USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #50

Grey Haven - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
160 reviews
Max. occupancy: 16 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 6 bedrooms 4 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly beach home w/ multiple decks, private hot tub & Jacuzzi bathtub

With amazing ocean views from multiple decks, a private hot tub, ample sources of entertainment, and easy beach access, this three-story home in Rockaway Beach truly has it all! If you like the look of this home but have a smaller group, contact Vacasa for other rental options at this property.

What's nearby:
Located just south of Rockaway Beach proper in a quiet residential neighborhood, this home is just a short walk from the beach on a side road by the home. Take the Three Capes Scenic Drive or head north to visit other nearby cities like Cannon Beach for more shopping. The Tillamook Cheese Factory is also a short drive away, offering plenty of samples, ice cream, and a self-guided factory tour.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
There is parking for seven vehicles
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There is parking for a maximum of 7 vehicles at this home.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining






Water view

Mountain view


Internet : Century Link/Qwest


Cable : Direct TV

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Board games





160 reviews

david L. Nov 2021
Great view of the ocean, especially from the top deck. And its only about 200 yards to the beach, through an easy trail. However the hot tub was unplugged, and wasn't useable. We plugged it in when we got there on Friday, but even by Sunday morning it hadn't reached 100 degrees yet. So that was kind of a let down. The fridge is missing a lot of shelves for things, and the coffee pot didn't have the correct carafe it leaked all over the counter and floor. The kitchen faucet is in desperate need of replacing too. Otherwise, besides being a somewhat curiously laid out floor plan, the house was great for a weekend getaway.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, David. The hot tub is plugged in and functional, and the coffee pot and kitchen sink both tested fine. It's true the fridge doesn't have a lot of door shelves, but we feel there is adequate space inside it. Thank you!
Mandi V. Aug 2021
This house had everything we needed. It really could not have been a better week. Check in and out were super easy too. Thank you so much to the host and to Vacasa, who helped secure this reservation. Customer service was phenomenal.
Valerie S. Aug 2021
Beautiful views, great beach access, lots of room. Very clean. Overall the house could use a refresh. Hot tub jets not working. Kitchen not well equipped. Spotty internet access.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for this feedback Valerie! We will use it to improve this home for future reservations. I'm very glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope we get the opportunity to host you again sometime in the near future.
Karen M. Jul 2021
The house had plenty of space, great access to the beach, and was very clean. Loved hearing the surf day and night.
Beverly W. Jul 2021
We loved that we were able to all stay together. It’s not common you can find a house that will hold 16 people and be walking distance to the beach!
It would have been nice to have a weeks supply of toilet paper, paper towels, and garbage bags. The hot tub jets did not work. All in all we had a lovely time and thought the house fit our needs perfectly!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Beverly! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please know this home does not have a hot tub as an amenity. Please note a starter set of paper products and travel-sized toiletries are provided to start our guest's first night out on the right foot. We encourage guests to plan ahead if they anticipate needing additional items during their stay. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the chance to host you again!
Glenn S. Jun 2021
The views are spectacular. However it has been neglected and needs TLC. Gas Bbq rusted out and non working, hot tub was non functional, spotty WiFi service. We called Mike at Vacasa to report issues with the property and he was able to coordinate with maintenance staff to fix most of the issues. Does anyone enjoy having to complain about issues with their vacation stay...I didn't need the headache.
Manager response:
Hello Glenn, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the issues you had and glad that our local team was able to resolve them for you. We hope to host you again soon.
Dodie W. Apr 2021 there were a few "hmm" moments, but location to beach (easy and fairly secluded), sleeping quarters for large groups, over-all comfy beds and everyday supplies were all there, for the most part.

Views were AMAZING from the pelican roost...first place everyone went to upon arrival, for photo ops. Considering the space, comfort, views and price of this home... Grey Haven is PERFECT for large family/friend gatherings.

Down points: found only one steak knife in the place, even though its kitchen was well stocked. There was only one roll of paper towels, but plenty of tp in all the bathrooms.

House could benefit with a deep cleaning...some dust/cobwebs on some of the decorations.

Some window treatments/screens need to be replaced. So many patio doors to private decks that no one could access.

I also only found three 30 gallon garbage bags for a place that sleeps so many and 3 washer pods for the laundry (not like that was our mission....but c'mon....beach combing does denote a load or 2 for so many in 5 days).

We never used the hot I cant comment on that...but did notice there were someone else's rolled up socks (which I didnt touch) rolled up against the house.

