USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #49105

The Lily Pad - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Perfect Retreat a Block from the Beach w/ Private Hot Tub & Fast WiFi - Dogs OK!

No doubt about it, Rockaway Beach is a classic coastal town and the "Lily Pad", which boasts a quaint shake exterior, will charm you with its location, just a block from the sand and kitty-corner to an idyllic fishing pond. Step inside this delightful home away-from-home and find the adorable interior complete with vaulted ceilings, a wood stove to cuddle up beside, and a well-equipped, full kitchen with blue countertops and all of the appliances needed to whip up tasty, cost-saving meals. Foggy mornings and summer evenings can easily be spent outside, as a furnished deck, beautiful views, firepit, and a private hot tub await for relaxing with a cup of coffee or glass of wine in hand. Not to mention, the high-speed WiFi will come in handy for hopping into a Zoom call while away, or posting favorite memories of each day to social media!

What's nearby:
With the sand and crashing waves a block from your front door, there will be no delay in beachcombing, building sandcastles with the kids, or simply lounging on sunny days with a good book. There's seven miles of ocean to explore at Rockaway Beach! Just across the street, there's a small stocked fish pond, perfect for the anglers in the family, even the beginners! When you want to grab a bite to eat, stock up on groceries, or pop into local shops, the heart of Rockaway Beach is a quick two-mile drive south. Plus, driving up and down the coast to check out other coastal towns nearby such as Manzanita (10 miles north) can be a great way to spend an afternoon!

Things to know:
Free high-speed WiFi
A queen-size sofa bed in the living area provides an extra sleeping space
Two family dogs are welcome with a small nightly fee
Wood stove

County permit number: 851-10-0307

County tax number: 03055

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Wood stove

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach towels

Firepit

Enclosed yard

7 reviews

Mark W. May 2022
Loved this getaway along the Oregon coast. Great cozy escape, close to local restaurants. Loved the hot tub, would definitely stay again.
Katrina O. Mar 2022
We keep coming back to the Lily Pad over the years as our family has changed and grown. Perfect for friends, couples, families and pups. 2 bed/2 bath, kitchen ready for quick and lavish meals, easy cable and internet access, washer/dryer onsite, fully fenced backyard w fire pit, and quick walk to the beach make it the perfect getaway. Looking forward to our next visit.
John C. Nov 2021
Location great. House is a bit dated but what you expect at the beach. Clean and comfortable.
Ashley G. Apr 2021
This is a really great location, only a a few minutes to walk to the beach. The house was very
clean and neat. My only concern is the house does not have AC and the living room/kitchen area runs significantly hotter than back by the bedrooms. Bedrooms have windows with screens, so we were able to open those to cool down. Kitchen has windows without screens, we kept those closed so bugs wouldn’t get it. House does come with a box fan. The refrigerator isn’t very cool, it was turned up to max upon arrival and items still took a long time to cool down and it’s a smaller fridge.

Jami H. Apr 2021
This was the perfect house for our family of four. It was quick walk to the beach and was equipped with everything we needed. I would highly recommend staying here!
Greg W. Mar 2021
I don't want to go into too many details. The cleaners for this house did not do their job. This made our stay much less than it could have been, in fact it was quite disappointing.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read housekeeping did not meet our expectations. The cleaning issues have been addressed. Thanks, Greg!
Miki B. Mar 2021
This home was perfect for 4 people. two adults, two kids. it was a great size and a great location. All of the amenities were in perfect condition. We had a windy, rainy weekend and were stuck inside the whole time. This home was very comfortable and spacious enough that it did not feel like we were on top of each other. 10/10 would rent again!