USA South Carolina Hilton Head Shipyard - Hilton Head Listing #59289

Waterford B1 - Hilton Head, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
9 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Golf Course-Adjacent Villa w/ Fast WiFi, Central A/C, Washer/Dryer, Shared Pool

Find your way to the fairway at this stylish and sunlit vacation rental on Hilton Head Island! Classy and elegant throughout, this beautiful, two-story, family-friendly home features a well-equipped, full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, an adjacent dining area with a table for six and a convenient, pass-through wet bar for entertaining. And meet up in very inviting living area with comfortable furnishings and French door access out to the furnished patio overlooking the golf course.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 1 mile. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Gas station within 3 miles. Supermarket within 2 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Coligny Beach Park2.9 Miles
Harbour Town Lighthouse4.6 Miles
Hilton Head Island Beach4.8 Miles
Coastal Discovery Museum6.7 Miles
Tybee Island Light Station & Museum54.8 Miles
Old South Golf Links11.2 Miles
Fort Pulaski National Monument52.1 Miles

Things to Know
Free high-speed WiFi
Full kitchen plus a wet bar
Gas grill included

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Private

Parking & access

Paid parking only

9 reviews

Robert P. May 2022
nice location
Boyd M. May 2022
Eating our meals on the private deck overlooking the fairway.
Paul S. Apr 2022
We loved the location, being on the golf course and close to the gate. We enjoyed having good appliances to work with on a daily basis. We enjoyed the layout of the place with bedrooms upstairs.
Delton H. Aug 2021
The house was very nice and clean. The location is excellent near the entry gate to the property. Excellent place for a golfing trip close to the clubhouse, and a par 4 steps from your back porch. Check in was quick and easy with very pleasant service.
Andrew D. Jul 2021
The unit was clean for the most part, and the location was great. The kitchen appliances were updated and the unit is roomy/spacious. But it stops right there. When we arrived, the front door had no blinds, so we had to use a blanket and some push pins to ensure our privacy. The carpet, which is off-white was very dirty in the living room and the stairs. The master bedroom had a crack in the ceiling from water damages. The toilet overflowed, the dryer did not spin, (founded this out the night before we left), the handrail on the stairs was extremely loose, the dining room carpet needed to be replaced, and the garbage which you can see from the downstairs bathroom had not been picked up and we had a lovely view of hundreds of flyes that were gathered on it. The house needs to be updated and the pool area needs some major attention. We did contact the office, and they did install blinds on the door, the day before we left. They also offered to clean the carpet, but that would have taken 4 hours. We were only there for 3 days (Our 19 year anniversary & my wife's birthday). We would come back if there were some major changes done and as a Travel Agent, I would recommend it to my clients, but not now. We booked this unit because the Sonesta was full and the photos looked inviting. But attention to details, no, it just was there.
Manager response:
Hello Andrew, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us! While we are glad the location of our home worked well for you, we apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance oversights you found upon arrival. We regret that you and your party did not feel that you had enough privacy due to the lack of blinds on the front door. Please note that none of the other units in the complex with similar doors have window treatments as only the entryway can be seen from the front door of a unit. The Homeowner’s Association makes the decisions about what type of front door is used in Waterford Villas. Additionally, most Waterford units do not have a powder room downstairs, however, the owner has added one to this home so guests would not have to travel upstairs as frequently. The powder room, which is roughly 3.5 feet by 6 feet, was added more for function than it was for the views of the outside. An appliance company was sent to repair the dryer and the carpets have been deep cleaned. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Seher K. Jul 2021
The location was great the decoration light fixtures are bit outdated. A bit dusting needed but overall it was clean. Great stay.
Manager response:
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently with the homeowner to make any updates and repairs. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!
Jennifer R. Jun 2021
I enjoyed the location of this condo but was surprised how dated it was. Has a broken sleeper sofa that would have been nice to use, living room furniture was odd and not very functional, master bedroom ceiling needs repair. Nice pool nearby that was empty most of the time but with so many trees around it there were always debris in the pool. Nice beach access that you can drive to at Sonesta but it fills up quickly. Overall a nice condo but I hope the owner does some updates soon.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Jennifer. We do not advertise a sleeper sofa for this home since it is not usable, and we are taking care of the ceiling repair. We hope to see you again!
Todd B. Jun 2021
We were moved her for the last two days of our stay, and the accommodations were great! The downstairs was very comfortable, and the bedroom was as well.