The one day we did want to use the outside bbq grill...we only were able to get a fraction of one burner to light up, so we opted to broil our "surf n turf". The grill cleaner/scraper also needs to be replaced. It literally was "mushy toast" and useless. Guess we could have used wadded up foil but wasnt worth taking the time to clean and usable.

Another thing was that we were sent the 2nd floor entry lock-box code....but NO ONE could figure out how to use the first floor entry code....meaning that in order to get in....we had to climb the outdoor stairs, enter the home with the code and than run back down to the first floor to lock and unlock the door to load and unload. I'm a bit of a lazy senior, hosting other elder seniors (one which had a new pacemaker inserted last month) and folks with health conditions....but hey...I chose a 3 story house.

We all started out a bit "winded" but actually was quite healthy (getting our steps in) in the long run.

Based on the "cons", some would think that a 5 star rating would be too high. But based on the over-all feel, comfort (SEVERAL jetted soaking tubs), ingenious use of space, solitude, views, wildlife sounds, beach access, parking spaces, closeness to towns....I have to give this place a 5.

With a few simple upgrades and "tweaks", Grey Haven would be the envy of the small neighborhood. For me...the minus's pale to the pluses.

And Vacasa and the Owner Hosts....I praise you HIGHLY. Very friendly, decent, helpful and kind people throughout the process.

I will be back...but probably only booking a one level house. Again...I am rather lazy.

For larger groups....THIS is an AWESOME choice....if they do simple upgrades. Location, location, LOCATION!

