Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Ideal retreat with private hot tub, large deck, lofted layout & fast WiFi
Say hello to your next ski getaway or hiking home base and make the best mountain memories in no time here in Eagle-Vail! Everything from the high exposed ceilings to the fun ski-themed decor will make you slip into the vacation mindset in no time. Start each day on a tasty note and whip up a hearty breakfast in the well-equipped kitchen before heading out for a full day of adventure. After returning from the mountain, the private hot tub will be calling your name for a soothing soak under the colors of the sunset. Plus, everyone can gather on the private deck for summer cookouts with plenty of seating and a gas grill to whip up burgers in no time. When it is time to settle down, gather around the fireplace with a mug of hot cocoa or have a game night at the dining table. The kids can do their own thing on this vacation, too, with the fun lofted bunk room! Additionally, you'll enjoy a prime location close to Eagle-Vail Pool and Tennis Club .
Distance from home
Eaglevail Golf Club
Avon Recreation Center
Walking Mountains Science Center
Harry A. Nottingham Park
Beaver Creek Resort
Colorado Snowsports Museum And Hall Of Fame
Vail Ski Resort
Betty Ford Alpine Gardens
Gerald R Ford Amphitheater
THINGS TO KNOW
This vacation rental is not equipped with air-conditioning.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: Eagle-Vail does not allow parking on the streets. Guests can use the garage for two small cars or one large car. There is room in the driveway for two or three cars. Can't park on the other side of the duplex.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Gas grill : Private
Vaishali S.Jan 2023
Clean house and good location. Hot tub was not usable so asking for refund for fee.
Hello Vaishali, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you weren't able to use the hot tub. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We wish you had reached out to us for assistance with the hot tub as we would have sent our team over to remove the ice. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. We hope to have another chance to impress you!
Michelle R.Jul 2022
The Mountain Retreat was well stocked! We could never find a book or binder with helpful information like how to work the hot tub/Sonos/where everything was located/ what kind of coffee pots and what items were available for a baby. The hot tub is a great size but the water was cloudy. It took several calls to Vacasa to get someone to come out. Vacasa was not responsive on the chat either. I didn’t see a way to communicate with the owner directly. The drier did not dry clothes fully as the dryer door didn’t close all the way. The house was nice and a great location and plenty of room.
Caryn A.Mar 2022
Nice place, exactly as described.
We had the place 10 days. On around day 7, the hot tub water was in need of chemicals. On day 8 or 9, we lost all power and heat for the hot tub. I reached out twice, but no service for the hot tub.
Hello Caryn, thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about the issues you had with the hot tub. We have our hot tubs serviced by a 3rd party contractor. If the hot tub has an issue we call them but unfortunately, they have been booked our weeks at a time. We have the hot tubs serviced either once or twice a week. We have scheduled an appointment to take a look to make sure it is running properly. We hope we can have another chance to host you!
Huy N.Dec 2021
Really enjoyed the openness of the living space (especially living room) and the easy access to Vail and Beaver Creek. Would definitely stay again.
Caroline C.Sep 2021
Excellent! How soon can we come back? There was lots of room in this house for our entire family. We loved walking in from a day on the slopes to kick off our boots in the large entry-way, and then go to either the living room to relax or straight to the fabulous hot tub. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking, and there is an elevated deck nearby with a gas grill. It’s conveniently located between Vail and Beaver Creek so we can ski both areas! There are plenty of nearby restaurants in Avon and Vail Village. Groceries are available nearby at either City Market in Avon or Walmart. We enjoyed the residential feel of the neighborhood and want to return in the summer to enjoy the hiking, fishing and biking in the Vail Valley.
Linda J.Sep 2021
Our daughter and her family came from Tennessee for a ski week – we thoroughly enjoyed this lovely home. Our four granddaughters named the house “The Mountain Lodge” and are anxious for a return visit. The eight of us had plenty of space to spread out, with a variety of activities always underway. The granddaughters particularly enjoyed the variety of board games and puzzles that are there to enjoy. My daughter and I liked that the kitchen had everything we needed – and then some – with basic supplies like salt and pepper, flour and sugar, and oils on hand. My husband liked that our car was in the garage and not covered with snow!