USA Oregon Mt. Bachelor Sunriver Listing #5525

Poplar 12 - Sunriver, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
57 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 4 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-Friendly Home w/ Indoor Hot Tub, Ping-Pong Table - Includes SHARC Passes

If you're looking for an awesome vacation house for a large group, this is the one for you! This house has an indoor hot tub, Ping-Pong table, and plenty of room to spread out.

Located at the north end of Sunriver, you're close to Fort Rock Park, where you'll enjoy games on the big field, tennis, and basketball courts. Woodlands Golf Course is nearby, as well as the Sunriver Marketplace.

The house is spacious, with comfortable decor and furnishings to make you feel right at home. Grab a seat on one of the couches or armchairs in the living room, and turn on the gas fireplace for some added ambiance. A flat screen cable TV is great for watching DVDs, and WiFi is available for streaming.

On the other side of the stone hearth, the fire lends heat to the dining table and kitchen. Everyone will come together for the delicious meals you cook in the fully stocked kitchen, with extra raised stools along the spacious counter. A dishwasher makes clean-up quick and easy.

In the center of the house you'll find a small courtyard with an indoor hot tub. This space is furnished with wicker chairs and lush green plants for a natural atmosphere.

Outside you'll find a deck with patio furniture and a gas grill for barbecuing. Come out here on nice days to enjoy a cocktail and the sounds of nature in the sun!

Four bedrooms and three full baths allow this house to comfortably sleep up to 10 guests. Downstairs is a bedroom with a queen bed and piano, with a full bath in the hall nearby.

The master is down here as well, with a king-size bed, flat screen TV, access to the deck, and a full private bath with dual sinks and a jetted tub.

Upstairs is a room with two twin beds, and another with a queen bed and a twin. There's a loft with two twin beds (one of which is a trundle), and a full bathroom with dual sinks in the hall. A den branching off from the loft features a queen futon and a TV with DVD player. For further entertainment, there is a Ping-Pong table.

This house is perfect for a family reunion or a large group - there is plenty to keep everyone busy at the house, and a ton of activities nearby! Take some bikes and explore over 30 miles of paths around Sunriver, or head up to Benham Falls Trailhead for beautiful hiking along impressive river rapids. For more excitement, you might take a group rafting trip through Sun Country Tours in the Village.

Two miles from the house you'll find restaurants, shops, and cafes at the Village, as well as a children's play area to keep them busy. Enjoy a locally brewed beer or cocktail for happy hour while the kids play mini-golf or bumper cars, then grab dinner or buy some last-minute ingredients from the store to cook at home. This home also includes 10 complimentary passes to the SHARC facility.

In the winter, Mt Bachelor provides excellent ski slopes 20 miles away, and other sno-parks in the area feature miles of trail for Nordic skiing and snowshoeing. When the snow melts, the Cascade Lakes Highway opens up and you can find dozens of lakes and mountains that are great for day-trips.

Lastly, the garage has a NEMA 14-50, 240 volt outlet that is suitable for charging electric vehicles.

For a vacation with a large group in Sunriver, this house has plenty of space and great qualities that will please everyone!

Please be aware that the Sunriver SHARC center has implemented new rules and regulations regarding occupancy, amenities, and access. Please see their website for more details.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

