USA Colorado Granby Base Camp One - Granby Ranch Listing #49024

Base Camp One 403 - Granby, CO

16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ski-in/out condo w/ slope side view w/ hot tub and pool access - steps to lifts

Experience the ultimate Rocky Mountain Vacation in this luxurious slope-side condo. Revel in five-star hotel luxury while enjoying the comforts of a family-friendly condo. You'll be welcomed by fantastic views of Granby Ranch resort and an open feel of the condo’s vaulted ceilings. The most discerning chefs will be delighted to make meals in the fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Gather around the dining table to dine and recap the day’s adventures. Or, relax in the living room with a comfy leather couch, a gas fireplace, and a large smart TV to watch your favorite movie. The private patio is the perfect place to grab a beverage and watch your favorite skiers whizz by!

Retreat to the main bedroom featuring a queen-size bed, plush bedding, and a flatscreen TV. The en-suite bath offers double sinks, a standing shower, and a soaking tub to ease your muscles after a day of adventure. The second bedroom hosts two twin beds with airy white bedding and there is a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. Between the second bedroom and the living room is the second full bathroom with a tub shower combination. The condo has been stocked with games and place settings just for the kids making this the perfect spot for the family. Enjoy the convenience of the in-unit washer and dryer, free WiFi, and covered parking for one vehicle.

This condo is within walking distance to the many amenities and activities at Granby Ranch. Skiing, hiking, and mountain biking trails surround the property. Spend a day fishing on the private stretch of the Fraser River or tee off at the Granby Ranch Golf Course. Head to the community heated outdoor pool and hot tub (open seasonally throughout the year) to relax after a day of mountain adventures. Or, take a stroll over to the Granby Ranch Bar and Grill (open seasonally) right next door. Make this condo the jumping-off point for your perfect mountain vacation.

THINGS TO KNOW

City/town permit number: 7060

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ski-in/ski-out

Mountain view

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

Horseshoes

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Board games

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Deck

16 reviews

James k. Jan 2023
Enjoyed the beautiful view of the slopes off the deck. Living room, kitchen and bathrooms are very spacious. First floor lockers for ski equipment is provided for guest. Under ground parking is also provided.
Amy W. Aug 2022
The unit was located in a great spot looking towards the mountain and there was a cute little balcony. We arrived late and the instructions were not accurate or clear as to where to park. It appears there is a parking garage but we did not have the code or information upon arrival. There is also a code to get into the building which we also did not have upon arrival. When we got in from another guest we found the unit and thankfully the 10 digit code worked to get into the place! Although to our disappointment, the Wi-Fi network name and password were incorrect. We contacted Vacasa via text the next morning and they were able to get us all the information but a bit confusing/frustrating that we did not have all the correct information prior to arrival. Overall the unit was in great condition, clean and in an awesome location. 10 for the unit owner…. 3 for vacasa management.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Amy. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and this great location. We apologize that your check in instructions weren't detailed enough and that the wifi information was incorrect. We're glad that we were able to provide this information, after you reached out. We will work to make sure that our instructions are clear and correct for future stays. You were wonderful guests and we hope that you will return for another visit.
James B. Jun 2022
Pretty nice condo with a great view of the lift and ski hill---would look very nice in winter. Decent kitchen utensils and furniture and comfortable beds. Great location and close to food shopping, liquor store, and great restaurants. I'd rent it again.
Kathleen F. Feb 2022
The condo was very nice. It was clean and well maintained. We had a great time skiing. The location makes it so easy to get on and off the lifts easily without having to load up the car with gear. The covered parking is very nice too.
Aaron M. Feb 2022
Good communication as well
Amy N. Dec 2021
This was our first trip to Granby Ranch and our first time staying at Base Camp One. We booked our stay via Vacasa, and while their customer service prior to the trip through their 800 number was good there is not any support / customer service on site. This wasn’t an issue because our condo was it great condition, clean and we had everything we needed.

The convenience and ease of staying at Base Camp One is the only way to go if you’re skiing at Granby Ranch. We have a young family and the simplicity of having everything within short walking distances was key!!
Sandy H. Aug 2021
Clean, convenient location. Close to all Granby Ranch has to offer. Exactly what we were looking for, for our family of 4.
Michelle S. Jul 2021
The house was very nice and worked for us. We got stuck waiting three hours to get into our room-even tho we had all the codes to get in.
Manager response:
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently to make the process easier in the future. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!
Sarah K. Feb 2021
Base Camp One is super convenient to skiing at Granby, and this condo was very cozy and comfy.

But it needed a few things (e.g. a pot with a matching lid and a can opener) - making the meals we had planned and brought food for was hard / impossible.

The cleaning was also not great. We found one pan in the cabinet that was really gross - clearly hadn't been washed after being cooked in - and some silverware that weren't clean. We also found various candy wrappers etc. under the beds when we were packing up, suggesting vacuuming hadn't been very thorough.

Vacasa didn't provide us with the information we needed (the code for the lock box, and the ski locker information) and for each of these, we had to call the 800 number and wait on hold for a long time before getting what we needed just to check in.

Also, there is no DVD player (depsite saying so in the description) and the internet was too weak to allow for movie streaming. We also had to call the 800 number to get new batteries for the remote to work.

I will say that when we did have to call Vacasa several times, the folks on the phone were very friendly and helpful.
Manager response:
Hi, Sarah! The property manager has addressed the cleaning issues and purchased additional pots and a can opener for the kitchen. The rental access instructions have been updated. The internet appears to be working well at this time, but we have removed the DVD player as an amenity. Thank you for staying with us!
Nicole . Mar 2018
Great trip, awesome location, clean condo. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Tiffany . Feb 2018
It was a perfect fit for our family. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.