USA Oregon Mt. Bachelor Sunriver Listing #5527

Otter Lane 12 - Sunriver, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
63 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cabin-Style Retreat with WiFi, Private Hot Tub, & SHARC Access

For a vacation in Sunriver, this cozy house has all you need! With a private hot tub and four SHARC passes, up to five guests will enjoy comfort and convenience.

Located in a quiet neighborhood between the Village at Sunriver and SHARC, you'll have easy access to all the resort has to offer!

The house has a mix of classic and modern decor, giving it a homey, cabin feel. Grab a seat on the comfy furniture in the bright living room and gaze up at a trophy and hand-made quilt by the upper windows. This is a great place to relax with a book off the shelf or enjoy a pleasant conversation.

Adjacent to the living room is a dining table with seats enough for everyone to enjoy a meal together. Fire up the wood stove beside the table for extra warmth on a chilly day. The kitchen nearby is fully stocked with everything you need to cook the perfect meal, and a dishwasher even makes clean-up easy!

Outside you'll find a large deck with a gas grill, table and chairs, and a hot tub. The deck is enclosed for extra privacy, but you'll still see towering pine trees and hear the enchanting sounds of nature. For a memorable time, soak in the hot tub at night and gaze up at the star-filled sky!

This house has one bedroom and a loft, making it suitable for five guests. The single bedroom downstairs has a twin-over-full bunk bed and a separate twin - great for kids. There's a full bath with tub/shower combo down here as well.

Upstairs is the loft, where you'll find a queen bed beneath a sky light, a colorful stained-glass window, a bright sitting area, and a full private bath. There's also another sitting area at the top of the stairs with a couple couches and a game table for fun. Don't forget about the additional sofabed!

Be sure to use your SHARC passes to gain access to the outdoor pool and waterslides on a hot, sunny day, or venture to one of the parks nearby to play on the tennis courts.

Sunriver is a great destination for a family vacation - explore over 30 miles of bike paths meandering through forest, meadows, and scenic golf courses. Stop at the marina to rent some gear to float on the Deschutes, or the stable for some horseback riding. The Nature Center and Observatory is great for kids, offering close-up interaction with birds of prey, facts about the local wildlife, and powerful telescopes for viewing the night sky!

Walk to the Village to dine at one of the various restaurants offering delicious food and local beer. There's a grocery store for buying ingredients to cook with, as well as a liquor store for any inspired cocktails. Ice cream and candy is available at Goody's, and kids can find entertainment with the rock wall, mini-golf, and bumper cars.

Fun day trips around Sunriver include hiking and biking at Benham Falls, and exploring underground at the Lava River Caves just a few miles north. The Cascade Lakes Highway will take you to Mt Bachelor 20 miles away for skiing in the winter, and many more lakes and mountains are accessible for fun trips in the summer.

For your next vacation to Central Oregon, stay at this cozy house in a convenient location in Sunriver!

Please be aware that the Sunriver SHARC center has implemented new rules and regulations regarding occupancy, amenities, and access. Please see their website for more details.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Bend Broadband


Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private


63 reviews

Kevyn P. Apr 2022
The house has a good layout, plenty of places to sleep and lots of extra bedding and linens.
Molly B. Mar 2022
We’ll be back.
Jolena A. Oct 2021
The home was last minute reservation. The queen bed is comfortable. There are cob webs throughout, so maybe a deep clean is needed. The hot tub was really nice. We were dissappointed that the cable did not work the entire time we were there. Unfortunately we gave up our time periodically trying to fix it. We also had a repair man come twice. One of them seem frustrated at times because he also could not diagnose it. I feel we deserve some reimbursement due to an unavailability of an amenity, but have not had time to call.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Jolena. This home is scheduled for a deep clean, and maintenance is taking care of the cable problem. We hope the compensation provided helps convey our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay.
Neil B. Sep 2021
We did enjoy the house very much. It was perfect for our stay in Sunriver. There were a couple maintenance issues so 4 instead of normal 5 stars. Dishwasher was not attached to the counter, and felt like it was going to fall out into the kitchen every time you opened it. The kitchen faucet was loose, both it and the dishwasher were scary to use. The dining room chairs need their legs tightened, kept coming loose and almost came apart once or twice. The cable box had issues, it only worked sometimes.
Manager response:
Hi, Neil! We are so glad to read you enjoyed your visit. Maintenance is taking care of the dishwasher, kitchen faucet, and dining room chairs. Please do not hesitate to call our local staff for assistance during your stay. Thank you!
SAMUEL G. Aug 2021
We had a pleasant stay here and enjoyed the privacy and quiet setting of this house. Things are dated here, but it is completely functional. Be aware that you'll need to bring oils, salt, pepper, etc. if you plan on cooking. There is literally nothing here in the way of condiments. And no coffee filters, but we improvised with paper towels. Bikes aren't great, but they'd work in a pinch. Overall, great location and we'd stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Steve H. Jun 2021
Comfortable small Cabin for a couple or small family.
Timothy M. Jan 2021
Nice house, great location and the hot tub was actually hot. My only negatives were, the downstairs shower handle was broken and took some maneuvering to operate, and biggest thing ... the smoke alarm started chirping in the middle of the night the 2nd night. For a rental, important to change those batteries every year.
Britt D. Aug 2020
- The price: We looked at a number of rentals and (fees notwithstanding) 12 Otter was the most cost-effective and provided the most value by far. We would definitely rent again assuming the rates stay this reasonable.
- The location: We didn’t use the SHARC due to COVID, but the proximity to that and the downtown area could not be beat.
- The enclosed deck: The five-foot walls allowed us to relax (and our kids to play) on while feeling private and nestled amongst the trees. We had plenty of space to let our towels and tubes dry, plus, a hot tub!
- Right-sized for a family of four or five: We didn’t need to have multiple bedrooms. Two was just fine for our three young kids.

- To have the most basic kitchen staples available: Seriously, there is absolutely nothing here, so you’ll need to bring it all.
- To have been able to do laundry: There was a box of detergent, but it was completely empty.
- To have a comfortable carpet underfoot: It was exceptionally thin throughout the house and there was no rug pad, so it felt like walking on hard concrete.
Jordan W. Jul 2020
So many reasons, close to village & SHARC (walkable), clean and consistently hits all of our check boxes for what we are looking for every year. We plan on renting this location again next year, that should be all that's said!
Luke D. Mar 2020
It was super clean. Has everything you could need. Very comfortable and inviting. The hot tub was great!
Only criticism I might give is the heater. Because of where it’s at, to warm up the downstairs bedroom warm the upstairs bedroom was like a sauna!
Julie B. Nov 2019
We loved staying at this house. It had great amenities, a place to store our bikes, a clean hot tub and ample space. Controlling the indoor temp was tricky as all the heat rises and it uses a mini-split system for HVAC so the downstairs remained a bit cold. Beds were comfy and it was clean.
Victoria P. Sep 2019
Perfect little cabin for our family of 3! Loved having the bathroom in the loft. Very nice that we didn’t have to do a load of towels before leaving. Bedroom downstairs gets a little cold because there is no heater in it. Will definitely stay here again if need be :)
Terence C. Aug 2019
Great location and a wonderful home. I would recommend this to any families who are thinking about vacationing here. It’s clean, safe, walking distance to the village and Sharc (pool/rec center). It has all the in-home amenities, including heat, AC and a garage.

I will say that the WiFi isn’t the greatest is you are trying to work remotely. I couldn’t do Zoom meetings and Voip at the same time, but still managed to be productive. We also couldn’t stream Netflix for a movie night.