Each floor is solid enough to offer seclusion without upstairs or next room sleepers noise.
Manager response:
Hi, Dodie! Your thorough review is so helpful in making improvements. We have reached out to the owner about replacing the grill and have already replaced the scraper and added more grill knives. We do deep cleanings throughout the year and will continue to work to provide a thorough cleaning between each guest. Thank you!
Leon K. Sep 2020
View and close to the beach, has 7 bedrooms and air hockey table and two kitchens
Hal D. Sep 2020
Lots of room, clean, seconds from the beach.
Karena R. Aug 2020
We loved this house and enjoyed our stay completely. There is plenty of space to spread out and have kids be in their own area so adults can have quiet. The rooftop deck is amazing! We will definitely be back.
Derek W. Aug 2020
Also, very quiet dark area. Only sound at night is the waves.
Chua X. Aug 2020
This home has a great view from the top deck. Very close and easy beach access and close to the coastline. It has 6 bedrooms PLUS a lil room with a twin size bed on the first level. It was perfect for my large group. The kids enjoyed the hot tub. Would love to stay here again.
Kriss G. Jun 2020
The pictures don’t do the house justice. The several decks were all put to good use and our family loved our stay.
Jennie P. Mar 2020
As always a great visit! Clean, relaxing and beautiful view!
Trent H. Oct 2019
House was perfect for day excursions and everything we needed for a relaxing time!
Teresa C. Oct 2019
The location was great. Not right on beach but you can see the ocean and there is a VERY short trail that leads right to the sand. The house was great as far as sleeping goes. Lots of beds and places to sleep. The kitchen was great and well stocked with dishes and utensils. Hot tub was nice. However, there was lots of mold in the bathrooms and the downstairs smelt just a little musty but not bad. Said 4 bathrooms but only 3 were functioning. Would recommend and would stay here again.
virginia b. Oct 2019
It was a great house with an awesome view from the upper deck. Close to beach. My family wants to come back next year and do it all over again.
Brad S. Aug 2019
Great views, six nice private bedrooms and four bathrooms. Easy walk to the beach.
Ron B. Aug 2019
Location...excellent. Beach access...perfect. lots of rooms..yep.
Crows nest balcony..awesome!!!...Was an good house presa...yes
Have rented better , and have rented not as good.
christi p. Jun 2019
Our group attended a beach soccer tournament in Seaside. We had 7 teens and 7 adults. Space layout was perfect. Teen boys had their area and adults ours. Very nice spatial flow between the floors. Plenty of towels kitchen supplies etc. Great view of Twin Rocks and ocean from main floor, deck and widows walk. Only suggestions—maybe a few more deck chairs, blankets for futon sleepers and fix attachment to widow’s walk. Easy fixes. Everyone in our group really enjoyed the home. Thank you for sharing your home and making our weekend special.
Christina H. Jan 2019
We've stayed at Grey Haven once a year for the past 4 or 5 years. A group of writers rent the house for a retreat, and it's great because we each have plenty of our own space (via the numerous bedrooms) to work privately, plus there's plenty of "group space" (the top floor living area, the middle floor "library") to hang out in the evenings and play games, eat an evening meal, and generally connect with each other.
As always, our stay was mostly-wonderful. The house itself is in great shape, the furniture is comfy and while not "new", is in good condition. The jacuzzi tub in the bottom-floor bathroom is ALWAYS a hit (be sure to bring your "spoil yourself" stuff - bath bombs, etc! You won't want to leave!)
However, there were a few issues that kept this from being our normal 5-star experience at Grey Haven.
First (and probably most sadly) was the hot tub - it had a film of... something... on it. One guest guessed mold, another suggested maybe it just hadn't been cleaned recently and it was a skim of skin-oil, etc that you get when a tub gets used frequently and not well maintained. Either way, we couldn't bring ourselves to use the hot tub, and that has been a major "fun" point for the retreats in the past, so that was a bummer.
The other issue was silverware/bowls (it was winter, so several of our meals were soup-focused). A house that technically sleeps 14 or more really needs enough silverware (and bowls) to feed everyone at the same time. We only had 6 there, but we had to run the dishwasher (or wash by hand) spoons between every meal, and when we went down to the lower kitchenette to "raid" spoons for soup one night, what was there was either tiny (smaller than a teaspoon) spoons or big serving spoons. We ran into the same issue with soup/cereal bowls, although there seemed to be plenty of plates and forks.
On the upside, there's always plenty of big-fluffy (and clean!) towels, I love that they provide laundry soap-pods and dryer sheets, and it's really nice to have dishwashing liquid/paper towels/etc supplied! Although we didn't bring pets with us, there was even a cute little doggie-water-dish and supply of pet-waste-bags under the upstairs sink! Very thoughtful touch!
We'll definitely be back, but I sure hope we can use the hot-tub next time (And that they add more spoons!)
Manager response:
We are always delighted to hear from repeat guests and are sorry to see there were some drawbacks to your visit this time. The hot tub has been cleaned and is in good repair, and we have added more spoons and bowls to the unit. Please don't hesitate to call for assistance in these matters during your stay. Thank you!
Ashley C. Oct 2018
The bedrooms were very nice although the common areas were tiny. There was a great view from the patio.
Modesty M. Sep 2018