County permit number: 001336

County tax number: 1336

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub




Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Bend Broadband



DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router



Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private


57 reviews

Zuoyang C. Jan 2023
Great place. Very clean and neat. Hot tub is great for whole family. All rooms are very comfortable. Customer service is also very prompt and friendly. Strongly recommended.
Betsy J. Jan 2023
The house was a great size for out family-adult children and partners. A great lay out and the hot tub was key after a long drive and skiing.
Fredrick W. Sep 2022
It was big enough we could all spread out, but also had several large areas where we could hang out together. The hot tub room was a hit. The big deck with seating and a huge bbq was great for our birthday celebration.
Kaelise M. Aug 2022
This place worked perfectly, especially after a 7 hour drive, to detox from the stressors in life and connect with your fellow travelers. The hot tub was the perfect temperature to wind down in and the SHARC is super fun to visit. The one hurdle we faced was the fridge freezing everything, but at least it’s better than the latter potential temperature! If you’re thinking of visiting here, this house is perfect for almost any occasion!
Marlon B. Aug 2022
Huge house, lots of room for everyone! Very quiet and peaceful spot. Ping pong, basketball, foosball, and bikes were lots of fun for everyone. Loved the sunroom with jacuzzi! It was nice and hot with good jets. We bbqed on the back porch. Books and board games were a nice touch. Plenty of towels and other necessities like laundry soap, shampoo, etc. Our king master bed was comfy and supportive. The AC throughout the house worked great. Short distance to convenience store (easy bike ride), and about 5 min drive to the Shark center and shopping. Fred meyer delivered our groceries for $9 (much cheaper than shopping in Sunriver!) No complaints. Will come again!
Lisa R. Jul 2022
Beautiful home full of everything a family needs including space and privacy! Home is surrounded by endless activities and wildlife....
Darcy G. Jul 2022
They literally thought of everything here. Bikes, ping pong, sharc passes, pool towels fans in every room! A/c barely kept up with the size of the home though. Also there were dirty underwear in a closet and dirty towels shoved under a bed, a dirty wall by the hot tub that looked like something had been spilled a long time ago. Hot tub had lots of grime at the bottom. Aside from cleaning issues the house itself was amazing.
Aimee O. Jul 2022
This house won’t disappoint. It is exactly how it appears in the photos. Spacious and comfortable. Clean and well stocked.
Peter G. Jan 2022
It was a difficult time to travel with many obstacles to overcome, but when we all finally arrived, we found a very comfortable, clean and welcoming home with lots of space and all the amenities we wanted. It was perfect for a three-generation family reunion of 9 people. Easy entry and check-out. Highly recommended!
Leah B. Sep 2021
We loved the fully stocked kitchen as well as the multiple spaces to spread out in!
Kimberly T. Jul 2021
We truly loved everything about the home. It was clean, spacious, enough bikes for all of us and just felt so comfortable. We loved the board game variety and the little reading nook. We look forward to booking this property again and highly recommend it.
Jen Z. Apr 2021
This house had it all! It was great for our family, easy to be together or spread out. They had bikes and ping-pong ready to go, and a kitchen with all the tools. The hot tub room was a quirky and cozy surprise. Close to hiking and biking, too.
Richard M. Jan 2021
Indoor hot tub was great!
Steve F. Aug 2020
Quiet cul-de-sac, ping-pong table, basketball hoop, indoor hot tub, huge deck, quiet neighbors, lots of deer passing through, well appointed. Great option. Would consider it again
