USA Maryland Ocean City Sunset Island - Ocean City Listing #51074

Sunset Island - 7 Fountain - Ocean City, MD

Take a Virtual Tour
6 reviews
Max. occupancy: 11 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Sunset Island Townhome w/ 3 Balconies, AC, WiFi, Shared Pools - Walk to Beach!

Whether you're planning a reunion or a multi-family vacation, this Sunset Island townhome boasts something for everyone! There's no finer home within the gates of this prestigious community than 7 Fountain, a spacious, five-bedroom townhouse on a quaint, tree-lined street. Each room is furnished down to the last detail, whether it's the elegant main bedroom or the large dining area with a long, 10-seat table. The expansive kitchen offers top-of-the-line appliances, while the comfortable living room and adjoining sitting area make a great space to relax together - all within steps of three large balconies. Additional luxuries include six TVs (including a 3D TV with a Blu-ray), free WiFi, a private washer/dryer, parking for three cars, and an outdoor shower. So get ready to enjoy Ocean City's famous sunsets, all while being spoiled by Sunset Island's indoor/outdoor pools, bayfront beaches, and more.

What's nearby:
Sunset Island is Ocean City's premier gated community, boasting luxurious amenities in an ideal location that's central to all this resort town has to offer. This private, 37-acre island sits only three blocks from the Atlantic Ocean and is surrounded by the bay on three sides, giving you tranquil scenery throughout the day and breathtaking views at sunset. Facilities include indoor and outdoor pools, a clubhouse, shoreline walking paths, bayside beaches, interactive fountains, and much more - all just a short drive from the Ocean City Boardwalk and world-class golf.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
This is a non-smoking property
No pets please
A building registration fee of $110 gets you six facility passes and three parking passes. Additional facility passes are $70 per pass, per person, per week.

Some community amenities may not be open or available due to community COVID restrictions. Vacasa does not manage community amenities and has no control over their opening, closing, or restriction requirements.

Parking Notes: Parking permits are required at Sunset Island and you will receive the appropriate passes in your check-in packet. You will receive 3 green passes to allow you to park in the garage and parking pad only. Parking anywhere outside of the designated assigned garage space is a parking violation and subject to ticketing and towing. You must ensure that your vehicle fits completely in the space. Oversized vehicles and trailers are not permitted. Parking is strictly enforced and vehicles not abiding by rules may be subject to towing at the owner's expense. Parking permits must be displayed at all times.

Additional parking may be available for purchase for an additional $70 at the community's discretion based on availability.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Children's pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Beach chairs

Parking & access

Paid parking only

Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower

6 reviews

Tamiko Y. Jan 2022
Great place to stay enough room only problem was parking they had a oven in the garage so we were not able to fit 2 cars in garage only one
Stephanie C. Aug 2021
Loved the long kitchen table, porch, and location for this home
Heather G. Jul 2021
Sunset Island was perfect with it's location, closeness to the ocean beach, 3 private Bay beaches, walking path, play fountain, and restaurant and market cafe. We would stay at Sunset Island again just in a different house. The house however needed some help. Floors were so dirty our feet got black in bare feet, even on our first night there within minutes after arriving. Most opted to wear socks or flip flops the remainder of the time. Also had quite a few broken things like floor slats, outside front porch chair, and smoke alarm removed on the top floor just to name a few. Three bedrooms (1st floor and two bunk rooms on 3rd floor) are also in need of dressers for storage space. Most inconvenient thing with the house is the entry and exit system. You must park on the garage pad in the back of the house where no code is given to enter through the garage door but must enter in the front of the house with keyed entry. Someone always had to enter or exit through the front while leaving all others in or out the back.
Manager response:
Hi Heather, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad the location of our home worked well for you. We do apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance oversight you found upon your arrival. Housekeeping has been notified of your concerns. Our records show we offered to repair these items while you were in the home, but we understand that you were on your vacation and didn't want to be bothered. We are also glad to confirm the owner has plans to upgrade the unit in the fall. We hope we can host you again in the future for a much more enjoyable experience.
Ashley A. Jun 2021
Overall, it was a nice spot in a very convenient community. The place was not the cleanest and we did not have any blankets for the first night, but the management company delivered them the next day. Without those two issues, it would have been great.
Manager response:
Hi Ashley, thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize that you encountered some cleanliness and supply issues. Please know that this is not commonplace, and we thank you for calling in order for local staff to promptly resolve these issues. We look forward to your next stay!
Darryl . Jul 2019
We totally enjoyed our stay, we had a family of 11 and there was more than enough room. Clean, spacious and just overall a really nice home away from home. We would definitely stay again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Christopher . Jun 2019
If you stay anywhere in Ocean City, MD. It should be on Sunset Island. Beautifully maintained private neighborhood. I reviewed several of the listing for this community and we were very impressed with all of the furnishings for this house. The rooms were not overcrowded and everything worked well in the home. We will be back. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.