But if you are trying to disconnect, this is the place for you!
Kelly O. Aug 2019
Great location and size for our family of 5 (3 young kids). Very close to the Sharc and village.
Nicole B. Aug 2019
I loved the location of this house. It was perfect for my family's needs on this trip.
Jordan W. Jul 2019
Family of four. Ability to walk to SHARC and other activities was a huge benefit. Proximity to the village and ability to connect with other families in the area was huge for our trip. In regards to the house, it was clean and worked really well for our family. Would recommend to anyone heading to SunRiver.
JoLynn A. May 2019
This house is situated so that you feel as though you're out in the woods for a get away. However, it was only around a mile to the lodge and you can see the Shark park. I recommend it.
Robin M. Nov 2018
This home is adorable and exactly what a family would want for a Sunriver stay--close the Village and the SHARQ and a lovely cabin feel. Cons: Mattresses on the beds, including the master, are concave and LONG overdue for replacement. Also, the kitchen lacked basic staples like cooking oil and sugar.
Manager response:
We are glad to see our guest enjoyed their time in Sunriver! Vacasa doesn't supply any cooking oil or staples beyond salt and pepper. We will discuss the mattresses with the owners. Thank you!
Gary R. Oct 2018
We enjoyed staying at this property. It is close to SHARC, The Village, and Golf. Perfect for our family of four.
Pasuda S. Aug 2018
Nice cozy home. Perfect for family of 4. A/C is a big plus. Super close to water park . Will stay there again.
Vanessa M. Jul 2018
This place was very comfortable with a cute little bedroom for kids. Everything was clean and had everything you needed! Loved how close it is to the Sharc too.
Brooke A. Jun 2018
Great relaxing stay!
Kimberlee L. May 2018
The condo was charmingly appointed, clean and well presented. We addressed a couple of questions to the staff at Vacasa and they were over-the-top accommodating and helpful. We loved our stay. Our only complaint is that it couldn't be longer!!
Marlene F. May 2018
Very quiet and comfy.
Perfect location
Overall, it was a great experience.
Elizabeth T. Apr 2018
This was a great home for the price. Plenty of room for our family of 4. The home is directly across from the SHARC center and the kids loved walking over to swim each night. Fully equipped with everything we needed to cook the entire week. The hottub was clean and enjoyable and very private. Perfect for afrer a day snowboarding.
Samantha H. Mar 2018
We were pleasantly surprised by the size and comfort we found here and will be back with our kids and extended family.
Shannon L. Feb 2018
I would definitely choose Vacasa again, but will try a different home next time.
Cheryl K. Nov 2017
We chose this house because it was a great deal. It was perfect for our family of four. It's super close to the SHARC and a nice walk to the village. We will stay here again!
Emily K. Oct 2017
My husband and I loved sitting out in the hot tub at night watching the numerous stars come into view. Without all the city lights the stars were an amazing view. During the day there were lots of birds and squirrels and deer to watch from the deck. It was also incredibly quiet and peaceful.
Cindy H. Oct 2017
Vacasa staff was especially helpful. Owners obviously take pride in sharing their vacation lodge. Small notes of spiritual guidance added a very kind and personal welcome.
Toni Z. Sep 2017
The place is small but cozy which was fine for the 2 of us but glad we didn't bring our whole family. It was nice that it is so close to everything
Ashley P. Aug 2017
House was in a great location, very close to the pool and short walk to the Village and a nice walk to the lodge. Nice private deck with hot tub. The Backyard at the lodge was a nice place to relax on the weekend with live music, big lawn with a great view.
Kathryn R. Jul 2017
Perfect house for a single family, with a very easy walk to SHARC and the village.
Winona B. Jul 2017
We will so be coming back to visit. The house as clean and welcoming. We had a great stay. Thank you for making our 25 the wedding Anniversary getaway so wonderful. Thank you
Kelly S. Jun 2017
