USA Gulf Coast Florida Santa Rosa Beach Listing #58748

Beachside Villas 114 - Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 5 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Seagrove Beach condo with AC, pool & tennis - steps from the Gulf of Mexico

Your group will thank you for choosing this stylish two-bedroom condo in the community of Beachside Villas in Seagrove Beach. Go for a stroll down the boardwalk to get to the emerald waters and the sugar-white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. Beach chairs and toys for the kids are provided. The family-friendly atmosphere of Beachside Villas includes access to tennis and shuffleboard courts, plus two swimming pools, one heated seasonally. Your condo’s private patio has outdoor seating for six.

In the living area, a 50” TV pairs with plush seating for a prime lounging area. Adjust the air-conditioning for your comfort, or slide open the patio door to let in the sea breeze. In the well-equipped kitchen, you’ll find granite countertops, a dishwasher, and seating for three at the bar - the perfect perch for breakfast or a quick snack. There is seating for six at the dining table where you'll enjoy dinners hot off the shared grills.

Don’t forget to take advantage of the tennis courts, shuffleboard, swimming pools, and grilling area.

SHARED AMENITIES

WHAT’S NEARBY

Follow the boardwalk from your condo to enjoy the beautiful Gulf of Mexico with emerald waters and sugar-white sand. Explore the great outdoors on rented bikes, or fish at Deer Lake State Park and rent Yolo Boards for Eastern Lake, less than two miles away. Additionally, there is a private beach area at the end of San Roy Drive, less than 1/4 mile down the road, with a complimentary shuttle service available.

THINGS TO KNOW

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

22 reviews

Tina K. Jul 2022
No internet (router out) or tv for first 3 days until internet fixed and tv replaced with tiny one. Roaches of all sizes throughout unit throughout stay. Very disappointing.
Manager response:
We're sorry to read you didn't have a better experience with us. Our property manager is looking into your concerns with the internet and pests, and you will be refunded for the trouble. Hopefully we can host you again for a perfect stay. Thanks!
Mariano S. Feb 2022
I had an issue with the refrigerator, it worked but made a lot of noise. I reported the problem on Friday morning and a technician was sent who said that the unit must be replaced. On Friday afternoon, I received a text message offering me to move to another location or wait until Saturday for a refrigerator replacement and a reimbursement for the inconvenience. I chose to wait because we have friends in the same Condo and the options to move were far away from where we were. Saturday morning I called to check the status of the replacement and the Rep told me that they are going to send a new technician to repair it between 5 and 6pm. Called again on Saturday at 6 pm because nobody showed up and the Rep told me the technician will come at 7:30 pm so I declined the service for the late hours.

I left the apartment on Monday morning with the same annoying noise from the refrigerator which didn't allow my family and me to sleep correctly.
Manager response:
Hi, Mariano! Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of service you received during your stay. This is not our norm and will be addressed along with any unusual noises from the refrigerator. Thank you!
Sean d. Oct 2021
Disappointed. The place was disgusting, the floors were dirtier than my garage, Our bare feet were black and grimy, our socks were black. Multiple siting of bugs that looked like roaches, to the point where we could not sleep knowing the things were crawling around. We reached out the Turnkey day 1, nothing was ever done to remedy the issue. The title is deceiving ... yes, steps to the beach, but a Golf Cart and a hike to the beach that is allocated for the property. The location is nice, the is about 10 yards of public beach, which we were fortunate enough to use since I would get up early and setup our stuff. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Marcey d. Jul 2021
It was easy to access with the instructions given. Very clean and comfortable. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Stefanie w. Jul 2021
The condo was good but we had an issue with water not draining in the tub and toilets not flushing well. Took 2 days to get someone there. We did not have a parking permit and therefore got a ticket. I reported this and never got parking permit. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Nicholas r. Nov 2020
This first floor condo was a great, long weekend getaway for me and my fiancé before the Thanksgiving holiday. The location to a quiet beach as well as some coffee spots and walkable quick bites to eat was excellent and the condo itself was a good size.

That said, it could you a little updating...the bed was tough to get a solid sleep on. It was really, really hard. Also, there are instructions on the refrigerator about how it may take 24 hours for it to get to temp. While that can be understandable from an energy savings perspective, the appliance itself is SUPER loud. So much so that the TV needs to be turned up and, even with the bedroom door shut, you can hear it all night. Lastly, the floor was sticky when we got there and after walking around a bit, our feet were black with dirt.