We loved Grey Haven! Great for 6 families with 4 kids and a couple dogs. Plenty of room to spread out with great weather, utilizing the decks. Kitchen was well equipped tho we brought sharp knives and our own oil and spices. Views were great from the top deck and lookout. Beach access was close and an easy stroll. Lots of stairs, be prepared for a leg workout :)
Chris Y. Aug 2018
This house was full of details. Surprise fish carved into the ceiling beams, shells, boats, oars and light houses in the decorations throughout the house. It was wonderful to have two kitchens as we rented the whole house. Having four bathrooms kept made for no waiting. The decks added a lot of fun for the kids as they climbed to the top by way of spiral staircase to see an amazing ocean view. We loved that there was a washer and dryer available along with laundry soap. We were grateful to have plenty of towels available for our use. The home was neat and clean and the beds were comfortable. The very short walk to the beach was an adventure all day itself. The week we went we nearly had the beach to ourselves which was amazing. We cooked our own meals while we were there and the kitchen was stocked with all of the pans, dishes and utensils we needed.
Sandie B. Aug 2018
Thank you so much. We had an amazing time. The beach access was <5 min walk, Perfect when you have 10 kids. Enough space for everyone. The home is clean and had all the amenities we needed. The neighborhood was quiet and friendly. Would definitely rent again!
Greg &Myrna W. Aug 2018
The 3 floor levels of space for family to have separate areas of activities. The safe culdesac location to walk to the beach!
Grace W. Jul 2018
it was a great size for all of our family...plenty of rooms and plenty of space to hang out. The only thing lacking was laundry detergent as well as garbage bags. Plus the hot tub didn't work. That was disappointing as many wanted to use it. Otherwise, the rest was okay.
Adam B. Jul 2018
We had 19 people in our group this House was perfect for us.
Diane E. Jun 2018
Great house. Great location. We had 6 families represented and everyone had space. Next time, we need to bring more blankets. We did bring our own Keurig. The downside was the hot tub was broken :(
Regina A. Apr 2018
We had a great time at this clean, light and airy house! A short walk to the beach made multiple trips a day possible with small children. Lots of stairs, but they are worth it. Thanks for a great place to relax and spend time together!
Ronda N. Mar 2018
All of it. We had 20 people lots of space, short walk to the beach. We all had a fantastic family get together.
Robert Y. Jan 2018
Greyhaven was an exceptionally good experience for all of us. My friends and I went there with our families, piling 8 kids and 11 adults into the house. We weren't crowded, and had plenty of space to move. Facilities are ample and provided for our needs well.
Karen D. Jan 2018
Had a great time at Grey Haven! The house was clean! It felt like Vacasa wanted you to enjoy your time, they did not cut corners! Great experience! The house had all we needed and was very comfortable!
DAVID B. Nov 2017
Perfect for our family for the Thanksgiving weekend. Suppose to rain all weekend be were blessed with three days of not rain and one day very sunny.
Mark S. Nov 2017
Great house for a large group, lots of balconies. The hot tub didn't work as expected, and the balconies could use more seating.
Sarah G. Aug 2017
We rented this home for a work retreat. It has so many bedrooms, great outdoor spaces, little nooks and areas to meet and relax. We had a great time. Close proximity to the beach - an easy, quick walk. Not walking distance to any town or shops, but an easy drive to local restaurants and whatnot. Fully stocked kitchen that met all of our needs. Overall, the perfect property for housing a large group.
David F. Aug 2017
Our family group loved the quiet neighborhood and peaceful beach that was so close to the property!
Richard P. Jul 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Kids, Grandkids and Kim and I had a wonderful stay. Thank You!
Veronica L. Jul 2017
Our stay was amazing..
Megan Z. Jun 2017
We loved our stay in this beautiful home! We had 3 families staying together. Everyone had their own space which was great. We loved the quick walk to the beach! It was a nice place to stay so we could explore all the beautiful things to see along the coast!
Susan G. May 2017
The Grey Haven house was very spacious and comfortable for all 18 of us.
Furnishings lovely and the many bedrooms very helpful.
The walk to the beach was short and the outside decks great for hanging out and watching the ocean.
Christina C. May 2017
Loved our stay here - close to the beach, lots of space, and love all the balconies/roof crows nest! Nice to have a hot tub too!
Shauna A. Apr 2017
Nice location about 15 minutes north of Tillamook. Half a block to the beach. It was pretty windy during our stay, but I enjoyed walking through the more protected woods to the south, there are meandering trails. Lots of stairs if that's a problem (3 story house, the main kitchen and gathering area are on the top floor). We had 14 people and 2 dogs, it was comfortable.
Lindsey B. Mar 2017
We celebrated our 5 year anniversary with 15 of our loveliest friends! We had such a great stay!
Ruth R. Feb 2017
This is easy one of the most awesome places we've ever stayed. We came with a large group of adults and there was space for everyone, which was incredible! The proximity to the ocean is really nice (although we spent almost no time on the beach due to horrible weather). The hot tub is nice and quite large for a rental property. The beds are nice, there are tvs everywhere, the house is nice and warm (I've found beach cottages can be chilly sometimes). The bathrooms are all really nice and there's 4 which is great when you have a large group so there were never people waiting. fireplace was wonderful, couches were comfy, decks were beautiful. Really couldn't wish for anything more!
