USA Maryland Ocean City Summer Beach - Ocean City Listing #51140

Summer Beach 506 - Ocean City, MD

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachy Getaway Steps From Water w/Shared Pool, WiFi, AC, & Private Washer/Dryer!

Located in an oceanfront building just steps from the Atlantic Ocean, this beautiful condo is just eight blocks from the north end of the Boardwalk! You'll love this two-bedroom, two-bath home the moment you step inside - just check out the ocean views from the private balcony off the living room and main bedroom! With a bright and spacious interior, this condo includes a full kitchen loaded with stainless steel appliances that include a french-door refrigerator and a breakfast bar with two bar stools, plus seating for six at the dining table. The living room is appointed with lots of comfortable furniture and washed in natural light, with a large flatscreen TV available to watch your favorite movies and shows on. This suite also includes free WiFi, a private washer/dryer, central AC, and assigned parking for two vehicles, plus multiple building elevators to make access quick and easy. Don't forget to take advantage of the shared pool (open seasonally).

What's nearby:
Summer Beach is conveniently located close to everything the area offers. Park your car and walk to great restaurants, mini-golf, amusements, water sports, and more.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Multiple Elevators

Ocean City has adopted a noise control ordinance that makes it unlawful to cause or permit noise levels which exceed those established by the Department of the Environment of the State of Maryland (COMAR or are in violation of Chapter 30, Article V of the Town Code. It shall be a violation of this agreement and grounds for eviction under Maryland law if these noise levels are exceeded as a result of activity on this property. Ocean City has other noise ordinances, which are criminal offenses if violated.

City/town permit number: 75520

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private


Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access




Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions


Boogie board

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

Accessible bath/shower

16 reviews

Barbara F. Nov 2022
Nice,clean great view. Loved the kitchen and walk in shower. Beds are great
Cindy K. Sep 2022
The condo was in a great location to the beach and restaurants. Great balcony with a view to the ocean for our morning coffee. I would recommend black out curtains in the second bedroom because the outside hallway light shines into the bedroom. Very hard to sleep.
David B. Aug 2022
Great view, great location, terrible customer service. The front bedroom has an exterior hallway light that shines so bright at night it was it was like trying to sleep in Alaska during the summer solstice. I immediately reported this and asked for blinds or a curtain. They said they would get back to me and never did. We put up a tarp we had in the car and then proceeded to buy a curtain at Walmart. I asked for a refund and all I got in reply was someone will get back to you. We stayed for a week and it’s been almost a week since the trip and I still haven’t gotten a call or text about it. The good news is the curtain unless they take it down is still there…Good place to stay if it wasn’t with Vacasa.
Manager response:
David, we are sorry to hear of the negative experience you had with us. We appreciate your feedback as a means to continually improve. Thank you!
Tracy S. May 2022
Condo was nice and clean, however the tv would not work without verification in the living room. Called multiple times and no response and also wrong WiFi was given but got that taken care of.
Manager response:
Thank you for giving us the chance to hear feedback about your experience, Tracy! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the maintenance needed and for any disconnect in the care you received when communicating with our team. This is not the high level of customer care we strive to provide. We will follow up with our team regarding your experience and will use this feedback as we grow as a company to better serve our guests.
Thomas S. Apr 2022
Extremely happy, right on the beach. Enjoy sitting on the balcony and looking out at the ocean. The place was very clean with plenty of space for a family of 5. Definitely will book again.
Crystal H. Apr 2022
The property was clean and at a good location
Jennifer B. Aug 2021
Have been staying at Summer Beach for several years. This unit was great. Beds were comfortable, with the exception of the pull out couch (our son slept on the couch instead of pulling it out, as the mattress felt like just springs. The kitchen was nicely updated and appointed well, the washer and dryer worked well and the place was clean. The unit came with the linen package, which was very convenient.
Phil P. Jul 2021
The location & balcony views.
Alan R. Jul 2021
The location of this home was perfect with the view of the beach from the balcony and a short distance to pretty much everything including the boardwalk. The beds in the home were pretty awful though. The room with the two beds the larger one kept breaking so we had to shove our suitcase under it to hold us on the bed. The mattresses were all so uncomfortable and the pull out couch only the kids could handle sleeping on as it was a very thin mattress. The coffee table leg was broken so every time we moved the table the leg would fall off exposing a very sharp screw. The bathroom sinks would fill up bc the drains were clogged. With a few interior changes and upkeep this would be a perfect place to stay.
Manager response:
Hello, Allen! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our home's view of the beach! We encourage guests to reach out to our 24-hour customer service team so that we can assist in correcting any problems during their stay. We understand that you were simply trying to enjoy your vacation and may have felt hesitant to bring forth complaints at that time. We are happy to report the bed frame has been replaced, the coffee table removed and the bathroom sinks addressed. Your feedback has been passed along to the local manager who is working with the owner to make necessary updates and repairs. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope we have the opportunity to host you for a more comfortable stay.
Dana W. Jun 2021
Great location on the beach. Easy access to many restaurants & stores. Condo was clean. The only thing that would make us hesitate booking this exact room again is the pool. The pool is a bit small with no loungers & starts to get full shade by late afternoon. Otherwise, it was wonderful.
Jan B. May 2021
We loved seeing the ocean from the master bedroom and sitting on the double length balcony.
John . Aug 2020
Really nice place, great communication and just as described. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Lisa . Jun 2019
We loved our stay here. The property was clean and looked just like the pictures. The location was GREAT! Far enough form the boardwalk that the beach was not crowded, yet close enough we could walk and take the tram down to the rides and arcades. Loved the area, quick walk for breakfast and lunch carry out options to take to the beach! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.