the cooler weather. Very kid friendly. Room is located directly across from elevator. Will book again.