While the large part of this review is two complaints, if those were taken care of, I would give this place 5 stars. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Robyn s. Sep 2020
My husband and I wanted an anniversary get away along with looking for a condo to buy. We had never stayed in this condo community. The place was nice. It was clean. It had limited basic items ( kitchen). Great location. The issue was the condo above was doing construction. Every morning at 7:20 am! Loud noises! Everyday we contacted turnkey. They said there was nothing they could do. It was awful. Not a great vacation. Very disappointed with the situation and the way it was handled. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Rohit m. Aug 2020
Overall poor experience and will not like to recommend to friends and family This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Whittenburg jerry . Jul 2020
The condo is a wonderful place to stay... short walk to the beach very very clean... the area is a very nice place would definitely stay again!! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Amelia h. Mar 2020
Super great place. Surprised how close we were to the beach. All and all it was an amazing trip! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Nicole h. Jul 2019
I will start by saying location was perfect. Short walk to the beach with easy access. Pools were nice. The condo itself needs some work. The couch is stained with what looks like coffee and are not comfortable (I would know I slept there 6 nights) the bedroom with the bunk beds is very small. The pullout bed under the bunks is nothing but springs literally most uncomfortable mattress I`ve EVER laid on! When we arrived both the bunk beds were dirty with sand in them and the top bunk wasnt even completely made (top sheet thrown on the bed) the toilet in the main bathroom was uneven and wobbly. It was nice to have washer and dryer in room (believe me you`re going to use them everyday) because this rental had literally 5 towels and 3 washcloths. I would not recommend staying in this rental. I will add that staff was very accessible via text and promptly responded to all of my questions. Our vacation was wonderful but this villa I would not recommend. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Jerry t n. Jan 2019
The condo was accurately. It was fairly clean and and had most pots and pans that we needed. The management responded quickly when we made the request. However we missed having a view and did not like the dryer. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Max h. Aug 2018
Overall, the condo is a decent place to stay... pretty good location (minute walk to the beach), decent furniture, kitchen is well furnished, etc.

There are a few issues we had:
1) my wife, 18 month old and I stepped out into the balcony and the sliding glass door locked itself as I slide it shut. We were without cell phones and the door code is too long to try and memorize. I had to jump a banister and find a strangers phone to call Turnkey. After we got back in, I inspected the sliding glass door lock and it appeared very loose within the door frame.
2) the dryer’s timer does not work. I noticed this in other reviews but didn’t realize how inconvenient (and dangerous) this would be.
3) the dishwasher was not connected to the cabinet or countertop. When you pulled the drawers out, it fell forward to rest on the floor.
4) in a place with tile throughout, there are zero bath mats in the condo.

I hope that these issues will be fixed. I informed Turnkey of the issues and a handyman showed up unannounced the following day. I refused to spend my vacation waiting on him, so I turned him away and asked he come after we leave/checked out. If you are considering this place, I would confirm these issues were fixed. If so, you’ll be 100% satisfied with your stay. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Jennifer l. Jul 2018
Beachside Villas are very cute, clean, short walking distance to the beautiful beach. Everything you need is close by for your convenience. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Eleanor m. Jun 2018
The condo looks exactly as depicted in the photos which means it is very charming! It was clean and ready for us when we arrived. The short walk to the beach was awesome! We took a wagon with us to pull our cooler and towels and then rented an umbrella and chairs for $30 a day. (totally worth it!) I`m ready to go back next year! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Alda r. May 2018
This was a great villa for our group. We had 4 adults and one toddler. I think it would be a little tighter for more ppl. The place was a little bit smaller than I was expecting but overall it wasn’t an issue. It was clean and the decor was cute. Be sure to bring extra trash bags, paper towels and even your own detergent as they ask you to leave a load of towels started (we anticipated all of this so we brought our own supplies). The walk to the beach was under 5 min. Very easy access and the water was beautiful. The rugs in the bath could use a wash and the couches had a few stains but overall ok. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Jessica p. May 2018
The easy of access to the unit and proximity to the beach was awesome, and the rental itself was perfect for our family`s needs. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Charles z. Apr 2018
Nice location, beautiful beach and nice pool. The passcode for the pool only worked every once in a while. Cleanliness of the rooms was not great. The floors were very dirty when we arrived so we ended up cleaning them ourselves. There were beach chairs to use, but they were so rusty that our clothes got stained by the rust. The Wifi only worked for about a day. Finally, we were informed the timer for the dryer didn`t work, but the clothes would `dry beautifully` in 15 to 20 minutes. I don`t know how that is even remotely possible unless you only have about 3 pieces of clothing. It made it difficult because you had to stay at the property and wait for clothes to dry instead of going out and enjoying things. Not likely to stay at this property again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Bruce g. Aug 2017
See the rating below This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.