USA Maryland Ocean City Sunset Island - Ocean City Listing #51078

Sunset Island - 35 Fountain 3B - Ocean City, MD

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Sunset Island Condo w/ AC, Private W/D, Free WiFi, Shared Pools - Walk to Beach!

Looking to enjoy the peace and quiet of a bayfront setting yet still have easy access to Ocean City's fun and excitement? Escape to 35 Fountain 3B, a spacious, three-bedroom, two-bathroom condo in Sunset Island! Thoughtfully designed with vacation rental guests in mind, this lovely property is well-maintained and decorated with fine furnishings and bedding. Features include free WiFi, a fully equipped kitchen, a spacious balcony, central air conditioning, a soaking tub in the master bathroom, and a full-size washer/dryer.

What's nearby:
Sunset Island is Ocean City's premier gated community, boasting luxurious amenities in an ideal location that's central to all this resort town has to offer. This private, 37-acre island sits only three blocks from the Atlantic Ocean and is surrounded by the bay on three sides, giving you tranquil scenery throughout the day and breathtaking views at sunset. Facilities include indoor and outdoor pools, a clubhouse, shoreline walking paths, bayside beaches, interactive fountains, and much more - all just a short drive from the Ocean City Boardwalk and world-class golf.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
This is a non-smoking property
No pets please
A building registration fee of $82.50 gets you six facility passes and two parking passes. Additional facility passes are $70 per pass, per person, per week.

Some community amenities may not be open or available due to community COVID restrictions. Vacasa does not manage community amenities and has no control over their opening, closing, or restriction requirements.

City/town permit number: 58035

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view

Beach access


Internet : Xfinity


Cable : Xfinity

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Children's pool



Parking & access


Paid parking only

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

Limited mobility access

8 reviews

Thea T. Sep 2021
Sunset Island is lovely and the beaches are small but pristine. Amenities are excellent. Our apartment was very nice but the furniture and soft furnishings are a little tired. Overall would stay here again
Mark S. Jul 2021
I stay at Sunset Island on an annual basis and the property never disappoints. The condo we stayed in has potential but needs some upkeep. Definitely needs to be cleaned with stains on the mattress, carpet and couch but otherwise I was pleased with my stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Mark. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay! We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the upkeep and cleanliness of the home and will be sure to pass this information along to our local manager for review. We hope to have the chance to host you again soon!
Tina R. Jul 2021
The condition of this condo is not as advertised and unacceptable! Many furnishings were unclean and broken.

We did like the proximity of the beach and pool.
Manager response:
Hello Tina,We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help.
Angela S. Jul 2021
The location is great (67th & Coastal Highway). It is a short walk to the highway and beach, Long Board (great restaurant), Sweet Frog, and other stores. The property is lovely, scenic, and safe. The on-site market is convenient with friendly staff. We had six people stay, and the condo is large enough that we could move around comfortably. Nice-sized balcony.
Keith D. Jul 2021
Our family had the perfect time for this long weekend in June. The complex as well as the unit was well ,maintained and very family friendly. We would definitely return.
Meagan S. Jul 2021
We had a absolutely wonderful stay and will be back again next year!
Laura . Jul 2020
perfect getaway, gorgeous grounds and great location, the place was spacious and clean and it was really nice having ceiling fans in each room! wish they were more flexible about check in/check out, 9 am check out is brutal This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.