Morgan M. Jan 2017
Pictures don't do it justice lots of places for people to sleep. Multiple places for groups to hang out. View on the top deck was great.
Richard D. Jan 2017
This property had many rooms perfect for our extended family, an very nice view of Twin Rocks from the rooftop perch, and the beach was just down a short wooded path near the house. We would stay at Grey Haven again.
James E. Nov 2016
Grey Haven was a fantastic place to share a special weekend with a big group of friends and family. There was ample space and many individual spaces to tuck into for quiet moments alone. The crow's nest on the roof was a phenomenal place to sit and watch the ocean from and the proximity to the beach was fantastic!!!
Light sleepers should bring ear plugs, as the sound throughout the house was present on the lower two floors and presented a challenge for the light sleepers. We were also very happy for the last-minute decision to bring our own knives, as the knives provided were on the dull side. Be sure to ask for the presence of any desired amenities. The house is big and seems to be used exclusively as a vacation rental and might be missing the keen eye of owners for some of the finer details.
Overall, we had a blast at Grey Haven and would certainly return for another large gathering in the future!
Kristine S. Sep 2016
The view was beautiful and this house is very open and spacious. I think it was pretty good overall to accommodate the amount of people we had. Only flaws we noticed were black mildew in the first floor bathroom shower and the bathroom sink on second floor was clogged. We also encountered small tiny bugs (not sure what kind) in the first floor bathroom around the sink and tub area.
Manager response:
We were unable to find any bugs on the premises, but the mildew has been cleaned out and the sink clog has been fixed.
Robin B. Aug 2016
We had an awesome time and especially enjoyed the closeness to the beach.
Charles P. Aug 2016
The house was very spacious and walking distance to the beach. It does need a deep clean and repair a few pieces of furniture, but overall a great experience.
Ronnie S. Jul 2016
Enjoyed the biggest of the house and the view and
sounds of the ocean. All our children and
grandchildren were together for our 50th Anniversary.
It really met our needs as we had 18 people totsl.
Ann A. Jun 2016
Jessica S. Jun 2016
Needs some update on the appliances and beds but it is a beautiful house and amazing beach. Perfect views of the water and easy to get to.
Nancy H. Jun 2016
Beautiful private beach and beautiful view from top deck!
Long N. Jun 2016
I have never been to Rockaway but my experience at the Grey Haven has me wanting to come back...the location cannot be any better!!! Our family of 18 had an amazing time and look forward to coming back!
Tiffany H. May 2016
The Grey Haven was the perfect home for our family retreat. The view from the "look out tower" is incredible and access to the beach was really easy. The hot tub was very relaxing at the end of a long day on the beach. Our family would definitely rent this home again.
Shauna A. Apr 2016
We loved being so close to the beach. The layout was great for the 12 of us, (3 small families and 4 singles) with plenty of beds and nooks and crannies, so that if you wanted a little privacy from the rest of the group you could do that. The very upper deck had stunning views and we enjoyed watching the eagles play and the waves crashing! We didn't realize how far it was from Cannon Beach, (30-40 min. south of it) but it was kind of nice to be in a quieter area. We loved the hot tub, too.
Clayton C. Mar 2016
We had a great time here. Very nice rental, close to the beach, amazing view from the observation deck!
Madison W. Mar 2016
Had a great time at the beach! Great house with an amazing view and space.
Juan P. Oct 2015
Well with a double booking to start our reservation we were apprehensive about having to switch our house location at the last minute, but the staff was very helpful to make sure our weekend was not ruined. Turns out the new house location worked out better then the place we were originally suppose to be at. House was great, beds were comfortable and have two kitchens worked out nice, but one of the stoves needs a little help since one burner didn't work and vent or light needs fixing as well. We didn't have to worry about missing my workout plan since the three flights of stairs made up for it. The house had everything we needed, but next time I will bring my own kitchen knife since all of them were dull and the garbage bags for the kitchens were all to small, but all in all having stayed here I would stay here again. The view is great the location ideal and room enough for all in our party. Thank you so much for a wonderful long weekend, oh and the late check out option was wonderful love to leave at our leasure and not feel rushed.
Marion S. Jul 2015
We had 16 people in this house and it worked out perfectly. There are a ton of stairs to go up and down so it would not be suitable for those that have issue with climbing up and down them. There is plenty of room to spread out and the crows nest has an amazing view of the ocean. The furniture could use some updating, but overall it was a great house for our large group and we would rent it again.
Jane V. Jun 2015
The house is very big, needs furniture improvement, hot tub didn't work, service wasnt great, the houses near it were being built, the house had no surrounding places/stores.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that you were so disappointed in your stay here. The hot tub has been having trouble recently, and we are working on a permanent solution for the problem. We will take your other comments under advisement as we look for ways to improve the property and our services. We hope you enjoyed being close to the beach! Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Karina B. Jun 2015
