USA North Carolina North Carolina Coast Ocean Isle Beach Listing #55155

Life's Too Shore - Ocean Isle Beach, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
2 reviews
Max. occupancy: 17 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 5.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Expansive All-Suite Beach Beauty w/ Private Heated Pool, Balconies & Elevator

With the beach a 2-minute walk from your door and a sparkling plunge pool in your backyard, this lovely, light-filled 5BR/5.5BA home boasts elevator access and inspiring ocean views. A 2,401 square foot floor plan features two living rooms and five suites, plus a modern kitchen fit for family-style feasts.

Watch the sunset from the deck or three spacious balconies. Ocean Isle Beach Pier is just over 1 mile from your door.


A coastal color palette and plenty of natural light make it easy to unwind into vacation mode in the living room. Settle in on a queen-size sleeper sofa and a love seat to watch a new film on the 60 cable TV. Enjoy the warm ambience of the gas fireplace.

Find another comfy queen-size sleeper sofa and 60 TV in the second living room, plus a table for three. A wet bar and mini-fridge add convenience.


Channel your inner chef in an open kitchen with sleek black appliances and glossy granite countertops. Ample cabinetry is stocked with plenty of cookware and helpful gadgets.

While dinner simmers, perch at the kitchen island with seating for five. Eight can share home-cooked meals in the sun-drenched dining area.


This three-story home sleeps up 17 guests between the five suites and two queen sleeper sofas. Each bedroom has balcony access and a flat-screen TV.

Make yourself at home in the tranquil master suite, detailed with a king bed and en-suite bathroom with a tub/shower combination. The guest suite features two full-size beds and an en-suite bathroom with a tub/shower combination.

Find quiet privacy in the third bedroom, where theres a lovely queen bed and an en-suite bathroom with a walk-in shower. The fourth bedroom features a twin-over-queen bunk bed and a tub/shower combination. A stately king bed awaits in the fifth bedroom, which has an en-suite bathroom with a tub/shower combination.

A half bath provides added convenience.


Find plenty of seating on the main balcony and the deck, two breezy spaces with peaceful Atlantic vistas. Take a refreshing dip in the heated private pool between sunbathing sessions.


Extras include complimentary Wi-Fi, an outdoor shower, a gas grill, and a washer/dryer. There is a carport and driveway parking for up to six cars.

The pool can be heated for an additional daily fee. (Please confirm you'd like the pool heated at least 7 days prior to your arrival.)

This three-story home can be accessed via stairs or elevator.


Perfectly positioned a short stroll from the beach and 1.2 miles from Ocean Isle Beach Pier, this coastal retreat is close to many town attractions. Rent a bike and pedal downtown to restaurants, shops, and mini-golf. Ferry Landing Park is a favorite spot for picnics and fishing.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view





DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Board games


Gas grill : Private


Parking & access


2 reviews

ROBERT B. May 2022
We have a growing family of 6 adults and 1 1/2 children and 1 noble dog. Our customary vacation of timesharing did not provide enough room for all of us to share a central living area and separate bed and bathrooms anymore. This house provided all of that and more. The bedrooms had wonderful mattresses...absolutely no complaints. The house was maintained beautifully and in very good condition. There were TVs in every bedroom and in both living rooms, but honestly we hardly used them, because the balcony was our favorite spot. The balcony views of the ocean were worth the entire cost. The top floor balcony had a partial covered area and an unsheltered area, with furniture to relax on. Again...perfect. We spent our week at the beach (less than a 5 minute walk) and checking out the areas around us. There were just enough things to do without being an overwhelmingly touristy area like Myrtle Bch, but still providing us a break from the beach and sun. Our entire family gave a hearty thumbs up. We love the laid back feel of Ocean Isles Beach!
Now for the nuts and bolts of the stay...
There were sheets, quilts, pillows, and limited though sufficient towels. Bring your own if you like more than 2 sets per bedroom. Also bring your own hand/shower soap, toilet paper, paper towels. The amount of kitchen gadgets (garlic press, peelers, etc) were amazing. I can only surmise people purchase and leave them. There is a coffee maker that uses basket type filters, but also can fit keurig type pods (didn't use that part). There are tons of plates, glasses, cups, bowls, forks spoons, knives. What there isn't is pots, pans and skillets that I would call useable. There were a couple pieces, but the Teflon was so scratched I wouldn't use them. (In fairness, renters are probably not very gentle on these items, but quality was still limited). Fortunately, my kids hadn't left their homes and I had them bring us some. I did call the management company and they said replacements would be brought, but they never came. I would definitely suggest you bring at least a skillet and large pot if you plan to cook. All the appliances worked fine...oven, stove toaster, coffee maker, fridge, microwave. The 4 burner Weber grill worked beautifully.
We did request a heated pool as we were here in early May. Because I had seen previous reviews that had issues with pool heating, the first thing we did was check the heated pool. As previously reported it was not heated. We called it in, and the pool people did come, but still no heat. Vacasa refunded our money immediately when requested. We did brave the pool anyway and it wasn't too cold for our 3 year old granddaughter. There were lounges and chairs. There were no pool toys or beach equipment to use, so bring your own.

Without hesitation we would rent this house again. The owners maintain it beautifully. An added bonus... there is a telescope in the upper living room, and we were there during the lunar eclipse. Thank you to the owners, we enjoyed it immensely!
Manager response:
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, Robert. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your accommodations. The pots and pans past their time have been thrown out, and we have purchased new ones to replace them. Thank you!
Rebecca T. Apr 2022
The house it self was beautiful and checked off all of the boxes for us. It had an elevator for my 89 year-old father, five bedrooms all with at least a full bed and their own bathrooms including a stand up shower with bench for my dad. They accepted pets and had a private pool that could be heated. The views were excellent and it was within a very short walking distance to public access to beach.
The only problem we had was that the pool was supposed to be heated - we checked in Saturday evening and did not check the pool until Sunday. When we called they said someone would be there first thing Monday morning, they did not show up until around 1 and then informed us it would take 12-24 hours to heat. Half of our guests left on Tuesday. We enjoyed the pool on Wednesday, it rained Thursday and our plan was to enjoy on Friday, our last day as it was supposed to be very nice outside. Imagine our surprise when we came back from the beach that morning and went to the pool and it was no longer heated. We called immediately and was told they would put in a ticket but no guarantees, this really ruined our last day as our plans revolved around the pool. While they did refund some of my money, I would like a full refund for the pool heat as none of us really got to enjoy it.
All of that being said, again the house itself was wonderful and we would definitely rent it again (maybe next year) but we will be sure to call a day or two in advance to remind them to heat the pool and also make sure we check it daily to be sure it is still heated.
Manager response:
Hi Rebecca. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced in regards to the pool heat. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to have the chance to host you again.