USA Arizona Southern Arizona Oro Valley Listing #48444

Coyote Crossing Resort - Oro Valley, AZ

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 11 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 5 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Homey, desert gem with private pool & Spa, tennis court & great views

You'll feel as if you're living in your own private resort when you and your family take that long-awaited vacation to Coyote Crossing Resort. Boasting a newly resurfaced tennis court, a private pool and spa, a gas grill, and ample outdoor seating to soak up the colors of the sunset in style, this home provides countless ways to soak up some vitamin D.

Step inside to be greeted by modern decor, a plush leather sofa, an open living area, a large gourmet kitchen with a granite island, and another butler's kitchen adjacent to the main chef's kitchen. The kiddos and the young at heart will also have plenty to do each evening, with a Ping-Pong table and foosball in the sunroom. Not to mention, this home enoys breathtaking views of the Tortolita and Catalina Mountains and sits adjacent to the La Cholla Airpark private airstrip. Fly your own private plane almost to the front door!

The layout of this single-story home is ideal for the whole family or multiple groups, as the five bedrooms are spread out to give everyone some privacy when need be. Walk in from the front door to find the first bedroom to the left, offering a king bed, a TV, and a wonderful en suite bathroom. Head right through the living area to find two more bedrooms - one with two twin beds and the other with a queen bed and access to the full hallway bathroom. The other end of the home boasts the last two bedrooms - one with a king bed and the other with a queen.

WHAT'S NEARBY

Located 17 miles north of downtown Tucson, you will have no trouble filling each day with desert fun. Some local attractions that you won't want to miss include the El Conquistador Golf Courses, Tucson National Resort and Golf, Dove Mountain, the Ritz-Carlton Resort at Dove Mountain, and the Golf Club at Dove Mountain, all located within a short drive from home base.

THINGS TO KNOW

A playpen and high chair are available for guest use
There are active security cameras located in the front and on the side yard. There are no cameras facing the backyard.
This property is managed by Vacasa Arizona LLC.

Other tax number: 21383280

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

High chair

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Private

Foosball table

Pool spa

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach towels

Enclosed yard

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

11 reviews

Christopher C. Sep 2022
Awesome property, especially for tennis players. Our entire USTA league team stayed here for southwest sectionals (held at El Conquistador, only 15 min away) and we won the tournament! Having the private tennis court really helped with pre match practice and acclimation to high temps and altitude change. Spa was used frequently and perfect for post game recovery. BBQ grill was great and the kitchen was very well equipped to handle cooking large meals. Central open floor plan was large and comfortable. Plenty of games and activities to do. Wasn’t flawless, but Vacasa was pretty good responding to issues (empty propane at arrival, unexpected road work closed the only road in/out of property). Will definitely stay here again when we return.
Peter A. Mar 2022
We were extremely impressed with the entire property! The pool and hottub have lots of seating and great views. The house was perfect for our group and the bedrooms were very comfy. The kitchen was well equipped with lots of counter space. The place was clean and tidy.
Joan A. Mar 2022
We stayed here for four wonderful days and nights with our four adult children and their significant others. The property is amazing. We loved the tennis court, pool and spa, ping pong table and pool table. The kitchen had double of everything - refrigerator, stove, etc. We made two nice meals and also found two lovely restaurants nearby. We would recommend this property to anyone. It exceeded our expectations!
Beverley D. Feb 2022
This home is beautiful. It has lots to do, and lots of space. Very big kitchen, well appointed. Pool table, ping-pong table, foosball, swimming pool, hot tub. We loved our stay, except the app for heating the pool did not work, or the spa. The response from Vacasa was super negative, and nonexistent. This put a big damper on our visit.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Beverly. We apologize for the miscommunication on our end regarding the pool heat and sincerely apologize it had a negative impact on your stay. We did get the heat turned on as soon as we realized our error. Thank you!
Samantha P. Nov 2021
Overall, my family thoroughly enjoyed the amenities at the vacation rental. The kids love the tennis court, ping-pong table, and foosball table. The only issue was that the hot tub/spa was not working. The kids were disappointed as they had all brought their swimsuits. The Internet went out at least once. And Some simple staples were missing from the house. One example being there was a bag of coffee left for us however no coffee filters. Very minor. Overall the vacation rental offered us an amazing experience and great memories.
Manager response:
Hi, Samantha! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We do wish you had reached out about the hot tub so we could have assisted you. Staff inspected it after receiving your review and found no issues with it. Hopefully you'll return another time to enjoy that feature.
Robyn B. Oct 2021
This home has a massive interior space. Even with the maximum number of guests we had plenty of individual places to hang out. The views from the patio, pool and tennis court were spectacular. The beds were comfy. We truly felt like we were at a resort.
SCOTT M. Aug 2021
We usually stay at a resort , this place was 10xs better !
Evelyn M. Jul 2021
The house is beautiful and spacious and the amenities inside are exceptional. However, the air had not been turned on before we arrived at 4p, so it was 84-86 degrees in the house until past midnight. Brutal. The air conditioning is undersized for the whole east side of the house, including 2 bedrooms, bathroom, dining and portions of kitchen, and never got below 82. West side got down to 76 sometime in middle of night. East side of house never got below 81. Pool wasn't prepared for our arrival, so there was a dead packrat in the skimmer. Was swollen and coming apart so it had been there for a while. There was algae on the pool surfaces and floating in the pool. Vacasa was out twice, once Friday, once Saturday because of the air conditioning issues (and hot water issues-not as big of a deal in the summer, but hot water never got above tepid). They agreed the AC system was undersized for east side. They offered us extended stay until 5p on Sunday. That was nice of them, however, too hot inside to stay.
Krista H. Jun 2021
This house is absolutely gorgeous, it had everything you could think of just like in your own home. Comfortable and spacious. The Arizona wildlife, Quail, Roadrunners, Lizards, frogs, etc., was a site to see. My kiddos never ran out of activities, between tennis, swimming, foosball, ping pong, and chess they were well occupied. Would absolutely stay here again. I wish I could give it a higher rating then a 5.
Michael L. Apr 2021
This home was gorgeous and well equipped. Vacasa and the property manager were very understanding.
Ian N. Mar 2021
Coyote Crossing was a terrific selection for our family to spend 10 days working and studying remotely! The house appears to be recently remodeled with new furniture and accessories. Everything we desired was provided as was well equipped with household and athletic options. For those who like to venture outside, the Catalina State Park is 20 minutes away with great trails. Grocery stores and restaurant options are 10 minutes away. The drive to Congress Street or UofAz in Tucson is about 30 minutes. House is in a remote location which is a great get-away. We expect to return in the future!