USA California South Lake Tahoe Lakeland Village - South Lake Tahoe Listing #48859

Lakeside Dream - South Lake Tahoe, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dreamy Lakeside Retreat w/ Shared Pools, Hot Tubs, Lake View, & Beach Access!

Experience lakeside luxury and slip into relaxation mode in no time with lovely lake views from the spacious back deck and expansive windows of this perfect retreat. From the airy ambiance of high vaulted ceilings to the open layout of the kitchen and living areas, this home away will be the perfect place to entertain the whole family with ease. Come summer, the warm sand of the lake will be calling your name each day, so hop into the fully equipped kitchen and whip up a picnic to bring to the beach as the kiddos build sandcastles nearby. Winter months will be a dream for the skiers of the group, and returning home each night for a cup of hot cocoa and a movie on the flatscreen TV will be the perfect cap to dreamy days of fresh powder.

When it is time to hit the hay, the main suite is located on the first floor boasting a king bed and an en suite bathroom. Head up to the second floor and you will find a lofted seating area perfect for reading in peace, two bedrooms with queen beds, and a full bathroom. The third floor is home to the fourth bedroom also containing a queen bed and en suite bath.

What's nearby:
Lakeside Dream enjoys a lakefront location where Lake Tahoe will be within walking distance from your deck. Summer activities are endless–water skiing, wakeboarding, SUP boarding, kayaking, and sailing are among the most popular water activities in the lake. Jaw-dropping hikes are also a thing during beautiful sunny days. If you're traveling during winter, make sure to visit the famous Heavenly Resort for some skiing and snowboarding. If mealtime catches you off guard, there's no need to worry! There are endless dining options for all ages and tastes. For even more excitement, head just across the state line to a Nevada casino or visit one of South Lake Tahoe's own top-rated bars or nightclubs. Shopping, spas, golf courses galore - this California destination has it all!

Things to know:
Beach access
4WD/traction may be required in winter
* There is no air conditioning at this home
** Please note that there are active surveillance cameras in the underground garage and around the exterior of the property
*** Pools and hot tubs are closed at Lakeland Village until further notice due to local rules and regulations
**** There is a dock available (no fishing or diving, please), but guests will need to register first at the front desk. Please keep in mind there is no lift, and you must launch from a boat launch off-site. There are no length restrictions.
***** Guests staying at a South Lake Tahoe rental must adhere to all City Ordinances. In addition to noise, trash disposal, and parking rules, maximum occupancy cannot be exceeded under any circumstance. Fines of up to $2000 will be imposed by The City of South Lake Tahoe, without warning, for any violations.

City/town permit number: 104087

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Lake view


Water view


Beach access

Mountain view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Disc golf



Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared



Beach chairs

Beach towels



10 reviews

Great location with a great view and plenty of room.
megan p. Aug 2022
The location is amazing. An easy walk to the beach and pool. Fully stocked kitchen with newer appliances. The rooms were nicely done with the basics and the beds were comfy.
Milan C. Aug 2022
This townhome is ideally located with a view of the lake, right next to the beach and lake. We had a great time, with all the amenities close by. The toilets were not working properly, but they did come to fix things upon notification. The king bed on the first floor is high and difficult for short/elderly/disabled folks. Does have AC which is useful when it gets hot!
Manager response:
Hi, Milan! We were happy to assist you during your stay with the toilets and wish you had mentioned the bed as well so we could have brought something to assist you in accessing it. This concern will be brought to the homeowner's attention. Thank you!
Dona H. Jun 2022
This place exceeded our expectations! The location was wonderful! Super clean, well stocked with essentials to make your stay easy! Close to grocery stores and restaurants!
Only small constructive criticism was that the outside table was too big for space so half was not usable. Would definitely stay again and recommend!
Vanessa T. May 2022
Overall the location and size of the place met our needs. There were some issues in the listing stating there were shared grills. My family brought food to grill and when arrived, the staff on site let us know there were no shared grills on site anymore. In addition one bed was broken. After calling vacasa they sent someone to do a temp fix which allowed our party to sleep on it, I was told I would be contacted again for the inconvenience but never got a word. I’m pretty easily content with places so this place for the location was still great and the house accommodated my family easily which was the intention of renting. In the end the major issue with the bed was addressed by vacasa in that they sent someone to try and fix it, but it was the overall inconvenience. The dishwasher as well the legs come off so we had to install those to get the washer available. Little things probably need to be addressed through a walk thru and could be easily fixed.
Manager response:
Hi, Vanessa! Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. The bed frame has replaced since your stay. Thank you!
Audra S. Apr 2022
Spacious house for our family of 4. We didn’t even use the loft on 3rd level. Great views of lake and loved the fireplace.
Debbie D. Jan 2022
Loved everything- except the fact that we couldn’t use the fireplace. :(
Florence F. Aug 2021
So this is a GREAT location, we would rent again. Some weird things that come along with the house: there are NO overhead lights. The living room/dining room has one table lamp and a very dull dining hanging light. There is barely a bulb outside, so once it's dark you can't hang out outside, we used our phones as flashlights.. which is necessary since it's so dark inside and super hot with half the windows locked. Most of the bedroom light bulbs were burnt out. All the windows in the bedrooms are locked so half of them can't open and when it's hot, it gets HOT. The back deck is great but has no umbrella for shade (at $800 a night I'd expect it and it's really a necessity when the sun shines on you at 4pm when you're ready to eat).
If you plan on utilizing the 3rd floor room, be ready to deal with the heat if it's a summertime rental. It just gets hotter the higher the floor.
Things I liked: beds are comfy, there is an abundance of towels (4 beach towels even included)! Location is INSANE; steps from the beach and the pool! The vacation place doesn't give the pool combo but ask a neighbor and they'll give it to you.

I would rent again, but I'd do a walk-thru first to make sure we at least have all the lights working since there are barely any in the first place lol.
Kery S. Jun 2021
No ac , up stairs bedrooms were 95 degrees and adults had to sleep down stairs on couch until weather cooled off. Condo advertised beach chairs, there were none, never found where there was a burn pit. Pool was not heated. The view was great! And condo was nicely furnished. Once the weather cooled it was nice. Owner should install ceiling fans and portable ac for top floors
Manager response:
Hello Kery, We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. This house does not list having AC. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help.
Melissa M. Mar 2021
This was our first visit to Tahoe and the location could not have been more ideal! We loved being on the Lake and also close to the mountain for skiing. The kids loved the house itself and kept saying “can we move here?”. The house was well equipped and had great space for gathering as a family for dinner or games or watching a movie. The kitchen was perfectly stocked with essentials to cook and serve. We would be so happy to come again!