This was our first trip to Sunriver and we decided to stay a few extra days to do some more exploring and found this house for the last few nights of our vacation. GREAT location to the Sunriver Village and SHARC...we actually could walk to the SHARC, just down the street! Very homey, rustic feel. Nice quiet neighborhood. It was perfect for our family!
Stephen L. Jun 2017
had a great time enjoyed to house no problems
Kevin M. Feb 2017
My friends and I went on a ski trip for the weekend, house is perfect for inbetween time. Very close to the village and only 20ish from the mountain. All amenities and appliances worked great, check in/checkout was super easy. Overall just a great place for a low maintenance weekend.
Harmony B. Jan 2017
This home is in a quiet, peaceful setting and provided us with a lovely winter getaway. We enjoyed xcountry skiing on the golf course at Sunriver Lodge as well as all the great skiing at Bachelor. Sunriver Brewing was a great place to eat which was very easy to walk to from the house. We appreciated the hot tub being turned up to 104 because it wasn't quite hot enough when we first arrived. After that, it was wonderful to relax in the hot tub in the snowy setting. The furnishings were comfortable and the kitchen was complete with everything we needed. It took a while to get used to the bed in the loft due to the foam on top of the mattress. We also greatly appreciated the owner's responsiveness to providing the access code which is required to operate the new thermostat. Overall, we found this home to be clean, comfortable, and cozy and would recommend.
Kaleb S. Dec 2016
I loved the location of this house, close enough to walk to the village, or to SHARC. Great if you hawe kids.
Kenneth G. Oct 2016
The property was very clean and location is fantastic. But.....We were extremely uncomfortable the first night because we could not control the heating unit. It is controlled remotely by the owner. We attempted to address this with vacasa staff. And while vacasa staff contacted the owner it was still not totally satisfactory. It was choking hot even with the windows open! until this is corrected I would not recommend the home to others.
Manager response:
We apologize that the heating system did not work well for this guest. The heat is controlled remotely by the owner, and there is also backup baseboard heating in case guests are getting too cold. Ceiling fans will soon be installed to assist in controlling the air flow. Thank you.
Cassee T. Sep 2016
I require a few things when staying at Sunriver, Internet, SHARC passes and a hot tub. This one had it all, great location, very nice property. Perfect for our family of 4!
Scott S. Sep 2016
Close to village and very close to sharc and bike trails. Quiet and comfortable.
Seth A. Sep 2016
Great location near the Sharq. Loved the hot tub, bikes and Sharq passes. Had a great stay!
Barbara B. Aug 2016
Wonderful visit and the house was supplied with everything we needed. Thank you.
DAVE W. Aug 2016
Great location near SHARC. Bikes & hot-tub were a plus. Would stay here again.
Cindy A. Aug 2016
The SHARC is a fun spot, especially for kids. The location of this property to that facility, along with the inclusion of SHARC passes, makes this rental a fantastic deal. Also, the hot tub at this rental was divine!
Yoko K. Jul 2016
Great location near SHARC and the village. The addition of SHARC passes were great because the admission fee is pretty pricey for what you get inside (especially when you have older kids). We would not have gone if the house did not come with the passes. The hot tub was very clean and relaxing after a long day. The house was spacious for our family of 5. We had a great vacation!
Crystal W. Jul 2016
Clean house in a great location. Would recommend for a great vacation.
Jennifer P. Jul 2016
Great location, close to the village, minutes away from SHARC, quiet neighborhood. Will definitely be back.
Liz D. Jul 2016
We loved our stay in Sun River.. the house is just .4 miles from the Village and probably .2 miles from SHARC. It was perfect for our family of 4. Very clean, lots of towels- house was in excellent condition. Would stay here again!
Paul S. Jul 2016
Instantly "at home" and comfortable in this relaxing place. Proximity to SHARC was wonderful and easily walkable to the Village -- we went for ice cream nightly! Need I say more? Thank you for a swell week-long stay.
Scott C. Jun 2016
Easy walking distance to pool & village, yet still private.