We had a great family reunion at the Grey Haven. Plenty of rooms for everyone to rest a great kitchen to get together with the family. Very clean.
Beverly B. Jun 2015
We've stayed at this house twice, both times with 4 families--it's a perfect location for kids and a dog, close enough to the beach, and very reasonably priced. The home is very large so there's plenty of room to spread out. Having a 2nd fridge downstairs is very helpful with so many people. Can't wait to come back next year!
Jennifer S. Mar 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at grey haven..The grey haven is perfect for a large group of people.We really liked how it seemed like u where in the mountains and the ocean was right there also. The beach was a short walk threw a very nice flat trail with pine trees.The house was very clean and well kept.
Misty D. Nov 2014
We held our families annual Fakesgiving holiday at the Grey Haven beach house. We had plenty of room for cooking with the two separate kitchens that were well stocked with dishes, pots, pans, and all the other kitchen gadgets you may need. Plenty of games, TVs, and beds. Also comes with a work out solution for anyone skipping the gym during their vacation, 3 flights of stairs. Only complaint would be a couple of the Queen size beds need to be replaced, and bathroom paper is John Wayne tough. The rental fee reflects those little things though.
Julia N. Sep 2014
Rockaway Beach is an annual family vacation for us. As our family continues to grow, we have to find bigger houses to accommodate us all. This house fits us all perfectly, we can gather together on the deck or in the living room and kitchen -
Vacasa is a great company to work with. I've never been disappointed with them.
Julie D. Sep 2014
This home was clean, specious, and within easy walking distance to a gorgeous beach. Everything we needed was available in the kitchen to cook all our meals. The crow'a nest was super fun! We would definitely stay there again.
Lynn C. Mar 2014
We had our annual spring clan gathering and this house was great! The main living area is on the top floor and is truly a room with a few. Everyone had space to be together or to find a quiet corner. We cooked mostly for ourselves and found the kitchen well equipped too.
Service folks dropped by to make sure that the hot tub was working and the gas fireplace was in good order. Yes , we recommend this house!
Julia N. Sep 2013
As our family continues to grow, it's becoming increasingly difficult to find a house that will fit our family comfortably, located on or near the beach, with ammentities we need at a reasonable cost.
Grey Haven was perfect for our family and we are looking forward to renting again next year.
Richard E. Aug 2013
After getting in this is a great place, the beach is close and the view from the crows nest is beyond great. Weather was great for the week. Our 50th wedding anniversary couldn't have been at a better place. The kids enjoyed their stay.
Virginia S. Aug 2013
This is a spacious house that can accommodate many people of all sizes. Perfect for our family re-union. Having 2 washers and dryers and a big kitchen made it very functional. And there were still many corners to "get away from it all" when necessary!
Bruce G. Jun 2013
Easy walk to fantastic beach. Although not beach front, great view of ocean from upper levels.
Martha Boyd W. Jun 2013
Grey Haven is a great place to stay. We had 12 adults in our party and the accomodations were more than adequate. Easy access to the beach was a plus.
Cheryl B. Jun 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed this home with our extended family. Couples had private rooms and younger cousins shared a larger bunk room with additional beds. With several floors and areas to convene in there were enough space to relax in. Central location to crab and clam (we made our clam limit). Quiet location and comfortable bedding.Will definitely keep this place in mind for future family reunions.
Kelly C. May 2013
The house was awesome. It had every comfort we could have wanted. There was more than enough room for everyone. The beach is practically right out the front door, the neighborhood is quite and the views from the house are beautiful. We are already making plans for another visit!
Elaine M. Apr 2013
Beautiful views from upstairs living room and kitchen. obsevation deck above 3rd floor deck has fantastic views! Nicely decorated home. Plenty of sleeping areas for privacy. Nice for everyone to have their own room.Decks all over! Just remember this is a 3-story house! so lots of stairs to go up and down! Nice short flat walk to a lovely private beach area. Neighborhood was very quiet when we stayed.Would be nice if there was more than one way off the 3rd floor. Wish the decks connected somehow! Hot tub and spa tubs were great! Staff was helpful but don't expect Wi-Fi. They tried to get it to work for us and it never did work, reading through the guest book in the house, no one else ever got it to work either. Maybe the owners changed the password? you can see it transmitting you can just never connect to it, Not a big deal at the beach for a short stay but if you need to access e-mail for work you may have to walk out to the beach! This is a great house for large groups.
Candy H. Apr 2013
Had a great time celebrating our Father's 80th birthday there.
Brandon H. Feb 2013
The house had a lot of character and was very clean. The space is very comfortable and we appreciated that it came fully loaded with lots of blankets and cooking utensils. The beach is so close and the view is beautiful to wake up to. We will defiantly stay here again!