Jeilene T. Aug 2020
The floor plan was great, kitchen well stocked, neat hot tub room, and master bedroom was very spacious with a super comfy bed. We enjoyed the bikes a ton, rode them everywhere all week and even though the location of the house is a bit away from the action of the SHARC and Village, we enjoyed the quiet of this part of SunRiver and everything was an easy bike ride away. Gotta earn those donuts from the village!
We were pleased to discover that the downstairs has air conditioning- something I don’t think is listed - but unfortunately, the upstairs does not, and this made for some super hot rooms at night! We happen to be there during a heat wave though, and I don’t think it’s usually 90 degrees, but still, it would be helpful if there was somehow better circulation of air upstairs. If an adult couple had been up there it would have been a miserable experience for them. Our kids survived with only minimal complaints.
Plenty of space for two families to share meals together, cook together and eat either indoors or outside.
We would definitely rent this house again, we had a really fun week!
Laura B. Jul 2020
Kitchen well stocked. Baby gates useful. Good BBQ.
Amy H. Jul 2020
This is a great house. We have rented it for our family reunion 2 years in a row. The kitchen is well equipped as we planned to cook meals there for breakfast, lunch and dinner for 3 days. We love the inside hot tub room. It's a great place for coffee in the morning and a glass of wine at night before turning in. The back deck is big enough to accommodate a large group comfortably. There are plenty of bikes and the kids enjoyed the ping pong table. We will try to rent here again.
Kirt G. Mar 2020
Great place. Lots of room for the whole family. Liked that it came with bikes. Great lay out.
Cindy m. Sep 2019
It was very comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped. Loved it. This is a beautiful home. Loved the hot tub in the atrium. Great location
Liberty J. Aug 2019
Honestly the most ideal spot for us! Everything was thought of and the layout allowed for everyone to have their quiet space (which you do on a family holiday). Ping Pong table came in very handy as well!
Doug D. Aug 2019
The house was ok! It was clean and nicely located. The house didn't have enough linens for the 10 of us, and when we asked for them, we were not given any. The kitchen was great. The rest of the home was a little outdated.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Doug. We are sorry for any inconvenience the shortage of linens caused you during your stay. We will be sure to address this with the local staff. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Pamela R. Jul 2019
The kitchen was well-appointed. The piano was a fun touch. The hot tub was a treat. We enjoyed dinners on the deck in the cool of the evening. The bikes were a real plus.
Teri B. Jun 2019
Second time to rent this house-lots of room-beautiful home and ping pong!
Greg W. Jun 2019
Location of the house was nice. Lots of amenities and things to do in and around Sunriver. Perfect for families. House was a little outdated and the air conditioning was likely undersized for the large house. Upstairs was very warm.
Michael D. Mar 2019
Our big family had the best time at Poplar 12! We loved the hot tub room, and the layout of the house worked beautifully for us (those with young kids were able to get them to bed while others were able to stay up - with enough separation that it wasn't a problem). The kitchen is nicely updated and we enjoyed taco nights together instead of eating out. It was the perfect fit for us and we'd stay there again (and hope to!). (Review by Megan)
Thomas E. Dec 2018
The rather plain exterior of this home belies the hidden gem inside. This was a near perfect home for an extended Thanksgiving with adult daughters, their significant others, and multiple grandchildren. Before the suitcases hit the floor, the grandchildren had claimed the beautiful solarium as their exclusive space.

