USA Colorado Pikes Peak Divide Listing #49704

Mountain View - Divide, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Mountain-View Escape w/ Free WiFi, Fireplace, Private Hot Tub & W/D

Take in mountain views from your private hot tub on the deck of this absolutely charming two-story alpine cabin. This vacation home features a well-equipped, full kitchen with a breakfast bar for preparing your favorite meals as well as a dining table for four. The cozy living area offers comfortable seating options, a gas fireplace, and a flatscreen TV, surrounded on all sides with golden pine and topped with a soaring, vaulted ceiling. In warm weather, step outside onto your furnished deck, fire up the gas grill, and take in the spectacular views. Added perks of this home include free WiFi, cable, a DVD and Blu-ray player, and board games. With the best of the area at your doorstep, you are only a scenic drive away from spectacular outdoor recreation.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 12 miles. Casual dining within 12 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 12 miles. Gas station within 8 miles. Supermarket within 15 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Mueller State Park2.9 Miles
Crags and Pikes Peak Trail Head (Western Side)6.5 Miles
Eleven Mile Canyon17.0 Miles
Cripple Creek17.0 Miles
Cave Of The Winds Mountain Park23.0 Miles
Pikes Peak Toll Highway24.0 Miles
Garden Of The Gods Trading Post / Balanced Rock25.0 Miles
Seven Falls31.0 Miles
Colorado Springs Airport39.0 Miles
Arkansas River (Rafting/Fishing)67.0 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
A double-size sofabed in the living area adds an extra sleeping option
Private high-capacity washer/dryer
Pack-N-Play included
The family dogs are welcome with a small nightly fee
4x4 vehicle recommended in winter months

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : DirecTV

DVD library

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

11 reviews

Dave R. Aug 2022
Nice cabin in a beautiful area near Divide Colorado. Plenty of hiking opportunities nearby. Woodland Park is about 10 minutes, Pikes Peak about 15 minutes and Manitou Springs is about 30 minutes

You'll be about 9500 ft in elevation so be prepared for some minor breathing issues if you are coming from a lower elevation.

The cabin is nice with a great view off the deck, but needs a little TLC.
Cameron G. Aug 2022
Perfect for a lovely mountain escape.
tyler H. Jun 2022
Second time staying at this blissful hidden gem! The pictures don't do it justice, you need to experience it for yourself!
Maureen S. Nov 2021
All in all we had a nice relaxing weekend. The place was easy to find, even in the dark, and it was clean. When we travel we like to treat the property as it were our own; There were not enough trash bags or toilet paper provided. The information provided warns you of this, but really, these items should be plentiful in order for the visitor to keep the place as it were their own.
Manager response:
Maureen, thank you for the review of your stay with us. We furnish a starter kit for our guests of paper products and after they are used the guests are expected to furnish their own. We do publish that information for our guests so they know what to expect. We are sorry that this was inconvenient for you. We do appreciate your feedback as this helps us create a better experience for our guests. Thank you!
Ruth J. Oct 2021
We absolutely loved this cabin! It was remote and private with no neighbors in view. We spent so much time sightseeing during days but then came back late afternoons, sar in hot tub, cooked and watched movies! We loved it! We only stayed for two nights but it wasn’t enough!
Jen M. Sep 2021
The views in any direction from this rental were spectacular. The cabin is remote which is what we were looking for on this part of our vacation. The cabin had plenty of room for four adults.
mark l. Aug 2021
270 degrees of mountain views, no road noise, but close to the main highway with easy access. Cozy log cabin with good layout. Unfortunately there were a few problems;
1. The outdoor furniture was 2 uncomfortable metal tables and chairs without any shade.
2. The house was not clean on arrival due to Vacasa screwup. They did respond within 90 minutes and had someone out an hour later, by which time we had done some preliminary cleaning with the limited supplies provided.
3. Temporary Vacasa manager responded quickly, frontdesk also was responsive mostly, but never got a response from the usual property manager during our 20 day stay.
4. Hot tub only partially worked and was not cleaned during our stay or prior to our stay.
5. No idea why they don't pay the $20/mo Teller County trash fee and instead you have to contact Vacasa to get trash removed
6. Wifi was extremely unreliable, about 70% of the time it was < .5 mbps, with no cell coverage on Verizon or T-Mobile either.
7. Other maintenance issues such as; non-working sliding screen, many light bulbs were extremely weak.

The property had lots of potential, but lack of maintenance and outfitting correctly in conjunction with medicore Vacasa management left a lot to be desired for the price.

Note: We have used mostly vrbo for ~15 years, with some airbnb also. This rental was overall middle of the pack.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Mark. Your feedback is helpful and appreciated. We apologize for the cleaning mishap that occurred with the contracted cleaning crew and were happy to get them there within 30 minutes of us hearing they did not meet our standards. The property manager's card is in the rental so guests can reach out to her directly when they are in need of assistance. We do not do mid-stay hot tub cleans at this location, but the hot tub is cleaned prior to each guest arrival. Our homeowner do not have trash service in the area since we haul it out for them. The screen door is back on track. Hopefully you can have a more seamless visit next time!
Lance V. Jun 2021
Perfect cabin with a few of Pikes Peak. Loved the rustic wood in the inside,