Kathy W. Jan 2013
We really enjoy this home. This is our second time there. Thet accommodations for our group are perfect. Thank you.
Kathy Wigle.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for enjoying your stay for the second time. We look forward to seeing you again.
Laura G. Jan 2013
Very inviting the moment we walked in, with the feeling that someone had gone the extra mile to make us welcome. Plenty of space for a large group to spread out, yet cozy places to gather all together, plus excellent that the heat in each room could be controlled separately. All kitchen essentials were there so no need to bring anything; every area of the house was orderly and clean. The hot tub and jacuzzi tubs were nice extras for winter. The only slightly negative comments I heard was that a couple of the queen beds were not very comfortable, and one had quite a stained mattress pad (and also the mattress) which was noticed when we stripped the beds at the end. It was difficult to get all the laundry done the last morning because of the size of the machines and duration of hot water but we made our best effort. Overall we loved our visit and would definitely come again! It's a wonderful place!
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, we really appreciate it. We have replaced the mattress pad and will consider replacing the mattresses as well to ensure that our guests experience is complete
Gene S. Nov 2012
Nice place to stay - had a fun time. Good views of the beach and easy to walk to the beach. Very nice.
Michelle W. Nov 2012
We had a wonderful family weekend at Grey Haven! It accommodated the 16 of us perfectly with room to spare. Great views from the top floor, and the observation deck was awesome! The adults could be enjoying the view on the top floor and the kids could be on the second or bottom floor making all the noise they wanted! We will be stay again and again! Thanks!
Matthew P. Oct 2012
I did not quite rate this a four because there are two houses in front of the beach house that blocks the ocean view, and a house right behind it that might hinder some privacy. The house is very close to the beach and within walking distance. The house, for the most part, was a great experience to stay in with a big group of people. I will return next year; the beach was pleasant and not crowded at all, almost a private beach.
Amy G. Sep 2012
My friends, family and I had an amazing two nights here. I wish I could have stayed more. The house was very clean. The bedrooms were above what I thought it would be. It had an amazing view. I would for sure stay again and I have already recommended it to my friends.
Colleen P. Jul 2012
We have four married kids who each fit one of the bedrooms with their little ones. We also have two grandsons with autism spectrum disorders, and the lower level gave them the place to go when they needed privacy or decompression time. The decks were well used and safe for the little kids to play on. Our two teenage daughters got a kick out of sleeping on the observation deck a couple of times--and the shooting stars were amazing! We would easily decide to stay in this home again!
Gary I. Jul 2012
Amazing property - perfect for our family reunion. We enjoyed individual privacy yet convenience of being all in one house. Felt like we had our own beach and easy access to woods. It was such a blessing - will be back!
Yael G. Jun 2012
Gorgeous view, great location, and perfect for a large group. We had a weekend birthday celebration with approx. 17 people and it was perfect for us. There were plenty of bathrooms and beds along with a fairly large kitchen and dining room for a central place for everyone to spend time together in. There is a hot tub, which was a hit with everyone as well. Overall we were very happy!
Alice S. May 2012
All of the ladies had a wonderful stay at the beach. Great view of the Super Moon from the top deck. Nice beach, very quiet area and lots of space in the house for everyone. It is a beautiful house! We hope to be back!
Josie H. Apr 2012
Great weekend with family. Lots of bedrooms. Need sharper knives for cooking and a corkscrew!
Marlene B. Apr 2012
The home was beautiful and the set up worked for us with the exception of the stairs the older ones in our group had a hard time climbing them but over all it was great and we had a great time at the beach
Ronald R. Mar 2012
We have a large group that gathers once a quarter for a 'guy's weekend getaway', and part of the fun of the trip is always finding a new house to rent for the weekend. The Gray Haven house was a fantastic location with lots of room. One of the challenges of our group is finding enough places for everyone to sleep, and the Gray Haven delivers with plenty of beds and lots of floor space for air mattresses. Also, wonderful views and great decks. Bring your own BBQ if you plan to use one.
Victoria B. Mar 2012
This was the 2nd year we celebrated Mom's birthday at Grey Haven. We absolutely love it! The top floor is roomy enough so we can all be together if we want to, and the 3 floors make it easy to break into smaller groups, if we want. The beach is a short, beautiful path away and "downtown" Rockaway is a short drive. Two things that make Grey Haven really special are the jetted tubs and the roof turret. We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to celebrate Mom's birthday at Grey Haven for the 3rd time next year.
Jolitha S. Dec 2011
Our son proposed during this time!
Manager response:
Thank you for review, we will definitely check out the comforter and the motion sensor light. we look forward to having you back!
Susan H. Dec 2011
the house was very nice and we had a wonderful family vacation there. Definitely would recommend this to others.
