USA Colorado Aspen Snowmass Ski Resort Snowmass Listing #58196

Tamarak 6 - Snowmass, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain Gem Walking Distance From Slopes w/Shared Pool & Hot Tubs, Free WiFi

Across the street from the slopes of Aspen Snowmass, this newly renovated three-bedroom, three-bath retreat at Tamarack Townhomes boasts mountain vistas, a pool and two hot tubs, and a sophisticated interior space with gas fireplaces and large flatscreen TVs. Over 1,200 square feet of living space provides your group with plenty of space to relax and unwind, and the full kitchen is rich with granite and stainless steel. Walk to superb dining and shopping at Base Village in just minutes.

A gas fireplace adds ambiance in the light-filled living room. Settle into a plush sectional sofa while a new film screens on the cinematic 80-inch smart TV. The gleaming full kitchen features glossy granite countertops and a full suite of stainless steel appliances. A gas range makes stovetop cooking simple, and the roomy side-by-side fridge has space for all your groceries and favorite drinks. Three can sit to breakfast and coffee at a dining table in the open-concept common area.

This two-story home can comfortably accommodate everyone in three suite-style bedrooms. Upstairs, the primary bedroom beckons with a king-size bed, a gas fireplace, and a 60-inch flatscreen TV. A quiet office area provides a comfortable place to work, and the en-suite primary bathroom is appointed with a walk-in shower and a granite vanity. Find the second bedroom on the first floor with a queen-size bed and an en-suite bathroom with a walk-in shower. The third guest room is located on the second floor with a queen-size bed, a 60-inch TV, and an en-suite bathroom with a tub/shower combination.

The sun-soaked pool deck is steps from your door - choose a lounge chair and soak up the sun. Take a swim in the seasonal pool (open Memorial Day-Labor Day), or relax and restore in one of two hot tubs. A shared grilling and dining area is available for family-style cookouts. Additional in-suite amenities include free WiFi, a private washer/dryer, and open parking for two cars in the lot. This two-story home is accessed via a flight of stairs.

The Village Express and Elk Camp Gondola are right across the street, making this Tamarack Townhome retreat an ideal getaway for your Colorado ski vacation. Base Village and Snowmass Mall are less than a mile or less, offering an array of après-ski eateries, shops, and pubs. Coming to Snowmass during the warmer months? Don’t miss the unforgettable hikes along Snowmass’ Vista Trail.

Things to Know
Free WiFi

City/town permit number: 44566

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet : Xfinity

TV

Cable : Xfinity

Wireless router

Stereo

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Board games

Outdoor

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

15 reviews

Katie L. Feb 2023
This condo is perfect for our family. Location is awesome and the place itself is comfortable, clean and everything you need is there.
Valerie S. Aug 2022
the Steam shower in the master bedroom was fantastic!
PAM B. Jul 2022
very convenient location.
Lauren B. Jul 2022
The location is awesome, and the place is comfortable. I feel like if we were staying in winter - none of these would have been a concern. There were no parking passes left, so we saw the maintenance guy who was able to help us with that. The outside chairs were really dirty, and do not seem to be wiped off between stays, so we had to clean those in order to sit outside. The ice maker does not work very well. It works, but it makes ice slowly, and you cannot take it right from outside of the fridge like it is designed to do.

The unit does not have any AC, which I know is unnecessary most of the year, but it was hot the week we were there. There are a bunch of fans provided, but less than half the windows have screens on them. A bunch of bugs did come in to the place because of the lack of screens, which was annoying and makes it hard to leave the windows open overnight when the temperatures are cooler to cool down the place.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Lauren, we are glad that we were able to assist with parking and that you enjoyed the location of the unit. We have forwarded your comments to our local team in a means to improve the listing. We will work with the homeowner to plan necessary upgrades for future guests. We hope to host you again soon!
Thomas F. Jun 2022
Talk about location! This cozy condo was perfectly located for our stay. We were able to walk from the condo and enjoy restaurants, hiking trails, and the bus depot when we decided to venture into Aspen. Cant thank you enough for a great stay
Elliott H. Jun 2022
This condo was exactly what my family needed! Excellent location next to the pool and spa, comfy couch fit the whole family for a movie night and you couldn't ask for a better location in Snowmass!
LOVED IT!
Stephanie G. Dec 2021
It was great! We had a very lovely time. The only mishap was the lockbox to get into the property and one of the lights in the upstairs bathroom flickers when on. I really appreciate Vacasa quickly helping with the lockbox issue. Makes a huge difference when someone answers a call and is in communication. I also want to note the parking information is conflicting between the reservation listing and emails. Overall this was a very lovely weekend. Thank you so much. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Sep 2021
Nice amenities. Had everything we needed. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Feb 2021
Chris condo is clean, in a great location, and has all the amenities needed to make your ski trip an absolute pleasure! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jan 2020
The condo was a beautiful condo and great location.
My only criticism is be aware of the additional costs besides the basic price for the condo. We were charged $400 cleaning fee for a 5 night stay, but the cleaning was for AFTER we left. There was no light housekeeping while we were there. If we wanted that, it would have been more, which I did not know until I called during the stay. Also the ski locker was locked and we did not get a key. The smoke detector was beeping when we got there due to a dead battery and we got there late at night so that was annoying too, and the TV remote`s batteries were dead, so there was a bit of lack to detail. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Dec 2019
It was an awesome experience it was just like staying at home. Home away from home. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Aug 2019
Great Stay! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2019
The condo is literally across the street from Snowmass village. My boys loved hopping on their bikes and being in the gondola quick to hit the trails. Kitchen has everything you need to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pool and hot tub are right out the front door and well maintained. Pool is heated.

The listing claims no pets allowed but the owner or someone must have a dog. The couch downstairs is covered in dog hair. If you are allergic to animals like me think twice about this rental. I was fine upstairs but had sneezing attacks downstairs. No way I could relax downstairs and I did not even sit on the sofa. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.