A very well equipped kitchen was a real plus! I brought a small Sonos speaker to meet everyone’s need for music.

(The only slight blemish was a very dirty grill with leftover beer caps strewn around on the generous porch. Obviously an oversight on the part of the cleaning crew.)

No worries—we loved the house and highly recommend it.
Kari N. Sep 2018
the house was great but the hot tub had no bubbles and the left sink in the suite was clogged
Manager response:
We have unclogged the sink, and the hot tub company has been called out to service the hot tub. Thank you!
April F. Sep 2018
This large home has 4 spread out bedrooms plus a bonus room. There is a living room, dining room, and a gorgeous sunroom with a hot tub and live trees. Our extended family had plenty of space to spread out and the furnishings were gorgeous.
Sarah C. Aug 2018
We loved the indoor hot tub room, the younger kids played for hours there. The main master on the main floor was nice and had a huge bathroom, closet, WC and shower area. The upstairs rooms (bonus room and two bedrooms) all shared one bathroom, that was a drawback. And there was another futon out in the hallway area, so we could theoretically fit a lot of people upstairs, but not with just one bathroom.
Jan S. Mar 2018
Having an indoor hot tub was great and the floor plan worked perfect for us. We would suggest stair lights on the pie shaped ones as even with night lighting it was easy to misjudge those steps! The only reason I wouldn't give it a 5 star, a few were skeptical on the sheets being clean.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guests had any questions about cleanliness and wish they had called.
Jami G. Mar 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The accommodations were great, and luckily the weather cooperated. The hot tub area was nice and relaxing. Little spend, but well worth it
Alex P. Mar 2018
We spent a few awesome days in Sunriver in this house. The house was clean, well equipped and great jacuzzi. Highly recommended.
Tanya F. Feb 2018
Indoor hot tub is a winner in the winter
Sid S. Jan 2018
We have rented this house for several years. It is a great house to have friends and family come and stay with you. You can spread out and have private time, or get together with everyone!
Yvonne K. Dec 2017
This is our third year of coming to Sunriver for an early Christmas vacation. This house was by far our favorite!!! Plenty of room for everyone and the hot tub was a big hit. Nice that it is in the Atrium.
Stevannie P. Dec 2017
My family celebrates Thanksmas, we live fairly scattered between OR and CA and live busy lives that make traveling for all the Holidays difficult. We decided this year to meet somewhere in the middle, fun, that some of our family members had never been. This house was amazing and perfect for our needs. Many memories were made in our short time here and I can't wait to see where we go next year.
Amy F. Aug 2017
Great house with lots of amenities. Only problem was the queen mattresses were horrible! Need to be replaced.
Lisa N. Aug 2017
We use this house for its bedrooms and proximity to our main rental house Poplar 13.
Erin L. Aug 2017
This house is everything we hoped and needed. Thank you for opening this home to us.
Heidi H. Jul 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Lots of bedrooms and beds were offered which helped with our large group.
Loved sitting out on the back deck and seeing the deer every night. Very clean place with all the amenities you would need. Thanks so much!
Phillip R. Jul 2017
The house itself was ok. Bathrooms seemed to have been remodeled somewhat however there were some issues. Firstly, the air conditioning unit was undersized for the home and so it cannot cool the house on a hot day. The owners are aware of this because each room had at least one fan in each closet. I would have thought they would fix the main issue instead of try to bandaid it with some cheap fans that don't cool the home. Also, the downstairs bathroom sink was COMPLETELY clogged and so you could not use it whatsoever. And lastly, the garbage bin in the garage was full to the brim and so we had to just leave all our trash on the garage floor. The house itself was ok, but for the money I would suggest you find yourself a house with an AC that actually works. Probably won't stay here again.
Manager response:
We're sorry the guest experienced some concerns during their stay. However, it's important for our guests to remember that they can call Vacasa 24/7 to report any type of issue in the home and we'll notify the local property manager immediately. It's unfortunate that this guest did not call us during their stay, otherwise their issues would have been addressed. Thank you.
Suzanne D. Jun 2017
Excellent space to bring family and friends. Private bedrooms are quiet and spacious. thank you!
Nathan M. Apr 2017
The indoor hot tub pretty well sums up this place's most awesome feature! It's indoors, but wait.. it's outdoors! No, it really is indoors, but it feels outdoors. It's a smaller hot tub than most places so you can't fit your party of 12 in it, but it's so easy to get in and out of that we ended up using it more than any other place we have gone.

There's also ample space in this house, a ton of bedrooms to fit your entire family, and another family, and another! It's roomy and a fun place to hang out. The kitchen is also freshly remodeled with really nice granite counters and brand new very high end appliances.

I don't really want to say much else good about this place because I'm worried everybody is going to book it up and we want to stay here again. :)

Only negative we experienced was a window upstairs was covered with a trash bag. I think the window was broken, but a trash bag blowing in the wind kept those staying in that room up. I trust they will have that fixed up soon though.
Manager response:
We apologize for the broken window. A repairman has recently come out so the window is now fixed. Thank you!
Forest C. Feb 2017
We like to come down form Alaska to ski Bachelor and we have now officially found our go to spot. This place was perfect for the size of our group. It was spread out nicely so we could choose between being all together as a group or comfortably do our own thing. Everything we needed in a kitchen was here. The hot tub in the atrium was the best way to end a ski day and the location was perfect. Thank you for a great home away from home!
Lydia K. Jan 2017
We had a birthday celebration here with a group of 10 friends and the house fit us all very comfortably. Everyone had their own bed and space to spread out if they wanted. Really enjoyed having the indoor hot-tub room especially with Sun River being coated in 3'+ of snow. Never really figured out the heating system, so our master bedroom stayed a little chilly but that didn't adversely affect the overall stay. One not about the hot tub: it is very chlorinated, which makes for a shorter soak :) Overall was a really great property and we would stay here again.
John J. Jan 2017
Great home.
Ann K. Sep 2016
A wonderful property with a lot of room to spread out. Will be back next year!
Kim B. Jul 2016
Beautiful home. Comfortably furnished. Plenty of room. The ping pong table in the garage....wonderful!! Games available in the the house....Wonderful. Great bikes and biking around Sunriver...Wonderful! Hot tub in house...wonderful!! Thank you