Kathy W. Dec 2011
I would recommend this home because of its close connection to the beach (within walking distance) and the view was beautiful. Even though we stayed the first weekend of December it was lovely all weekend. Enjoyed our stay very much and would go back again next year. Great for a large crowd.
Helen W. Aug 2011
We all (19 of us!) had a great time at Rockaway and Grey Haven! We have gone to Seaside the last 8 or 9 yrs., partly, for the convience of walking downtown, the tilt a whirl and the volleyball tournament. But this year our duplex was booked---so finding a new place for all of us was a bit of a challenge. But finding Grey haven was a gift! We loved the closeness of the beach, the quietness of the area, the kids were safe and enjoyed their bikes and trails. The crabbing was great as well as the antiqueing!
We're looking forward to going back next year. Thanks again!
Kenneth K. Aug 2011
The house far exceeded our expectation to accommodate our group of 20. The children liked being together in the lower level and they loved the jetted tub. Every husband/wife had their own bedroom. No one waited for a bathroom. The decks and crow's nest - what great views and how fun. The quiet (deserted) street and proximity to the beach was excellent. Two sets of washer/dryers and the central vac kept the sand and mess under control. We are ready to do it again next year! Suggestion: An inventory list and where to find them would be helpful to know about things we found later: Pack-n-play crib, inflatable mattress, extra blankets.
Ken N. Jul 2011
As you can see from our comments, we were very impressed with beach house. A couple little things. 1) the recycling can was full. 2) We ran out of toilet paper. 3) The upstairs had more cooking utensils than needed while the basement apartment had less than needed. 4) There wasn't much gas for the BBQ. I want to compliment the staff who helped me with several questions I had before the trip. They were all great. Sincerely. Ken
Heather R. Jul 2011
My friends and I love Grey Haven. This was our third year coming. It's great to find a beach house with that many beds! Perfect for large families or a girls weekend at the beach!
Shelle A. May 2011
Our group of 8 moms and 7 kids had a fantastic time at Gray Haven! There's plenty of room for everyone, the decor is very nicely done, and it's a short, easy walk to a very quiet beach. What more could you ask for? :)
Jessica F. May 2011
We had a great time! The house was clean and so comfortable. It was perfect for our huge family. The kids all stayed in the basement and loved having their own space. The adults loved that the kids had their own space too. We're already planning our next stay. Thanks so much!
Sherrie A. May 2011
This house accomodated five couples very well. It was great to have our own bedrooms. We were there for a retreat, and it would have been nice if the furniture upstairs was more comfortable for all the sitting we did! We brought chairs in from other rooms, but they were not comfy either. But overall, we thought it was a really good fit for us.
Susan Y. Apr 2011
I just wanted to extend my thanks to you guys for all your help with our reservations and plans. You all have been so helpful. We had a great time at the beach house. It was a bit of a family reunion and turned out to be a really special weekend. The layout of that particular beach house was so perfect for all of us and we got so lucky with a weekend full of sunshine. And by the way, the grill worked perfectly. My dad cooked us steaks on it and it worked great!! My mother n law is going to probably book the house because she saw the pictures we took of it and now she wants to stay in it! So you might hear from her soon. Thanks again, you all were really great to work with.
Valorie L. Apr 2011
While the weather wasn't great -- rained alot! -- but we're at the Oregon Coast so what do you expect. Would love to go when weather was great so the kids could go to the beach as much as they want. It was like our own private beach right down the path.
Everyone had their own bedrooms. Lots of bathrooms. Lots of hot water.
Barbeque didn't work but we just cooked inside.
If I could change anything, it would be to have more sitting room in the living room -- maybe a couple of chairs.
We loved it! We would rent again! We have already recommended to our friends.
Absolutely a wonderful trip. Even did family pictures.
Thanks for sharing your house with us.
Marlene K. Mar 2011
We had a very wonderful time. The house is clean, comfortable and well stocked.
Lloyd H. Mar 2011
The office staff were very patient and helpful in instructing me in getting the door between units open. The instructions on getting there listed 2nd ave instead of 2nd street, however. Four couples and six children had plenty of room.
Giselle E. Mar 2011
We had the best time was so much fun! Thanks and looking to spending another great vacation at the same home!
Kristi K. Mar 2011
The house was great and our group enjoyed our stay. There was enough room for our group to eat meals together on the top floor and there was enough dishes and utensils to go around. I would definitely stay there again.
Victoria B. Mar 2011
We really enjoyed our stay and hope to go back again next year. The whole experience was really wonderful! Thank you!
Lisa A. Feb 2011
We had a great time at the beach house and will return again. Everything was wonderful.
Chad H. Dec 2010
The house is amazing and we will be renting it again. Management was extremely helpful, especially considering are last minute decision to rent it.
Angie W. Oct 2010
WE enjoyed our stay in Rockaway. The house handled our big group well although the living, dining, and Kitchen areas are a bit small for a big group. Over all it worked great and is a very nice place.