USA Colorado Pikes Peak Divide Listing #49704

Mountain View - Divide, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
5 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Mountain View Escape w/ Free WiFi, Gas Fireplace, & a Washer/Dryer

Take a deep breath and relax at this absolutely adorable, two-story cabin. Perfect for a change of scenery with the family, this vacation rental features a well-equipped, full kitchen with a breakfast bar for preparing your favorite, cost-saving meals, a dining table for four, and a cozy living area with comfortable seating options, a gas fireplace, and a flatscreen TV, surrounded on all sides with golden pine and topped with a soaring, vaulted ceiling. In warm weather, step outside onto your furnished deck, fire up the gas grill, and take in the spectacular mountain view.

What's nearby:
This home is located less than eight miles due south of the town of Divide, where you can stock up on groceries or dine and sample the wares at one of the local brewpubs. During your stay, make sure to carve out some time to visit historic Cripple Creek located 11 miles south on Hwy 67, or the Colorado Wolf and Wildlife Center, just 11 miles northwest.

Things to know:
Free high-speed WiFi
One double-size sofabed in the living area
Private high-capacity washer/dryer
Pack-N-Play included
The family dogs are welcome with a small nightly fee
A 4x4 is recommended in winter

Parking Notes: Driveway

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : DirecTV

DVD library

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

5 reviews

Maureen S. Nov 2021
All in all we had a nice relaxing weekend. The place was easy to find, even in the dark, and it was clean. When we travel we like to treat the property as it were our own; There were not enough trash bags or toilet paper provided. The information provided warns you of this, but really, these items should be plentiful in order for the visitor to keep the place as it were their own.
Manager response:
Maureen, thank you for the review of your stay with us. We furnish a starter kit for our guests of paper products and after they are used the guests are expected to furnish their own. We do publish that information for our guests so they know what to expect. We are sorry that this was inconvenient for you. We do appreciate your feedback as this helps us create a better experience for our guests. Thank you!
Ruth J. Oct 2021
We absolutely loved this cabin! It was remote and private with no neighbors in view. We spent so much time sightseeing during days but then came back late afternoons, sar in hot tub, cooked and watched movies! We loved it! We only stayed for two nights but it wasn’t enough!
Jen M. Sep 2021
The views in any direction from this rental were spectacular. The cabin is remote which is what we were looking for on this part of our vacation. The cabin had plenty of room for four adults.
mark l. Aug 2021
270 degrees of mountain views, no road noise, but close to the main highway with easy access. Cozy log cabin with good layout. Unfortunately there were a few problems;
1. The outdoor furniture was 2 uncomfortable metal tables and chairs without any shade.
2. The house was not clean on arrival due to Vacasa screwup. They did respond within 90 minutes and had someone out an hour later, by which time we had done some preliminary cleaning with the limited supplies provided.
3. Temporary Vacasa manager responded quickly, frontdesk also was responsive mostly, but never got a response from the usual property manager during our 20 day stay.
4. Hot tub only partially worked and was not cleaned during our stay or prior to our stay.
5. No idea why they don't pay the $20/mo Teller County trash fee and instead you have to contact Vacasa to get trash removed
6. Wifi was extremely unreliable, about 70% of the time it was < .5 mbps, with no cell coverage on Verizon or T-Mobile either.
7. Other maintenance issues such as; non-working sliding screen, many light bulbs were extremely weak.

The property had lots of potential, but lack of maintenance and outfitting correctly in conjunction with medicore Vacasa management left a lot to be desired for the price.

Note: We have used mostly vrbo for ~15 years, with some airbnb also. This rental was overall middle of the pack.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Mark. Your feedback is helpful and appreciated. We apologize for the cleaning mishap that occurred with the contracted cleaning crew and were happy to get them there within 30 minutes of us hearing they did not meet our standards. The property manager's card is in the rental so guests can reach out to her directly when they are in need of assistance. We do not do mid-stay hot tub cleans at this location, but the hot tub is cleaned prior to each guest arrival. Our homeowner do not have trash service in the area since we haul it out for them. The screen door is back on track. Hopefully you can have a more seamless visit next time!
Lance V. Jun 2021
Perfect cabin with a few of Pikes Peak. Loved the rustic wood in the inside,