USA Tennessee Pigeon Forge Sherwood Forest Resort - Pigeon Forge Listing #49977

Chalet of Dreams - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Elegant Two-Story Cabin w/Free WiFi, Private Hot Tub, Pool Table, & Shared Pool

Nothing says vacation in style more than Chalet of Dreams! As soon as you enter, rustic charm mixed with elegance will absorb you and make you forget about every single trouble. This wooden cabin features two levels filled with light, incredible amenities, and all the comfort of a home away from home. The main level is on the first floor and here you'll find a spacious open floor plan combining the kitchen, dining area, and living room flawlessly. If there's one place where everyone will love to gather at is the living room. It's equipped with a ceiling fan, two comfortable sofas near a stone gas fireplace, and a flatscreen TV with cable. It's perfect for family gatherings to tell stories, plan your next adventures, play games, and so much more.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all the appliances and essentials that will make cooking a breeze, even if you're cooking for an entire family! The dishwasher will take care of the dishes and the breakfast bar adds two more spots for mealtime. The dining table off the kitchen seats six people comfortably. Off the dining area is the wraparound deck where you'll get to admire memorable mountain and valley views from the outdoor hot tub or the two rocking chairs. There's also a gas grill for cookouts. There's one bedroom with a flatscreen TV and a full bathroom with a tub/shower combo.

Upstairs, you'll find a full-size pool table, a radio, and a ceiling fan. If you'd like to host billiards tournaments, this is the right place for you to book. The king bedroom is located on this floor as well. It offers guests that much-needed privacy and comfort with a ceiling fan, a flatscreen TV, an electric fireplace, a comfortable chair with a footstool, a jetted tub, and an ensuite bathroom with a walk-in shower.

What's nearby:
You'll enjoy a secluded and private location, however, you'll still be close to many of the most popular attractions in Pigeon Forge. You’ll find everything from mini-golf to dinner shows along The Parkway in Pigeon Forge. Plus, the Dollywood theme park and water park, two of the most popular attractions in the Smoky Mountains, are five miles away. Skiers have Ober Gatlinburg 10 miles away for world-class slopes.

Things to know:
Please note that the gas fireplace (living room) is available from Oct to April.

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

Parking Notes: Parking for two vehicles in the paved driveway in front of the home.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable

Wireless router

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

13 reviews

Jenniese D. Nov 2021
Cabin is pretty and cozy. I liked it but just a few things had issues. We were looking forward to play pool but the table was slanted and too tight in the space, very hard to play. That was a disappointment plus the fan in the pool room is not working. People need to be careful with the step to come into the porch, one slab is slanted down and if it gets weat it's very slippery, my dad almost fell. The view it's not the best but the good thing is that the cabin is really easy to get to and very close to town. Very accessible.
Manager response:
Hi, Jenniese! One porch step has been replaced, and maintenance is putting grip tape on the steps for safety. The fan will be replaced. Thank you!
Kathy F. Oct 2021
The house is beautiful. It was ample space for the four of us for the week. Loved the porch. I would have liked to have some written instructions and information on the cabin. Guest services helped out with the issues with fireplace quickly. The toaster didn’t work correctly and I would have liked to have a few more towels and washcloths since we were staying a week. We washed twice to have enough. Also more toilet paper.
We enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Manager response:
Kathy, thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with the instructions provided and using the fireplace and toaster. We appreciate you reaching out to us for assistance with the fireplace. While we provide a starter kit of basics, such as toiletries, this is only intended to last 2-3 days. We encourage guests to make a quick trip to the store prior to arrival for the best experience. We have passed your feedback along to our local manager and hope to host you again soon.
Nancy R. Oct 2021
We enjoyed our time in the cabin, however, it seemed older and the furniture definitely needs updated (very worn, saggy couch and mattress). We were disappointed that the cabin was not as isolated as we thought and there is not very much of a view from the balcony. The fireplace in the living room did not work, the handle on the coffee pot was broken and made it unsafe to pour the coffee, we found a very large roach in each of the bathrooms. The top step of the stairs on the front of the cabin was not safe. The board is sloped and could definitely cause someone to fall.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Nancy. This home is on a monthly pest control plan, but we have requested an additional treatment. The fireplaces are seasonal and will be turned on before the end of October. The coffee pot is replaced, and the stairs are scheduled for inspection. We do hope to provide you with a better experience next time!
Jeffrey B. Sep 2021
Nice cabin but NO TV FOR 6 DAY STAY!! AND POOL TABLE NEEDS TO BE TURN TO BE ABLE TO PLAY IT OR CHANGE OUT WITH A AIR HOCKEY TABLE FOR THE SMALL SPACE. COULDN'T SHOOT POOL BUT IN 2 DIFFERENT ANGLES
Manager response:
We are truly sorry to hear about the loss of the cable TV during your stay and the pool table being unusable due to the size and layout of the room. We make every effort to ensure our home is reflected clearly and accurately through our listing information in order for guests to make informed rental decisions. Our photos and virtual tour provide an in-depth look at the home's layout and design. We take your feedback very seriously and have addressed any outlying concerns with the local management so that we may improve for future guests. Hopefully the compensation provided helps convey our apologies and desire to better impress you next time.
Michael T. Sep 2021
Rustic setting with all the amenities for a great price. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full kitchen, hot tub and a pool table.
Jeremy Y. Aug 2021
We love this house for our little group. Very peaceful.
Deanna A. Aug 2021
Spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath, family of 6 still had plenty of room. Great location, close to restaurants, shopping, attractions, and night life,
Benjamin W P. Jul 2021
We rented this cabin because of there being a public pool to access in the hot Tennessee heat. Unfortunately we were there 4 days and were unable to access the pool not even one time. It closes at 6 PM for some rediculous reason as the temperature was still 90 degrees every evening. It’s closed every Tuesday and they also had it closed on Wednesday for “maintenance”. The cabin itself was great and had everything we needed for our stay. If the pool would have been available it would have been a 5 star. But unfortunately the pool took it down, should have given it 3 stars really.
Manager response:
Hi, Benjamin! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the pool. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Antoinette D. Jul 2021
The home was beautiful, only confusion was the lock code other than that we enjoyed our stay
Savannah J. Jul 2021
Clean, nice, homey. We really enjoyed the stay. Nice neighborhood.
Kenny Z. Jun 2021
The cabin was wonderful - exactly as advertised. Perfect for our party of 4. We had an issue with the television and it was personally handled within the hour - great service! Hope to return.
Deanna B. Jun 2021
Poorly maintained. Not clean by any standards, let alone covid. No tv. All cables unhooked and or missing, pool table with no sticks, ceiling fan missing a blade.... Nice area. Just not this cabin.
Manager response:
We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We have shared these concerns with our local staff and hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
Raphael K. May 2021
Absolutely loved this cabin. We didn’t want to leave. We just over all loved everything about it.