USA Colorado Granby Base Camp One - Granby Ranch Listing #49022

Base Camp One 316 - Granby, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
24 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-friendly condo w/mountain & valley views, WiFi, shared pool, hot tub

This two-bedroom, two-bath condo features a queen bed, a second bedroom with two twin beds, and a sleeper sofa for accommodations for up to six people. This family-friendly condo has nice valley views and features a fully-equipped kitchen with all the appliances needed to prepare mouth-watering meals and snacks for the group, a gas fireplace to keep you all nice and warm during your stay, free WiFi, washer/dryer, and ski locker access. Please note that covered parking is in a shared garage and available for one vehicle.

Located at the base of Granby Ranch, you can't beat this ski-in/ski-out location! Base Camp One is centrally located in Grand County and is an ideal launching point for all the recreational activities in our area, with back door access to ski and bike and close access to Golf Granby Ranch. Winter Park Ski Area, Rocky Mountain National Park, Hot Sulphur Springs, Lake Granby, and Arapaho National Forest are all within a 30-minute drive.


  • As of May 1st, all renters must purchase a $10-day pass via credit card at Ranch Hall to use the facilities. All children 8 and under are free. The pass is good for the entire day. Renters must present documents that show they are staying in a full-benefit member's home in order to purchase a pass. A VRBO/Airbnb or any other type of reservation confirmation with the address of the home will work as proof.

    • No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
    • Parking notes: One car max per condo in garage, Base Camp One staff performs checks daily. Parking pass will be left in the unit, with dry erase marker and eraser. Display pass on dash of vehicle when in garage. Please return the parking pass to the unit prior to departure to avoid any associated fines/fees.
    • This property is ski-in/ski-out. Please check trail maps and snow reports for current conditions and trail openings

    City/town permit number: 7054

    You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




    Washer/dryer : Private

    Heating & cooling

    Central AC


    Partial AC

    Gas fireplace

    Kitchen & dining







    Mountain view





    DVD player

    Wireless router

    Nearby activities & attractions

    Downhill Skiing



    Golf nearby

    On-site activities

    Hot tub : Shared

    Pool : Shared

    Heated pool

    Basketball court : Shared


    Gas grill : Private


    24 reviews

    Erica B. Jan 2023
    This was our first trip to Granby and we loved the condo and the skiing. It was super clean and nice and very well stocked. It was super convenient to come in and out throughout the day and we were surprised we used the outdoor pool each day in the winter, it was very warm. We will be back!
    Ethan M. Oct 2022
    Nice room and fantastic view. Nothing to complain about with the room itself except for the extremely stiff mattress in the guest room and the inconsistent shower temperature.
    The check-in process was a little frustrating. Had to contact Vacasa directly and ask for the email.
    The biggest gripe however was the pool and hot tub. You have to pay an additional $10 per person per day to access the pool and hot tub, despite it belonging to the same lodging company and being right next door.
    It should also be noted that there is no gym.
    Manager response:
    Ethan, thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed the room and found the view to be fantastic. We regret that the bed was not suitable for your party and appreciate this feedback as an area to improve upon in the future. We have no control over the resort policies or the charges for the use of the amenities. We look forward to hosting you again!
    Angie Z. Aug 2022
    The condo was beautiful and worth the money. We didn't have a parking pass and couldn't get a hold of anyone to get one. It was very concerning.
    Manager response:
    Angie, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly regret to hear of the negative experience you had while communicating with our team. We aim to rectify all concerns as they occur and remedy any issues our guests face in a timely manner and will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding the follow-through you experienced. Please be aware that this is not our standard as we strive to provide each guest with comfortable and functional homes as well as exceptional customer care. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
    JOHN M. Aug 2022
    Great layout, great view! Plenty of room and everything we needed for a relaxing weekend with the grandkids. Got lucky with free concert and activities for kids.
    Toni S. Aug 2022
    The home was very nice & we pretty much had everything we needed. We were very comfortable during our stay. Disappointed that we weren’t able to use the fireplace on those chilly evenings. And very disappointed that we weren’t told that we would have to pay ALOT extra to use the pool, hot tub, lift and even to walk the trails. I guess we should have asked more questions. We didn’t let it effect our Vaca though. We loved staying in Granby.
    Manager response:
    Thank you for staying with us, Toni, we are so glad you enjoyed our lovely home. We are sorry to hear you were unable to use the fireplace. Our local team would have been happy to come turn on the gas, which is turned off during the summer due to the heat it emits, had we been notified. We would like to note that the shared amenities day use fee is stated in our listing description, we make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We truly apologize for any disappointment this caused your group. We hope to host you for another great stay in the future!
    COURTNEY O. Jun 2022
    Loved the easy check-in/check out process. Beautiful condo unit was perfect place to stay for our daughter’s wedding!
    Heidi G. Mar 2022
    Love this property for a ski in ski out experience! My only suggestion would be to share the ski locker information on the app along with the other codes. I had to contact them and wait for that info, and it would have been much more convenient to have that right away.
    Jennifer S. Mar 2022
    We loved our stay here. Thank you!
    Finola A. Oct 2021
    This 2 bedroom condo was wonderful for our family stay. Clean, plenty of room, board and card games, great views, convenient to the base. Lovely pool and jacuzzi.
    Stephanie S. Jul 2021
    We enjoyed staying in this condo and would highly recommend it. It was bright with wonderful views, and close to many hiking trails.
    We were missing our parking pass initially, but that was resolved with a phone call. A dish drying rack and towel would have been nice, as well as a pitcher and a few pantry staples, but it was close to a nice grocery store.
    Yvonie H. Jun 2021
    The condo is very clean. I love the ambiance of it. My family love it and very peaceful.
    Landon G. Mar 2021
    Great location and perfect for our family of 6.
    Kim B. Mar 2021
    This place was even better than expected. The pictures look nice, but the master bedroom and bathroom were even larger than what I thought they'd be. Everything was clean and ready.
    Kim T. Feb 2021
    Raymond . Mar 2019
    Was good This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
    James . Mar 2019
    Amazing location just steps from the lift. The accommodations were great, the only thing I would ask for is a better frying pan for my morning eggs. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
    Todd . Feb 2019
    Great This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
    Nancy . Dec 2018
    This is a great unit to stay in. I love the island kitchen and the roominess of this unit. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
    Shelly . Sep 2018
    The place was beautiful and very clean This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
    Clay F. Mar 2018
    Great end unit with lots of space. Don`t hear the snow cats at night. Pool is right below. Well equipped. Grill on deck was an added perk. Used the fireplace a lot. Only wish it would had a bunk bed setup as the two twin beds didn`t quite fit everyone. Little farther walk from the elevator but noise was lower. Also would recommend a keypad for entry into the unit like some of the others. We`ve stayed at multiple units at base camp one. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.