Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Great Beach Retreat w/Full Kitchen, Free WiFi, Shared Pool, Washer/Dryer, & More
Located on the bottom floor, these poolside suites are ideal for a refreshing and rejuvenating beach escapade. They are well-appointed to meet every guest's expectations no matter what! Featuring a fully-equipped kitchen with all the needed appliances and cooking essentials (no dishwasher), access to a shared swimming pool and a laundry facility, and free WiFi, a relaxing beach-cation awaits here! The front door leads out into your own patio area surrounded by lush landscaping.
What’s nearby: Let the charming hidden gem that is Anna Maria melt your stress away with its postcard-perfect beaches, easy access to deep-sea fishing and ocean adventures, and tranquility that you can only find in a small town. Restaurants surround you every way you go, so feel free to take a break from cooking back at your condo and treat everyone (including yourself) to a delicious lunch outside. Half a mile away is Bayfront Park, one of the most popular parks here because of its unbeatable scenery and convenient location. It's also ideal for families. Three miles away is Manatee Public Beach, the perfect place to take your family to for a fun-filled beach adventure! White soft sands, grills, picnic tables, gift shops, volleyball court, and so much more await here.
Things to know: Full kitchen without a dishwasher
2 dogs welcome in this home. No other animals are allowed without specific Vacasa approval.
Parking notes: Guest parking passes are located in the rental property, there is only one numbered parking pass and one numbered parking spot per reservation per unit. Vehicles parked in incorrect spaces or without a parking pass are liable to be towed at the owner's expense.
Guest entry instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires a unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
City/town permit number: VR20-000076
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Shared
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Pool : Shared
Tina s.Aug 2022
Great place to stay will be back only a few suggestions:
a couple more towel racks on wall for drying towels In bathroom since had 3 guest
Pool was very warm for summer enjoyment was like a hot tub - that would be only complaint to turn temp down when so hot outside -
also the outside key box was rusted up very hard to get the key out upon arrival and in at the end of trip - put key back was difficult - 4D40 will fix that lol
We never could get the door code to work had to use key whole time
Would be nice for a pull out clothes line at back door to utilize air drying outside for bathing suits etc to save using dryer
And a box fan available to drown out neighbors who are noisy at night we heard crying baby and dog next to our unit both nights
Tv in bedroom couldn’t pick up same channels as living room so would just check that out- but not big deal
Thank you for your review, Tina, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We apologize for any issues you encountered during your visit and any inconvenience caused to you and your party. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority, and to ensure the continued enjoyment of our future guests, we have forwarded your comments and suggestions along to our local management team for review and consideration. However, to clarify, our pool is not heated, it is warm due to the Summer weather. Additionally, the installed electronic lock has a fault and our homeowner is working to get that fixed, and adding box fans to the home to assist in blocking out noise from the neighbors is a great idea and we' ll be sure to act on that. We will also be looking further into your suggestions and concerns regarding towel racks, the key box, TVs, and a clothesline to improve this home for our future guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you on the island again soon.
Odalys A.May 2022
I loved the location. The place has potential, but needs to be updated. Staff was nice, It’s hard to see a place with so much potential they just need to invest in the property.
Odalys, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you loved our home's location and appreciate you letting us know that there is room for improvement. We will follow up with the homeowner regarding your feedback. We hope to host you for another great stay in the future!
Nancy T.May 2022
Fantastic Location, Clean, Pool, Friendly Staff, Island Life! We did not rent a car - took an uber from SQR. A very relaxing trip! Highly recommend if you want to soak up Island Life!
Andrea P.May 2022
The king size bed is broken. Barely slept the entire 3 day stay as I am 6 months pregnant. I was told I would receive a phone call back several times during the stay and did not.
We apologize for any disconnect or miscommunication in the care you received when communicating with our team, as this is not the high level of customer care we strive to provide. We will follow up with our team regarding your experience and will use this feedback as we grow as a company to better serve our guests.
Alfred and Meg W.May 2022
The bed was literally falling apart at the frame. Did not get more tha 2 hr sleep each night between my girlfriend and l. The two lamps attached to each side of bed would most likely fall away from the wall. Out of beach towels second day of four day stay. The location and scenery of the pool are really nice. Quality really lacking.
Alfred and Meg, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities and location of our condo. We are sorry for the bed and lamp issues you encountered during your stay. Local staff is always available to assist if there are amenities in the home that fall short. We appreciate our guests' preferences as a means to improve and we have forwarded your comments along to our property management to consider in the future. We hope to host you again soon!
Joanne E.Feb 2022
The unit was very clean and well supplied for a quick stay.
Hans V.Jan 2022
We have stayed here eight times and love the feel and location of the Sunrise Garden Resort. It has become quite expensive but so has all accommodation in the area as it has gained popularity over the years. Vacasa began managing the property a few years ago and have made many enhancements but there is one glaring problem: the internet. We stayed here in November and there was very intermittent internet as Spectrum was working on the problem. You can imagine our shock when the internet service was actually worse when we arrived 10 days ago. Property management offered a monetary compensation for the issue which we accepted. The saving grace was that we could access the internet using my wife's phone as a "hot spot" but even that offered a weak signal -- perhaps due to the units having a metal roof.
Aside from this aggravation we enjoyed our stay and Vacasa's Eric J. was most helpful as we worked through the frustrations.
Hi, Hans! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are very sorry about the issues you had with the internet. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced.
Angie K.Jan 2022
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and spacious. Pool and grounds were well maintained.
Eileen P.Jan 2022
Excellent from the minute we pulled up. So much fun. Everything was clean. One thing was the pool towel info, I thought we got them daily so I placed mine in the pool towel bin. It’s not daily you must wash them. Washing was free. Other than that miss understanding all was fabulous.
Bryce L.Dec 2021
We enjoyed our stay. They were well prepared and ready for us. Thanks.
Hans V.Nov 2021
The setting and the feel of this hotel have has us return at least seven times. It was independent in the past but is now managed by Vasaca who are spending a considerable sum on improvements. The price has gone up considerably over the past few years and I have a real problem paying a $125 cleaning fee after a 3-day stay or any stay for that matter. There was a major problem with the WiFi (it was essentially out for most of our 3 day stay but Patti, the property manager, did an excellent job compensating us for the irritation. To be fair, they were in the process of a major WiFi upgrade during our stay so it's likely this was a one time event.
Elizabeth N.Jul 2021
Bring your own coffee.
Monica D.Jun 2021
We've loved staying at Sunrise Garden, this is our second visit is close to many restaurants and services close to the beach and the area is very quiet and relaxing